??!
3 photos
Breville Aroma Style Electronic BCM600

Breville Aroma Style Electronic BCM600

MPN: BCM600
3.9 from 104 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (12)
Previous
Next
member0101

member0101

  • 27 reviews
  • 7 likes

A great environmentally-friendly and affordable coffee machine.

published

Purchased at Officeworks Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

We love this machine

published

Great value for this great machine. We've had this machine for over 5yrs and use it daily to wake up with freshly brewed coffee. After discovering we prefer filter coffee style as we drink long black coffees, this machine is perfect. Easy to operate, nice looking and works perfectly.

Purchased in August 2015 at Qantas for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Luke warm coffee

published

If I bought a coffee at the same temperature I'd be straight back to the shop, works okay but coffee temp is nowhere near acceptable, put a gauge on it at 70

Purchased in March 2020 at Bigw for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Aroma Style Electronic BCM600 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

I was looking for something more convenient than my manual espresso maker, but the coffee this machine makes was too bitter to drink. ( burnt ? ) Will try to return it tomorrow ?

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jac

JacSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 27 reviews
  • 43 likes

No fuss Coffee

published

Purchased in March 2020 at BigW for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Ragen Lee

Ragen Lee

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love It!!

published

We love this coffee machine at our house! Easy to use and easy to clean! We use it every day and it hasn't missed a beat. Just wish that the heating after it finishes lasted longer than 2 hours

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for A$74.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Fabiola G.

Fabiola G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great coffee maker for the price

published

I bought a coffee maker to replace my old one which has broken after 2 years of use. This one is easy to use and the cup is easy to clean, my only complaint is that the cord is shorter than my old one so I couldn't put it in the same place.

Purchased in November 2019 at Amazon for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Davo 767

Davo 767Southwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sipping Coffee Merrily

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Tammy Honnery

Tammy Honnery

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its ok

published

Filters coffee deliciously. I have even filtered tea through it and it works just as well. You can make as little or as much as you like by adjusting water and scoops to taste. Havent tried the preset function yet. The problem I have with it is that the coffee goes cold quickly.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
See all answers
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Aroma Style Electronic BCM600 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DMA

DMAPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Amazing - Timer function is the best

published

We have owned 2 of these over the years. The thing i like most about this product is, you can pre-set the timer the night before a work day and it comes on 30 minutes before my alarm clock.

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Delicious coffee.

published

This coffee maker was a little hard to come by (sold out) but glad we didn't cave and take the Sunbeam. The Breville Aroma is an exeptionally good machine and makes delicious, hot coffee. The only gripe we have with it is it's overly large capacity...12 cups! This is way to much coffee.Breville would have perfected this machine by reducing the capacity to 8 cups...less waste that way.However this 12 cup coffee maker would bew ideal for an office, lunchroom, Church etc....

Incentivised ReviewNo
John P

John PDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great cuppa

published

I like drip coffee and this does a great job. I do have a few issues filling it but it does a great job. Keeps the coffee warm so I can make a pot that will last me through the morning. I have no problems with it just be aware of the drips when removing the mesh filter.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
Arr-Emm

Arr-EmmCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Some annoyances, but it's OK.

published

The inlet for water reservoir is small so it's very easy to spill when filling. 12 cups on the reservoir makes less than 12 in the pot. Need to finely grind if you want strong coffee, but if you do then watch it like a hawk otherwise it could spill-over when it's dripping hot water through the filter. And as others have already noted, it sometimes drips the condensed water down the back of the unit when you open it up. Expensive for what it is. Never bothered to use the timer function - so that's useless to me (only got it because it was the cheapest at the time).

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Bluey

BlueyCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Makes Great Coffee, but

published

Makes great coffee but when you lift the lid to empty the mesh filter, water runs down the outside at the back of the machine. Happens every time. Coffee temperature is not a problem. Would recommend this machine although the water issue is of concern.

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Luke Warm Coffee

published

It makes the coffee but you have to microwave each cup to make it drinkable.. I hate tea or coffee not hot enough. I bought it after reading a review which used the words beautiful "hot" coffee.
Luke warm at best....awful

Purchased in May 2019.

Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Drip Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Aroma Style Electronic BCM600 compares to other Drip Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James C

James C

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Wake up to coffee

published

My partner a big coffee drinker adores her coffee and can be extremely moody without it in the morning. Bought this, so I could set it in the morning for her. Works a treat, just set the timer and done. Very happy.

Purchased in February 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mark

MarkSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Looks great, works good, slight concern with water at the back of the unit

published

I had taken a couple of pictures and to show the location where I am seeing water outside the unit where it is sitting.
I notice that when the coffee maker is steaming there are vents at the rear and they condense and run down to rest on the board where I am resting the unit.

It is sitting level and not overfilled along with being careful when filling to not spill water.

First time using this type of coffee machine and wanted to check if that is normal and i invite someone to comment please.

Looks like it will still make great coffee with good holding temperature, I just need to keep watch at the rear with a t-towel.

(note, the review selection on product purchase doesn't allow to select day, but it was less than 7 days)

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W Online Store for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Limited Replacement Parts

published

Have had the Coffee Maker for two months and the washer that holds the spring and device at the bottom of the outer basket has already perished. Im unable to get a replacement washer or a whole new basket in New Zealand. Other than that it works well. Makes great coffee.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
pebble

pebbleWA, 6530

  • 47 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for making big mugs full of coffee

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Ross M

Ross MQLD, 4868

  • 3 reviews

I love waking up to the smell of coffee

published

This Breville coffee maker is a great appliance and was certainly not expensive.
I love the timer function which allows me to have the aroma of hot coffee already made when I wake up in the morning.
It is very easy to use and clean and is definitely value for money.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

akshay K.

akshay K.asked

Are there any drip coffee machines which make very hot coffee not like warm?

No answers
Laon J.

Laon J.asked

Hello
Just bought my first Aroma Style Electronic BCM600
I’m just wondering what happens if the machine runs out of water while in the heating process does it automatically turn off or does it need to be turned off manually ?
And can it be programmed to make a certain amount of cups ?

1 answer
Marallen
Marallen

The machine will stay on for approx 2hrs after it switches on. Once the water is empty you don't need to do anything as it will switch off automatically. I don't think it can be programmed to make a certain number, but you can just put less water in the machine.

Carolina

Carolinaasked

Hello I have the Breville Aroma Style coffee maker and I broke the jug... I can't find a place anywhere to buy a replacement.... any suggestions?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryDrip Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) A$79.95
Input Power1,000 W
Dimensions 360 x 300 x 425 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateDec 2005
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 9312432010559
  • MPN: BCM600

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.