??!
1 photo
Breville the Fast Slow Cooker BPR650

Breville the Fast Slow Cooker BPR650

MPNs: 36278187 and BPR650BSS
4.1 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.8 (5)
  • Pressurising Speed
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
The Divine Miss L

The Divine Miss LQueensland

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great until it stops working

published

Was really happy with this, but after about a dozen times using it now it fails to pressurise about 75% of the time and I only find out at the end when no pressure releases and food isn’t cooked. Very frustrating when you need to get dinner on the table. I purchased an Instant Pot to replace it - it is so much easier to use than the Breville.

Purchased for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Not happy

Not happy

  • 3 reviews
  • 37 likes

Best and worse device

published

First time using it very happy. Second time the seal didn’t work and I couldn’t use the pressure function, when I had people over to cook for. Disappointing, it is going back and am going to buy another product.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Richard

RichardGreat Southern, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Kaboom. Doesn’t seal properly, and exploded once

published

Frequently had seal issues. Cleaned seal thoroughly and carefully fitted lid.

Frequently loses pressure through the seal. Had it cooking once when the seal exploded spewing boiling liquid all over the wall. Fortunately it blew out the back towards the splash back not forwards where we would have been scolded.

So we are buying a brand new cooker, of another brand.

Build Quality
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Breville the Fast Slow Cooker BPR650 compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lis k

Lis kSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Wouldn’t buy again

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Target Australia for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Liam

LiamPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good until it died - Dreaded E2 error

published

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys for $135.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Megan

MeganKirrawee

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does it all

published

The fast slow Pro has the convenience of being a slow cooker and a pressure cooker . It allows
You to sear saving time and also has a risotto feature which makes perfect risotto every time
It’s a kitchen appliance I could not live without - Meals always tasty and meat tender especially
Slow cooked lamb shoulder as
Pictured -
Perfect every time

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anne

AnneIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Useful

published

I have owned a FastSlow for 12 months. It is great. I cook a lot of soups and curries using a mix of pressure cooking and slow cooking meaning lots of flavour and keeps hot for eating at different times. Only difficulty is there is no temperature control on the sear feature.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
John J

John JGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Prefer an old-fashioned crockpot

published

Food comes out much more tastier using the slow cooker feature than the pressure cooker feature. Beef spare ribs using the pressure cooker function came out very chewy with not much taste.

In hindsight I should have just bought an old fashioned crock pot with a glass lid.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Pop-up

Pop-upBrisbane

  • 39 reviews
  • 20 likes

The best slow cooker I have

published

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Breville the Fast Slow Cooker BPR650 compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Started out great

published

The first 4 times I used it I loved BUT then, the lid would not seal. Got a replacement but still had the same issue. Ended up returning it and getting a refund. Very disappointed

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Lorel

LorelWhitianga

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty Good

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
PhilB

PhilBNew South Wales

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

27mths old....after a great start....died...

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Briscoes Panmure Auckland for $197.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
PhilB
PhilB
DeanaH

DeanaHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does the job, but not perfect

published

It does the job, but isn't perfect.
The inner ring required replacing under recall, and it was easy enough to manage.
However, even with the new ring installed, the pressure cooker functionality is fiddly and can be quite difficult.
Cleaning the lid and ring is also a little difficult.
The slow cooker is easy to use however.
Recipe book is also helpful

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Rachell

Rachell

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

Excellent product. Highly recommend it and it is very convenient considering that you just leave and do other chores then few minutes you have a good food ready for the whole family. Enerhy saving and ot realky makes the food yummy and tender. We love having the slow cooker very convenient for us.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Kosh

KoshPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

This is a fantastic kitchen appliance

published

This has been a very good kitchen appliance that does multiple jobs for me. It saves me washing as i can do all my cooking in here and its quite fast. I leave my food to cook and when i get back its been switched off automatically and ready to be served.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Pressure Cookers

Find out how Breville the Fast Slow Cooker BPR650 compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MissL

MissLGold Coast

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Really useful

published

Very handy to have. Stress free pressure cooking, timer and the sear function are really handy. Having to hand wash the lid is a bit of a pain, and the gasket seal absorbs flavours so it always smells of curry in our household. Despite this I’m glad we invested in it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Breville
BrevilleBreville
Tracy

TracySydney

Loving it!

published

I got this as a gift over Christmas, so good! Making everything with it. Lots of fun to just throw whatever in there and let the cooker do all the work! haha. Highly recommend buying this. Good for just cooking rice too. Pre-set functions are quite intuitive. Aussie company also!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ayo

AyoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is good

published

This product has served me well and I will like to recommend it to every home it is very comfortable and easy to use.
It is very easy to clean at all time
I am very satisfied with its features they are very suitable and easy to use the manual.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
DAS

DASMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this product

published

We liked it so much, we ended up buying a second one for our holiday home. Excellent slow cooker but the sear function and the pressure cooking function have also come in very handy. Easy to clean, no mess. Just make sure you don't take the pressure cooking lid off until all of the steam has been released. Highly recommend this product!

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Srikantha

SrikanthaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Ideal for dinner after work

published

This was my first slow cooker. I was skeptical in the beginning thinking that I would just spend money, buy another gadget to sit on the kitchen bench. How wrong I was thinking this way. It is absolutely brilliant and I can cook juicy meat and chicken for the whole family to enjoy. I would highly recommend this product!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Carmen G

Carmen Gasked

Why does this unit BPR650 completely power off?? Turned on to saute and it worked fine, switched to pressure cook, set unit, looked a couple minutes later and no power. No display at all. Unplugged, let it sit overnight and it was ok in the morning. Tried to use it again, same issue. Switched wall plugs and no power. This has only been used half a dozen times.

No answers
Christine C.

Christine C.asked

I can’t seem to close the lid with one hand anymore, when I do close it. Steam comes out of the side and eventually evaporates all the liquid. Seal has no damage and all other mechanisms are functional.

1 answer
Megan
Megan

Seal is blocked -
Pea and ham soup blocked mine cause of the split peas - soak the lid in boiled water and Sloosh it about - pour a kettle of boiled water thru it - but soak to soften whatever is blocking it - that’s IF THE SEAL IS WORKING PROPERLY
- try that and let me know ....

Kath T

Kath Tasked

Can I cook black garlic in the cooker?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $199.95
TypeElectric
Capacity6L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dimensions 337 x 288 x 335 mm
DisplayLCD
Power1,100 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Searing FunctionYes
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36278187 and BPR650BSS
  • GTIN13: 9312432024938

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.