3 photos
Breville Crepe Creations BCP200

Breville Crepe Creations BCP200

MPNs: BCP200 and BCP200BLK
4.2 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

4.2
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
racqNO
racqNOSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

This unit is crap

published

When it worked out of the box was great, but the pleasure only lasted maybe 15 minutes. the unit turned off never to come back alive again.
it's not the thermostat as I waited till the unit got stone cold. still nojoy.
It's not even good for a paper weight.

Purchased in May 2021 at Myer for $89.95.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Jean-Claude
Jean-ClaudeVictoria

Prefect crepes

published

Breville Crepe Creations make perfectly thin crepes. In Mauritius we make coconut crepes and this Fantastic appliance cooks the crepes perfectly thin to accomodate a perfect blend of Crepe and Coconut mix. Memories of Home in every bite. Thanks Breville - Good Job.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer Online Store for $55.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Allan Visser
Allan Visser
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A Great Pancake and Piklet Maker

published

This product is fantastic where making pancakes are concerned. I have tried one and the pancakes are fantastic and delicious. The spreader works great, however those who used it say otherwise must not be using it properly. Overall a fantasic pancake maker!

Purchased in April 2019 at Briscoes for $66.49.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
VeraDobrich
VeraDobrichAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very good appliance BUT spreader is useless

published

We tried out our new Breville Crepe Creations BCP200 yesterday for the first time. The spreader is definitely useless and 5 people in our family tried, unsuccessfully, to make a nice looking crepe. We went through a lot of batter in the process and lost patience with the whole thing. The spreader is uneven, has a ridge along the bottom which drags and tears through the crepe. Breville, could you please provide a tutorial video on how to use this spreader. OR alternatively, could you send us a bamboo one instead which is without ridges which would make the crepe maker a worthwhile investment. Pity to think that such a "cheaply" manufactured piece of plastic would dampen our excitement to use the appliance again.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville Crepe Creations BCP200 compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marty
MartyHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Great for pancakes and crepes

published

We bought our machine nearly 10 years ago after visiting Paris and were keen to try our hand at cooking crepes similiar to what we had seen overseas. My initial efforts at spreading the crepe batter (Basic crepe recipe - pg 12) with the plastic spreader were very 'hit & miss' but after a little experimentation I quickly mastered the technique. If you need to consistently make great pancakes or crepes this machine is highly recommended!
One of our most loved kitchen appliances...

Date PurchasedDec 2008
S A M
S A MAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great! Breakfast made easy.

published

The Breville Crepe Creation is better and more versatile than I expected. I do seem to only use temperature level 1 which is the perfect heat setting for crepes, pancakes and scrambled eggs. This product is very easy to clean and was a reasonably good price around $50 at Myer.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Becks
Becks
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

One of the most versatile appliances in my kitchen. Easy to store, takes up very little bench space and heats up instantly. If you look after the surface, it stays pristine. We cook crepès, fritters, bacon and eggs, meat strips etc on it. A reasonable price and I buy them for gifts for everyone!

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Annie
Annie
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

I was looking for this product since long time found it on myers online click and collect for $47 paid it online, collected at myers macquauri park, gives out lovely crepes out of any batter. doesn't stick, doesnt get burnt. I will recommend this product for amazing crepes any time you desire.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Gina
GinaAdelaide
  • 2 reviews

Good crepe machine

published

Very good machine, would have to agree about the plastic spreader in that it is useless. But bought a wooden one for 5 bucks and all was well. The manual setting recommends 2 setting, but 1 is more than enough. It would also be handy to have a 2-end brusher, where one end brushes water on the plate to clean it and then another end to use to brush either oil or butter before squirting the batter onto the plate for a more even crepe when spreading with wood spreader. Yummy crepes, indeed. Happy happy happy..

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville Crepe Creations BCP200 compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie
AnnieVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Crepe Maker, but batter spreader is useless

published

The crepe maker itself is great, heats very quickly and evenly. Cooks crepes very well. Recipe book is good.
But the plastic spreader is useless, it's not level, so simply doesn't spread the batter. It would have been better not to have the spreader at all than be so frustrated with it. Also, the slide control is rather flimsy.

Breville have just said they will send me a new batter spreader - thanks!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Annie - thanks for your feedback. The Breville team

Annie
Annie

the replacement spreader was also not flat :(
I purchased a wooden one from ebay

Esther
EstherPaekakariki
  • 2 reviews

A big let down, returned it to shop!

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
oz_reviewer
oz_reviewer
  • 11 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great multi-purpose hot plate and DOSA maker!

published

Was in the market for a crepe maker to try South Indian dosa (savoury rice crepes). I was impressed by this machine. It makes so thin crepes and heats up reasonably quick. Very even heating. I make omelettes and even toast bread on it. It seems to be well made. It cannot be washed but the surface can be wiped down when cooled. Overall great value for money! Anyone interested in making South Indian dosa should consider this. Availability appears to be very limited and I came across similar homebrand product in Kmart.

Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville Crepe Creations BCP200 compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robin
RobinSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very useful appliance!

published

An excellent appliance not just for crepes but multipurpose cooking of pancakes, blinis etc. I rashly bought the Crepe Maker AND the Pancake Maker but the I found the Crepe Maker much easier for making crepes, all size pancakes and entree size blinis. Am very happy with this appliance and will be selling my Pancake Maker.
Best feature is the temperature selection control (doesn't have this on the Pancake Maker).

Las
Las

Good creepe maker, easy to use and easy to clean. I would reccomend it.

Annjosworld
AnnjosworldVIC, 3029
  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Desert wonder

published

If you want to make crepes and pancakes like professionals, you have to buy this.

It's so easy to use and clean. Done in seconds. The crepe recipe in the instruction book is really good, too. Perfect soft and moist crepe.
Pancakes too turn out great, unlike cooking on the stove.

With the T shape utensil, it even out the batter thinly. Most importantly, you do not need any butter or oil to cook!

I have cooked the savoury favour too, such as Hawaiian favour i.e. Cheese, egg, pineapple and hams. The crepe maker works wonders.
Reliable, healthy

Questions & Answers

Larissa Napora
Larissa Naporaasked

What temp is the highest setting?

No answers
traude
traudeasked

what size is the plate? what size crepes can you make?

4 answers
oz_reviewer
oz_reviewer

I don't think it is sold now. I guess it is 28cm dia approx. hope it helps

Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Traude - please visit this link for more information http://www.breville.com.au/crepe-creationstm.html
Thanks, the Breville team

Robin
Robin

Yes approximately 28 cm. Great for doing smaller crepes, pancakes and pikelets as well.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryNovelty / Snack Makers
Price (RRP) $74.95
Product TypeCrepe/Pancake Maker
Dimensions 80 x 355 x 320 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJune 2008
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432012751
  • MPN: BCP200 and BCP200BLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.