??!
4 photos
Easiyo Yogurt Maker

Easiyo Yogurt Maker

4.1 from 157 reviews

See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(91)
(30)
(10)
(7)
(19)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (17%) · No (83%)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)

Linda

Linda

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use and makes delicious yoghurt!

published

J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 5 likes

Easy to use, great yoghurt and flavours

published

Purchased this unit lately to use while we are travelling around Oz, very simple to use, easy directions, many flavours available to purchase, including plain greek yoghurt, using live cultures.

Purchased in June 2019 for $5.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
IreneG

IreneGGippsland, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Mixed results, but convenient

published

I have recently started making my own yoghurt again using Easiyo. I purchased the new version of the 1 kilo jar which is a better shape, its much easier to get all of the yoghurt out of the bottom. I've had mixed results of the yoghurt, some has been perfect but some have been a bit runny, maybe its the cold weather, will try again with the water being a bit warmer. It really is not much cheaper to make your own but it is really convenient to be able to have fresh yoghurt made at home with all the health benefits to it. The flavours I have tried have been very nice.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marg

MargVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

I have been using Easi yo for over ten years now and love it. I buy the low fat Greek variety and like the fact that it contains a lot less fat and sugar than supermarket varieties. Re not setting: I found the natural low fat was quite runny and the occasional batch of Greek can be a bit thin so I don't fill it quite to the top. However, I think colder water and room temperature in winter may affect setting. Re leaking containers: I don't shake the mixture but stir vigorously with a spoon.

Purchased in December 2007.


Chrissy

ChrissySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Big waste of money & time! Disappointed. Not trying anymore when I can purchase premade at similar price!

published

Have followed the 3 step instructions to the letter - tried to make the Honey & Banana - both refused to set! I can purchase premade at similar price. It was a novelty.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for $18.00.


Hellkitty

HellkittyAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Deals with yogurt wastage, thumbs up!

published

We got an Easi yo half way through last year, we buy the sachets on sale and it works out to $3.50 a kg.

The vanilla flavour is fantastic and you can add frozen fruits as wanted.

We make it the day before we need more yogurt and try to have just enough for the week. For us we were only using 250g a week for school, so we can make what we need only and have no wastage now. It easily lasts 7-9 days so it is perfect for us.

Highly recommend, so easy to use and so cheap for good quality yogurt.

Purchased in June 2018 for $10.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Scruffy

Scruffy

  • 4 reviews

Easiyo yoghurt maker value for money

published

I just buy the vanilla greek flavour and perfect every time. Just lately I have added instant coffee to it yum! I can't have sugar and this is great mix. I always have a mix on the go and that means I am never short of yoghurt one in fridge and one on the blend

Date PurchasedAug 2012

Kay W

Kay WSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy Peasy!!!

published

I've been making Easiyo yogurt for a decade or more now. First the white container. Then the red. Have bought 3 to give to other people as gifts. I only use the the Greek, or Natural sachets. I find it excellent with my curries, by itself, mixed with ground flax seeds, in between mouthfuls of pepitas, sunflower seeds and a bite of banana and occasionally on some fruit with nuts. Really like it! For that person who says the new red unit leaks when shaken.......this happened to me first time too, but when I made sure the lid was properly fastened there was no more leakage :) Love my Easiyo!!! :D

Date PurchasedSep 2011
1 comment
Kay W
Kay W

I notice some people say their yogurt is runny and therefore the product is no good. Try using less water to make it thicker. Maybe it's the water in your area? How come so many of us say it's fabulous? It's a mystery.

Perfect

published

I used the packet first time. Now i use freash milk few couple spoon of starter from the old batch and it makes perfect yougurt. So it will only cost you $1 for the 1 liter of milk. Makes sure you heat the milk to about 80 degree and then co it down to room temp before mixing your starter. Rest follow the same process. Cheap and best yougurt you will ever get.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

very poor manufacturing of the yogurt maker

published

The yogurt produced is real good, my gripe is the plastic unit. The inner and outer peices of the unit do not fit together well and the actual jar leaks when shaking to dissolve the powder . As i said the yogurt is not the problem
it is in the plastic containers. I have previously owned and used this maker EASIYO few years ago and am most disappointed with this cheep and nasty new unit.
Dont change the yogurt but have a look at this flimsy unit.
Barry Appelbee

Date PurchasedSep 2018

melzma

melzmaPenrith

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

Such a great, inexpensive, easy way to make yogurt!
For 1kg it took me 5 mins to prepare, and I left it to set overnight. Perfect texture after a stir and had been in the fridge.
I bought the tropical fruits flavour sachet and it’s a lovely taste that my 4yo loves!
Can’t wait to get other flavours

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Easy peasy

published

Works. Easy to use unless you have Carple tunnel.

Maybe add a handle for opening.
Or an allen key type of lid.
I found a cheaper packet of yoghurt. I have tried.
Cheaper packet just as good as this brand. It'll save you over a $1 each packet. I'll be going with the Australian product I've lived in hot climate and cold climate. Never an issue. Never failed a batch.

Date PurchasedMar 2013

Krystal L

Krystal LBundaberg

  • 5 reviews

Amazing Yoghurt Maker

published

Bought our Easiyo maker about 6 months ago when it was half price at Woolworths & used it twice/week ever since for my son. He loves it! The pouches are great how there’s so many flavours, & they’re very easy to make. I use the reusable pouches too, so it makes it heaps cheaper than buying single-use pouches from the supermarket.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

dip

dipMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice product.

published

It’s a very nice product. It’s easy to make yougurt with it in few hours and lt's making same yougurt likes store bought. We are making with natural pot set one as in it without using any yogurt making powder .good natural home made yogurt. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Carole Mar

Carole MarAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Easiyo Yoghurt maker

published

Just bought this to have a go for the family with great results. Bought the 500gm unit first to "try" and saw the 1kg on special at Woolworths yesterday ($18) probably for mothers day, so bought that too ! So far , so good . Next , I will try and experiment with milk and my own culture. I know its a bit more in cost than the bought yoghurt, but I figure I'm not using any more plastic containers that I have to throw out and its nice knowing exactly what you've put inside the yoghurt.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
marcia

marciabrisbane

Greek Yogurt

published

I made Easiyo successfully every week for many years and am a little sad that it has now priced itself off my shopping list, and that my yogurt maker is about to join the many I see in thrift shops today for as little as $4. I look at the sachets in Coles at $4.30 and then at the ready made pot set Greek yogurt in ALDI for $2.75....and guess what

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Henry

HenryBrisbane

Try this before giving up.

published

I used to make the greek yogurt sachets years ago with great success. Tried using the flavored varieties and they never seemed to set for me. Try warming up the water before mixing with the satchets. I think it might help retain the heat during the setting process. I now make my yogurt from scratch in the easiyo and have the temperature of the yougurt the same as the outside area.

Date PurchasedMar 1998

Kikie

KikieNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 7 reviews

Junk

published

I have followed the instructions to the letter and have only succeeded once in making yoghurt that is not runny. I have tried 8 times. Not worth it at all. Very disappointed. I have seen a lot of 2nd hand ones for sale, now I know why - junk !

Date PurchasedMar 2018

AshandJudy

AshandJudy

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I am giving up

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Matthew J

Matthew JChelsea

Fantastic

published

I bought the easiyo on sale. I'm an on and off yoghurt eater. I would buy tubs of yoghurt and would not eat them and throw them out wasting money. I never give reviews but after buying this product OMG. Amazing I thought if it was useless I would throw it out. I am now eating more yoghurt it tastes better than the already made yoghurts.
I'm really blown away the Greek yoghurt is incredible.
It's easy to use I'm saving a little bit more money and I make it when I want it. Great product thankyou.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Liam H.

Liam H.asked

can I still use my easiyo maker without the insert?

No answers

kerepuki

kerepukiasked

Hi, I bought my wife a Luvele Pure Plus yoghurt maker and didnt realise the requirements of making yoghurt. I thought it would be as simple as the Easiyo maker using the powder and tap water. Can I still use this powder in the Luvele maker? I have the 2 litre jars but can easily make up 1litre instead.

Thanks

1 answer
Linda
Linda

I'm sorry but I only know how to use the easy yo yoghurt maker, not the different one you bought.


Rebecca N.

Rebecca N.asked

I can't seem to find the inner container for my yoghurt maker. Is there a good replacement option that I could use until I can get to the store to buy a new one?

2 answers
Linda
Linda

I tried a different container in mine once as I wanted to have one in the maker and one in the fridge. The container I used wasn't good as the lid wasn't a screw top lid. I ended up just ordering more easy yo containers as I couldn't find any at the super market or any generic containers with screw top lids.

Fired Up
Fired Up

Suggest you contact them as per their website


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.