?
? !
3 photos
Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W

Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W

MPN: LPYM300W
5.0 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

50 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
MDBrisy

MDBrisySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very good yogurt maker!

published

This yogurt machine makes a very good thick cow’s milk yogurt (I’m still to try other kinds of yogurt). I’m glad I bought an extra set of jars because we went through the 1st batch very fast and can start the next batch before we run out.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 for $98.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for the great review, so glad to see your first batch of homemade yogurt was a success : ))

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great product

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Luvele for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian

BrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A great product

published

Very happy with this product, and the Grandkids can’t get enough of the yoghurt offering many flavour suggestions. Luvele have been great to deal with and very quick to respond to emails.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for the great feedback, glad to hear the Grand kids are enjoying some health homemade yogurt :))

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dimy

DimyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Love It!!

published

Easy to use with great results. In hindsight, the larger model would have been a better option for the larger container insert although I wouldnt have had room to store. This model is compact. Very easy to use and my soy and coconut yogurts are perfect!!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Luvele online for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Awesome

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Deborah

DeborahGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I purchased the yogurt maker

published

I purchased the yogurt maker to make soymilk yogurt as I could not find this in stores. It is simplicity to make only requiring the probiotic powder and soymilk combined. No need for prior heating or thermometers

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Epic thanks for the support :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vinodh Sohan

Vinodh SohanIsaacs 2607, ACT

Great Product

published

Great Product, Have been using the older model until we upgraded to this one. made with care and perfection. Very satisfied with the product and the whole process of ordering the product.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Luv this! Thanks for sharing :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DocCaro

DocCaroGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love love love home made yoghurt

published

I bought four extra pots so I don't have to wait until my first set of 4 pots (bought with the Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker maker a couple of weeks ago) are empty before making another batch of yoghurt. It would be good if the pots were sold in twos as well as fours, as not everyone has room for 8 yoghurt pots. They arrived quickly & I'm very happy with them.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Great to hear :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Macondo

MacondoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Classy yoghurt maker more than meets expectations

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for sharing :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Excellent quality!

published

This yoghurt maker is excellent quality, and makes 24 hour yoghurt making really easy. Such a good purchase. Fits nicely on the bench and can be stored on its side, to take up less space. But we use it all the time so it's not normally put away!

Purchased in September 2017 at Luvele for $116.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for sharing :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Judith

JudithSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for make at home yoghurt

published

This is super easy to use, yoghurt instructions supplied are helpful for getting started and from my very first batch tasted great. Plus it looks terrific on the kitchen bench.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Awesome, thanks for the support!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect yoghurt maker

published

I am so pleased I did my research and found this yogurt maker! Photo of my first batch of ‘kefir’ following SCD/Gaps recipe, using shop bought organic kefir as a starter and organic full-cream milk. There was a tiny amount of whey separation, but this can be stirred in before serving. I also used a thermometer when heating/cooling milk.
You can keep it simple or experiment and research different types of yogurt- there is a wealth of information on the internet.
The health benefits and the fact there are no plastic pots going to landfill make this a must have!
Great customer service from Luvele, who value their customers. I will be recommending to friends and family. Thank you!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Amazing feedback, this is the first report of kefir strains being cultivated in our Luvele yogurt makers. Thanks for sharing :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Quality product

published

Quality product and packaging, arrived quickly with immediate sales assistance service for additional purchases. Made two batches already. Product so much easier to use that previous products, set and forget for a much healthier 24 hour pot set yoghurt in individual pots. Lids and pot go straight into the dishwasher after use. Have the 400ml pots now ordered 300ml. Yoghurt thick and creamy, easier to use than expected.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Happy customer

Happy customerMurray Region, NSW

Amazing product!

published

Great product, yoghurt is light and delicious, easy to make; thoroughly recommend this product. Instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The unit is is a good size and easy to wipe down after use. The ceramic containers that the yoghurt is made in is just the right size.

Purchased in July 2019 for $97.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for sharing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DWS

DWSIllawarra, NSW

Best Yogurt Maker

published

We are very pleased with the yoghurt maker. We have been making using coconut cream and it is delicious. We think the yoghurt is better for our taste than any purchased variety. Regards Dale

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

That's awesome!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Praveen

PraveenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect tasting healthy home set yogurt

published

Yogurt is part of our every day meals and we use to struggle in winter months especially to set it as it is very difficult to maintain ideal temperature. With Luvele yogurt maker, the guess work has be taken out, now we know exactly how long it takes to set perfect tasting healthy home made yogurt. Over all very happy with purchase hope to use it for long period to come, thank you.

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $98.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for sharing!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Really delighted with the yogurt maker.

published

A few hiccups with delivery but this was sorted out with excellent customer service. I have made SCD yogurt which has turned out great and with the 24 hour timer you have peace of mind.

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

♥ Thanks for sharing ♥

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane

JanePerth

  • Verified purchase

So easy and convenient

published

I'm so happy with the four pot yoghurt maker. The directions are clear and the process and clean up is simple. The first batch of milk yoghurt was delicious and we've started our second batch. We strained the yoghurt into another container, to thicken it, and I used the whey to make facto-fermented mayonnaise. I will experiment with non-dairy yoghurt next. Thank you!

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hey Jane, thanks for the awesome review! Feel free to checkout our Non Dairy recipes here:
https://www.luvele.com.au/blogs/recipe-blog/tagged/yogurt-maker
Cheers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria O

Maria OLondon

  • Verified purchase

Great company, great product..

published
1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks Maria :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LenaLou

LenaLouCrafers

Very happy with my Yoghurt Maker :)

published

I'm a yoghurt maker novice and wanted to stop buying plastic pots from the supermarket and wasn't quite sure where to start with equipment, etc. I came across this and thought it looked like a great product. I've made this a couple of times now and the yoghurt is wonderful - creamy and firm and delicious...better than any store bought yoghurt. Can't wait to make some coconut yoghurt now and start experimenting with fruit and flavours :)

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Luv this, thanks for sharing :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Great product, very easy to use

published

The yoghurt maker more than met my expectations and the yoghurt so far has been delicious! The order process was easy and the shipping quick. The design is great and I particularly like the fact that the pots are not made from plastic. The instructions are very easy to follow and the results are great!

1 comment
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for you support :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Fiona M.

Fiona M.asked

Can you purchase the lid seals on the 400ml ceramic pots?

2 answers
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hi Fiona, yes we have these available. Please email us at support@luvele.com to organise. Thanks.

Fiona M.
Fiona M.

Thanks for responding

Duane H

Duane Hasked

Can this product make Soygurt as well?

5 answers
Dimy
Dimy

Yes! I make soy yogurt all the time as I follow a plant based diet. It sets perfectly every time. I use bonsoy for the milk, dairy free Yogurt culture and a little rice malt syrup. Set at 40C for 12 hours. Perfection in a pot.

Duane H
Duane H

Thanks for your prompt reply. :-) Excellent. I'm going to buy one now :-D

Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hi Duane, thanks for your question. Yes, as Dimy has said you can make great Soy Milk Yogurt in our Luvele yogurt makers. Here is a link to our recipe and recipe video you might find helpful;

https://www.luvele.com.au/blogs/recipe-blog/homemade-soy-yogurt-recipe-made-from-soybeans?_pos=2&_sid=96376f33d&_ss=r

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJqmdF4xt_g

DJT

DJTasked

Hi
I would like to buy a yoghurt maker but I can't decide on the jars or the one 2L jar.
Which one is more popular and why?
How long does the yoghurt last for in the fridge.
Does the yoghurt hold its properties in regards to the scd diet if frozen?

1 answer
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for your message,
This question comes up from time to time, however the answer is more about what is suitable to your lifestyle.
Families for example will purchase the Pure PLUS as it comes with 1 big 2L glass container which they can reload the appliance with a subsequent batch and spare jar immediately after making their first batch.
For those who consume less the 4 ceramic jars are a great option. However both models are identical in regards to result outputs. They have the same power and features. Other than that it can also come down to aesthetics :)

See all Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W questions

Get an answer from our members and Luvele representatives

Details

The Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker offers a set-and-forget, single-purpose appliance that makes thick, creamy yoghurt at home. A variety of temperature and time settings let you cater the yoghurt's taste and texture to your own preferences.

Features:

  • Uses water-bath technology to incubate the yoghurt during the fermentation process. Water surrounds the ceramic jars, allowing for a more accurate and even temperature.
  • Three customisable temperature settings allow you to incubate your yoghurt at 36, 38 or 40 degrees Celsius
  • 24-hour digital timer lets you manually set the temperature and time – with a longer incubation period resulting in thicker yoghurt that also tastes more sour
  • Comes with 4 x 400mL ceramic jars, with the option to purchase extra 1.5L glass containers and 350mL ceramic jars can also be purchased separately if you prefer a greater variety of sizing options.

Praise points for the Luvele Yoghurt Maker:

  • Makes thick and creamy, healthy yoghurt that’s also tasty
  • The Luvele Yoghurt Maker’s single-purpose function made it easy to use, with reviewers appreciating it’s set-and-forget functionality. They also liked that that didn't have to fiddle around with thermometers, or incubate the yoghurt in an oven
  • Some reviewers would have preferred a larger sized container, however in this case there is also the Luvele Pure Yoghurt Plus, which is equipped with a larger 2L glass container. Others bought extra jars, so they could make a new batch of yoghurt even when their old jars still had yoghurt inside
  • Reviewers reported that soy and coconut yoghurts were also easy to prepare, a well as coconut cream
  • Luvele's customer service was friendly and helpful.
CategoryNovelty / Snack Makers
Price (RRP) $96.95
Product TypeYoghurt Maker
Dimensions 250 x 150 x 150 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: LPYM300W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.