3 photos
Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W

Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W

MPN: LPYM300W
5.0 from 51 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Luvele

Reviews

5.0
51 reviews
5
(50)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Melissa
MelissaSydney, NSW

It’s The Best

published

After a lot of research looking for a healthy yoghurt maker I decided on Luvele and am so happy and thankful I did. It’s everything I hoped for. I’ve made 4 batches of Coconut Milk yoghurt now with organic gelatin and each result is incredible. Maker is super easy to use, and of high quality. Yoghurt is delicious, nourishing and healthy. Each jar is pure goodness. I can’t live without it now.
Excellent Customer service and very fast delivery. Thanks Luvele

Purchased in April 2021 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for the amazing review Melissa, greatly appreciated : ))

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MDBrisy
MDBrisySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very good yogurt maker!

published

This yogurt machine makes a very good thick cow’s milk yogurt (I’m still to try other kinds of yogurt). I’m glad I bought an extra set of jars because we went through the 1st batch very fast and can start the next batch before we run out.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 for $98.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for the great review, so glad to see your first batch of homemade yogurt was a success : ))

Great product

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Luvele for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian
BrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A great product

published

Very happy with this product, and the Grandkids can’t get enough of the yoghurt offering many flavour suggestions. Luvele have been great to deal with and very quick to respond to emails.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for the great feedback, glad to hear the Grand kids are enjoying some health homemade yogurt :))

Dimy
DimyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Love It!!

published

Easy to use with great results. In hindsight, the larger model would have been a better option for the larger container insert although I wouldnt have had room to store. This model is compact. Very easy to use and my soy and coconut yogurts are perfect!!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Luvele online for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Awesome

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Deborah
DeborahGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I purchased the yogurt maker

published

I purchased the yogurt maker to make soymilk yogurt as I could not find this in stores. It is simplicity to make only requiring the probiotic powder and soymilk combined. No need for prior heating or thermometers

Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Epic thanks for the support :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vinodh Sohan
Vinodh SohanIsaacs 2607, ACT

Great Product

published

Great Product, Have been using the older model until we upgraded to this one. made with care and perfection. Very satisfied with the product and the whole process of ordering the product.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Luv this! Thanks for sharing :)

DocCaro
DocCaroGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love love love home made yoghurt

published

I bought four extra pots so I don't have to wait until my first set of 4 pots (bought with the Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker maker a couple of weeks ago) are empty before making another batch of yoghurt. It would be good if the pots were sold in twos as well as fours, as not everyone has room for 8 yoghurt pots. They arrived quickly & I'm very happy with them.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Great to hear :)

Macondo
MacondoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Classy yoghurt maker more than meets expectations

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for sharing :)

Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Excellent quality!

published

This yoghurt maker is excellent quality, and makes 24 hour yoghurt making really easy. Such a good purchase. Fits nicely on the bench and can be stored on its side, to take up less space. But we use it all the time so it's not normally put away!

Purchased in September 2017 at Luvele for $116.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for sharing :)

Judith
JudithSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for make at home yoghurt

published

This is super easy to use, yoghurt instructions supplied are helpful for getting started and from my very first batch tasted great. Plus it looks terrific on the kitchen bench.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Awesome, thanks for the support!

Perfect yoghurt maker

published

I am so pleased I did my research and found this yogurt maker! Photo of my first batch of ‘kefir’ following SCD/Gaps recipe, using shop bought organic kefir as a starter and organic full-cream milk. There was a tiny amount of whey separation, but this can be stirred in before serving. I also used a thermometer when heating/cooling milk.
You can keep it simple or experiment and research different types of yogurt- there is a wealth of information on the internet.
The health benefits and the fact there are no plastic pots going to landfill make this a must have!
Great customer service from Luvele, who value their customers. I will be recommending to friends and family. Thank you!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Amazing feedback, this is the first report of kefir strains being cultivated in our Luvele yogurt makers. Thanks for sharing :)

Quality product

published

Quality product and packaging, arrived quickly with immediate sales assistance service for additional purchases. Made two batches already. Product so much easier to use that previous products, set and forget for a much healthier 24 hour pot set yoghurt in individual pots. Lids and pot go straight into the dishwasher after use. Have the 400ml pots now ordered 300ml. Yoghurt thick and creamy, easier to use than expected.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Happy customer
Happy customerMurray Region, NSW

Amazing product!

published

Great product, yoghurt is light and delicious, easy to make; thoroughly recommend this product. Instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The unit is is a good size and easy to wipe down after use. The ceramic containers that the yoghurt is made in is just the right size.

Purchased in July 2019 for $97.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for sharing!

DWS
DWSIllawarra, NSW

Best Yogurt Maker

published

We are very pleased with the yoghurt maker. We have been making using coconut cream and it is delicious. We think the yoghurt is better for our taste than any purchased variety. Regards Dale

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

That's awesome!

Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Fiona M.
Fiona M.asked

Can you purchase the lid seals on the 400ml ceramic pots?

2 answers
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hi Fiona, yes we have these available. Please email us at support@luvele.com to organise. Thanks.

Fiona M.
Fiona M.

Thanks for responding

Duane H
Duane Hasked

Can this product make Soygurt as well?

5 answers
Dimy
Dimy

Yes! I make soy yogurt all the time as I follow a plant based diet. It sets perfectly every time. I use bonsoy for the milk, dairy free Yogurt culture and a little rice malt syrup. Set at 40C for 12 hours. Perfection in a pot.

Duane H
Duane H

Thanks for your prompt reply. :-) Excellent. I'm going to buy one now :-D

Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Hi Duane, thanks for your question. Yes, as Dimy has said you can make great Soy Milk Yogurt in our Luvele yogurt makers. Here is a link to our recipe and recipe video you might find helpful;

https://www.luvele.com.au/blogs/recipe-blog/homemade-soy-yogurt-recipe-made-from-soybeans?_pos=2&_sid=96376f33d&_ss=r

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJqmdF4xt_g

DJT
DJTasked

Hi
I would like to buy a yoghurt maker but I can't decide on the jars or the one 2L jar.
Which one is more popular and why?
How long does the yoghurt last for in the fridge.
Does the yoghurt hold its properties in regards to the scd diet if frozen?

1 answer
Luvele
Luvele SupportLuvele

Thanks for your message,
This question comes up from time to time, however the answer is more about what is suitable to your lifestyle.
Families for example will purchase the Pure PLUS as it comes with 1 big 2L glass container which they can reload the appliance with a subsequent batch and spare jar immediately after making their first batch.
For those who consume less the 4 ceramic jars are a great option. However both models are identical in regards to result outputs. They have the same power and features. Other than that it can also come down to aesthetics :)

See all Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker LPYM300W questions

Get an answer from our members and Luvele representatives

Details

The Luvele Pure Yoghurt Maker offers a set-and-forget, single-purpose appliance that makes thick, creamy yoghurt at home. A variety of temperature and time settings let you cater the yoghurt's taste and texture to your own preferences.

Features:

  • Uses water-bath technology to incubate the yoghurt during the fermentation process. Water surrounds the ceramic jars, allowing for a more accurate and even temperature.
  • Three customisable temperature settings allow you to incubate your yoghurt at 36, 38 or 40 degrees Celsius
  • 24-hour digital timer lets you manually set the temperature and time – with a longer incubation period resulting in thicker yoghurt that also tastes more sour
  • Comes with 4 x 400mL ceramic jars, with the option to purchase extra 1.5L glass containers and 350mL ceramic jars can also be purchased separately if you prefer a greater variety of sizing options.

Praise points for the Luvele Yoghurt Maker:

  • Makes thick and creamy, healthy yoghurt that’s also tasty
  • The Luvele Yoghurt Maker’s single-purpose function made it easy to use, with reviewers appreciating it’s set-and-forget functionality. They also liked that that didn't have to fiddle around with thermometers, or incubate the yoghurt in an oven
  • Some reviewers would have preferred a larger sized container, however in this case there is also the Luvele Pure Yoghurt Plus, which is equipped with a larger 2L glass container. Others bought extra jars, so they could make a new batch of yoghurt even when their old jars still had yoghurt inside
  • Reviewers reported that soy and coconut yoghurts were also easy to prepare, a well as coconut cream
  • Luvele's customer service was friendly and helpful.
CategoryNovelty / Snack Makers
Price (RRP) $96.95
Product TypeYoghurt Maker
Dimensions 250 x 150 x 150 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: LPYM300W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.