??!
1 photo
Breville Kitchen Wizz Peel & Dice BFP820

Breville Kitchen Wizz Peel & Dice BFP820

2.8 from 20 reviews

Reviews

2.8

20 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
Infinite U.

Infinite U.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Don't by, warning don't buy.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Breville for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Stef

Stef

  • 4 reviews

Perfect blender, saves so much time

published

Love this machine, I'm always raving on about it and how much time it saves me in th kitcheb. Although I was disappointed that the "dicing kit" only came with one dicing attachment and not the other sizes :( I don't mind paying extra money for an appliance, but I would've thought paying that much money we would have at least got the whole kit. :( Overall, a great product otherwise. :)

Purchased in April 2020 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments and Dough
See all answers
arachnophobic

arachnophobicSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

so modern

published

give me the old model processors , didn't need an engineering degree to work it. and it did what was expected. didnt have the attachments not thrilled with its ability to shred etc

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Breville Kitchen Wizz Peel & Dice BFP820 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shaun M.

Shaun M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great build quality

published

We have had this machine for around 1 and a half years. Its been really good so far. The quality of plastics is very good. I was concerned about how long it was going to wash and keep cleat the bowls and accessories, but i have surprised at how food doesnt get really stuck on. Even after leaving it for a couple of days.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

Don't buy this machine

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Williams-Sonoma for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
Linda MK

Linda MKWestern sydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best of the best

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers
Scott Wooten

Scott WootenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Throw away most of your old slicing and dicing equipment. This does it all.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$559.20.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
ShaylaB

ShaylaBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic investment

published

Purchased in February 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers
melbsmum

melbsmumGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

The things you find out AFTER you buy this machine!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Food Processors

Find out how Breville Kitchen Wizz Peel & Dice BFP820 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Be very careful of what you get

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Diana

DianaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

GREAT PRODUCT

published

This is a great product, however, I really don't need all the slicing discs and I have found it difficult to slice potatoes!!! I replaced my old Breville Pro Wizz, which came with a hard back recipe book with this new model. So disappointed that this top of the range food processor did not come with a hard back recipe book. The Magimix comes with a hard cover book.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Diana
Diana

Not even a comment from Breville Customer Service.

Perfect score of 10 out of 10 Breville

published

So far happy with all accessories of this fantastic machine . Although took me a while to find a couple of parts hidden in the bottom of storage of discs. You have really impressed me Breville with this machine. More receipe ideas would be great though . Thank you Lorraine

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Swapna

SwapnaMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Very excited when purchased but extremely disappointed with the results

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
CCH

CCHHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Shame on you Breville

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Alicia

AliciaMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Expensive Machine, additional 8mm and 16mm dicing kit not included

published

I was looking for food processor with dicing capabilities, and decided to go with BFP820BAL. The machine looks sturdy and meet all the requirements I was after but upon opening the box, I found out the 8mm and and 16mm dicing blades not included in the purchase, despite having recipe cards mentioning the use of different dicing attachments.

I contacted Breville Australia via email and phone for assistance. I was responded with a straight off answer, complimentary dicing attachments are only available for purchases in US but not Australia.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Alicia
Alicia

I found out, Breville Australia did offer complimentary attachments to some of the purchasers via a facebook post.

This is certainly not fair to all other customers who purchased the same product, but not offered the complimentary dicing kit.

Food Processors

Find out how Breville Kitchen Wizz Peel & Dice BFP820 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam P

Sam PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Two Dicing blades not included in this very expensive unit

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Revile Kitchen Whizz Amatuer BFP820

published

Useless .Broken 12mm dicer in first month. They said 8mm and 16mm dicer available mid-March.Now availability not known. This machine is a con. I have arranged to return with full refund. Consequently I will never buy another Breville product and my recommendation to all others is steer well clear of over-priced rubbish.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Rachael42

Rachael42Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

I am normally a huge Breville fan but for such an expensive item this is very disappointing!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Dicing discs

published

Why on earth would u not include the 3disc for dicing in this machine.At$700 i dont expect to have to buy them and why dont any of the staff know they are not included.the instruction book is vague .i have called 2reatailers who dont know this either.staff training needs to be put in place.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Pradyumn

PradyumnCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent at dicing, julienne not so good

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Infinite U.

Infinite U.asked

my breville suddenly becomes really loud when I use the mini bowl. when it's not shaky it is very quite.

No answers
arachnophobic

arachnophobicasked

why does it keep telling me to insert pusher ?? everything is in . tried putting the bowl etc together from a different angle ( front /back but it wont )

1 answer
Linda MK
Linda MK

I think it means the inserter for the shute (the dark grey semi circle piece). That needs to be in for it to operate. See if that works

Sue

Sueasked

Dicing a potato is abysmal. The bulk of the potato is caught on the blade. Can’t find any online tutorials only promotional grabs. I also only received the 12 mm blade but very disappointed if this is the end result. Can anyone point me towards a demonstration video? (Surely it’s not that hard to dice a spud?)

2 answers
julielu
julielu

This machine was demonstrated on free Tv (TVSN) but the usual video clip is currently unavailable (early Jan 2019) on its website as item is sold out. I did notice elsewhere a disappointed reviewer writing that it was recommended to PRE-COOK hard vegetables like potato and carrot and certainly the demonstration (that impressed me, lol) was to make potato salad (ie already cooked potato used). It was also pointed out that sweet potato was unsuitable for dicing as too woody. So i am feeling disappointed as clearly it's not as one expected. Also the demonstrator did show a clip-on accessory that attached to base of pusher that matched up to dicer and when pushed on, expelled the remnant leftovers from the dicing blade disc... See You-tube here for US /Eng version machine: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43hNy6JW09I (he did use the smaller 8mm blade and with onions, chillies and tomatoes not with potatoes...) and BTW he does use that clip on accessory push out the final diced pieces...

Also here is the TVSN link for extra dice blades- unfortunately there is no video ... https://itvsn.resultspage.com/search#w=peel%20dice%20kit&asug=&nomobile=true&sli_session=ba8094286a0d48b5ae49eba835204728&sli_customer=2246860&sli_site=ITVSN&sli_order_value=84.95&sli_order_number=1

julielu
julielu

also diced raw(?) potato here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4tzIFfMR7YE

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.