??!
4 photos
Breville Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro BFP800
3.4 from 246 reviews

Reviews

(84)
(59)
(26)
(28)
(49)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (11)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (5)
    • Rarely (3)
    • Several times a week (2)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (11)
  • Safety
    3.9 (10)
SusanM

SusanMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Bowls crack, not covered in warranty.

published

The bowl cracks at the base. I have now gone through 2 bowls, each lasting about about 18 months and used on average once per week. The machine is expensive. The bowls are also expensive to repurchase and they are not covered by warranty. It clearly has a design fault with the motor just being too powerful for the bowl, causing it to fracture around the spindle. My advice, don’t go near them.

Purchased in October 2016.

Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments and Soups
Julie

JulieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent food processor

published

Ive had it for over 3 years, all the attachments do as stated, very happy with product. Slices, shreds, mixes, makes dough and more. Great for potato bake and cutting onions

Purchased in July 2017 at eBay for $280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Meat
See all answers
ForestGirl

ForestGirl

  • 5 reviews

Great food processor!

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Myer for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Breville Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro BFP800 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
yvonne23

yvonne23Sydney, NSW

Stay away!! Blades get stuck in bowl every time!!

published

I have used this kitchen wizz to make pesto from scratch. When it comes to cleaning the bowl the blades get stuck in the bowl and my husband has to help me pull it apart. The blades are super sharp and I think dangerous. We've both cut our hands badly. Once we couldn't separate the bowl from the blades to clean it. It was so difficult even the people at the Breville repair place couldn't do it so they just gave us a brand new bowl and set of blades. That still didn't fix the problem. This unit cost almost $400 and we spent another $100 on a 3 year customer care plan so in all $500 for a useless machine. Would never buy another Breville kitchen wizz after this lousy experience. Really disappointing.

Purchased in March 2016 at Appliances Online for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Dips & Condiments
See all answers

Bowl cracks repeatedly, save your money don't buy

published

The food processor is very powerful and works well, but the bowls crack at the base. This happened to two bowls after 12 months of not very frequent use. This is an expensive food processor and I didn't think that the bowls would not last, plus they expensive to buy. I am very disappointed with this purchase, waste of money.

Purchased at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
Brad S.

Brad S.South East Queensland, QLD

Bowl Cracks Repeatedly, plastic fails

published

This processor works REALLY well, but the plastic bowl cracks around the base (this has happened to two bowls now) and now the large food pusher has cracked and fills with water when we wash it. And spare parts are way too expensive. Very disappointed as I bought a more expensive food processor because I thought it would last longer. Breville - you need to improve the quality of these expensive items.

Purchased in April 2018 at Myer for $439.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dough, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
Victoria Killian

Victoria KillianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love it............Love.......... it Love it.

published

I have had my Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro for about 2 years and loved it but when I bought the Peel and Dice attachment I realised it was not compatible with my model.. I rang them and the lady I spoke to coundt be more helpful. The result been she sent me the whole kit and caboodle at no charge and now everything works and I love it. I have read the potato peeler isnt up to scratch well I beg to differ. It works beautifully. Thank you Breville

Purchased at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Kayzee

KayzeeBendigo

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

Replaced our 30 year old Kitchen Whizz with this model. Have only used it a handful of times - need a licence to drive it - stand with the instruction book in one hand as not as straightforward as my old model! Seems to work well - have chopped and made dough - so far so good - just very noisy. Am careful not to put any components in the dishwasher but hand wash. Huge box of accessories which are all marked thank goodness. Only thing missing is that my old model had a lemon squeezer attachment which was super handy.

Purchased in May 2019.

Kim

KimSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Low quality polycarbonate bowl

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Catch Of The Day for $330.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Used for Dips & Condiments and Dough
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Breville Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro BFP800 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ili B.

Ili B.

  • 2 reviews

I want my old National Food Processor back

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments
See all answers
Zdraco

ZdracoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

It’s ok not the best to what I thought it would be

published

First time start using it and not even 2 minutes it overheated so had to stop the machine. It gave bad fumes since it overheat it didn’t want to restart.
There is no speed control so it was a bit difficult to judge how fine you want your food to be.
So far the blades seem to work fine but one of the blade looks like it’s about to bend or chipped. Had the machine for 2 years now and haven’t been able to use it as often as I like cause was afraid it might blow up.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers

Ok, but weak!

published

Everything works great, until the blade guide in the lid melts, and the main bowl cracks where the spindle is mounted. This has happened to two bowls and two lids. The second bowl spindle wasn't even tightened properly and we discovered it had 3mm of play up and down!!! No wonder it broke. We are now getting our third replacement from breville with no questions asked except how do you use it? Normally of course?! So we'll see how long we can keep this up. We have owned the machine for over 2 years so not at all what I would expect. Polycarbonate bowl and a sealed bearing in the lid and this machine could last for a very long time.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Furbub

FurbubSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Mixer Bowls keep cracking, no speed control, doesn't slice accurately, noisy, hard to remove blades

published

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys Online store for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Luella

LuellaMelbourne

Choose something else

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Fantastic and Quick Food Processor

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Food Processors

Find out how Breville Kitchen Wizz 15 Pro BFP800 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tricia Easton

Tricia EastonPerth

  • 2 reviews

good but very noisy

published

I find that when I'm operating the machine it makes a terrible noise which sounds like one of the parts is not connected correctly. I was wondering if this is normal or have I not got it in the right position.? Advice would be appreciated to ensure I am operating it correctly.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Marisa

MarisaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

So happy with this powerful food processor.

published

This is a powerful, strong appliance. I use it for making dips, chopping/slicing vegetables and mixing cakes. Love the little mini-bowl that fits inside for smaller portions. The bowl is easy to use and has a large capacity, which was one of the reasons I chose this model. I've had this for almost a year and I'm very happy with it so far!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Dogdonno

DogdonnoLismore, New South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easily Good Enough for a Commercial Health Food Business

published

I operate The Bircher Bar and we've used this workhorse for over 3 years now in a commercial setting for all manner of dicing and slicing - hasn't missed a beat! All pieces are incredibly hardy and durable while the motor powers through everything including full hoppers of nut butter, fruit, vegetables and way more. Wouldn't recommend anything else!

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Marion

MarionGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Awesome kitchen wizz.

published

Does so much and you can vary the thickness of what you are slicing! You can prepare so much food at once and the extra power stops things jambing up in it. You can use the little bowl, then remove it to use the larger bowl for some other food. Have even done my own chips with the julianne slicer.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Gravy

GravyVictoria

  • 9 reviews

Reliable and easy to use

published

Very happy with this processor after a year of owning it, all the attachments work perfectly and is a fantastic time saver in the kitchen. I love the attachment storage box as it helps keep everything neat and tidy, and the sharp blades are safely stored. The base unit is very heavy and this helps the unit stay stable which is fantastic. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Kylie

Kylieasked

Does anyone else have difficulty inserting and (especially) removing the pusher? I literally cannot remove it by hand. I need to something to push it back out every time - like a metal spoon or similar.

No answers
Paul G

Paul Gasked

Can you make a smoothie with the kitchen wizz 15 pro? Is it ok to put hot liquids in the plastic bowl with vegetables to make soups?

No answers
Julia

Juliaasked

can i use it to cop onions and other raw vegetables

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.