1 photo
Breville No Mess Waffle BWM520

Breville No Mess Waffle BWM520

MPN: BWM520BSS
3.9 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

3.9
10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
DominikaC
DominikaCPenrith
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Completely overpriced garbage with horrible customer service

published

Completely stopped working during the third use. Doesn't heat anymore, stuck on both lights on. I'm stuck with half a bowl of batter and batter stuck in the waffle maker. The breville website is a nightmare to navigate, took me 15 minutes just to find the product and then got an error submitting anyway. I'm so disappointed. I bought it because of the breville brand but it's complete garbage.

Purchased in September 2021 at Harvey Norman for $159.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Paul N.
Paul N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Hesitation no more, this is the best entry into waffles

published

Bought from bing Lee sent to Melbourne during first covid wave. Its fantastic for my one year old. His two now and breakfast couldn't be easier. I make the recipe by eye and the waffle maker takes it all not fussy. Non stick is the best thing about the machine if your throwing a few blue berries on top. On the dial setting 4 is usually all I need. There's a model above but this does waffles deeper and square but I'm settled for this one.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Anthea P.
Anthea P.Perth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Crispy waffles at last!

published

This is the third Breville waffle iron I've purchased. I started with the basic one, then splurged on the Belgian Rolls-Royce and finally I've added the No-Mess waffler to the collection. Boy am I glad I did. While I love the Belgian waffler for its ease of use, it just never delivered the crispiness that I was after. This waffle maker does that in spades. It is easy to use, easy to clean and boy......did I mention those crispy waffles?!!!! Only drawback is the small size, meaning it takes a fair while to bake up a batch. But it's worth waiting for breakfast when it tastes that good!

Purchased in March 2020 at Winning Appliances for $149.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sarah
SarahMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

The beep doesn’t work and Breville don’t respond to emails

published

The beeper stopped working by the second go so I have no idea when they’re ready. It’s a big investment considering such a flaw. I have to watch my waffles the whole time and guess when they’re ready. Breville don’t respond to my emails and have not attempted to resolve the issue as yet.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville No Mess Waffle BWM520 compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vivian
Vivian
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Makes perfect waffles

published

This machine makes perfect waffles. You can choose the crust level with the darkness control. It is also really easy and simple to clean. I makes waffles two to there times per week, and my kids love them. There is no need to go outside for waffles anymore. Great product.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
zknight
zknightSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 33 reviews
  • 34 likes

Australia's safest non stick waffle maker

published

For me the number one criteria for choosing a waffle maker was one that was safe to use. All of the non stick waffle makers I researched contained PFOA's (known carcinogen) except for this one. The non stick surface does an excellent job, the moat is very helpful if you pour too much mixture in it and it cooks very evenly. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

I have tried cast iron waffle makers but could never get the mixture not to stick. I make organic sourdough waffles about once a week with this appliance, it is healthy and yummy.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Marshall
MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 59 reviews
  • 63 likes

Good solid product. Works well. (very) minor quibbles

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Marshall - thanks for your comments. The design team receives these notifications and appreciates feedback. The Breville team

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Amusoman
AmusomanSydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

If you Love Waffles Grab One of These (on special!)

published
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Amusoman - thanks for your comments. The Breville team

Janine
Janinemelbourne
  • 64 reviews
  • 85 likes

Love the moat design

published
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Janine - thanks for your comments. The Breville team

Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville No Mess Waffle BWM520 compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gajdm04
Gajdm04AU
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

No Mess, No Fuss - really!

published

We're a week in with our new Waffle Maker, and we love it.
It's a clean, compact unit and is well designed with a spillage catcher that also cooks any spillage. The cooking control works well, and can darken your waffles to suit. Waffles come out golden brown and delicious.
The unit itself is well built and solid, not tacky like some. Underneath it has a feature that enables you to coil the power cord up and away, making for a very compact unit when stored. It's also easy to clean (as easy as cleaning an electric waffle maker comes). Overall very pleased and now a little heavier trying it out..

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryNovelty / Snack Makers
Price (RRP) $189.95
Product TypeWaffle Maker
Dimensions 287 x 228 x 146 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432023221
  • MPN: BWM520BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.