??!
3 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

4.5 from 53 reviews

Reviews

(38)
(9)
(2)
(1)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (29)
  • Safety
    4.5 (28)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.7 (21)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.5 (22)
Tehan

Tehan

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this seat

published

Easy to install, extended rear facing, baby comfortable, nice and cool, fits well in our car. Really good seat and we have bought one for each car. Hopefully lasts him till he’s 4+

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing seat

published

My daughter loves this seat, it was very easy to install and we have taken it in and out 3 times and seems so comfy for her as she doesn’t get agitated or grumpy in it like she did her capsule, seems very safe and reliable. Amazing seat will buy another one for my car when it’s up and running, 5 star seat

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $439.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MN (2009-2014)
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
lydia29

lydia29Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Our child looks so comfortable in it. No more wriggling and crying!

published

We bought this brand from baby bunting, looks and feels luxurious with soft paddings and our child's heads looks well secured. We placed the seat in the middle of second seat facing forward and the base is perfect, does not cover the other seats seatbelt ports. Easy to install, adjust and remove as well.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting for $449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHyundai Tucson TL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahSydney Surrounds, NSW

Love it

published

Hi ; is there a way to move the tether adjuster over to the other side if we want to install it behind the driver to make it easier to adjust ?

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda 2
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Nass H.

Nass H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Used from birth

published

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store for $429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelHonda Civic 10th Gen
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Nathan

NathanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Compact and secure!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Emma B.

Emma B.

  • 4 reviews

Hard to use

published

I purchased this because I wanted the extra security/padding/airbags etc. My only complaint is that its a tight squeeze to get my baby out as their shoulders seem to get stuck, and the straps are awfully hard to loosen and at times feel too tight.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHonda HR-V
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Beanie

BeanieSydney

  • 3 reviews

Very tight fit for a newborn

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelNissan Pulsar
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Allan

Allan

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for the children value for money

published

Told lots of friends about him bought one from where I am child nothing but quality all the way around if ever needed which I don't think I have a we'll I would buy one again but I think this one will see two or three about children that will come in the future

Purchased in January 2018.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed

DisappointedVictoria

Very disappointed

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi There, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback on the Safe-n-Sound Graphene. Please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 so we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Julia

JuliaAU

  • 4 reviews

very easy to install and safty

published

the car seat is very comfortable and my baby always sleep in the car for a long time and never cry in the car seat and the support team is very helpful

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tegan S.

Tegan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great option for smaller backseats

published

We orginally brought the millenia and it was too big for my husband's car so we swapped it for the Graphene model and it fits perfectly in his BMW 1 series. We feel safe with our baby in this car seat. It is has a great amount of padding around his head and is easy to adjust.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $445.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelBMW 1 Series
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim W.

Tim W.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good but bulky

published

Good car seat, but if you have a small car you will need to move the front seat quite far forward to have it fit properly when rear facing. But piece of cake to install.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda 3
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Ryan S.

Ryan S.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very compact

published

I bought this for my BMW 125i because I needed a very small seat. It does the job but the Millennia is much easier to use in terms of loading the baby and adjusting the belts.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ryan S. Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review and your feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Ellen D.

Ellen D.

  • 3 reviews

Frustrating

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelAudi A3
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Great Seat, disappointing rear tether length

published

Overall this seat is great and very comfortable for my baby and was easy to install. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the top tether for rear facing was too short to fit in my car (which is a standard family car size) and I thought for the price or this seat extensions should come with the seat as I imagine many people would face the same issue.

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHyundai Tucson
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
JaCe888

JaCe888Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent well designed car seat

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting Online store for $447.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMercedes-Benz C-Class C250 W205
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Momma-Sar

Momma-SarPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

I love this seat. It was recommended for my car size and I’m glad we went with it. I’ve never had any issues with bub in the car and she seems perfectly happy to sit for an extended period if we need to drive far. I love that it’s convertible and comes with an extended warranty. I haven’t had to take it out the car to put in another so I can’t comment on how easy it would be but when the seat was installed, it looked very simple to do. For peace of mind I paid to have the seat installed by a professional.

Purchased in September 2018 at Baby Bunting for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelLexus CT200h F Sport
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Ellie S.

Ellie S.

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic car seat

published

We purchased the graphene in the Nanotex range and love it! Initially I was after the Millenia but it was going to be too taxing on space in our car. Great quality, it has all the safety features and is well padded and comfortable for bub. We purchased this to replace our capsule as bub was starting to outgrow it. Still rear facing at 9 months. The Tex range is water and stain resistant which sold me!

Purchased in July 2019 at Babywinks NSW, Tamworth for $570.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-5 KF GT
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Megha

MeghaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it!

published

Love everything about it, it feels baby is safe and supported well. although my 9 months old seems very uncomfortable with straps being so tight around her also I feel needs to be forward facing now which is too soon for my expectations. I was hoping to turn her forwards after 1 year atleast.

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHolden Astra BK (Hatchback) R Auto
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mary09

Mary09asked

I have the Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT when fo you take the padding out of the seat ( the piece that sits around there sidea?

2 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mary09, thanks for your question. The insert is a comfort item, not a safety item therefore, you may remove this item once you feel that your child no longer requires the extra padding. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Mary09
Mary09

Thank you

Andrea K

Andrea Kasked

My baby is quite tall- when I adjust the height of the shoulder straps it means her head is no longer supported by the active head restraint. Is there a way to fix this?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Andrea K, thanks for your question. Please call our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 so we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Paulo S

Paulo Sasked

What's the difference between the Safe and Sound Graphene vs Safe and Sound Graphene Plus?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Paulo S, thanks for your question. The Graphene + has thermo 5 fabric and memory foam on the inside of the fabric where as the Graphene just has the bamboo thermo 5 fabric.
The hardware and safety features are the same across all models, the only difference between the two is in the fabrics. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.