??!
3 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

4.5 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Slim fit

  • ISOFIX compatible

  • Robust and sturdy build

  • Comfortable for children

  • Adjustable head restraint and harness

Cons

  • Premium price

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (44)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (44)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (44)
  • Safety
    4.5 (43)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.7 (34)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.6 (36)
Previous
Next
Charles

CharlesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The new v2 is narrower?

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Baby Bunting Online store for $464.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf Mk.7
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Petax

Petax

  • 2 reviews

Faulty and dangerous

published

Upon putting my rear facing daughter into her seat I noticed the harness straps were super loose. They released on their own. Pulled strap to tighten and nothing, back to loose. The mechanism to hold the belt tight had failed. Thank goodness it didn’t fail while driving or in an accident! Super dangerous.
So I messaged britax and their solution was to return it to them and forfeit having a seat for my child.
Not really good enough. I’m so disappointed in the seat to begin with (compared to infasecure Quattro it’s just not even in the same ball park) given it failed in its most basic job, to restrain. But the customer support is lacking. Sending my seat away and being left with nothing isn’t good enough britax.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelKia Cerato BD (Hatchback)
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kate R

Kate RBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

2 thumbs up for fitting 3 across the back seat!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHonda CR-V
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good Product

published

Easy to clean and doesn’t take up to much space in a small SUV. (CX-5) And ( X1 )

Extra head support (Torso Side Impact Cushion Technology - SICT) was a winner for us!

Did you know!
This seat can be rearward facing up to 3 years, As Forward facing if you were in an accident baby neck would get hit with a force of 180kg plus?? Whereas if they were to be rearward facing that force would be 40kg - 60kg?

Been using for over a year with no issues!
Would highly recommend if your looking for a smaller car seat and want peace of mind on safety.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for $420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelCx5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent quality and comfy

published

My daughter used to cry in her old seat and she enjoyed this one the moment we installed it. Got it from baby buntings and installed it on site. Safety features go without the saying. It is also of great quality. Easy to set straps aside and adjust. Have been using it for 3, 4 months now with zero problem. Highly recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $427.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelSubaru BRZ Z1 Hyper Blue
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sonia

Sonia

  • 5 reviews

Easy to use and get baby safe and secure

published

Best car seat purchased so far. I have had other brands but are not so user friendly to adjust once you get baby in the seat. I would highly recommend this baby seat to anyone looking at purchasing one

Purchased in May 2018 at Belrose super centre for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Car ModelToyota Corolla E180 Hatch Levin ZR
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

amandusc

amanduscSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent car seat , my baby loves it

published

My son loves this car seat - it's comfortable and I find that there is less crying. We got it installed professionally. It is easy to put him in it and out. Smaller version of the millenia which we were going to get but realised we wouldn't have much room for other passengers so we bought this one instead. Great price too as I bought during an eBay sale.

Purchased in June 2020 at Baby Online Direct for $343.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelSubaru Impreza
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
nicci

nicciGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love love love

published

my son use to scream every time we got in the car! From birth, this was concerning. We were told he was a baby who just didnt like the car..

We purchased the graphene and have not looked back! He sleeps so much, and just plays in the back while he is awake! Now 5 months old and big for his age (size 1) he still has a fair while left rear facing! We love it!

Purchased in May 2020 at Baby Bunting for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander PHEV ZK LS
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Briana H.

Briana H.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing!

published

My son sit so comfortablly in this seat. I purchased for the amazing safety features and the airbags in the seat. I wouldn't ever go past this seat if I were to need another.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy Syder

Amy SyderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for our little one

published

Seat was extremely easy to fit, affordable, easy to get bub in and out of and looks great. Very happy with this product. Would definitely recommend. Fits nicely in a small golf and Triton Ute.

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sabil H.

Sabil H.Tasmania

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

good buy with all safety features

published

We knew when purchasing a car seat that we were going with britax no matter what. No other company compares to their safety ratings. We originally wanted the Millenia but when we met with the britax consultant he recommended the slimmer graphene due to our car size (sedan toyota). This seat is fantastic! Have found it so easy to use and a breeze to install. So far, so good :)

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota Corolla
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Christina

ChristinaIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice and Safe for Kia Rio

published

Car seat was really simple to set up in small Kia Rio for 2 month old. She hated the capsule but seems to be much happier in the car seat.
I love how simple it is to change the strap height. The seat can stay installed in the car and there is an easily accessible handle to lift the strap height whereas many other seats need to be removed and re threaded through the new level.
The obvious padding really impressed my partner and I as our daughter is quite small so we wanted to make sure there wasn’t too much movement. Fabric is really nice and breathable.
Only annoying part is that the strap loosener gets stuck sometimes when getting my baby out of the car but overall this is a really great product and worth the money for long term use.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelKia Rio
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 46 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great seat & easy install

published

This is a great seat to use from birth. Isofix install makes it easy to attach & remove seat, so ideal if you need to switch between cars. The covers come off easy, so removing and cleaning is very straight forward. Also fits perfectly in our Golf R special edition, I can still sit comfortably in the passenger seat. Also getting baby in an out is pretty easy - best of all no screams or tears, our son generally falls asleep within 5 mins Into the trip.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback R
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SJN

SJNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great car seat

published

We really like the quality of this product. The material is very soft and comfortable and most importantly great safety features. It also fits well in our car without having to take up too much. Will buy again for future children.

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelSubaru XV
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Nat

Nat

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great seat but a bit fiddly to loosen straps

published

Overall a great seat with excellent safety features and our baby seems to love it. The straps are a bit fiddly to loosen which makes it a bit difficult getting bub in and out but with practice it is easier. We love that it is a compact seat that doesn't take up too much space in the car

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Nat, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tehan

Tehan

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this seat

published

Easy to install, extended rear facing, baby comfortable, nice and cool, fits well in our car. Really good seat and we have bought one for each car. Hopefully lasts him till he’s 4+

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing seat

published

My daughter loves this seat, it was very easy to install and we have taken it in and out 3 times and seems so comfy for her as she doesn’t get agitated or grumpy in it like she did her capsule, seems very safe and reliable. Amazing seat will buy another one for my car when it’s up and running, 5 star seat

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $439.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MN (2009-2014)
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
lydia29

lydia29Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Our child looks so comfortable in it. No more wriggling and crying!

published

We bought this brand from baby bunting, looks and feels luxurious with soft paddings and our child's heads looks well secured. We placed the seat in the middle of second seat facing forward and the base is perfect, does not cover the other seats seatbelt ports. Easy to install, adjust and remove as well.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHyundai Tucson TL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sarah

SarahSydney Surrounds, NSW

Love it

published

Hi ; is there a way to move the tether adjuster over to the other side if we want to install it behind the driver to make it easier to adjust ?

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelMazda 2
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
S A K

S A KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Used from birth

published

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHonda Civic 10th Gen
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

NatashaS86

NatashaS86asked

Hi, Can you suggest car seats for a Ute that doesn't have Isofix? Thanks

Natasha

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi NatashaS86, thanks for your question. With questions relating to fitment in particular models of cars, please contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Lea M

Lea Masked

When can I lift headrest on Britaxs graphene
Should head be between headrest. Or should shoulders be i line with strap? I noticed when lifting headrest to align with shoulders head no longer supported between headrest ?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Lea M, thanks for your question. Please email au-support@britax.com with the model of your seat so we can explain this information to you. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare.

Cate L.

Cate L.asked

Would this fit an i30 easily? Which is a smaller vehicle?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Cate L. Thanks for your question. We don’t have a list of cars which guarantees which of our seats will and won't fit into certain cars, we recommend visiting babydive.com.au and see if the car appears on this site. We also suggest seeing a car seat fitter as they have better knowledge of certain types of vehicles and the compatibility with restraints.
Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Details

Product features:

  • Full, secure, well-rounded protection with Torso Side Impact Cushion Technology™ - SICT™ and Active Head Restraint (AHR)™
  • A great, compact and slim-fitting design to work around large families and limited spaces
  • A versatile convertible baby car seat that can be used from birth until 4 years of age
  • THERMO5® Bamboo fabric to keep your child as comfortable as possible during long rides

Reviewers particularly loved:

  • Slim fit - for smaller cars, this is a great alternative to other Britax convertible baby car seats. People have found that they can fit multiple in their car in the case of twins or young siblings and still sit comfortably in the front passenger seat.

  • ISOFIX compatible - the installation and uninstallation process is very easy allowing for seamless transition between cars.

  • Like most Britax products, the car seat is made with the strongest regulations in mind and is extremely safe to use, providing full head and body protection in the event of a crash.

  • The Safe-n-Sound Graphene is very easy to clean as the covers can be detached easily.

  • The product is a convertible model with the ability to transition from rearward-facing to forward-facing as your child grows. In addition, the headrest and harness are adjustable.

  • Reviewers often comment that their toddlers fall asleep very easily in this seat and admire the comfort Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene provides.

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $629.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Dimensions 730 x 465 x 455 mm
Colour / FinishKohl Black, Pebble Grey, Midnight Navy
Weight9.2 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.