??!
3 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

4.5 from 66 reviews

Reviews

4.5

66 reviews
5
(48)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (42)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (42)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (42)
  • Safety
    4.6 (41)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.7 (32)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.6 (33)
Previous
Next
Dan

DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Product

published

Easy to clean and doesn’t take to much space up in the in a small SUV.

Been using for over a year with no issues!
Would highly recommend if your looking for a smaller car seat

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-3 DK Akari LE
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Rachel X.

Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent quality and comfy

published

My daughter used to cry in her old seat and she enjoyed this one the moment we installed it. Got it from baby buntings and installed it on site. Safety features go without the saying. It is also of great quality. Easy to set straps aside and adjust. Have been using it for 3, 4 months now with zero problem. Highly recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$427.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelSubaru BRZ Z1 Hyper Blue
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sonia

Sonia

  • 3 reviews

Easy to use and get baby safe and secure

published

Best car seat purchased so far. I have had other brands but are not so user friendly to adjust once you get baby in the seat. I would highly recommend this baby seat to anyone looking at purchasing one

Purchased in May 2018 at Belrose super centre for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelToyota Corolla E180 Hatch Levin ZR
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
amandusc

amanduscSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent car seat , my baby loves it

published

My son loves this car seat - it's comfortable and I find that there is less crying. We got it installed professionally. It is easy to put him in it and out. Smaller version of the millenia which we were going to get but realised we wouldn't have much room for other passengers so we bought this one instead. Great price too as I bought during an eBay sale.

Purchased in June 2020 at Baby Online Direct for A$343.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelSubaru Impreza
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
nicci

nicciGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love love love

published

my son use to scream every time we got in the car! From birth, this was concerning. We were told he was a baby who just didnt like the car..

We purchased the graphene and have not looked back! He sleeps so much, and just plays in the back while he is awake! Now 5 months old and big for his age (size 1) he still has a fair while left rear facing! We love it!

Purchased in May 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$529.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander PHEV ZK LS
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Briana H.

Briana H.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing!

published

My son sit so comfortablly in this seat. I purchased for the amazing safety features and the airbags in the seat. I wouldn't ever go past this seat if I were to need another.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Amy Syder

Amy SyderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for our little one

published

Seat was extremely easy to fit, affordable, easy to get bub in and out of and looks great. Very happy with this product. Would definitely recommend. Fits nicely in a small golf and Triton Ute.

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sabil H.

Sabil H.Tasmania

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

good buy with all safety features

published

We knew when purchasing a car seat that we were going with britax no matter what. No other company compares to their safety ratings. We originally wanted the Millenia but when we met with the britax consultant he recommended the slimmer graphene due to our car size (sedan toyota). This seat is fantastic! Have found it so easy to use and a breeze to install. So far, so good :)

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$489.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota Corolla
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Christina

ChristinaIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice and Safe for Kia Rio

published

Car seat was really simple to set up in small Kia Rio for 2 month old. She hated the capsule but seems to be much happier in the car seat.
I love how simple it is to change the strap height. The seat can stay installed in the car and there is an easily accessible handle to lift the strap height whereas many other seats need to be removed and re threaded through the new level.
The obvious padding really impressed my partner and I as our daughter is quite small so we wanted to make sure there wasn’t too much movement. Fabric is really nice and breathable.
Only annoying part is that the strap loosener gets stuck sometimes when getting my baby out of the car but overall this is a really great product and worth the money for long term use.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$459.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelKia Rio
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 37 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great seat & easy install

published

This is a great seat to use from birth. Isofix install makes it easy to attach & remove seat, so ideal if you need to switch between cars. The covers come off easy, so removing and cleaning is very straight forward. Also fits perfectly in our Golf R special edition, I can still sit comfortably in the passenger seat. Also getting baby in an out is pretty easy - best of all no screams or tears, our son generally falls asleep within 5 mins Into the trip.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf Mk7.5 Hatchback R
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SJN

SJNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great car seat

published

We really like the quality of this product. The material is very soft and comfortable and most importantly great safety features. It also fits well in our car without having to take up too much. Will buy again for future children.

Purchased at Baby Bunting for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelSubaru XV
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Very good

published

Overall a great seat with excellent safety features and our baby seems to love it. The straps are a bit fiddly to loosen which makes it a bit difficult getting bub in and out but with practice it is easier. We love that it is a compact seat that doesn't take up too much space in the car

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nat

Nat

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great seat but a bit fiddly to loosen straps

published

Overall a great seat with excellent safety features and our baby seems to love it. The straps are a bit fiddly to loosen which makes it a bit difficult getting bub in and out but with practice it is easier. We love that it is a compact seat that doesn't take up too much space in the car

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Nat, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Tehan

Tehan

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this seat

published

Easy to install, extended rear facing, baby comfortable, nice and cool, fits well in our car. Really good seat and we have bought one for each car. Hopefully lasts him till he’s 4+

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing seat

published

My daughter loves this seat, it was very easy to install and we have taken it in and out 3 times and seems so comfy for her as she doesn’t get agitated or grumpy in it like she did her capsule, seems very safe and reliable. Amazing seat will buy another one for my car when it’s up and running, 5 star seat

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$439.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MN (2009-2014)
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lydia29

lydia29Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Our child looks so comfortable in it. No more wriggling and crying!

published

We bought this brand from baby bunting, looks and feels luxurious with soft paddings and our child's heads looks well secured. We placed the seat in the middle of second seat facing forward and the base is perfect, does not cover the other seats seatbelt ports. Easy to install, adjust and remove as well.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHyundai Tucson TL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sarah

SarahSydney Surrounds, NSW

Love it

published

Hi ; is there a way to move the tether adjuster over to the other side if we want to install it behind the driver to make it easier to adjust ?

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda 2
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
S A K

S A KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Used from birth

published

Purchased at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelHonda Civic 10th Gen
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Nathan

NathanDarling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Compact and secure!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Emma B.

Emma B.

  • 4 reviews

Hard to use

published

I purchased this because I wanted the extra security/padding/airbags etc. My only complaint is that its a tight squeeze to get my baby out as their shoulders seem to get stuck, and the straps are awfully hard to loosen and at times feel too tight.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHonda HR-V
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mandy P

Mandy Pasked

Hi, I am trying to tell the difference between the Graphene, Graphene + and Graphene Tex. Other than fabric, is there any other differences? It seems the Tex reclines where as the Graphene and Graphene + do not is that correct? They are all the same size, isofix compatible and airline compatible? I want to check as the Graphene and Graphene + is available at my local baby store however the TEX is only avaibale at a store 1 hour drive away and don't want to travel is the same.

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mandy P. Thanks for your question. The Graphene, Tex and + series are the same seat, the main difference is in the fabric. The + series have the thermo 5 fabric and memory foam on the inside of the fabric where as the Graphene Tex has the thermo 5 fabric no memory foam however the Tex fabric incorporates liquid barrier technology, causing spills to bead up and roll off your seat without compromising on its look, feel or comfort
The standard Graphene just has the bamboo thermo 5 fabric. The hardware and safety features are the same across all models, the only difference is in the fabrics between all three. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

TRK123

TRK123asked

At what age can car seat be forward facing?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi TRK123, thanks for your question. Age is used as a guide when determining when your child can be turned to forward facing. The height labels which are located on the left side of the seat (when facing the product) are used a rule as not all babies will grow at the same pace. Once your child reaches the first height marker, you have the option of turning him/her into forward facing or you can keep your child in rear facing until they reach the second height marker which then your child must turn into forward facing. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Mary09

Mary09asked

I have the Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT when fo you take the padding out of the seat ( the piece that sits around there sidea?

2 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mary09, thanks for your question. The insert is a comfort item, not a safety item therefore, you may remove this item once you feel that your child no longer requires the extra padding. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Mary09
Mary09

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.