??!
1 photo
Caffitaly Induction Milk Frother SM9495

Caffitaly Induction Milk Frother SM9495

3.8 from 23 reviews

See the Best Milk Frothers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
5
2 star
3
1 star
1

dmb

dmbAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 27 likes

Good price, lucky if it lasts a year.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Woolworths Physical store for $40.00.


David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

No parts

published

I had my frother for about a month. Found it to be very effective and loved the concept of placing the jug into the dishwasher. But then the frother head was left sitting on the bench by mistake. Subsequently it found its way onto the oven. By the time we found it all that remained was two magnets. We put up hand up to the mistake, but when went to try and get a replacement head, found that there were none available. That was early 2018. There is still no replacement available, and now the parts section on the website does not function. Not sure what is going on. Instead we ended paying over $110 for a Breville. Same concept but less likely to lose heads and a bigger jug.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Dissapointed

published

Takes a long time to froth the Milk and at the end is only warm I prefer a hot cup of coffee - find I have to place in the microwave to heat. Does have one good point and that is it is easy to wash and no more burnt milk which you get with the Nespresso milk frother. I bought because of the handle due to arthritis in my hands as there are not many with handles

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mia A

Mia AHillbank

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great little machine

published

We have been using the frother for about a month now. No issues at all. Froths full cream milk reall well, light not so much but we dont use light so it doesn't matter to us. Heats up to a good temperature and doesn't take too long. The jug is easy to clean and goes straight into the dishwasher. No burnt milk here. I like this alot better than thr nespresso frother thats burns milk onto the bottom. Great machine, very happy

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Slinger

Slinger

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Froths brilliant as long as you use the right milk.

published

Have used many frothers and all had advantages and disadvantages. This is the best I have used. It is cheap, it is by far the easiest to clean and it works. It froths brilliantly AS LONG AS YOU USE FULL CREAM MILK. If you use light or skim milk it just heats the milk really well but very little froth. Full cream always gives a very good froth level even at Max level.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Woody

WoodySydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value for money

published

While my Nespresso frother started playing up, was looking for a replacement
The Nespresso one is way too expensive.
Saw this frother has decent review and only $40
The milk is perfect everytime when i use Aldi full cream milk. No issue
I like stainless steel cup as I am a bit sick of easy clean coating on the Nespresso. You never know when you eat those coating
It does take sometime to make the milk but I always start the milk, turn on the Nespresso machine and do something else when i wait. So i can still live with the slowness of the frother

Almost 3 months in, hopefully it will last more than a year

Date PurchasedJun 2018

F Nutz

F NutzGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

No thanks

published

This is the 2nd one I’ve had as the 1st one stopped working after 3 months.
Woolworths replaced it without question under warranty.
Now this one has stopped frothing the milk. It heats ok but no froth.
I have checked that the correct disk is being used & that it is spinning, which it is.
I have not changed type or temperature of the milk I use.
It is still under warranty but I’m not getting another one.
I have noticed a lot of complaints on this site concerning the same problem.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Fiveofus

FiveofusSYDNEY

  • 5 reviews

Perfect froth every time

published

This milk has been with us over a year and I must say used daily sometimes twice to three times. We use the warm froth just by pressing button once at maximum line. It's perfect every time. It is very easy to clean. We even throw in top rack dishwasher.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
marie 5

marie 5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic frother

published

Absolutely a real gem.value for$49.00.the milk froths as well as any cafe bought coffee.i have bought a few milk frothers and this is by far the best.the other great thing is the cleaning.you can wash the jug in soapy water and no scrubbing as the jug is stainless steel and so easy to clean.love it,love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Matt G

Matt GRockhampton

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best milk frother I've owned

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Greg

GregSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good product - happy so far

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Greg

GregMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Adequate but not quite big enough

published

This milk frother does the job, but barely. The volume of milk that can be frothed is fairly small and it can't be set to a higher temperature. Consequently to make a cappachino I find myself frothing up 2 serves and then having to microwave it for another 10 seconds. More fiddle than I would like although the results are good.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Neil

NeilPerth

  • 3 reviews

Works as advertised

published

I purchased this item as a result of other peoples reviews and it works well for me.

I do agree that the quantity of milk it froths is quite small and the temperature is not boiling hot, but I add boiling water to my cuppa anyway.

There is some inconsistency to the amount of froth created each time but its not a huge issue for me.

Lets see how it performs over an extended period of tyime. I will post back here and changes in performance.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Neil
Neil

After 3 months still working well.
Have noticed that Harvey Fresh HiLo milk hardly froths at all but Brownes HiLo froths beautifully.


Awesome frother for just $35!

published

This milk frother is awesome. Heats and froths perfectly. At just $35 I am very pleased with it.

I previously had a $100 Nespresso.
So much trouble with it.
Contacted Nespresso and they kept suggesting it was user error. Not a user error! Milk kept burning on the bottom.

Well done Caffitaly. Such an easy to use and clean system!

FAB

published

Love the easy clean jug, full cream milk froths perfect for my cappuccino 3 times a day. I hadn't noticed it not hot enough like other reviews. Probably because i drink my coffee straight away. Had a caffitaly from harvey N first, and then an Aldi. I find this brilliant for me.

Don't Buy

published

I love the way this little unit looks. I love the stainless steel jug. I don't mind that it takes 3.5 minutes to heat the milk and I don't mind the noise the machine makes. However, most importantly of all, it doesn't heat the milk.
The result is lukewarm at best. I find I drink the coffee in 30 seconds rather than enjoying it over 5 minutes or so. I think the Italians like their coffee cold. I am returning this unit to Woolworths tomorrow.


Kim86

Kim86Darwin, NT

  • 3 reviews

Very much not worth $45

published

Bought today and had high expectations given the price... waited an age for it to work, and had delivered half a cup of luke-warm milk and 2 teaspoons froth. How can this be classified as a frother?!


Pearlz

PearlzSydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 15 likes

Very fast.

published

Having updated to the new Caffitaly coffee machine we decided to buy the new milk frother as it too was on special. It is easier to store as the milk jug sits inside the heater part. It heats the milk very quickly and you can submerge the jug to wash which you couldn't do with the old one. It is an excellent product and good partner for the coffee machine. It has been well designed.


Aussieidiot

AussieidiotSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Lasted two days and four coffees

published

Kazz37

Kazz37South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

How hard should it be to find a good milk frother?

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Suzy K

Suzy Kasked

where can I buy it from Caffitaly milk frother SM9495

1 answer
dmb
dmb

Discontinued now.
They still sell parts.
Just ordered a Lavazza milk up as caffitaly now only have a milk frother that is powered by their coffee machine- clicks into it.


Carmen . A.

Carmen . A.asked

Caffitaly seem to have a problem with the milk frothier in that they stop frothing. Is the problem taken seriously and are they doing anything to address the problem?

No answers

Carmen . A.

Carmen . A.asked

Here is another complaint ... my Caffitaly milk frothier has stopped working. It no longer works. This was the second one I have bought and both stopped frothing. It seems to be a common problem, so why isn’t the manufacturer doing something about it. Very very disappointing and frustrating.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Caffitaly representatives

Details

CategoryMilk Frothers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.