4 photos
Camec Compact RV

Camec Compact RV

2.3 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Camec Compact RV? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Holiday lover
Holiday lover
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Camec 2.5 top loader

published

The good things-:
We have been on a working holiday and it has survived several loads per day.
It has never broken down or needed any attention.
The not so great things-:
Noisy. I slide the ensuite door shut to hear the TV or radio.
Cold water only for greasy hi viz clothing doesn’t take the marks out of clothing.
If the machine stops due to imbalance it’s hard to guess where in the cycle it stopped.
A lot of small and delicate items are put in laundry wash bags because washing comes out all tangled. (Remember twin tubs from decades ago?)
Not enough choice of wash cycles.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Peter W.
Peter W.Sydney, NSW

Camec non existent after sales service

published

Purchased the camec aqua rv 4 kg in June this year. It did not work straight out if the box. Contacted camec after sales service for advice and advised they would get back to us with a solution. Weeks later and still waiting for a reply. We spent 150 dollars with a washing machine mechanic to rectify a faulty component. Would never buy anything from this mob again.

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Camec 2.5kg Spin cycle not working

published

The spin cycle has stopped working once the water drains and then the cycle reverts back to the rinse cycle. Is stuck in a loop and does not finish the wash. Disappointing, no response or help from Camec.

Incentivised Review No

Poor durability and worse backup support

published

Non existent warranty support from Camec or support of any kind, Poor damper spring supports, the plastic rubs through with all the stabiliser weight and it turns into a very expressive white box that floods your caravan

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2018 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Washing Machines

Find out how Camec Compact RV compares to other Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayne Mandurah
Wayne MandurahPeel, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Camec 4kg Front Loading washer a Dud

published

We have had a total approx 30 washes from this machine and it fails to complete cycle. Sent enquire to Camec they could not care less, almost said “Go Away”
Had a Lemair in last van for 7 years!

Purchased in November 2017 at Supreme Caravans.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Too flimsy

published

First Camec 2.5kg was just out of warranty when developed massive leak. Replaced with another camec ( needed same dimensions), but the replacement also died just out of warranty (control panel)

Purchased in April 2018 at Caravans Plus for $329.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Dave
DavePerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Buy the 3.0kg, it has hot cycle (built in heater)

published

The 3kg version has a 90 min hot cycle, the 2.5kg does not. Hot cycle only fills half way but still washes a fair amount and much better than cold. Only thing that this washer is lacking is a timer delay, which would be handy, but can't be fussy. The 3.0kg is same dimensions as 2.5kg version, except its 10cm higher.

Purchased in September 2019 for $310.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jeanette S.
Jeanette S.South-Eastern Region, NSW
  • Verified

Camec 2.5 kg waste of money

published

We just downsized our caravan and needed a new washing machine fast. We couldn't find anywhere in Canberra that sold Lemairs so settled for a 2.5 kg Camec as it would easily fit in the back of our ute. BIG mistake! The only time it has not gone out of balance our shaked, rattled and rolled was the first time we used it, probably because we only had a few things in it to try it out (it is level). The 2.2 kg Lemair we had before could handle twice the load of this thing and was still going strong after 7 years of almost daily use with work clothes. Will be replacing it asap with another Lemair as soon as we are near somewhere that sells them.

Digg
DiggHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Camec 4kg front loader

published

Seems to wash well enough, however when you wish to clean the filter, it holds water. Therefore when opening the lid and unscrewing the filter cap it cascades water onto the floor..........always have towels in hand to mop up.
The most disappointing aspect of the machine is the spin cycles, they can ( on average about 50% of the time )shake and rattle the whole caravan and make such a loud din. Have tried different ways of loading, however when the drum has the water loaded and then begins to agitate, the load simply rolls into a ball at the bottom of the drum.
Unfortunately I wouldn`t recommend this product.

Washing Machines

Find out how Camec Compact RV compares to other Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wen
Wen
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome product!

published

Fabulous machine!!! I have purchased two of them one for our RV and one for our cabin. They are awesome!!! Reliable and efficient and they don't take up much space.

Water in filter

published

When cleaning my filter on my aqua rv washer its clean but always full of water which is difficult to empty. It has always done this. Doesn't seem right to me

Mark
Mark
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Average performance due to water level programming

published

Camec RV 4kg

Clothing not washed thoroughly with normal machine programmed water level.
WASN'T overloaded. I have since done same garments with same grime on same programe but this time have added 4 liters of water after the machine has filled to its water level.
By adding water manually the level sits just under the small circle in the door glass.
100 % cleaner clothing.
No issues with spin cycle in fact very smooth and clothing not tangled.
GREAT pity about not able to adjust water levels.

Washing Machines

Find out how Camec Compact RV compares to other Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Camec 2.5 kg washing machine in a caravan

published

Same problem here. But in addition ours groans when it gets around to pumping out. The balance problem is a serious disincentive to using the machine rendering it virtually useless.

Chronic Unbalanced problem

published

Our van came with Camec washer which, on the "very odd occasion " when it does wash without going out of balance, does an acceptable job. Have tried different size loads, loading like weighted materials together, but generally to no consistent effect.
Seems impossible to get any information on solving , or even acknowledging the problem and the manual basically tells you how to install and turn it on!
Unless you stand by ready to stop the cycle it can quickly decide to fill again(and often again!) using an unacceptable quantity of water. Surely there must be some way of adjusting the balance?
Much like that nursery rhyme... 'when she is good she is very ,very good but when she is bad she is awful ."
Any help out there?

Kerri
Kerrimelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Useless

published

I have had this washer for 6 months replacing my lemair which I rarely had an issue with until I flooded the Electrics. Bought this one as it looked more modern. We have the ,machine balanced packed so it can't move and yet it still unbalanced at least 4 times EVERY load. I am ready to throw it out. Would never reccomend or buy another.

Questions & Answers

Carolyn C.
Carolyn C.asked

The spin cycle has stopped working once the water drains and then the cycle reverts back to the rinse cycle. Is stuck in a loop and does not finish the wash. How is this fixed?

No answers
Rita S
Rita Sasked

Have a cameo 2.5kg washing machine.Just stopped working seems like not getting power to it.Have checked all power points and are working.

No answers
Greg W
Greg Wasked

Hi , I have a Camec 2.5kg top loader and it will not complete a wash cycle - gets to drain part and gets half way through and stops - it comes up with a F1 fault . Is there anything I can check to fix this

No answers
See all Camec Compact RV questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWashing Machines
Price (RRP) $389.00
Capacity2.5 kg
Dimensions 640 x 410 x 420 mm
Weight16 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.