1 photo
Carson CSF7G3P

Carson CSF7G3P

MPN: CSF7G3P
2.6 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Glen
GlenBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has to be level

published

I had a lot of problems with this machine stopping because of balancing issues.What i thought was level was slightly out from my floor being on an angle.Now it runs like a dream.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Carson
Mills BrandsCarson

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your purchase! Come back, any time!

Great washing machine

published

I have no problems with this washer although you'll need to wash heavy items separate (coat, blanket etc.)

-Cycle times are great, the 20min quick wash option is amazing, I'm unsure on heavily soiled clothing.

-Very water efficient (you can change the water level)

-Delay start

- Air dry (this doesn't work too well)

Purchased in June 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew
AndrewSydney Surrounds, NSW

Very disappointing

published

Purchased from Kogan nearly two years ago, and I have been very disappointed with the performance. Every single wash is hopelessly tangled, and delicates have been damaged both during the wash and while attempting to untangle the tightly knotted lump of clothes remaining after every wash. It also frequently becomes unbalanced, requiring the wash to be rearranged.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Carson CSF7G3P compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darrell
DarrellSoutheast, SA
  • 3 reviews

Happy

published

We have had the washing machine for two years now and we are very happy with it. No problems with it and we use it every second day. I had to buy a filter because i broke one of them and i thought it was a bit pricey, so i am more careful now. But otherwise we happy as Larry.

Purchased in April 2018 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Meaky
MeakyCentral West, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Piece of CRAP reviewing 9kg not 7kg

published

Purchased this through mytopia on catch which conveniently i can't leave a review for ... it is the biggest piece of CRAP!! The plastic around the barrell is shredding after 4 loads, the cold water hose had a huge hole in it so had to purchase one from bunnings before i could even use it and it feels more like a 5kg not 9kg it holds very little .. the only reason i gave 2 stars is because the loads are quick and everything seems to come out clean ... for now. Don't waste money on a cheap item because cheap is what you get!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Catch for $447.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jeff Peakman
Jeff PeakmanSydney, NSW

Very Good

published

We bought this Washing Machine over 2 years ago.
Not once have we had any issues.
Features/Controls are perfect.
Handles all of our washing needs including Jeans, Delicates,Towels, Bedding ect with ease.
Very happy with Cycle times
Sorry I do not understand all of the complaints.

Purchased in November 2017 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bella B.
Bella B.Victoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Avoid

published

Leaking from all of the cheaply made hoses. Error every time there is anything other than light clothing inside because it can’t handle it. Avoid At all costs. Sorry to say it’s not worth the low price because it’s so annoying to use and I feel like it will completely break any use now.

Purchased in March 2019 at Mytopia for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jade S
Jade SNew South Wales
  • Verified

I don’t know what’s worse the customer service on Kogan.com or this sad excuse of a machine!

published

Leaking,error messages. Faulty advertising stating that the machine has a child lock function and a slow close operation of the lid- Do not waste your money on it. Purchased on Kogan.com would not recommend. Only method of contacting company is via email which are very slow, seeking a refund on either base of faulty advertising or issue proves to be extremely difficult. The ACCC have been notified. Legal advice on moving forward will be sort.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

This washing machine ruined my life

published

Selling points:
Will tear apart your favourite shirts (hello, Kanye West lookalikes!!)
Saves water by refusing to drain - use it again and again!
Plays a cute tune every. Damn. Time.
It is lightweight, which is nice, because you'll need to take it out to dinner and a movie before it does anything for you.

Cons:
Enjoy being beaten around the bush trying to get a refund on this useless machine.

Do not buy it!

Purchased in June 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Carson CSF7G3P compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
P’ed off
P’ed offHiggins 2615, ACT

Don’t waste your time!

published

It’s fine until you get to the spin cycle and then u just want to kick the crap out of the piece of crap machine! Every load gets unbalanced and then beeps continuously at you! And either stops or restarts the rinse cycle over and over again! If it stops altogether, you can pull every item out of the damn washer and try and place them in neatly and balanced! If it’s not perfect it will either stop and beep again or start the rinse cycle again! You can do this continually until u give up and just hang them out sopping wet! DONT WASTE UR MONEY!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Diana.C
Diana.C
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Could be better

published

The washing machine is ok but unable to put a pair of Jean with the rest of wash the machine can't handle it ,have to stop and spin the jeans separately.

Questions & Answers

Brooke
Brookeasked

My carson 9kg washing machine is leaking from the bottom of the connect hose to the washer it's brand new why is this happening

1 answer
ella.lane358
ella.lane358

This happens with the hot side inlet on my machine, doesn't happen with the cold side though

Jackie Lea D.
Jackie Lea D.asked

Is the carson 7kg toploader extremely loud for anyone else??? Is the wash cycle actually turni or jst lightly wobble not moving clothes around at all??

1 answer
Devin L.
Devin L.

It is very noisy during the de-water rainsing proedure

Elizabeth W.
Elizabeth W.asked

Where is the Carson washing machine made

No answers
See all Carson CSF7G3P questions

Get an answer from our members and Carson representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $499.00
Capacity7 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 915 x 540 x 570 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)
Number of Wash Cycles11
Weight33 kg
Colour / FinishPlatinum
  • MPN: CSF7G3P

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.