??!
3 photos
Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle

Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle

3.7 from 93 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (9)
  • Bottle LeakageYes (3) · No (5)
Previous
Next
Maora

MaoraPyrmont

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love the quality

published

I don’t think you can buy better for the price/quality of these Cherub Baby glass bottles. The glass is of a laboratory standard and comes with a 12 month warranty, which tells me it’s super strong. I like that you can take it apart and put everything, except the silicone sleeve, in the dishwasher to clean. Love this!

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers

Initially loved these bottles, now extremely disappointed in their quality

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Cherub Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Jennalyn B.

Jennalyn B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Highly recommended!

published

As a more traditional mum, I prefer glass to plastic for my children, but I have been wary about finding drinking bottles and cups that don’t break or chip. The Cherub Baby glass straw cup has proven itself time and time again. Toddlers drop and throw things all the time, and my two little ones are no exception. I’ve lost count about how many times these straw cups have been dropped and they're still in one piece! Plus they have funky colours, so there’s no argument about who gets which one.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$21.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Baby Bottles

Find out how Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James C.

James C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good product good service

published

I ordered this glass bottle online after reading about the bottle drop guarantee. If a company offers a 12 month warranty on a glass baby bottle they must be pretty confident right? And so far so good. The bottle arrived quickly, and I’m very happy with it. My baby has dropped it and it hasn’t broken. The silicone sleeve is a great colour distraction plus it really protects the glass. Love the colour change feature when the milk is too hot too. I’m loving it so much that I’m going to order the twin pack.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$19.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Elizabeth

ElizabethSouth East Queensland, QLD

Couldn't recommend it highly enough

published

This is the only glass bottle I have bought that hasn't broken on me!! Absolutely love them!! They are very durable and toddler proof! They are easy to clean and have great colour options.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

Glass does break when dropped!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
R G.

R G.Hobart, TAS

Leaks constantly

published

Thought it would be a great replacement for plastic. It leaks constantly. We have made sure all parts are dry so there should be a decent seal but NOPE... Still leaks. The teat hole is also so wide it leaks if ever left on its side.

Purchased in April 2019 at Cherub Baby for A$21.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Yogurt

YogurtSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worst bottle ever

published

All this bottle does is leak- even when the 'anti colic valve' is facing up. When I shake the bottle when preparing the formula, it leaks EVERYWHERE I literally leave a trail of milk from the kitchen to my bedroom. When I feed her it leaks all over my daughters face and neck. In other words I have to always have wet wipes on hand when using this bottle. Changed to the AVENT glass bottle because I don't know how many litres of milk I'll be wasting when my daughter starts to hold the bottle herself.

Definitely DO NOT recommend this bottle to anyone. Not worth a single cent.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Tia W

Tia WMid West, WA

  • 7 reviews

Practical and safe!

published

A great bottle, love the versatility of option bottle to straw sippy cup. I also love the colour changing sleeve! So handy for those late nights when you don’t no what’s going on!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Breastfed ChildYes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Bottles

Find out how Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaye A

Kaye Asydney, nsw

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

surprised with the bottle's toughness

published

Babies + glass = breakages, right? Not so with this glass baby bottle. I must say I have been pleasantly surprised with this bottle’s toughness. My toddler has thrown or dropped it many times and it’s still in great condition. The silicon sleeve is very durable and helps with my son’s grip, plus it changes colour to warn when his tea is too hot! This is a neat reusable product and a great alternative to plastic, which has to be a good thing.

katespetruvia

katespetruviaSydney

  • 25 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I love this glass bottle!

published

I know it’s the ‘old-fashioned’ way, but I was a bit nervous about switching from plastic to glass bottles. I was reassured by Cherub Baby’s Drop Guarantee which gives the glass bottle a one year warranty. So far, so good, I’m loving the bottle and more importantly my baby is too. It comes with a silicon sleeve that protects the glass and also changes colour if the liquid inside is too hot – this has proven to be very useful! All in all it’s a great product and I’m not sorry to have made the switch.

Svgtr

SvgtrPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Chemical smell from silicone teats

published

The glass bottles themselves seem alright but the silicone attachments give off an awful chemical smell. My baby hated it straight away and I could even tell that the smell was being transferred into the milk. Surely this is not food grade silicone, whatever they're using it seems to me like a cheap China sourced product. The smell of the silicone is nauseating. Horrible product for a baby bottle.

1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Beah

BeahNewcastle

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Was surprised that the bottles are really not breaking

published

I love the bottles because it has been proven to be highly-durable and the sleeves/bumper turns to white when the bottles are too hot for the bub. I say that it’s durable because for me the bottles have been so strong in handling drops. I really can’t remember how many times the bub have dropped them but still it showed zero signs of damage and still works perfectly.

Cherry

CherryBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

bottles are great for wriggly toddler

published

These bottles have gone through a lot. I can’t remember how many times its been dropped and it is still it its best condition. I’ve read that if it breaks, the company will replace it. So far I’ve been loving it, the color-change feature has saved me heaps of time because the time have for checking when the bottles are ready is what I use in looking after the wriggly bub I have.

Allena

AllenaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Both bottles broken within two months of purchase

published

I find plastic icky so was very happy to be using these glass bottles for my toddler with the straw adaptor. Unfortunately we found with both bottles that the silicone sleeve doesn't stay firmly in place on the bottom of the bottle and both broke as a result of being unprotected. I reported this to Cherub Baby and they basically told me I was wrong because the sleeves were 'made for that purpose'.

1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Baby Bottles

Find out how Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rainbow

RainbowMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product, affordable price

published

I've tried Avent, Spectra, Pigeon and Medela bottles, but for the same price (bought on sale from Cherub baby), i got these durable, eco friendly and healthy (no bpa or other chemicals leaching int baby's milk) from Cherub baby. my baby prefers the Pigeon teats and the great thing is these are completely compatible with the Cherub baby bottles.I haven't experienced any leakage even with the Pigeon teats on the cherub baby bottles.

Terrible faulty product do not waste your time or money

published
1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
HergelV

HergelVNewcastle

  • 21 reviews
  • Verified purchase

sturdy enough to handle

published

I never regretted my decision to buy this product. It is made of highly-durable glass which doesn’t break even if my baby throws it all away from our living room to a far away part of our home. It’s a top-notch sleeve (I really can say that!) contributed to its durability and its color-changing feature is superb, it even tells me when the bottle are too hot to use!

Justine

JustineMurray Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

dropped a few times but still good as new

published

It took me a lot of courage to get the glass bottles. However after giving this one a shot, I think we made the right decision. The bottles are made of high quality glass. Back then when my baby was throwing tantrums, I was really scared that the bottles might break but they didn’t, not even after 20+ throws! The colour-changing feature is also awesome, it tells you when the temperature might burn the baby’s mouth.

Liz

Liz

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Don't waste your money.

published

Purchased glass bottles and sippy cup attachment to avoid plastic with my second baby. A complete waste of money. I have been unable to use bottles as the seal is not good enough and they leak on my baby or in my bag if we take them out with us. Also dropped a bottle and the plastic rim around the teet shattered. Very, very unhappy with this purchase.

1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Carix

Carixasked

My baby just turned 3months and the past month I started noticing the teats would push in while she drinks or the bottle will start leaking. Even when I put the ring in they still leak or the teat still pushes in. I hand wash and sterilise them in your microwave steriliser. Also noticed the teats colours changed a bit. Not as see through as they used to be anymore. Am I doing something wrong? Are the teats old and need to be replaced?

1 answer
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to talk to us regarding your bottles- that should not be happening and we would need further information from you if thats ok :)
Please send us an email at: mail@cherubbaby.com.au and we will happily help you out and get you back to using your bottles

jen

jenasked

Where does the fine ring go, on top or under the teat?

2 answers
winno7
winno7

In the bin. They don't work.

Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Hi Jen,
There's no need to use the ring unless you are converting the bottle to a sippy cup using our sippy cup adaptor pack.
Kind Regards
The Cherub Baby Team

Get an answer from our members and Cherub Baby representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.