??!
3 photos
Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle

Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle

3.8 from 105 reviews

Reviews

3.8

105 reviews
5
(64)
4
(6)
3
(7)
2
(7)
1
(21)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (19)
  • Bottle LeakageYes (28%) · No (72%)
Previous
Next
Meryll Stanley

Meryll StanleyCoomalie, NT

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good find

published

I’m so happy I found these glass baby bottles! The quality is awesome. My baby has dropped them a couple of times but so far they haven’t broken or shattered. The silicone sleeve does a great job of protecting the glass, and it changes colour to signal that the milk is too hot. I can recommend these bottles.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$19.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
The L.

The L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Say no to plastic!

published

I was so happy to find a glass baby bottle that offers a 1 year drop guarantee, which means the company stands behind its product. Glass baby bottles clean so much easer and you don’t get that lingering sour milk smell that you get with plastic bottles. I know some mums worry about using glass bottles, but I can recommend this Cherub Baby brand. Plastic is so inferior to glass.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$21.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Maora

MaoraPyrmont

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love the quality

published

I don’t think you can buy better for the price/quality of these Cherub Baby glass bottles. The glass is of a laboratory standard and comes with a 12 month warranty, which tells me it’s super strong. I like that you can take it apart and put everything, except the silicone sleeve, in the dishwasher to clean. Love this!

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Baby Bottles

Find out how Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Initially loved these bottles, now extremely disappointed in their quality

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Cherub Baby.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Alaina

Alaina

  • 10 reviews

Best baby bottle

published

I was unsure about using glass bottles with my baby at first, so I only bought a single pack of the Cherub Baby glass baby bottles to try. But I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. The glass bottle feels very strong and the silicone sleeve offers extra protection. It also changes colour if the milk inside is too hot for baby, not essential but it is a fun gimmick. I will be buying more of these bottles.

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Ysabella Howard

Ysabella HowardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Best value

published

I love these glass bottles and if you buy the 2 pack it’s really the best value. I’m not sure, but I think that Cherub Baby is one of the only baby brand companies that offer a one year guarantee on their glass baby bottles, which is awesome! This made my purchase a no-brainer for me. I like that the company is standing by its product. I’ve been using the same 2 bottles for about 3 months now with no problems. They’re strong, look good and don’t leak. I can recommend these baby bottles.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
Kehlani

KehlaniSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Cute colours

published

Like any new mum I was nervous about using glass with my baby. I did a lot of research online and came across the Cherub Baby brand. While there are a few mixed reviews, the reviews were mostly good so I decided to go ahead and buy the Cherub Baby glass baby bottles. And so far so good. The laboratory grade glass feels strong and the silicone sleeve offers a double protection. Plus the silicone sleeves come in a range of cute colours which makes it difficult to choose. With a baby girl of course I had to choose pink!

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Lina O.

Lina O.

  • 13 reviews

Good choice

published

I’ve never regretted buying these glass bottles. They’re very strong and for glass, surprisingly light! The silicone sleeve helps protect the glass, but also helps my baby hold the bottle herself, plus it changes colour if the milk is too hot. This is a bit of a gimmick, but it does work. It’s also dishwasher safe (without the sleeve) which makes it easy to clean and sterlise. These glass bottles are a good choice for any mum

Purchased in May 2020 for A$21.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Ysabel B.

Ysabel B.

  • 12 reviews

Practical wide neck baby bottle

published

I’ve been using these glass bottles for a while now and I think they’re great. Now my little one is getting a bit older, I can still use the bottle for my baby to start using a sippy cup. You can just buy an adapter pack. It’s such a money saver to be able to transform the bottle into a sippy cup. Plus my little one can still use her favourite bottle!

Purchased in March 2020 for A$34.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Baby Bottles

Find out how Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennalyn B.

Jennalyn B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Highly recommended!

published

As a more traditional mum, I prefer glass to plastic for my children, but I have been wary about finding drinking bottles and cups that don’t break or chip. The Cherub Baby glass straw cup has proven itself time and time again. Toddlers drop and throw things all the time, and my two little ones are no exception. I’ve lost count about how many times these straw cups have been dropped and they're still in one piece! Plus they have funky colours, so there’s no argument about who gets which one.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$21.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
James C.

James C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good product good service

published

I ordered this glass bottle online after reading about the bottle drop guarantee. If a company offers a 12 month warranty on a glass baby bottle they must be pretty confident right? And so far so good. The bottle arrived quickly, and I’m very happy with it. My baby has dropped it and it hasn’t broken. The silicone sleeve is a great colour distraction plus it really protects the glass. Love the colour change feature when the milk is too hot too. I’m loving it so much that I’m going to order the twin pack.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$19.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Charlene

CharleneNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bottle grows with baby

published

This glass baby bottle is really great. With all the bad info about plastic out there, it’s reassuring to use good old fashioned glass again, and with the bottle drop guarantee, it shows the company believes in their product. It’s also great that you can start baby off with a classic bottle with a teat, but then you can use the same bottle with an adapter to a straw cup. I hope to be using this bottle with my baby for the next couple of years!

Purchased in March 2020 for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
melaniebugshall

melaniebugshallCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 23 reviews
  • Verified purchase

New Improved Design

published

I was a bit hesitant about this product as I had read a couple of negative reviews about it leaking. But I was given a set as a gift so decided to give it a try. I’m guessing that it’s an improved design as I’ve been using it for a couple of months now and no leaks! The silicon sleeve is quite thick and really protects the bottle, plus it changes colour if the milk is too hot which is a really handy tool. The quality is great and it’s a good value option too. I can recommend this bottle.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$21.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Elizabeth

ElizabethSouth East Queensland, QLD

Couldn't recommend it highly enough

published

This is the only glass bottle I have bought that hasn't broken on me!! Absolutely love them!! They are very durable and toddler proof! They are easy to clean and have great colour options.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
Kristy

KristyPerth, WA

Glass does break when dropped!

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Baby Bottles

Find out how Cherub Baby Colour Change Glass Wide Neck Bottle compares to other Baby Bottles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julius D.

Julius D.Central Desert, NT

  • 23 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I will be using this bottle in the years to come, thanks to its durability.

published

My bub and I are really enjoying this cup. It has proven to be really durable, I’ve lost count how many times it has been dropped. It hasn’t broken even though it’s glass! Cherub Baby do offer a 1 year drop proof guarantee, so to stand by this it must work, and so far it has. The silicone sleeve offers great protection, plus it changes colour to warn you if the liquid inside is too hot for bub. As an added bonus it’s really easy to clean and dishwasher safe. We’ll be using it for a couple of years to come.

Purchased in June 2018 at eBay for A$17.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers
R G.

R G.Hobart, TAS

Leaks constantly

published

Thought it would be a great replacement for plastic. It leaks constantly. We have made sure all parts are dry so there should be a decent seal but NOPE... Still leaks. The teat hole is also so wide it leaks if ever left on its side.

Purchased in April 2019 at Cherub Baby for A$21.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Yogurt

YogurtSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Worst bottle ever

published

All this bottle does is leak- even when the 'anti colic valve' is facing up. When I shake the bottle when preparing the formula, it leaks EVERYWHERE I literally leave a trail of milk from the kitchen to my bedroom. When I feed her it leaks all over my daughters face and neck. In other words I have to always have wet wipes on hand when using this bottle. Changed to the AVENT glass bottle because I don't know how many litres of milk I'll be wasting when my daughter starts to hold the bottle herself.

Definitely DO NOT recommend this bottle to anyone. Not worth a single cent.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Bottle LeakageYes
See all answers
1 comment
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Tia W

Tia WMid West, WA

  • 7 reviews

Practical and safe!

published

A great bottle, love the versatility of option bottle to straw sippy cup. I also love the colour changing sleeve! So handy for those late nights when you don’t no what’s going on!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Bottle LeakageNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaye A

Kaye Asydney, nsw

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

surprised with the bottle's toughness

published

Babies + glass = breakages, right? Not so with this glass baby bottle. I must say I have been pleasantly surprised with this bottle’s toughness. My toddler has thrown or dropped it many times and it’s still in great condition. The silicon sleeve is very durable and helps with my son’s grip, plus it changes colour to warn when his tea is too hot! This is a neat reusable product and a great alternative to plastic, which has to be a good thing.

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Carix

Carixasked

My baby just turned 3months and the past month I started noticing the teats would push in while she drinks or the bottle will start leaking. Even when I put the ring in they still leak or the teat still pushes in. I hand wash and sterilise them in your microwave steriliser. Also noticed the teats colours changed a bit. Not as see through as they used to be anymore. Am I doing something wrong? Are the teats old and need to be replaced?

1 answer
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to talk to us regarding your bottles- that should not be happening and we would need further information from you if thats ok :)
Please send us an email at: mail@cherubbaby.com.au and we will happily help you out and get you back to using your bottles

jen

jenasked

Where does the fine ring go, on top or under the teat?

2 answers
winno7
winno7

In the bin. They don't work.

Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Hi Jen,
There's no need to use the ring unless you are converting the bottle to a sippy cup using our sippy cup adaptor pack.
Kind Regards
The Cherub Baby Team

Get an answer from our members and Cherub Baby representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.