??!
1 photo
Civant Meladerm

Civant Meladerm

4.2 from 136 reviews

See the Best Anti-Aging Products in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
99
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
7
1 star
18

AMAZING PRODUCT FOR EVEN SKIN TONE

published

Purchased at Civant website for $65.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Perfects the skin!

published

I used Meladerm as an natural alternative to anti tan and to make my skin revive and softer and it sure did its job. I will not use anything artificial and after doing a lot of research I came across this fantastic cream. Highly recommend it!

Purchased in August 2019 at Civant .

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TNA

TNAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best product for pigmentation by far!

published

After many facial laser treatments that left my face scarred and heavily pigmented, I tried every skin brightening product and procedure on the market. Meladerm was the only product that completely got rid of my scars after a few weeks of use without drying or flaking my skin and it felt and smelt divine. Not only have I recommended Meladerm to my friends who have melasma (and its worked) but it is a lovely moisturiser that I cannot replace with another brand (nothing lives up to it). The product is light and natural (no nasty ingredients), smells great, is hydrating and leaves the skin feeling soft and nurtured, all while targeting stubborn pigmentation. Cant live without it!

Purchased at Civant website.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy so far!

published

Within the first week of using meladerm I could feel a difference in the texture of my skin. Felt so much more smooth and flowed like it hadn’t in years. After about three weeks of use I noticed some of the dark spots of hyperpigmentation starting appearing to be less bold and dark. I spent many years in the hot Texas sun and in tanning beds in my teens. Have been very happy with the results of this product thus far.

Purchased in February 2019 for $49.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Best pigment corrector I have ever used!!

published

This product has taken years off of my skin. Sun damage and aging had caused a ‘raccoon effect ‘ around my hairline and eyes. I also had dark pigment which made it look like I had a moustache. I was ready to get laser surgery. After 2 weeks of using Meladerm my facial skin looked noticeably so much younger and clearer. I realized after a couple weeks that I was using less and less concealer and foundation! This is the best product I have ever used. It has increased my confidence by making me feel better about my appearance.

Purchased in July 2019 at Civant website.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Miracle cream!!!! My saviour......

published

My skin was badly damaged after using Obagi Nu Derm ... big dark patches appeared on both cheeks (despite I religiously used 100+ factor sunscreen, and the weather in London is often mild) ... I started using Meladerm along its AXA serum in July 19, now (Oct 19) the hideous pigmentations are hardly visible, my skin tone is even and brighter...exceedingly satisfied ... I am so grateful for this company’s miracle products ...

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

This is perfect!!!

published

it's a must-have if you are looking for a natural product that is effective!!! I struggled with acne for years trying different products, until I found this lifesaver. Meladerm is the real deal, please don't hesitate

Purchased in January 2019 at From civant website for $49.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

I love it!!

published

Before using Meladerm my skin was filled with scars, and it honestly brung my confidence down. After using Meladerm for a month I saw a difference in my scars and even got compliments on how bright and even my skin looked. I started using it in 2017 and still continue to use it in 2019 although my scars have disappeared. I am a African American woman and its very hard to find products that will work on my skin like Meladerm. Meladerm has changed my life , I used to sit in my room all day long . Now, I feel confident enough to walk outside with my skin showing. I recommend it honestly!

Purchased in January 2017 at Online for $58.98.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kay

KaySydney, NSW

If it hasn’t improved at all after 7 weeks should I stop bothering?

published

I have been using this product twice a day for 7 weeks and I don’t see any improvement on my pigment and Melasma.. I ordered three bottles as I had hoped for the results other people say they have... can anyone tell me did it take longer to see any improvement ? Or because I haven’t had any I won’t see any? Please get back to me

Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
Russ

RussQueensland

  • 2 reviews

3 weeks & it clicked!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at company website .

Ease of Application
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes

Fabulous products, have made a big difference

published

Being from New Zealand where the sun is harsh I have sustained sun damage to my face and was on a journey looking at skin products to reduce the marks. Had discounted using many due to chemicals in them when I discovered Meladerm. I thoroughly researched the ingredients as this was a major factor for me. This has been a win for me. I have been using it for about seven months along with AHA exfoliating serum and have had very good results. No skin irritations which I tend to get. I also love the feel and condition it leaves my skin in, I am in my sixties, and intend to use it all the time. The service from Civant has been excellent. Thank you.

Purchased in January 2019 for $79.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


The only thing that worked for me!

published

I had spent many years and many dollars on lotions and even lasers to treat my melasma. I came across Meladerm in 2015. I figured it would be just another waste of money, but was willing to try. I was SHOCKED how well it cleared up my skin. I believe it took about 6 weeks to see a change, but when I did, it was phenomenal. I never experienced any negative reactions. Now I use it as daily maintenance. I do feel that my skin becomes immune to the product after about 6 months of use and at that point I take some time off before beginning again. I’ve told many people about it (including my pregnant hairdresser, just last night!)

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tkb

TkbSydney Surrounds, NSW

Disappointed

published

I’ve been using Meloderm for 10 months. I’m in my 40s & have freckly skin. It hasn’t worked & I’ve had more pimples than ever. Really hoped for better. What a shame.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

The right one for me, you must try it

published

I am a clinical pharmacist, and I always was looking for a product with no harmful chemical ingredients, I found meladerm while searching on the internet and liked the ingredients they use in it, I know it would take more time to see the required results as ingredients are natural vitamins and extracts. I noticed the initial results after 1 month of continuous use and was really surprised for such fast results. I am now on my second bottle and really satisfied. I like it very much.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

Extremely happy!!

published

I am most happy with this product & I tell everyone who comments about my complexion. I saw results after the 1st week. Being an "older" woman I have tried different things to even out my complexion from freckles, age spots & ruddiness. My face is clearer, brighter & soft looking again, it's easy, convenient & worth every penny.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles Yes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Awesome product!

published

My skin was in an extremely bad state with dark spots and a rough texture. Within a month of using this product, my skin began to look so much better. I have very sensitive skin, and I have not experienced any bad reactions to the cream. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It contains all natural ingredients and no hydroquinone. I hope that the company does not make any changes to the product. This is the first product that has given me good results in a long time.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
See all answers

It works!!

published

I have always had sun spot prone skin. Using meladerm (day and night) for the past year has faded all my sun spots. My face is now clear! It works!! Great product!

Purchased in June 2018 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeOily Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Disappointed

published

I've been using Meladerm for 5 weeks now but unfortunately there has been no change at all. I'll keep using it until it runs out to see if there is any change. Feels nice on the skin.

Purchased in May 2019 for $45.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

Surprised by my results!

published

I bought Meladerm to help fix some pigmentation from a plasma fibroblast treatment on my face. I had no idea it would work so well, but their money back guarantee made me comfortable to give it a go. I applied both night and day for most days and recently added a Vitamin C serum before applying. Can't recommend enough!

Purchased in March 2019 at civantskincare.com for $49.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Meladerm works. However ...

published

Meladerm did lighten the dark spots on my hands and face. This product did not get rid of them: however I do not think there is a product that will totally get rid of the dark, aged, sun spots. I had no adverse affects using Meladerm. I do have scarring and discoloration. Meladerm had less of an affect on the scarring. You have to be religious in using Meladerm.

Purchased in December 2018 for $45.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Fine Lines & Wrinkles No
See all answers

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Maureen F.

Maureen F.asked

Does this fade freckles,fade them or get rid of them completely?

1 answer
SSM
SSM

I do not think it will get rid of them completely, you may notice a bit if fading with continuous use


Bhavna M.

Bhavna M.asked

What is the difference between blue and white meladerm cream?

No answers

Bhavna M.

Bhavna M.asked

What is the difference between the blue and white meladerm cream?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Civant representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.