??!
4 photos
Cli-Mate Air Purification System CLI-AP30

Cli-Mate Air Purification System CLI-AP30

4.0 from 13 reviews

See the Best Air Purifiers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
0

Stacey

StaceyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Made such a difference to our house

published

Easy to use and clean defiantly makes a difference to the air

We moved in to pretty bad conditions in the house and were desperate to try something I’m glad I got this

The amount of dust it collects is insane

The only down fall is Cost of filter and doesn’t last past 6 months at $70 a filter it’s abit hefty

Purchased in March 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Room Type Whole House
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

gerardoldman

gerardoldmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

Couldn't be happier.

published

I bought this unit based upon what I read here. It's easy to operate, quite enough for night use and does what it's supposed to. The unit comes with a small remote which has a 'Button' battery, so that may be worth knowing for anyone with small children.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
squishypiranha

squishypiranhaWestern Australia, 6061

  • 53 reviews
  • 35 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent at Filtering but Replacement Filters $$$

published

It really helps keep pollen out (we no longer get hayfever inside on high pollen count days) and gets rid of smells inside quickly (which is very handy with a toilet-training toddler).

Only downside is how expensive the replacement filters are - $99 a set - but it does work extremely well.

So we do recommend it, but only if you are a hayfever or asthma sufferer that needs allergens or odours removed. Otherwise it's too expensive to keep going.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Expensive filters

published

I find the cli-mate AP30 good, but the replacement filters are an exorbitant price. If you buy 3 lots of filters at $99 each, you might as well buy another unit at around the same price, or buy a different unit with more reasonable filter pricing. The mark up on the filter replacements is far to high.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

htc

htcSydney

  • 5 reviews

Wish we'd bought it years ago

published

Bought this on a particularly smoky day (bushfires and back burning), my fiancee has bad asthma and was genuinely worried about ending up in hospital. Ran out and bought one, brought it home, ten minutes sitting near it on full blast in a fairly large lounge room and she was breathing easily. I was shocked how well it worked, it was much better than we'd expected. We've since bought a smaller unit for the bedroom.

Why 4 not 5 stars? It is pretty noisy and filters are expensive to replace. I am also rating this a little higher because it's relatively cheap; there are units that can filter smaller particles but they cost a lot more.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Sunny

SunnySydbey

  • 7 reviews

Reliefe

published

I used to find it so hard to sleep as I have really bad asthma. My husband has a cat and it mad things worse. I was he'll bent on kicking the cat out of the room, but then he came home with the air purifier as a solution.... Needless to say the cat is still in the room and so am I

Date PurchasedJan 2017

TNM

TNMBalwyn

  • Verified purchase

Average quality, high maintenance & loud.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Product doesn't work well

published

I've had my cli-mate 30 for 4 days i don't recommend it. It blows air up to hard then it can't suck the air in because it blows way too hard I've had it on since i brought it and my lungs hurt really bad in the morning it mainly just blows air around your room it's good for air circulation but that about it all it's doing is the same as a fan it only picks up dust and smoke if it's directly on the intake holes other than that it's completely useless and a waste of money.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
mareke

marekeAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works well but filters are expensive

published
David S.

David S.

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

It functions as advertised and is priced well compared to others of equal specification.

published

Perfect!

published

My mother had previously suffered coughing attacks at night but now sleeps like a baby. I also no longer suffer hayhever,/sneezing in the home environment. The engineering of this product and its purpose delivers the results as specified in the product operating manual. Our house has no lingering cooking odours.
I have removed all previously used expensive wall mounted room deodorizing sprays.
In our household, we have a Cli-mate CLI-AP30 upstairs and one downstairs!
"Thank you" Cli-mate and Co. We rate your product CLI-AP30 5 Stars!


Crossrip

CrossripSydney, NSW

  • 41 reviews
  • 29 likes

Clean air and great features

published

Best sleep

published

I suffer from hay fever and since purchasing the Climate CLI-AP30 I've had much better sleep and wake breathing better and no congestion.
Very quiet running at night with a timer and auto mode, which has reduced the dust and allergies coming into our bedroom, making easier to sleep and waking more invigorated.
Very quiet and clean refreshing air

Questions & Answers

charlesfacebook

charlesfacebookasked

Where can I purchase the 4 replacement filter elements when the time come to change them and how much does each cost?

1 answer
Susan1443
Susan1443

I assume you've found the replacement filters since posting your question. Anyway, the cheapest supplier for the filter I could find is
www.myshopping.com.au/ZM--1240524846_Cli_Mate_Air_Purifier_Fil...
Climate CLI-AP30
Copy it into your browser and it should come up.
Susan


Get an answer from our members and Cli-Mate representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $349.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings
Maximum Noise Level58 db
Max Room Size 25
Weight8.4 kg
Dimensions 725 x 425 x 190 mm
Construction Material Metal and Plastic
Power55 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9333353012729

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.