??!
2 photos
Salin Plus Salt Therapy

Salin Plus Salt Therapy

4.6 from 343 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
250
4 star
62
3 star
13
2 star
7
1 star
11

rose

roselogan city

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

This may change everything:

published

Though extremely light weight. I didnt change any settings. Its really quiet. It may have just helped a chronic cough. Within an hour of turning it on. I noticed I was coughing so much more less, for that time of the day. But i also noticed my sinus pressure dropped off.

Its only my second night. But oh my god. I do believe its helping. I can only say give it a go.

And thank you.

Purchased in August 2019 at Lion Healthcare for $145.41.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

Audrey Foo

Audrey FooPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Sinus and Respiratory

published

Since using the salin plus device I have had less sinus and respiratory issues. No more daily suffering since using this amazing machine. My mother has Asthma and since using it her cough has lessen within couple of days. This machine is a worthy assets to have!

Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Datumit S.

Datumit S.Sydney, NSW

its a crazy price for a few dollars of plastic fan and housing

published

Yes it does work, you do sleep better, kid has asthma and sleeps with mouth open, turn this thing on and mouth closed, may just be the taste of salt in his mouth lol.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Asthma

published

Use it every night and have noticed an improvement with my sons asthma. Just about to change the filter after 6mths as my Son had an asthma attack and i worked out how long I have had the machine, and it was right on when I should change the filter.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Happy customer

Happy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic device

published

Getting great results after only a few days. After a chest infection I was left with a lingering cough I couldn't shift. I've noticed the cough is almost gone already and I am sleeping better

Have been using my sister's spare little machine and started feeling a whole.lot better in two or three days. Have recently had several chest infections and couldn't get rid of the cough. Quite amazing really - I can't wait for mine to arrive

Purchased in March 2019 for $159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jenni T

Jenni TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Energy Plus.

published

Product very easy to keep clean and the controls are very simple, suffering from COPD it makes a big difference to my comfort whilst sleeping We are about to change the filter for the first time, it was very easy to remove the old but havent inserted the new one as yet.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

I will definitely never stop using this machine

published

very easy to operate & change filter when needed. Has certainly helped reduce my symptoms of severe & chronic sinusitis, asthma. I haven't changed the filter at all since I purchased the machine and my symptoms have worsened significantly. I have had to increase the use of my asthma & sinus medication, i'm breathless all the time, then I realised I needed a new Filter!

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Awesome device!

published

Brilliant results! Bought for son with CF years ago and has had definite positive effects with lessened sputum production and drier, less hacking coughs. Wakes feeling like had a good sleep and not dry in the airways. Bought one for myself and I use whenever I have a cold, I never feel too congested.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

Hubert Wong

Hubert WongNSW, 2020

  • Verified purchase

Waking up with more energy

published

I have only started using it for a couple of weeks, and I am already feeling the difference in waking up with more energy. I think the next thing I would do is to record my sleep to see if my snoring has been improved. I also feel that the room is more breathable when the machine is on.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

  • Verified purchase

I use the Salin plus everyday

published

I use it in our office as a couple of us have allergies and find that it helps.
When I purchased Salin Plus Salt therapy you offered $10 off next purchase. I did not get this offered to me.
Could you please personalise orders going forward?
Thank you for a great product.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Carol

CarolMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Hard to imagine an overnight without it!

published

Have used Salin Plus since the middle of last year for overnight chest complaint...The effects were almost immediate....chest was clearer, breathing easier,...and even a more refreshed feeling on waking...

I change the filter 4 to 6 monthly and enjoy continuous relief...Very easily maintained...

Can't recommend this product too highly...Thankyou Salin Plus!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

This helped my kids

published

My 3 year old boy attends daycare and picks up cold viruses so often. His nose would always be so runny often lasting 2-3 weeks. Then the cold would transition to an ear infection. Since we got this salt machine my boy has had 4 colds but only lasting 3-5 days, that's it. His cold is never ever runny - just wet around the opening of his nose and the best part is, he has had no ear infections since.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Fleur

Fleurbrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

At homesalt therapy

published

My husband suffers from Rhinositis. The salon machine made an instant improvement in the quality of his daily life, not to mention mine as well. The salt therapy dries his airways . It’s a brilliant system. Saves the chore of having to visit a salt room on a regular basis

January 24th 2019 Update: Great little machine

My husband suffers from Sleep apnea and chronic Rhinitis. I purchased a Mini salon plus for him several months ago and it has helped tremendously with getting a better quality of sleep. Now he can not live without it. We have recommended it to a close friend who suffers from the same issue. Thanks salon plus

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Tracy West

Tracy West

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best thing ever!

published

I've been using this device for more than six months now, and my sinus has definitely improved. It's simple and easy to use, easy to clean, and my nose certainly tells me when the filter needs changing. I really notice the difference when I can't have it with me to sleep with. A terrific product which I thoroughly recommend to anyone with sinus and or allergy issues.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

  • Verified purchase

The Salin Plus has made such a difference to my asthma in a short time.

published

I bought my machine about 6 weeks ago and already it has helped to keep my airways clear and I am not coughing constantly as I have been in the past, I am rarely coughing at all. I have just ordered another Machine for my dad who has a chronic cough due to asthma/hayfever .

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

Jess

JessOrient Point

  • Verified purchase

Could not live without it.

published

I have been using Salin Plus since I got Influenza A in February 2017 . I found that it helped my recovery tremendously. I run my machine every night and it really helps my breathing. More so as I have COPD. I could not be without it and I also have a mini version of the machine that travelles with me when I go away on holidays or just for the weekend. I can recommend this product to anyone who has any type of breathing problem.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

It's great, really can't live without it

published

It's made my life so much better I do not get sinus anywhere near the severity I used to, colds don't seem to last as long and when I have a diffuser on with the salt purifier colds definitely don't last as long. My daughter used to get hay fever really bad and no longer has trouble. We change our filters every 6 months.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

Perfect for asthmatic kids

published

The only thing that helps my 3 Yr olds chronic bronchitis due to asthma. The hum is relaxing and let’s off a good amount of salt. I change the filter twice a year so it’s very affordable and I believe it also helps with his sleep. Perfect present for anyone with children of all ages especially for daycare and those first few years of school.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

Fantastic product! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Greatly helped my Mum's COPD.

published

I bought the Salin Plus for my Mum who has COPD & asthma. I wasn't sure if it would help, but we thought she had nothing to lose & everything to gain. It has been almost miraculous in how much it has helped her breathing problems & difficulties. She puts it on her bedside table & uses it all night every night & we replace the filters every four months, so it's working at it's absolute optimum.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

The best for my sons asthma

published

The best most reliable product to use for my sons seasonal asthma he coughs day and night until I turn on the saline machine in his room. One night and hes back to 95% and I couldn't be happier with it I recommend it to everyone especially anyone who mentions there child with asthma it's the first thing I say you need to get the saline salt machine it will change your kids life.

Date PurchasedMar 2013

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Mel

Melasked

How do you know when the cartridge needs changing? Is there a time limit?

2 answers
Datumit S.
Datumit S.

It will be empty, the salt dissolves over about a year

Salin Plus
Barry C.Salin Plus

The Salt Filter Cartridge will require changing approximately every 4 to 6 months, based on daily use of 8 to 10 hours.
Some customers know to change the filter when the effects they receive are lessened.
If this is not the case for you, once the large pieces of rock salt inside the filter have a smooth appearance, it is definitely time to change - at this point, the device is no longer able to disperse micro particles of salt.


Gail

Gailasked

If it's not what it promises. Is it definitely easy to return.
Gail

2 answers
Gail
Gail

Also. What salt is used and can I replace with the salt I want. Celtic. And Himalayan

Datumit S.
Datumit S.

No, u can't replace salt, only entire cartridge $50. The salt would be whatever is cheapest from factory in China. It would be difficult to return if not defective. It is a $5 computer case fan in a plastic box. Nothing to fail. Cost of production would be about $10 at a guess


Mel T.

Mel T.asked

How do u no when to change the filter

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Salin Plus representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $199.95
HEPA FilterNo
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings
Maximum Noise Level40 db
Max Room Size 150
Weight1.65 kg
Dimensions 235 x 181 x 165 mm
Construction Material Plastic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJun 2013

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.