??!
2 photos
Salin Plus Salt Therapy

Salin Plus Salt Therapy

4.6 from 346 reviews

See the Best Air Purifiers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
252
4 star
63
3 star
13
2 star
7
1 star
11

Mey

MeyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good for sinus but bad customer service

published

It did do the job that is why i bought another one for my son. I received this product a week later after my purchase (12/11/2019)The second device has a problem as i cant feel the air coming out from the device compare to my 1st device i bought. They ask me to send back but ridiculously I have to paid my own postage if they cant find any faulty. If the device has no problem at all, we also dont want to go this trouble just to send it back. We are not asking for refund. We are asking for replacement a new one.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

Excellent Customer Service

published

Unfortunately I am one of the few who did not notice any difference. One of the reasons I tried the Salin Plus was they offered the 60 day return. The company stand by their word. Hassle free return and Michelle who I emailed was pleasant and very helpful. I have given 5 stars for the customer service. So many people have success and if you are one of the few who don't you will find the return process easy.

Ang

AngGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect machine

published

Best thing to clear blocked nose. I sleep so much better and my husband says my snoring has gone as l now dont have a blocked nose. My husbands sinus is also so much better.

Purchased in October 2019 for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers
rose

roselogan city

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This may change everything:

published

Though extremely light weight. I didnt change any settings. Its really quiet. It may have just helped a chronic cough. Within an hour of turning it on. I noticed I was coughing so much more less, for that time of the day. But i also noticed my sinus pressure dropped off.

Its only my second night. But oh my god. I do believe its helping. I can only say give it a go.

And thank you.

Purchased in August 2019 at Lion Healthcare for $145.41.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

Audrey Foo

Audrey FooPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Sinus and Respiratory

published

Since using the salin plus device I have had less sinus and respiratory issues. No more daily suffering since using this amazing machine. My mother has Asthma and since using it her cough has lessen within couple of days. This machine is a worthy assets to have!

Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Datumit S.

Datumit S.Sydney, NSW

its a crazy price for a few dollars of plastic fan and housing

published

Yes it does work, you do sleep better, kid has asthma and sleeps with mouth open, turn this thing on and mouth closed, may just be the taste of salt in his mouth lol.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Asthma

published

Use it every night and have noticed an improvement with my sons asthma. Just about to change the filter after 6mths as my Son had an asthma attack and i worked out how long I have had the machine, and it was right on when I should change the filter.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Happy customer

Happy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic device

published

Getting great results after only a few days. After a chest infection I was left with a lingering cough I couldn't shift. I've noticed the cough is almost gone already and I am sleeping better

Have been using my sister's spare little machine and started feeling a whole.lot better in two or three days. Have recently had several chest infections and couldn't get rid of the cough. Quite amazing really - I can't wait for mine to arrive

Purchased in March 2019 for $159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenni T

Jenni TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Energy Plus.

published

Product very easy to keep clean and the controls are very simple, suffering from COPD it makes a big difference to my comfort whilst sleeping We are about to change the filter for the first time, it was very easy to remove the old but havent inserted the new one as yet.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

I will definitely never stop using this machine

published

very easy to operate & change filter when needed. Has certainly helped reduce my symptoms of severe & chronic sinusitis, asthma. I haven't changed the filter at all since I purchased the machine and my symptoms have worsened significantly. I have had to increase the use of my asthma & sinus medication, i'm breathless all the time, then I realised I needed a new Filter!

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Air Quality Improvement
Noise Level
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerYes
Smokers No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Awesome device!

published

Brilliant results! Bought for son with CF years ago and has had definite positive effects with lessened sputum production and drier, less hacking coughs. Wakes feeling like had a good sleep and not dry in the airways. Bought one for myself and I use whenever I have a cold, I never feel too congested.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Hubert Wong

Hubert WongNSW, 2020

  • Verified purchase

Waking up with more energy

published

I have only started using it for a couple of weeks, and I am already feeling the difference in waking up with more energy. I think the next thing I would do is to record my sleep to see if my snoring has been improved. I also feel that the room is more breathable when the machine is on.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

I use the Salin plus everyday

published

I use it in our office as a couple of us have allergies and find that it helps.
When I purchased Salin Plus Salt therapy you offered $10 off next purchase. I did not get this offered to me.
Could you please personalise orders going forward?
Thank you for a great product.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Carol

CarolMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Hard to imagine an overnight without it!

published

Have used Salin Plus since the middle of last year for overnight chest complaint...The effects were almost immediate....chest was clearer, breathing easier,...and even a more refreshed feeling on waking...

I change the filter 4 to 6 monthly and enjoy continuous relief...Very easily maintained...

Can't recommend this product too highly...Thankyou Salin Plus!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

  • Verified purchase

This helped my kids

published

My 3 year old boy attends daycare and picks up cold viruses so often. His nose would always be so runny often lasting 2-3 weeks. Then the cold would transition to an ear infection. Since we got this salt machine my boy has had 4 colds but only lasting 3-5 days, that's it. His cold is never ever runny - just wet around the opening of his nose and the best part is, he has had no ear infections since.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus

Fleur

Fleurbrisbane

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

At homesalt therapy

published

My husband suffers from Rhinositis. The salon machine made an instant improvement in the quality of his daily life, not to mention mine as well. The salt therapy dries his airways . It’s a brilliant system. Saves the chore of having to visit a salt room on a regular basis

January 24th 2019 Update: Great little machine

My husband suffers from Sleep apnea and chronic Rhinitis. I purchased a Mini salon plus for him several months ago and it has helped tremendously with getting a better quality of sleep. Now he can not live without it. We have recommended it to a close friend who suffers from the same issue. Thanks salon plus

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Tracy West

Tracy West

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best thing ever!

published

I've been using this device for more than six months now, and my sinus has definitely improved. It's simple and easy to use, easy to clean, and my nose certainly tells me when the filter needs changing. I really notice the difference when I can't have it with me to sleep with. A terrific product which I thoroughly recommend to anyone with sinus and or allergy issues.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

The Salin Plus has made such a difference to my asthma in a short time.

published

I bought my machine about 6 weeks ago and already it has helped to keep my airways clear and I am not coughing constantly as I have been in the past, I am rarely coughing at all. I have just ordered another Machine for my dad who has a chronic cough due to asthma/hayfever .

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Jess

JessOrient Point

  • Verified purchase

Could not live without it.

published

I have been using Salin Plus since I got Influenza A in February 2017 . I found that it helped my recovery tremendously. I run my machine every night and it really helps my breathing. More so as I have COPD. I could not be without it and I also have a mini version of the machine that travelles with me when I go away on holidays or just for the weekend. I can recommend this product to anyone who has any type of breathing problem.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


  • Verified purchase

It's great, really can't live without it

published

It's made my life so much better I do not get sinus anywhere near the severity I used to, colds don't seem to last as long and when I have a diffuser on with the salt purifier colds definitely don't last as long. My daughter used to get hay fever really bad and no longer has trouble. We change our filters every 6 months.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Review collected in partnership with Salin Plus


Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Wetwork65

Wetwork65asked

Would the salt emitted from this device affect metal items in the room i.e. cause corrosion?

1 answer
Mey
Mey

I just used it abt 1 mth.. so far so good ..


Susie

Susieasked

How high should it be from the bed hight? Also.. how close?

1 answer
Datumit S.
Datumit S.

You can adjust fan speed, I have about 30cm away in lowest speed but u could have on otherside of room and still benifit


Helena Cronin M.

Helena Cronin M.asked

Why must the machine be far away from the person in the room thats using it please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Salin Plus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.