3 photos
Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series

Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series

AV-P152 (White), AV-P152B (Black), AV-P152-RF (Replacement Filter)
4.8 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Arovec

Pros

  • Powerful 3-stage filter system

  • Great at removing smoke

  • Helped relieve systems of congestion and blocked sinuses

Reviews

4.8
18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (7)
  • Smokers Yes (4) · No (5)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    5.0 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.3 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Leny Riteli
Leny RiteliGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Works great and very quiet!

published

I have allergies and, got this air purifier to also help filter smoke from the fires! Works really well. It is quiet, has your choice of setting (time and speed, sleep mode) I am sleeping better. This is a great product. Customer service at Arovec is outstanding, friendly. would recommend

Purchased in June 2021 at Amazon for $179.89.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi, Leny Riteli
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience here. We're glad to hear you like the Air purifier so much.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Arovec

Leo gonzalez
Leo gonzalezPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

Had it this product for a few days and so far it's working pretty good. Woke up the last few days breathing better, no congestion or runny nose.
Sneezing and headache are not there. We live in an area where allergens are terrible and it was recommended to get and air purifier. So it is working for the reason we brought it so far.

Purchased in June 2021 at Kogan.com for $179.89.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi, Leo gonzalez
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We're happy to hear that you like the Air purifier as much as we do. We hope that you continue to enjoy it and we wish you a pleasant day.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

A must have in your room

published

I received this couple weeks ago and I have been used it every day after I received it. There are three levels where 1 is the quietest one and 3 is the strongest one, normally I use 1 in the evening and 3 on the weekends. It can remember your settings from the last time you use it, so you don't have to adjust it again, all you need to do is to turn it on and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 for $148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi, Sam
Thank you for leaving this review. We're happy to hear that you've been enjoying you're Air Purifier.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Air Purifiers

Find out how Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

One of the best item I have ever brought.

published

Purchased in June 2021 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Guy boonen
Guy boonenFar West, NSW

well worth money

published

Nice air purifier. Slightly larger than expected but still small enough that i can move it between my office and my bedroom daily without it being a huge deal. The medium setting is still very quiet and I can barely hear it at night and the high setting is similar to a low volume white noise machine which i prefer much more to sleep with. I can already see the difference in "the floaties" in the air. Would buy again.

Purchased in June 2021 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi, Guy boonen
Thanks for leaving us this review, It's good to hear the Air purifier is to your satisfaction.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Binsu T.
Binsu T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't believe we lived without this all this while!

published

Where do I start? With an underweight baby coming to our home and having a pet, we were advised to ensure our child not only is in a room with consistent temperature but to also ensure the ventilation is also kept clean. Since we live beside a highway and have an indoor cat with us, this would have been challenging if we did not have the ARVOVEC air purifier!
Our room is 16m sq total and the purifier does an excellent job in not only purifying the air in the room but also ensuring that the air my child breathes is pollen and fur free!
The device is easy to use and filter can be cleaned easily ( which I ensure to clean every 5 days) the device is usually working for 6 to 8 hours in total every day
Best of all, it is priced right!

Purchased in June 2021 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi, Binsu
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience here. We're glad to hear you like the Air purifier so much.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Arovec

Ariya P.
Ariya P.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Portable, easy to use and does the job

published

Wanted an air purifier and was recommended this by a friend. Initially i was a bit sceptical to buy it due to the size and brand. But im really impressed with it. The noice is not much and the air inside my bedroom feels fresh honestly. I like this product and recommend it to people needing simple and portable air purifier.

Purchased in May 2021 at Amazon for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi, Ariya
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We're happy to hear that you like the Air purifier as much as we do. We hope that you continue to enjoy it and we wish you a pleasant day.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

rabia
rabiaSydney, NSW

recommend.

published

I have been using it since a week and really happy with the results. I am living in a studio flat where kitchen is besides the bedroom. It was difficult for me to sleep because of the smell of the food. No more food smell after using this. It purifiers the air very quickly and you can actually feel the difference. It like breathing in very fresh air.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi, Rabia
We're happy to hear that you're so keen on the Air purifier and that you find the device so fantastic. Thank you for your review and enjoy the rest of your week!
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
J R.
J R.South East Queensland, QLD

Works really well

published

Very pleased with this machine, easy to use, really makes a difference to the air quality. There is barely any sound on nighttime mode & it really is whisper-quiet, especially if stood on a carpeted floor. I only put it on full set as a bit of a boost, as it does create quite a breeze so can make the room feel a bit cooler, which would be ok in the summer, but not what you want in the colder weather. Overall an excellent machine, and for its size, it is very powerful.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec
Air Purifiers

Find out how Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jey S.
Jey S.Sydney, NSW

Incredible Machine

published

Purchased in May 2020 at https://www.arovec.com.au/ for $179.89.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Essential for the home

published

Love our air purifiers, makes it easier to breathe at night and keeps the air in the home much better quality, especially during the high pollen days/nights.
Highly recommend these

arovec.com.au
Ausbrilliant Brandsarovec.com.au

Hi, Justyce
We're happy to hear that you're so keen on the Air purifier and that you find the device so fantastic. Thank you for your review and enjoy the rest of your week!
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

jlw
jlw
  • 2 reviews

Nicely made

published

well built, but noisier than expected, very helpful when making purchase but have sent emails to questions noise levels and no response. Poor after sales service Australian supplier. My larger capacity kmart purifier is much quieter and has an auto function

Dez
Dez
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ahhhhhhh.....Fresh air.No dust

published

I initially bought this to see if it would help clear my dust and pollen allergy.
It improved the air quality in my home office/study so much I bought a second unit for our lounge area.
Very Impressed and happy

arovec.com.au
Ausbrilliant Brandsarovec.com.au

Hi, Dez
Thank you for leaving this review. We're happy to hear that you've been enjoying you're Air Purifier.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Leanne
LeanneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great looking and effective

published

This is the second arovec hepa filter unit I have purchased - works very well, effective and looks good - would highly recommended. Arrived quickly and well packed. Instructions need to be a little clearer. You need to turn unit upside down to open and change filter.

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Positive impact

published

The unit had a positive change to my sons sleeping. He now wakes with no sneezing and needing to blow his nose. Have purchased 2 more for other rooms in the home.

arovec.com.au
Ausbrilliant Brandsarovec.com.au

Hi, There
Thank you for leaving this review. We're happy to hear that you've been enjoying you're Air Purifier.
Kind regards,
The Arovec Australia Team

Air Purifiers

Find out how Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Bernadette
Bernadette asked
AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series

Hello we have adopted our first rescue cat already besotted but 2 of our family have experienced itchy eyes, trying to avoid ongoing antihistamine so wondering if you would advise if this unit could be our saviour! Thank you Bernadette

2 answers
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Dear Bernadette,
Thank you for your interest into Arovec air purifiers.
If the itching eyes are caused due to pet allergy, the air purifier can filter/eliminate the allergens. Please note that the air purifier coverage area requires to be in accordance or larger than your living area. For more information and comparing our different air purifier models, please do not hesitate to contact our helpful customer support team at support@arovec.com.au
Thank you.

Bernadette
Bernadette

Thank you I went ahead and ordered one so hopefully it will help and if works will purchase again for living area

C Page
C Pageasked
True HEPA Air Purifier AV-P152 (White)

Does this eliminate cigarette smoke ? Our neighbour smokes and the smoke comes into our unit

2 answers
Arovec
Ausbrilliant BrandsArovec

Hi there,

This model Contain High-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter which adsorbs various odours and smokes such as cigarette smoke, fumes, cooking smell, pet odours, hazardous gases and VOCs.

C Page
C Page

Thankyou . How often does filter need changing and how much is replacement filter ?

jodie
jodieasked
AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series

are they expensive to run

No answers
See all Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Arovec representatives

Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series

Details

Features:

  • Designed with a true HEPA Filter, which is the highest standard for an air filter, effectively trapping at least 99.97% of airborne contaminants. This includes particulate matter PM2.5, dust, allergens, pollen, smoke such as cigarette smoke, cooking odours, and Volatile Organic Compounds.
  • 3-stage filtration system includes: a preliminary filter, a H13 HEPA Filter (medical grade), and an activated carbon filter to help remove odours and harmful gases like Volatile Organic Compounds from the air (for example, those found in domestic cleaning products).
  • Operates at a quiet 28dB noise level in Sleep mode, which is equivalent to the volume of a whisper. The most powerful setting operates at 50dB, which is just softer than the hum of a household. fridge).

Points of praise for the Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier:

  • Reviewers loved that the Arovec AV-P152 made it easier from them to breathe at night and helped relieve congested sinuses, both of which improved their quality of sleep
  • This purifier was effective at removing both pet fur and dander from the air, as well as smoke caused by environmental factors such as bushfires
  • Overall, the vast majority of reviewers reported that the Arovec AV-P152 purifies the air effectively, leaving fresh, clean air in its wake, which is a pleasure to breathe.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Reviewers were so impressed with the Arovec AV-P152’s performance that this purifier was a winner of the 2021 Award for Best Air Purifier. It owes the honour to a number of factors, the most positive of which include: the purity of air quality produced, ease of maintenance and outstanding value for money.

Compare all 3 Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series
CategoryAir PurifiersAir PurifiersAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $179.89$179.89$29.89
HEPA FilterYesYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings and Carbon FilterAdjustable Speed Settings and Carbon Filter
Maximum Noise Level49 db49 db
Max Room Size 1212
Weight2.5 kg2.5 kg
Power25 W25 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Arovec AV-P152 True HEPA Air Purifier Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.