2 photos
Fairy Original All In One

Fairy Original All In One

Tablets, Liquid (See All)
2.5 from 75 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dishwashing Liquids in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fairy Original All In One? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Grobolo Salamanca
Grobolo SalamancaPerth
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Often find the tablets stuck to various parts of the dishwasher undissolved.

published

We have a Miele dishwasher that we generally use Finish Quantum tablets in. On occasion when the Fairy tabs are on special, we have given them a go. Each Time we have, there have been instances where we have found undissolved tablets in the dishwasher. It makes you wonder if their claims to better results have any value, as each time the dishes have been clean without the product even being used in the equation?!?

Frankly, after so many instances of this occurring, I can't justify using their product. It's farcical.

Purchased in October 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Di Di
Di DiSydney Surrounds, NSW

Horrible chemical smell and taste on dishes

published

After using the product my dishes smelled and tasted like an unpleasant chemical. I contacted the manufacturers, and after some time they offered me a $5 voucher. How offensive! Have thrown away about $30 worth of tablets.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kat
KatFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disgusting taste left on dishes

published

All the dishes are left with a disgusting taste which stays on the food. Better off buying the cheaper coles brand. Too expensive for a disgusting taste. Had to throw them out.

Purchased in October 2021 for $22.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Timb
Timb
  • 2 reviews

Overpowering fragrance that ruined meals and stuck to dishes

published

Overpowering fragrance from these tablets. Fragrance remains on dishes and transfers to food. Not recommended to anyone, will be throwing out the remainder of the packet. No need for dishwashing soaps to have any fragrances

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwashing Liquids

Find out how Fairy Original All In One compares to other Dishwashing Liquids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed
DisappointedPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Left horrible taste on cups and cutlery

published

I couldn’t work out why I had suddenly had this soapy taste in my food.
It was the change in dishwasher tablets.
I could taste it on my coffee cups, on the cutlery, dishes I cook with were making the food taste soapy.
Like everyone else, I tried because it was on special at Coles.

Purchased in July 2021 at Coles for $16.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
deeza
deezaAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

DO NOT BUY Smell and taste are disgusting

published

These tablets leave a disgusting smell and taste on your dishes. I put parts from my coffee machine in the dishwasher and am unable to get the smell out of the milk frother part. I will now have to replace it as I am unable to get rid of the smell and taste the tablets have left behind. Plates and cups also have the terrible taste left on the surface.
One wonders what chemicals are also left behind. They are absolutely disgusting

Purchased in August 2021 at Woolworths for $25.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Chemically smell everywhere

published

Left the whole dishwasher and all dishes smelling and tasting like chemicals. I was quite worried about my family using the dishes after this. Definitely would not be buying again.

Purchased in July 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Kyliehum
KyliehumSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Leave dishes tasting & smelling like chemicals

published

I bought these NEW Fairy Original - all in one - Dishwasher tablets to try. They wash fine, but leave everything smelling and tasting like chemical soap. I do not recommend these, and will not continue to use the packet I have.

I have used the Fairy Eco ones and they were fine.

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Debbie293
Debbie293Sydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fragrant chemical smell has ruined my kitchenware

published

I wish I read the other reviews before buying this. I’m new to dishwashers as I’ve never had one and it’s really changed my life! First tabs I got were the Finish Quantum ones and they were amazing. Like many others, I bought the Fairy ones because they were cheaper and not only did it not clean well, but just like the others experienced, my glass jars and silicone items are now permeated with the worst chemical smell ever. I don’t even want to use the jars anymore because I don’t think it’s food safe. I can’t believe they still sell this, it can’t be good for you! Retuned it to Woolies and exchanged it for the Finish ones. More expensive but worth it.

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for $20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwashing Liquids

Find out how Fairy Original All In One compares to other Dishwashing Liquids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NH19
NH19Melbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Leaves a strong chemical smell

published

Tried these diswasher tablets and was disappointed to find out that they left a strong chemical smell and taste on my dishes, cutlery and glasses. You can taste the detergent when you drink from a cup or glass.

Purchased in October 2018 at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
draftydave
draftydaveSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Leaves terrible smell on everything especially plastic / silicone utensils.

published

Pungent smell. Cleans OK
Leaves terrible smell on everything especially plastic / silicone utensils.
Wont ever use again but will never forget the smell.
What more can I say.
I love this site and often use.

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awful toilet cleaner smell on the dishes.

published

I will be demanding a refund after using one tablet of the Fairy brand in my dishwasher. Upon finishing the wash, I opened the machine to a horrible smell, similar to a freshly scrubbed toilet. Two rinses later and the smell was still there.

Purchased in April 2019 for $23.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwashing Liquids

Find out how Fairy Original All In One compares to other Dishwashing Liquids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen
KarenTANJIL SOUTH
  • 2 reviews

Didnt wash dishes 100%

published

I found unless I used the hottest setting on my dishwasher I was left with stubborn food on the plates.. I doubt I would buy them again

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disgusting smell

published

Do not go for Fairy. The smell embedded in the plates and cutlery make your dinner bad and meke you sick. Disgusting strong fragrance. I have used finish for so long but never had any issue.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Plates and food cooked in cleaned dishwasher taste like soap Not the only person this happening to

published

I used these in dishwasher They cooked dinner My boyfriend said he couldn't eat the meal as it tasted like soap So we went on Google to ask if anyone else had this problem and there were many people saying same thing Stopped using them They have strong floral fragrance

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tony
Tonyasked
Original All In One Liquid

Is this product the same thing as blue dawn?

No answers
Berny
Bernyasked
Original All In One

I need to no if I can put the gel tablets (fairy) in a boshe dishwasher please

1 answer
Martishar
Martishar

I don't own a Bosch but have used Fairy Dishwasher Tablets in 3 different machines including Smeg, Samsung and Omega and they have worked well in all. If you can use any other tablet you can use Fairy.

Jean Trotter
Jean Trotterasked
Original All In One Tablets

How safe for glass wear is Fairy all in one dish washing tablets ?

2 answers
Martishar
Martishar

I put my every day glassware in the dishwasher all the time and haven't had any problems at all the glassware comes out clean and shiny with no scratches. Manufacturers guidelines should always be followed for quality glassware such as Riedel etc. I never place these in the dishwasher these should only ever be rinsed and dried using a soft polishing cloth as per manufacturer instructions if you want to keep them looking like new

Jean Trotter
Jean Trotter

Thanks I will now keep washing antique crystal by hand

See all Fairy Original All In One questions

Get an answer from our members

Fairy Original All In One

Details

Compare both Fairy Original All In One
CategoryDishwasher Tablets & Cleaners and Dishwashing LiquidsDishwasher Tablets & Cleaners and Dishwashing Liquids
Product TypeTablet
Compare both Fairy Original All In One

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.