1 photo
Contempo Large Digital Microwave

Contempo Large Digital Microwave

MPN: 8389354
4.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Big W

Reviews

4.3
10 reviews
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
David
DavidSouthern and Hills, SA

Needing an instruction manual. Just wondering if anyone can help me for EM930ACN manual.

published

Does what I need. I can heat up frozen vegetables, hard boil eggs, cook broccoli, and cauliflower. Can defrost all that it needs to do, and can even make a cake.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Dan Z.
Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Easy to clean, Heated evenly, Nice and cheap

published

Our previous one was getting rusty, thus I purchased this one from Big W, which is cheap and nice. It can meet out basic needs of a microwave oven. The only thing is that it seems to take a little bit longer time (extra 30 seconds or 1 minute) to make food sufficiently heated. And it beeps four loud sounds afterwards to remind you, which is a little bit noisy during quiet nights.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W for $48.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Linda J.
Linda J.Pilbara, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loads of features but keep the instructions handy

published

Only had for a few days but love it so far. Cooked frozen chicken nuggets using the convention style and they turned out like air fried ones was happy with that

Purchased in July 2019 at Brightwater aldi for $150.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lou fab
Lou fabIllawarra, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Great microwave

published

Top mico wave works well used daily cooks reheats quickly looks neat and tidy one button operation easy to to clean would recommend to buy value for money does the job

Purchased in December 2018 at Target Australia for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Large Digital Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan
MeganPerth
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

It’s a great product and not too pricey

published

I’m satisfied with this microwave. I’ve had it for 9 months now and haven’t had a issue with it. It’s huge and can for a full dinner plate in it no problem. It has different features on it which I love. The 30sec quick Cook button is awesome I use that one a lot of the time when cooking.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Caubao
CaubaoMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

It the greatest

published

I find that the heating isn't even and I'm usually left with cold spots in my food. Compared to my old microwave, this takes a few more minutes to get my food hot. I am disappointed in this microwave and wouldn't repurchase. The settings are quite easy to understand which is why I had purchased in the first place. The door is quite hard and is loud when you shut it. When microwaving, it's not overly loud and is the normal sound you'd hear. It's very bulky and sturdy if that's what you are after. The only let down is the uneven heating.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Leo
LeoBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great quality at a reasonable price

published

Had this microwave for around year now and it's still going strong. Always happy with the quality of the cooking, it's definitely more powerful than more old one. It has a digital display which shows the time which is helpful when you don't want to look up! It's a solid, well built microwave and it looks great in a contemporary kitchen as it's got a steel look.

Overall, very happy with this purchase, would recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Chloe
ChloeSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Serves its purpose well

published

The Contempo microwave looks good but does not really feel luxurious. It cooks and heats foods as good as any microwave I have used before. The unit has many settings that allow you to cook/heat/defrost many different types of foods with ease. It is relatively quiet when operating and it makes a pleasant chime sound when it has finished its cycle. My only real complaint is that the buttons need a firm press, but this might be a good thing.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great product!

published

Easy to use microwave with easy to press pre-programmed buttons. Perfect size for a family. Cooks perfectly each time. I would prefer if it had a button to press to open the door, rather than having to always pull the handle to open it as I'm not sure how durable that would be.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Large Digital Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate M
Kate MHunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Has been great for a while

published

This has been a great microwave, especially for the price! It’s still been working strong, however the light bulb has blown and we’re not sure how to fix it. Aside from that, it’s still working great!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Questions & Answers

Desmond T.
Desmond T.asked

I have purchased one of these without instruction manual .How can I start the clock?

2 answers
Dan Z.
Dan Z.

You press the green button "START" at the right bottom, it goes on for 30 seconds heating, and if you press twice, it goes on for 1 minute, etc. Hope this can help u ! :)

Desmond T.
Desmond T.

Thank U

Julio Cesar M.
Julio Cesar M.asked

How many litres ?

No answers
Tricia G.
Tricia G.asked

where do i get a instruction book

No answers
See all Contempo Large Digital Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members and Big W representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $109.00
Type Conventional
Dimensions 325 x 520 x 400 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power900 W
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Visit official website
  • MPN: 8389354

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.