??!
1 photo
Ariston MWA33B

Ariston MWA33B

4.9 from 37 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

37 reviews
5
(33)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (29)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (29)
Previous
Next
Winston

WinstonSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Re-inventing Microwave, same maker sold as Whirlpool or Ariston

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Winston
Winston
Kevin Q

Kevin QCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

First Convection Microwave Oven & very impressed with the MWA33B.

published

Was not satisfied with my original microwave oven for reheating food, especially pastries; conventional oven was time consuming, so this Convection Microwave was the obvious alternative. I have found the combination features easy to navigate & the Favourites functions great for the items I heat often.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rose A.

Rose A.South East Queensland, QLD

Part of everyday life!

published

Quick & easy gourmet dishes in a fraction of the time. The MWA33B is a joy to use, easy to clean and accurate temperature and timing. A must for busy families.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA33B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah S.

Sarah S.South East Queensland, QLD

Best Convection Microwave I’ve ever had

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vik

Vik

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

An excellent replacement for us!

published

The microwave is fantastic. Very intuitive and easy to use. I have used all functions - cook and reheat food, steam function, oven and grill. Pizzas and pies stay crisp. The programming features are easy to use and allow flexibility to increase or decrease heating/cooking times without stopping ane microwave. the interior is nice and big and the light is bright in the microwave. I love it and use it all the time. the microwave heats the food evenly with consistent temperatures and no hot/cold pockets!!!

Purchased in December 2019 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ann P.

Ann P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Ditch the Old Oven

published

It has certainly improved my lifestyle to replace my old wall-connected oven with my counter-top Ariston MWA33B. I am very pleased to find how well it bakes, so much more efficiently than my previous cumbersome stove. Quicker, more targeted heat, great grilling and crisping features. It defrosts food rapidly and the choice of cooking features broadens my range of cooking options and possible meals for my family.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$620.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Marshall

David MarshallSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Handy multi-purpose kitchen appliance

published

Have found easy to use preset menus and used a couple so far successfully to create easy dishes, e.g. potato gratin, Mediterranean vegetables and baked potatos. Had a different brand crisp and grill previously and decided it was time for a change, so far very satisfied and looking forward to try out more of the presets and some baking.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Val Meanwell

Val Meanwell

  • 2 reviews

Am I happy?? Yes and No

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Hope

HopeSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely outstanding results

published

I wish I had bought this microwave years ago it pretty much does what an oven does but much more especially roasts and cakes. Even my boys love using it. I Love, love this microwave. I am always raving about it to my family and friends and show them photos of my cooking achievements and they are pretty amazed and have decided to buy one aswell. You will not regret buying one.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA33B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stick with it...The MWA33B Ariston is pretty neat convection microwave bench top oven

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$669.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cassandra

CassandraIllawarra, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

BEST MICROWAVE EVER ! (THROW AWAY YOUR OVEN)

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$769.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The best microwave ever. MWA338

published

This microwave has certainly performed as per advertising
It cooks just like a conventional oven but a whole lot quicker and much more evenly.
It is very user-friendly. Great appliances.
Cooked lasagna sausage rolls chocolate cake and toasted sandwich

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alison W.

Alison W.

  • 3 reviews

Great product. A must have in the kitchen.

published

We were looking for something easy to use at our holiday house.
The MWA33b certainly fits the criteria with easy to use cooking , reheating and menu features as well as the touch screen info.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Nellie

NellieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Loving It

published

I love the Chef Option so easy to use, did the roast chicken/veggies as on website and it turned out amzaing all in under an hour. Kebabs turn out like they were bbq'd. Totally loving exploring all the menu features. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$627.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DebMcT

DebMcTGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

So easy a teenager can use it!

published

After searching for what seemed an age, we settled on the Dynamic Crisp Combination Microwave, thanks largely to the great instructional videos online but also the friendly advice of Maria at Harvey Norman, herself an owner of one. Being used to a traditional microwave, I was initially daunted by giving this one a go, but thanks to my 19-year-old son leading the way, every dinner since has been cooked in it - and we haven't been disappointed yet.

For a family which doesn't always eat at the same time, not having to heat and use the 900mm oven when cooking for one or two is a real bonus.

Probably a little larger than we anticipated but it's such a great looking appliance that it doesn't look out of place.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA33B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Bockmann

Peter BockmannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

This has been an excellent purchase.

published

This item has so many features.
The product is multi functional and my wife being a Cook has tried and tested many of its cooking features with excellent success.
The touch screens information icons are user friendly. There is instructions given from the inbuilt monitoring screen to guide you though any cooking process.
The access door is a better fit than other conventional microwaves.
It has replaced the need for conventional oven cooking and at a speedier and less costly process.
Harvey Norman even arranged cooking lessons with a Ariston representative.
We are more than satisfied with the product and would recommend to any prospective purchaser.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dklf

DklfCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing We love it!

published

We cannot believe how easy this Microwave Oven is to use and how well it cooks our food. We cannot wait to try recipes and use all the menu features.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

out_laws

out_lawsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

More than a Microwave!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$623.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shauna Oatterson

Shauna OattersonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Best Microwave

published

Love, love, love this microwave, cooks perfectly. Have cooked My own homemade Chips and spring rolls, they were so yummy. Steamed veggies come out perfect and only take minutes. Love all the features, programming and controls and so easy to use.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary

MarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

I love my microwave! I use it every day.

published

The texture of the food is great. The time it takes to cook is even better.
I have had my microwave for 3 days so haven't as yet used all the functions.
Regarding heating the food, it was heated through well.
Excited about using all the functions.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

A kat

A katasked

Light not working how do you change it and where is the light?

2 answers
Kevin Q
Kevin Q

The light is in the front left hand side top perforated grid, I think it is switched on by small lug on door.
The manufacturer would have to advise on how to replace the globe.

Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Kat,

Please contact our Tech Support team at technical.service@arisit.com They can advise on how to change the light.

Regards,

Ariston

Teri K.

Teri K.asked

Is this oven still available? I have been unable to find it anywhere?

2 answers
Kevin Q
Kevin Q

I purchased mine at Harvey Norman Ballarat in Victoria earlier this year.

Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Teri,

Yes this Microwave is still available. Your local Harvey Norman Joyce Mayne or Domayne store has place an order for you.

H. B.

H. B.asked

What is the length of the power cord?

2 answers
Kevin Q
Kevin Q

Approx. 1.5 meters.

H. B.
H. B.

Thanks Kevin Q

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.