??!
1 photo
Ariston MWA33B

Ariston MWA33B

5.0 from 15 reviews

Worth the wait.

When my old microwave needed to be replaced, I purchased the Ariston MWA33B microwave and I am not disappointed. It is amazing, especially the crisp plate function, but all the other functions are awesome. Its large size with the ability to stop the turntable rotating allows for larger sized baking dishes to be used. I have been so impressed with this microwave that I have since purchased the crisp cake tin and another (smaller) crisp plate (I plan to make the omlettes on this one).
I highly recommend this appliance.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

My favourite kitchen appliance!

My kitchen is 27 years old and the alcove for the microwave is too narrow for a conventional sized microwave of 2019. My old microwave lasted 15 years, had controls along the top of the door and had 43 ltrs capacity (large for the width!). I was dreading the day I would have to renew.
Lucky for me Ariston is the perfect width and I chose to purchase for this reason alone.
I am VERY happy with my new microwave and am pleasantly surprise with the additional functions. I love the styling and ease of use and am not missing my 'old faithful' at all (RIP) as the Ariston is a huge improvement with more even cooking and greater choice of programs.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Better than the Whirlpool Crip and Grill Microwave

This microwave appears to be made better than the Whirlpool Crisp and Grill of which I have had 2 of. I was going to buy another Whirlpool but the reviews online indicated they were not being made as well as they used to. Further research identified the Ariston MWA33B and positive reviews of the product led me to buy one.
This microwave has great functionality and is easy to use. It reheats evenly and the crisp plate - which gets used the most in our family is light and works as intended. We would be lost without the crips plate and would have to use an oven. The crisp plates is used heavily for oven fries and wedges, crumbed chops, pies and chicken tenders.
The steam option is fantastic and steams food quickly and easily every time, despite the vegetable type in it. It is easy to clean the plastic steamer and it goes in the dishwasher which is convenient.
I tried the grill function and the cheese on the focaccia actually went brown - perfect.
I would recommend this to others who have had the similar whirlpool model and for those who lead busy lives and want to prepare family size meals efficiently.
I am yet to try all of the functions and look forward to doing a roast chicken, although without the baking tray (which you have to purchase separately) I assume the fat just collects on the turntable, but I think the machine has a cleaning function. It is great fun cooking new foods in it.
I love it!

Purchased in June 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $607.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Excellent microwave

This is the best sensor, griller, microwave oven I've had, easy to use everything comes out perfect. I would have no problem to recommend it to family and friends etc


This is the best microwave I have eve used

Like the last review, my microwave died which was a blessing in disguise for now I bought the Ariston MWA33B.
The sales person at Harvey Norman Marion certainly new about this oven.
The live demonstration held a week or so after the sale was also very good, cooking a cake in 4 minutes
is great, love this machine!

Purchased in June 2019 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Great Combo Microwave Oven - loving it!

After my last microwave suddenly died, I decided to return to a Microwave Combination and the Ariston MWA33B was recommended as the best choice... and it is!
I was able to use it easily from day 1. The Control Panel is really easy once you get the hang of it. One tip though - be careful to use the handle and not the top of the door when closing it as it is quite easy to touch the buttons instead if you do this and you end up setting up the machine to go instead of stop!
The Jet Cooking with the 30sec immediate start (and 30 second increments while cooking) is So quick and convenient for that quick bowl of soup etc.
I always did my veggies in a microwave but now I use the Steamer or Cook functions All The Time - all the veggies, rice and pasta. Also Haddock (fish) fillets were beautiful - perfectly done in minutes. It comes with one steamer set but I can see myself ordering a second as this one gets a real workout!
I haven't used the crisp plate myself but tasted the results in a demo at a local Harvey Norman store and the "frozen to cooked" sausage rolls were perfectly crisp and cooked - no soggy pastry here!
Finally I'm Loving the straight Fan Forced Convection with a preheat function. The preheating is so quick and beeps when it's ready. Our favorite Carrot Cake was cooked perfectly, light, moist and crumbly in 35 minutes...and everyone Loved it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Listy, We are glad that you are enjoying your MWA33B microwave.

Amazing and Convenient Appliance & Super Easy to Use

This microwave is very different to anything that I have owned previously. The settings look very confusing but are so easy to use. The menu system is easy to navigate, the display is clear large, clear and bright. Making it a breeze to follow very minimal keys so less confusion. Tonight I made roast chicken and scalloped potatoes. Roast dinner within an hour....amazing and it cooked everything perfectly. The microwave function and reheat function are fantastic. Lots more to try but this I amazing. It is fast, efficient and so easy to use. I would highly recommend to family and friends.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Makes cooking easy

So easy to use and cooks everything quicker. And not like a microwave. The dynamic crisp function cooks chicken pieces and lots of other things to perfection. Can cook a chook in 24 mins. Potato bake in this is great.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Amazing appliance, a real adventure, I just love it.

This machine is heavy but sits in the kitchen happily. The settings look confusing but are easy, I'm amazed at what it does, bakes, grills, steams, and microwaves. Very quiet running and the door opens down. Trying the steam tonight and tomorrow we'll roast a chicken. Can't wait to try more.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

So versatile

I love my new Ariston microwave....so easy to use and when combined with the cookbook, even I can cook like a professional. The crisping function is fantastic and can cook a pork belly to perfection with fantastic crackling. There are so many options and inbuilt menus and having this versatile appliance in the kitchen means I use my large standard oven a lot less. It is fast,efficient and so easy to use. I would highly recommend to family and friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Such a Convenient Appliance & Super Easy to Use!!!

I have owned my Ariston Combi Microwave for roughly 6 weeks and now use it regularly. I can cook a roast chicken in just 40 minutes as well as so many other useful functions such as auto-reheat, dynamic crisp which is ideal for quickly cooking crispy foods and the steam function. I now use this more than my regular oven as it is quicker and easier. It's super easy to use and I even got a cookbook for the appliance, which has helped me understand how to use it. The food it cooks tastes amazing also!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Fabulous

We are currently undergoing renovations and without a kitchen for about 4 weeks, so we picked one of these up to use as a substitute oven in the meantime. We had previously used this same model when living in Europe, so we knew it fit the bill from the start.

What we didn’t realise at the time was how quickly it is able to perform the functions. Our roasts are done now in about 40 minutes (the previous oven would take HOURS) and while the meat is resting, we can make the dinner rolls crusty so it all hits the table at the same time.

We are quite nerdy as a couple and are focussed on reducing our energy consumption as the power bills are continuing to rise. The microwave and other functions operate in tandem, and all out of a standard 240v socket rather than the traditional hard wired oven. We’ve found it cuts the cooking time and the energy consumed by more than half.

The more we use it, the more it looks like this will be the primary cooking appliance we’ll use in the future. It’s higher up on the bench than the oven, making it easier to get the food in and out, and it’s dead simple to clean (it comes with a non-stick roasting plate).

If you’ve never used one of these before, it’s understandable that the controls look complex to operate but they’re really not. The machine tells you what to do – it’s very intuitive – just follow the instructions from left to right and hit go. For a roast, it does a preheat and then prompts you to add the food.

Pros:
• Fast
• Extremely energy efficient
• Multifunction (this one appliance could replace an oven, grill and a microwave)
• Large space

5 stars

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Amazing counter top Combi Microwave Oven! Amazing addition to the kitchen.

I am very impressed by the potential of this appliance. I have now used a few of the functions and its capabilities to deliver what is stated in the manual is outstanding. It's also a talking point with visitors and due to its looks, capacity and of course cooking results it quickly becomes a highly wanted appliance.

The menu system is easy to navigate, the display is clear large, clear and bright. Making it a breeze to follow very minimal keys so less confusion.

In terms of sound levels; it is a fairly quiet appliance comparable to a large capacity conventional microwave.

Once again this is a great Combi Microwave oven, It is well built, sturdy and a very large capacity unit. Users are in for a treat discovering all the features and functions. I finally made a sponge cake in 9 Minutes using the crisp function and a cake tin sold as an accessory. he cake turned out amazing. it was moist, spongy and compared to my built in oven did not lack anything. however it saved me Time.

I would summarise this Combi Microwave as a Counter top Marvel!
* Large Capacity.
* Well Built.
* Good Looking.
* Easy to use.
* Quiet.
* Great cooking results.
* Fantastic value for money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Great time saver!

A great microwave that not only heats up the food but also cooks it. The Dynamic Crisp function is perfect for cooking pizzas and getting crispy skin on chicken and pork crackling. It can also steam and bake!!!! I don't even need my oven anymore. Surprisingly great results from a microwave that saves time!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Amazing appliance

All I want when I cook is great results and this product delivers more in minimum time!
The Crisp setting has cut my cooking time with amazing results eg. 1.4kg Chicken, crisp and moist in 30mins,
The oven cooks even and fast
Very easy to operate and a solid product

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

Can this oven be built in ? Thank you very much.
1 answer
Hi Cate, The microwave is intended to be placed on a bench, and should not be built-in or be placed in a cabinet. For sufficient ventilation, there must be a space of at least 30cm above the oven. Regards

I was wondering has anyone made biscuits, cakes and scones in this oven?
3 answers
Hi Margie, please click the link below which will take you to our cook book for the MWA33B: https://cdn1.arisit.com/media/Ariston-MW-Cookbook_Web.pdf You can find recipes for cakes and scones towards the back of the book. Kind regards, Ariston Team.Thank you for your reply Ariston official site. I've looked at the recipes. This machine looks fantastic.and the only convention oven with positive feedback.I have not made biscuits as I haven't bought the baking tray but I have made muffins without it. Muffins were fine but would be better and more even with the tray. The tray fits into a fitting on the sides half way up the interior. I'm still loving it.

Is the Aniston microwave grill a convection oven?
No answers

Details

MWA33B
Price (RRP) $699.00
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.