1 photo
Ariston MWA33B

Ariston MWA33B

4.9 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

38 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (30)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (30)
Previous
Next
canonstandish
canonstandishBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes Cooking So Simple

published

We bought our Dynamic Crisp after our old oven, at only six months old and the microwave, broke down at virtually the same time. We hardly used either and so thought a combination would be a good idea. This little baby does so much more. I’m constantly amazed at the amount of options of foods it virtually cooks on its own. I’ve cooked big breakfasts of sausage, bacon, eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms on the crisp plate. Must admit, I had to keep on my toes and I also used spray oil. The best roast chicken ever using the Chef function. We’ve only had it a couple of months, so I’m looking forward to learning more about this amazing machine.

Purchased in July 2020 for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Winston
WinstonSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Re-inventing Microwave, same maker sold as Whirlpool or Ariston

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Winston
Winston
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kevin Q
Kevin QCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • Verified

First Convection Microwave Oven & very impressed with the MWA33B.

published

Was not satisfied with my original microwave oven for reheating food, especially pastries; conventional oven was time consuming, so this Convection Microwave was the obvious alternative. I have found the combination features easy to navigate & the Favourites functions great for the items I heat often.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA33B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rose A.
Rose A.South East Queensland, QLD

Part of everyday life!

published

Quick & easy gourmet dishes in a fraction of the time. The MWA33B is a joy to use, easy to clean and accurate temperature and timing. A must for busy families.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah S.
Sarah S.South East Queensland, QLD

Best Convection Microwave I’ve ever had

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Vik
Vik
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

An excellent replacement for us!

published

The microwave is fantastic. Very intuitive and easy to use. I have used all functions - cook and reheat food, steam function, oven and grill. Pizzas and pies stay crisp. The programming features are easy to use and allow flexibility to increase or decrease heating/cooking times without stopping ane microwave. the interior is nice and big and the light is bright in the microwave. I love it and use it all the time. the microwave heats the food evenly with consistent temperatures and no hot/cold pockets!!!

Purchased in December 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ann P.
Ann P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Ditch the Old Oven

published

It has certainly improved my lifestyle to replace my old wall-connected oven with my counter-top Ariston MWA33B. I am very pleased to find how well it bakes, so much more efficiently than my previous cumbersome stove. Quicker, more targeted heat, great grilling and crisping features. It defrosts food rapidly and the choice of cooking features broadens my range of cooking options and possible meals for my family.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David Marshall
David MarshallSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Handy multi-purpose kitchen appliance

published

Have found easy to use preset menus and used a couple so far successfully to create easy dishes, e.g. potato gratin, Mediterranean vegetables and baked potatos. Had a different brand crisp and grill previously and decided it was time for a change, so far very satisfied and looking forward to try out more of the presets and some baking.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Val Meanwell
Val Meanwell
  • 2 reviews

Am I happy?? Yes and No

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA33B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hope
HopeSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely outstanding results

published

I wish I had bought this microwave years ago it pretty much does what an oven does but much more especially roasts and cakes. Even my boys love using it. I Love, love this microwave. I am always raving about it to my family and friends and show them photos of my cooking achievements and they are pretty amazed and have decided to buy one aswell. You will not regret buying one.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stick with it...The MWA33B Ariston is pretty neat convection microwave bench top oven

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cassandra
CassandraIllawarra, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

BEST MICROWAVE EVER ! (THROW AWAY YOUR OVEN)

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $769.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The best microwave ever. MWA338

published

This microwave has certainly performed as per advertising
It cooks just like a conventional oven but a whole lot quicker and much more evenly.
It is very user-friendly. Great appliances.
Cooked lasagna sausage rolls chocolate cake and toasted sandwich

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alison W.
Alison W.
  • 3 reviews

Great product. A must have in the kitchen.

published

We were looking for something easy to use at our holiday house.
The MWA33b certainly fits the criteria with easy to use cooking , reheating and menu features as well as the touch screen info.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nellie
NellieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Loving It

published

I love the Chef Option so easy to use, did the roast chicken/veggies as on website and it turned out amzaing all in under an hour. Kebabs turn out like they were bbq'd. Totally loving exploring all the menu features. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $627.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA33B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

CPNZ
CPNZasked

I can't get the timer to work, following the instructions, it always activates the jet start. Has anybody else had this problem?

3 answers
Kevin Q
Kevin Q

Select the microwave button second from the left, then press OK button, then turn OK knob to desired power [left or right], press OK then turn knob to desired duration [left or right], then press OK to start.

canonstandish
canonstandish

I've never used it, but I went to check, and yes, very confusing, however, I persevered. Mine did the same, I think the problem is the instruction manual. I went into the display, and pressed the bottom right clock display. You can then use the timer without jetstart. I've had mine a year and am still learning. Incidentally, did your crisp plate go wonky after only a few uses? Good luck with the timer.

CPNZ
CPNZ

Hi thanks for the reply.
After you pushed the clock display what did you do then? I tried everything so I would love it if you can give me a step by step instruction.
Yes my tray did even though I waited for it to cool down.
Cheers

Michael D.
Michael D.asked

Where is this micro wave made ? I.e. China ?

1 answer
Kevin Q
Kevin Q

It is made in China.

Sharon G.
Sharon G.asked

Does the temperature/baking time have to be reduced when baking bread and cakes?

*I read from online websites that temperature has to be reduced by 25 degree f when using convection ovens.
Thanks!

2 answers
Kevin Q
Kevin Q

I have not used my oven for baking bread or cakes as yet.

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Sharon,
Generally the temperature in a convection oven should be set lower than non-fan forced oven with top and bottom elements. The specific temperature will depend on the recipe you are using.
Regards

See all Ariston MWA33B questions

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $699.00
Type Convection
FeaturesGrill Function
Capacity31L
Dimensions 379 x 491 x 540 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack Glass
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.