3 photos
Sharp R30A0S / R30A0W

Sharp R30A0S / R30A0W

R30A0S (Silver), R30A0W (White)
4.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Sharp

Reviews

4.2
11 reviews
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    MamaMaria
    MamaMariaSydney, NSW
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great buy!

    published

    The Sharp R30A0W microwave was a great buy for my budget in a time of need. An ffordable product which is pleasant on the eye, has easy and useable functions giving 750 watts of even heating, hasn't had an effect on food textures and is compact for my bench space.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Dear MamaMaria, thank you for your time in providing feedback. Have a lovely day.

    Amandala1310
    Amandala1310Coffs Harbour
    • 13 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Great microwave

    published

    Pleasing on the eye, great capacity, very easy to operate, and cooks evenly. I only use the microwave for reheating and steaming vegetables, but it works a treat. It also fits well into the microwave cabinet in my kitchen - this you need to measure before making your choice of microwave, some need considerable space in the cabinet in order to operate effectively, or are designed only to sit on the kitchen bench top. Highly recommended

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Amandala, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. We hope you continue to enjoy using the microwave.

    Other Microwaves

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Mel
    Mel
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great buy

    published

    This is a good microwave, easy to use, has many useful options that I actually use. The machine heats food evenly, so no cold spots. Great design and looks great in the kitchen. Good price and very happy with this product, I would recommend this product for a couple or family.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Mel, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. We hope you continue to enjoy using the microwave.

    Microwaves

    Find out how Sharp R30A0S / R30A0W compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Justine A
    Justine A
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great microwave, easy to use.

    published

    This microwave is very easy to operate. I recently purchased it to replace an 8 year old, similar model and I am more than happy. It heats and cooks well. It appears to be well made. Inside is easy to keep clean. Purchased it on sale and think it is great value for money.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Justine, Thank you for providing your feedback and it is great that you are enjoying your microwave. Have a lovely day.

    Deepak
    DeepakSydney, NSW
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good quality microwave

    published

    This has been a great little device in our kitchen for almost 3 years now. It is still going strong and I expect it to go on for few years more. We use it daily for our everyday needs for heating our food. Single button quick operation is quite handy which is not found in some of the more expensive ones.

    Date PurchasedMay 2015
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Matthew Lienert
    Matthew LienertAdelaide SA
    • 5 reviews

    Donot turn off!

    published

    Works ok, but donot turn off because you have no idea what the display says, the lights in timer goes. I have had this for many years, it has still kept working, though after a time turned off once turned back on I can not see display. Though have to guess what the timer is and count. You cannot see how much time it has left.

    Date PurchasedMay 2007
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Matthew Lienert
    Matthew Lienert
    MoTown
    MoTownMelbourne
    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good performance coupled with poor quality control and user friendliness

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Wilson
    WilsonACT
    • 11 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Wonderful and reliable

    published

    This microwave was a purchase after we'd had two others fail. With two young children it's a dream to heat milk evenly. Unlike some other models it's easy to function and I love the QuickStart option. Operation is quiet in comparison to the Omega, Panasonic and Russell Hobbs versions we've had previously.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Other Microwaves

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    LV
    LVSydney, NSW
    • 18 reviews
    • 6 likes

    I ❤️ SHARP MICROWAVES

    published

    I only buy Sharp microwaves ! I have one at home, at work and in the holiday home, I have even bought one for one my mum & dad a couple of years ago.
    I haven't even tried another brand and why?
    This brand in microwave has not let me down.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Microwaves

    Find out how Sharp R30A0S / R30A0W compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    all.reviewer
    all.reviewerAU
    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    This works great!

    published

    I bought this microwave a few months ago and I could never describe how happy I am with the purchase. The microwave does its job 100% of the time. It's not too noisy when operating. It has a number of useful options. And, the form is actually a bit stylish.

    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp
    Saniki
    SanikiSydney
    • 16 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Powerful, but has dim light

    published

    I have this microwave since 10 month now and am satisfied with its performance. It has many setting, enough power to heat up a plate quickly and is sturdy. A brighter light in the microwave would help to see better whether a dish is done. It is also spacious enough to fit my lasagne dish and still turn around.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Questions & Answers

    Rupinderjit S
    Rupinderjit Sasked
    R30A0S (Silver)

    I need door key for my sharp r30a0s. Please let me know where can I buy?

    2 answers
    Mel
    Mel

    You could try Harvey Norman

    Sharp
    Sharp A.Sharp

    Hi Rupinderjit, for spare parts we would recommend you contact one of our distributors found via the below link - Thanks.

    https://www.sharp.net.au/support/customer-support/spare-parts-outlets

    Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

    Sharp R30A0S / R30A0W

    Details

    Compare both Sharp R30A0S / R30A0W
    CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
    Price (RRP) $219.00$209.00
    Type ConventionalConventional
    FeaturesChild Safety LockChild Safety Lock
    Dimensions 308 x 514 x 397 mm308 x 514 x 397 mm
    Turntable Diameter315 mm315 mm
    Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
    Power900 W900 W
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
    Colour / FinishSilverWhite
    Compare both Sharp R30A0S / R30A0W

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.