2 photos
Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave

Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave

MWC25BK (Black), MWC25WH (White)
4.6 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Whirlpool

Reviews

4.6
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (14)
Previous
Next
Taylah D.
Taylah D.Hunter Region, NSW

Best Microwave Ever

published

This is the best microwave I have ever owned, cooked a pizza from scratch perfectly can’t wait to try it on more recipes! Would recommend to anyone wanting more out of a microwave.

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman for $365.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael G
Michael GHunter Region, NSW

Terrific purchase

published

We've only had this microwave a few days and are already very impressed. With its crisping and browning features it has opened up lots of possibilities for new recipes and will save us lots of time on some old ones. Looking forward to finding out how much more it can do

Purchased in May 2021 at Harvey Norman for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Daginman
DaginmanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Whirlpool Make The Best Microwaves!

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Appliances Online for $316.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave S.
Dave S.South East Queensland, QLD

This is great

published

This is great. Needed a new Microwave Salesman steered us towards this model, it has been the best purchase we have ever made. We use it nearly every day it is great for reheating and the crisp function work really well

Purchased in December 2020 at Joyce Mayne Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lyndeelu
LyndeeluCANBERRA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nowhere near as good as my original Whirlpool CrispNGrill VT266

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Renée L.
Renée L.South East Queensland, QLD

Must have! Throw out the oven and this is the all in one piece

published

This looks sleek and sexy in my kitchen. looks small on the outside but very very roomy inside. amazing amount of cooking options. You can even Grill... This has replaced my 18 year old sharp microwave and the technology is mind blowing. Energy efficient and less cooking time then oven but same results. highly recommend. I look forward to using it even more and trying new recipes. Thank you

Purchased in December 2020 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pat Mullins
Pat MullinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Even the kids/Hubby can use it!!!!

published

This is the easiest and fastest way to cook pizza, nuggets, cheese sandwiches, cakes, steaks and so much more!! Everything is perfect every time.... steaks are still soft and juicy not tough and dried out.
Everyone in the family can operate the functions with ease and get perfect food every time.

Purchased in January 2021 at harvey norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mrscakes
Mrscakes
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Microwave

published

I replaced my Whirlpool Microwave after having it for quite a few years. I went for the same brand as I was so happy with it. I am just as happy. I love it. I use the Crisp function all the time. It took me a while to get used to the Defrost Cycle. I’m fine with it now. I don’t use the Chef Function but should and will study it. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in August 2020 at My Deal for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

My favourite kitchen appliance

published

I find it really easy to use, but don't use the Chef Menu as I prefer to program it myself. I love the Jet Crisp function and find it really useful for reheating pizzas and pastries. The only annoying function I find is the constant beeping when the program has finished.

Purchased in August 2020 at My Deal for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Udayan
UdayanSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very Low Quality

published

I am shocked by the quality of this product. The two rear of the four rubber legs are missing, and supposedly, all units in this model are similar. The revolving tray is so wobbly that it stunned me, and overall low-quality steel interior and plastic parts. I've bought new microwaves for $29 that had far better-built quality than this $349 unit. I have repacked this unit up and will be returning it first thing tomorrow morning at the store.
People, if you don't know how to evaluate product quality, please refrain from writing reviews and misleading other customers.

Bruce
Bruce
  • 2 reviews

Essential Kitchen Appliance

published

After using our Whirlpool 25L Crisp 'n' Grill microwave for several months now, we're very happy with its performance, and it has met our expectations. It's simple to use, defrosts, heats, and cooks or reheats food or drinks quickly, and is easy to keep clean. The Crisping, Grilling and Chef Menu functions are particularly useful to us for quickly browning, toasting and/ or cooking from frozen to ready-to-eat in one go, for various types of snack foods. An added bonus is not having to use our traditional oven/ griller for this type of cooking (much slower and more expensive to run). This microwave has become an essential appliance in our kitchen.

Purchased in April 2020 at Arisit Online for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wendy Inv A15944
Wendy Inv A15944Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Whirlpool Crisp Grill Microwave BEST ON MARKET

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Janice
JaniceIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect for my small granny flat!

published

Bought this to replace my original Whirlpool crisp microwave which was over 20 years old and am very happy with the new model. It’s very easy to use and is perfect for me as I live in a small granny flat and it is better than having a conventional oven. Is quick to heat up and the crisp function is great and it also has a self clean function as well.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $365.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thang T.
Thang T.Turner 2612, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice Product! Love the look and design

published

I like the crisp function. I used it when cooking potatoes and sausages, they are perfect brown and the taste is not bad. The cook menu function also is good so far I have tried. I used number 4 which is "dinner plate", foot is heated quickly and evenly. I am not quite sure about grill function, have tried few times cooking pork or potatoes but it seems not very powerful. Not a big deal, cause I will not use it very often. Generally, I am happy with this buying, would recommend it.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Malvina F.
Malvina F.South-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

So Happy with my new Microwave

published

I can now Crackle Pork, which I had no success with in my normal oven.
Easy to program and I can now cook a Roast in a fraction of the time.Has to be a big saving on electricity.
Casserole cooked perfectly too.
I totally recommend to anyone needing a new Microwave.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Microwaves

Find out how Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Robbie V.
Robbie V.asked
25L Crisp & Grill Microwave

Hi whirlpool owners. Im just wondering if anyone has this model stored in an under bench cabinet cavity? Im hearing mixed advice about the amount of room you need above the microwave. TIA

1 answer
Whirlpool
Anthony F.Whirlpool

Hi Robbie,
This microwave - and all other Whirlpool microwaves - are recommended to be placed on a counter. They all need at least 30cm above the microwave for ventilation.
Regards

barry
barryasked
25L Crisp & Grill Microwave MWC25BK (Black)

Hi is there a timer on my new microwave thanks Barry.

1 answer
Whirlpool
Anthony F.Whirlpool

Hi Barry,
Each cooking mode displays the time countdown on the screen until the process is finished.
Regards

Joss C.
Joss C.asked
25L Crisp & Grill Microwave

Is this microwave suitable for a tight spot, or does it need to be well ventilated. I do not want to damage the surrounding cabinetry from the vent (I assume there is one? Where is it?)

1 answer
Whirlpool
Anthony F.Whirlpool

Hi Joss,
This microwave should not be placed in a cabinet, and should be placed on a benchtop as it needs adequate ventilation. The vent is on the top of the microwave.
Regards

See all Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members and Whirlpool representatives

Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave

Details

Compare both Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $429.00$399.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Grill FunctionChild Safety Lock
Capacity25L25L
Dimensions 301 x 520 x 425 mm301 x 520 x 425 mm
Turntable Diameter280 mm280 mm
Door MechanismPull HandlePull Handle
Power800 W800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackWhite
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Whirlpool 25L Crisp & Grill Microwave

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.