1 photo
Ariston MWA25B

Ariston MWA25B

4.8 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Ariston

Pros

  • 17 pre-set cooking functions

  • Auto clean feature

  • Complimentary cookbook

Reviews

4.8
40 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (37)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (38)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (38)
Previous
Next
Clint
ClintSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Awesome Microwave & Grill

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Geoff E
Geoff ESydney, NSW
  • Verified

Finally a microwave that cooks the food evenly

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $369.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
KingJim
KingJimDarling Downs, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy, table vibrates, won't shut up!

published

Yes it is a working microwave. I think the crisping functions are less useful for some people but could work for those interested. It looks modern. But the table vibrates even after reseating several times. And the worst feature, which will likely cause me to replace this model, is that it won't shut up! After the cycle ends it keeps beeping, and turning, and beeping, and turning, and beeping, and turning, and beeping, and turning, and beeping, and turning, and beeping, and turning. Yes that was annoying to read wasn't it? Imagine having to listen to it, worse than a nagging partner. Please, someone tell me how to turn it off!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA25B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

The Versatile Microwave

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
cccgirl
cccgirlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Microwave with a difference

published

The MWA25B offers more functions than most standard microwaves. I have successfully used the dynamic crisp option to make toasted sandwiches, potato wedges and home made pizzas. The wattage (800 watts) is a bit less than my previous microwave but it heats food evenly so it is worth the extra wait time.

Purchased in April 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Sue
SueMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

MWA25b fantastic - recommended A++

published

The MWA25b dynamic crisp is easy to use and the design suits any kitchen. The microwave being 800 watt makes cooking quicker and easier than my previous microwave, food is evenly heated and tastes great with many options including grill, combo grill and auto clean, recommended A++

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anthony G.
Anthony G.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

The dynamic crisp actually works.

published

The dynamic crisp actually works and the programing is easy to use. It is a little slower but the results are worth the wait the food is heated evenly and tastes a lot better than the food done in the old microwave I had, frozen pizza comes out like it had been done in a conventional oven.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lea
LeaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

Excellent product! Works a treat!

published

The MWA25b is an excellent appliance and has worked wonders in our household. The 800W Microwave option heats foods evenly, without burning or overcooking. The Grill Function makes perfect grilled cheese sandwiches. The Dynamic Crisp is a FANTASTIC addition, cooking pizzas and delicious lasagnes, by browning cheese evenly. The product is very versatile and has fantastic cooking options within the Chef Menu setting.The crisp plate and grill rack are fantastic additions and of great value. The product is practical for our 'small-living' lifestyle, and allows us more room in the kitchen with both the microwave and grill option. The design is stylish and elegant and we are overall satisfied with our product.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bronwyn B
Bronwyn BPerth, WA

Can't live without Crisp function!

published

I love my new Ariston Chef Plus MWA25B. Although I found it a little bit noisier than my previous Whirlpool Crisp and Grill, this one cooks food a lot faster. The Dynamic Crisp function is suberb. I would buy this product again just to have this function.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA25B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CHS
CHSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great new addition to our kitchen appliances

published

We had the opportunity to replace our old microwave oven when it gave up the ghost after many years service late into 2019. Upon research and asking our friends with microwave ovens, we chose the Ariston MWA25B for our new kitchen friend. Once we got our head around how different and more efficient our new microwave is compared to the older model, we are finding it so much more versatile than we were expecting.
It has now become a well used and versatile addition to our kitchen.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simon C.
Simon C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

We've had this microwave for a few weeks now and are really happy with it - the dynamic crisp function is fantastic to keep things crispy. The lady at Harvey Norman was also a big fan of the microwave and gave us a few ideas to try with regard to recipes. It looks pretty slick also and is a good, compact size.

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rachel
rachelSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Awesome Product

published

The microwave is fantastic so far! I love that you can crisp food up in there. It is the best when it is only one person and there is no need to use the big oven. It is a sleek design and surprisingly quite nice with my new kitchen! Still getting used to some features but so far so good.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rick H.
Rick H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality with a wide range of features.

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Judy R.
Judy R.Perth, WA

Fantastic Features!

published

I am still learning about my Ariston MWA25B but love the dynamic crisp and grill functions which you don't get in most microwaves. No more soggy pastry or pizza crust and cooking bacon under the grill keeps all of the grease splatter inside which is easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $315.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great Microwave

published

Great microwave with some fabulous features. We are still getting used to all the bells and whistles but love the crisping plate function. Overall it is very easy to use.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Ariston MWA25B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

anna
annaasked

Is this microwave brand discontinued?

2 answers
Geoff E
Geoff E

Not sure - refer to this Australian link for Ariston. I note below that a Ariston rep often answers a lot of questions & may be able to assist as well - https://ariston.com.au/kitchen/

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Anna,
These Ariston microwaves have been discontinued, but there still may be some around in stores. If you are after a freestanding microwave-grill, Whirlpool has a range of microwaves that are very similar to the Ariston ones. https://whirlpool.com.au/product-category/microwaves/
Regards

Karen
Karenasked

Where can I buy this please? Unable to find it. Harvey Norman does 23B

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Karen,
This model is discontinued so it may be difficult to find in stores. However, Whirlpool has a range of counter-top microwaves that you may want to consider. https://whirlpool.com.au/product-category/microwaves/
Regards

Liz S.
Liz S.asked

Where is this microwave manufactured?

2 answers
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Liz,
This microwave is manufactured in China.
Regards

Eliezer
Eliezer

That is a deal-breaker just in itself. China is our enemy, as it has made painfully clear.

See all Ariston MWA25B questions

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

Features:

  • 17 pre-set cooking functions - for ease of use and saving time
  • Additional accessories, such as a cake tin, crisp plate and microwave steamer can be purchased for a wider variety of meal options/cooking options
  • Auto clean feature uses steam to remove food residue, which cuts down time spent in the kitchen
  • Comes with a complimentary cook book to provide meal ideas

Points of praise for the Ariston MWA25B:

  • Reviewers were impressed by the versatility of the Ariston MWA25B, with consumers using the microwave to cook anything from a whole chicken to a lasagne - This microwave was often compared to an oven - food came out crisp but took less time to cook and didn’t heat up the house
  • Many reviewers appreciated the convenience of the microwave’s pre-set cooking functions, as it only took the simple push of a button to get the cooking started
  • It’s common for microwaves to burn food in some sections and leave other bits cold, but reviewers who used the Arison MWA25B didn’t experience this issue. This microwave cooked food thoroughly and efficiently.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Ariston MWA25B achieved high ratings for easy cleaning and maintenance, and great value for money. Winner of the 2021 ProductReview Award for the Microwave category, it’s clear that this quality product was a hit with reviewers.

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $349.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesGrill Function
Capacity25L
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 458 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power1,750 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack Gloss
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.