??!
1 photo
Ariston MWA25B

Ariston MWA25B

4.9 from 19 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Shirley

ShirleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Exciting options

published

Have had our Arista Microwave for a few weeks now, still learning about all the great options available, love the crisp pan cooking, a great timesaver. Compared to my previous microwave, the Arista seems to cook the food more evenly. Loving it!

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $349.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tassy. V

Tassy. VGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome product - can’t live without it !

published

I had been using the whirlpool convention microwave for the past 10 years until it died on me :-(
I was recommended to be Ariston MWA25B microwave and purchased it at a great price compare to other brands offered in store !
I have not regretted it one bit as I love all it’s features - my favourite been the dynamic crisp, chef menu and reheat function :-)
This microwave is sleek, convenient, quick and easy to use and most importantly it cooks to perfection !
I highly recommend this microwave ( especially to busy parents ) and can guarantee that you will not be disappointed !

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GMB

GMBHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Perfect for my needs

published

Stylish microwave - fits in perfectly with my new white/brushed steel kitchen. Only had a short while but the crisp, steam and defrost functions work a treat. Looking forward to experimenting with all the Chef Plus cooking functions and recipes.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Rutherford NSW for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Great Machine

published

Looks great on the counter and very easy to use. Enjoy the grill feature and the easy of the control panel. Still experimenting and the kids love heating stuff up after school might have over done some things as we are learning but look forward to mastering it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Best Microwave Oven ever!

published

I love our new microwave, it is easy to operate and cooks/grills accordingly to instruction manual. Has some great features, especially the Dynamic crisper. I would highly recommend this microwave, you won’t be disappointed.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Peter

PeterOutback, SA

Gotta use it to believe !

published

I live underground and cooking can be problematic due to heat produced from cooking. The very helpful sales assistant from Harvey Norman Gepps Cross pointed this out after some indecision about purchasing a normal microwave. What an amazing machine ! Food tastes like it came out of the oven, cooked and crispy. I could not be more happy. Doesn't heat up the house as it is only on for 3 minutes (muffins), 8 minutes (Frozen crumbed fish and wedges), or 6 minutes (pizza).

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Wendy and Ian

Wendy and IanPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my new Microwave

published

I love my new microwave it is very easy to use and heats the food evenly, the clock is situated lower than most other brands and this makes it easy to see the time being as my microwave is on high shelve, very happy customer and will recommed this product

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alana

AlanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic appliance! So happy!

published

We are so happy with our new Ariston microwave! We love the dynamic crisp function, it makes cooking so easy and your food comes out just perfect! Cant recommend enough!

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Martin H.

Martin H.Far West, NSW

MWA24B Ariston grill/microwave. Love it.

published

Bought from Harvey Norman with recommendation from a friend. Does exactly what I wanted from a microw ave/grill. Cooked perfect bacon and eggs using the crisp tray. Easy to use. Would recommend to others.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ireon

ireonPerth WA

  • Verified purchase

Love the Dynamic Crisp function

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rhonda

RhondaHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Ariston Crisp and Grill Microwave

published

I bought this microwave on the recommendation of a friend and I love it. Food cooks a lot faster than a normal grill and it tastes great. I found it easy to use and it looks good on my kitchen bench.

Purchased in June 2019 at Domayne NSW for $316.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Karen

Karen

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

MWA25B Ariston Microwave

published

I only bought this microwave yesterday, Its a Great Size and Easy to Use , Love the crisper plate. Used it for dinner , works fast crispy without drying the food out . LOVE IT! With Gary Mehigan cook book I'll have so much new ideas to cook . Happy husband!
Thank you Karen From Milang SA.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $384.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bev

BevSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic does everything I want it to

published

I purchased this microwave to replace my whirlpool crisp microwave after it stopped working. I love the way it crips and heats at the same time in far less time it takes in the oven. I wouldn't be without it and so far have no issues with anything. Programming features are easy to follow and it is just a push of a botton and off it goes. Couldn't be happier.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Practical, easy to use feature

published

The Ariston MWA25B has a pleasing good look and a reasonable price tag to match. It has practical and easy to use features making cooking and reheating a breeze. Size is not too big for a small kitchen.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

A great replacement Microwave

published

This is a very nice appliance and it works so well, I like the menu controls and the grill is excellent even with food on the bottom plate, the crisping dish is excellent also.
All up this is really good value and it is making my time in the kitchen enjoyable once again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Just a Microwave? Not so... it's so much more!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hellie3276

Hellie3276South East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic Microwave

published

I've only had this microwave for short while and i am so happy that I decided to spend the money on it!! I have used most functions on it already and love the dynamic crisper!! It if fantastic for toasted cheese, pies and quickly crisping croissants int he morning!! The Chef menu is great addition too!! I highly recommend this product as it offers so much extra for all levels of cooking!!

Purchased in May 2019 at Joyce Mayne Maroochydore for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


lori

loribrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

great microwave with one small problem.

published

love this microwave. We use it to cook fried eggs.. yes fried eggs as it has a crisper plate. It works perfectly, and does indeed make pastry crispy, and reheating pizza.. YUM
The one problem i have with it is after something is finished cooking or heating, instead of turning off, it will continue going around and dinging the bell for ten straight minutes. For just heating up a cuppa, or cooking some chicken legs for the dog, (which takes 7 minutes) and then to have it dinging and still going around is super annoying.
other thank that, its a great appliance, and good value for money

Date PurchasedSep 2018
6 comments
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Lori, your microwave should turn off after each use. I recommend contacting our warranty department on 1300 815 589 to resolve this issue. Kind regards, Ariston Team.

lori
lori
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Angie Lou

Angie LouMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this microwave!!!!

published

I did not believe that a microwave could cook pastries in microwave time with oven results but its true! The kids love it because its so quick and easy. Only 8 minutes on the crisping function for perfectly crisp potato wedges!
I have only had it for a few weeks but its quickly become my favorite appliance. Love this microwave!!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

Kate

Kateasked

where is the serial number?

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Kate,
The serial number is located on the back of the microwave on the label with the barcode.
Regards


SiewS

SiewSasked

This microwave Ariston (MWA25B) sounds like it’s what I’m looking for. The space I’d like to place it is in a cabinet above the oven. Size of cabinet is quite spacious - 595Wx450Hx475D and has an air vent on the top back. Is it sufficiently spacious for it be safely placed in the cabinet?

4 answers
ireon
ireon

check the specs online. if it fits and allow enough space for circulation, then should be fine. I’ve always had my microwave inbuilt into cabinets and had no problems.

SiewS
SiewS

Thanks.

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi SiewS,
This microwave oven should not be placed in a cabinet. There must be a minimum of 30cm above the microwave for ventilation purposes and it should be placed away from other heat sources.
Regards


Barb w.

Barb w.asked

How do u bake a pudding in the microwave?
What setting, etc ??

9 answers
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Barb w,
Pour the mix into ceramic baking dishes about 3/4 of the way full and place onto the Dynamic Crisp Plate.
Place the Plate into the microwave. Fill the plate with water until it is just about full.
Set the microwave to Combination Forced Air and Microwave Function at 170'C and 90W. Cook in the microwave for 20 minutes.
This all depends on the recipe you are using. The method above is for chocolate pudding in four small dishes at the same time.
Regards

Barb w.
Barb w.

Thanks heaps for your help
But
Where is the combination forced air and microwave function on panel??

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Press the 'menu' button (furthest left button, after 'STOP') and then use the dial to cycle through the different functions until you get to 'Combi Forced Air and Microwave'. Select 'OK' and then you can cycle through different power levels for the microwave, and then the duration of the cook.


Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $349.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesGrill Function
Capacity25L
Dimensions 310 x 520 x 458 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Colour / Finish Black Gloss
Power1,750 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.