??!
3 photos
Cub Cadet RZT S Series

Cub Cadet RZT S Series

RZT S 46, RZT S 42, RZT S 50
4.3 from 10 reviews

Reviews

4.3

10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Safety
    4.8 (4)
  • Hill / Slope Performance
    4.5 (4)
  • Turning
    5.0 (4)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
DDP

DDPDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great for hilly blocks

published

Very powerful and well built. Particularly good on very steep block. Steering wheel is great and doesn’t get bogged easily on steep, slippery block. Also seems quite easy to service.

Purchased for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Miller O.

Miller O.North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

ok mower

published

ok mower belt slips of when you ingage blades so you have to have it a full reves
cuts well hate the reverse mowing button pedls bit hard to push lost bagger on the way home form mowing our beach house so we orderd another one but now we dont use it overall ok mower but could have some changes

Purchased in July 2019 at Home Hardware for A$5.50.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Jenna S.

Jenna S.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

My partner loves this mower more than me!

published

LOVE LOVE LOVE our 2017 rzt s 46 inch fab deck! So much power, love the steering wheel, great handling, comfy ride, well priced replacement parts. cant wait to purchase a grass catcher asap. 2 happy customers :) if you live in the kyogle/ tweed area NSW I highly recommend going to kyogle Saw spot to purchase the Rzt s and any small farm machinery you may need! These guys look after you and give the best after sales service in the business and no I didnt post this add to get paid ;)

Purchased in August 2017 for A$6,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Cub Cadet RZT S Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob

BobRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I have a very steep block. This machine Turns well and is very easy to ride. It’s probably the best ride on mower I’ve had. I highly recommend it. I’ve added a hitch and it will pull a decent load on a wagon uphill. The only fault I can find is the mulch cover is plastic and let’s som grass blow out the side. Very minor though.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Hill / Slope Performance
Turning
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

Best mower i have owned.

published

Full revs when you engage blades if you engage blades at low throttle cutter belt will come off.
I have had my cub cadet since April it is the best on slopes and around trees.
The sales man from Nambour QLD bought the mower to my block and demonstrated its capability ,he did warn me not to engage blades at low revs as this would cause it to throw cutter belts off.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Peter from the Tweed

Peter from the TweedTweed

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect large residential mower

published

Like many others I bought this mower to handle a steep block, which it does brilliantly. It effectively has 4 wheel steering, and I have had it on 20 degrees, though of course I don’t recommend that.

It’s a good mower in other respects too, being a little more heavily built than many others of this class. I particularly like the simplicity of its design- the dual steering mechanism is a simple mechanical (not electrical) link and the 2 blade set up adds simplicity in belts and pulleys.
Mine has 220+ hours on it with very little trouble.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Nick

NickLismore

  • 5 reviews

Love of my life!

published

Finally a mower that handles slopes and it's a zero turn! Steering wheel makes it easy it control. Takes more fuel than my old ride ons because the engine has the power to climb hills effortlessly. Fantastic value for money. Cuts mowing time particularly where trees are involved. Allows for reverse mowing at a good speed.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Happy as Larry

published

I have had this mower for 9 months. I have a hilly block so research pointed me in this direction. I had had 2 .tractor mowers previously.
This thing really is terrific. Comfortable, stable, easy to master. We have about 1.5 acres to mow. I now do the lot in about 60% of time it used to take. The paddock looks a lot better too.
Great value. Fabricated deck looks like it will last the distance.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
gin

ginAuckland

This model of product has a protential defect problem!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Cub Cadet RZT S Series compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deviot

DeviotSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Great for hills and obstacles

published

Questions & Answers

rusty_singer

rusty_singerasked

RZT S 46

Left blade is spinning but not cutting. Bend new blades. It is noisy on the left side. Could spindle be bad? If spindle bad would it still make blade spin

No answers
Pete B.

Pete B.asked

RZT S Series

Hi do you make a fabricated 42" deck ? If so what is the extra cost ?
Thanks
Peter

No answers
Annie

Annieasked

RZT S Series

how many hours mowing should I expect on 2 full tanks a Cub cadet SZ -60 zero turn

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.