??!
3 photos
D-Link N300 DSL-G225

D-Link N300 DSL-G225

MPNs: DSLG225 and ING-3570435
3.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Number of Connected Devices 8.667 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    5.0 (3)
  • Reliability
    3.7 (3)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Justaman

Justaman

  • 4 reviews

Affordable and Good Speed

published

Got this modem after I got NBN at home. Didn't want to speed a mortgage worth of Modem just to get simple Wifi at home.
The speed is good, make sure you upgrade the firmware from the Modem Support page.

Incentivised ReviewNo
PeCo

PeCoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A very good entry level modem/router

published

I already have a D-Link ADSL modem/router, so I am familiar with the user interface for setting up the modem, or changing settings. I needed a new modem/router that supported VDSL after we were switched over to the NBN FTTN (Fibre To The Node) technology. Setup was simple, but I could not get the file share to work, so eventually contacted D-Link Support. I had to reload the modem Firmware, and now the file sharing works perfectly. This product was discounted as a customer return.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Number of Connected Devices4 devices
ISPMint Telecom NBN 50 (Standard Plus)
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Reliability
Wi-Fi Range
See all answers
Tim G

Tim GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Well priced with OK performance

published

Easy to install and setup. Maintains NBN signal reasonably well. However does need to be restarted every so often. Good value for the price, reasonable range and coverage. Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for A$89.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices6 devices
ISPMate NBN 50 (Best Mates)
ModemD-Link N300 DSL-G225
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Reliability
Wi-Fi Range
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Routers

Find out how D-Link N300 DSL-G225 compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett M.

Brett M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

slow wifi!

published

it's an ok router! I do have the occasional drop out supports voip and dual-band wifi
got it from aussie broadband a decent provider highly recommend them but that's for another review

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Number of Connected Devices16 devices
ISPAussie Broadband Mobile Broadband
ModemD-Link N300 DSL-G225
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Reliability
Wi-Fi Range
See all answers
Stone78

Stone78Cloverdale

  • 5 reviews

Good and easy to use

published

This modem was the best priced one I cpuld find and Im very happy with it.
It was user friendly for me which was very important. Small in size which is another positive.
Oversll very happy with the purchase snsnd would highly recommend this modem to anyone shopping for one.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Nelson

Nelson

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The connection kept on dropped out

published

Bought this item from Officework for NBN FTTN. It connected to the internet fine however the connection kept on dropped out every hour. I tried another modem, it worked just fine without dropped out, therefore I brought the item back to Officework and explained to them about the issues and received a refund.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
saucy6969

saucy6969Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice little nbn modem

published

Got this modem as a part of using Mungi Internet. Arrived within 2 days of purchase. It’s small. Lightweight. Vertical positioning so it doesn’t take up too much room. Lights aren’t too bright at nighttime. Super quiet and doesn’t seem to heat up much. Quick installation via D-link and Internet was up and running smoothly.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Daniel

Daniel

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good product

published

Easiest setup ever using the one touch app for android. I have my ADSL broadband running and home network devices connected within minutes. It has so many features of a high end router with a fraction of price. Definitely worth it at this bargain price.It's has great range we have no problem with online gaming

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Juleen

JuleenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It's okay - not awful but not great

published

Like a similar reviewer, I purchased this modem out of necessity because of moving to a location that required a modem that was NBN compatible. Admittedly, the reason behind why I bought this model was mostly due to annoyance and frugal-interest. I was annoyed I could no longer use my previous modem and didn't want to spend a massive amount of money for an NBN compatible modem, and thus chose this one. In terms of speed, this modem could be better but for the price, you're more or less getting what you paid for. It's easy to use, relatively easy to set up and I like how small it is compared to other modems. If you're on a budget, living in a household with only a couple people or if you're living alone, it's a reliable modem.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Routers

Find out how D-Link N300 DSL-G225 compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josiah B

Josiah B

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect, Using as Modem

published

Been using this as a modem (without any network set up) connected to my more powerful DLINK router, has been working fast and flawlessly. Have not needed to restart yet. Bought as it works with Teleron's VLAN tagging requirement, once set up correctly it does this well. Would recommend completely.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nana M

Nana MMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not too bad

published

Got it is because switched over to NBN, need get a new modem which supports NBN, it is not hard to configure, almost 7 months until now, there are 3 downtimes not including the NBN box's downtime, after restart the modem it will reset the password for some how, but all devices are connected ok.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Rowan Q

Rowan QMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good router, good options, loses configuration after reboot

published

EDIT: I have changed my opinion as there is a new version of the firmware as of December 2017 that resolves all of these issues. I believe this product does what is says on the box now but have kept my original review below for context.

The device is like any other router on the market. It has the appropriate settings for most options, however, after a reboot of the device, it seems it loses the previous set settings. Mostly in relation to the wireless component of the unit. You then must login with an Ethernet cable and turn it back on.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Questions & Answers

Bob

Bobasked

I cant get it to connect to TPG using the Wizard and VDSL.
Anyone got any tips, configuration settings? We were on the Ph to TPG support for half and hour and still no luck.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) A$119.95
Frequency BandSingle-Band (2.4GHz)
FeaturesParental Controls
Maximum Wireless Speed300 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi StandardNone
DSL SupportADSL, ADSL2+, VDSL and VDSL2
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports0
Dimensions 60 x 155 x 150 mm
NBN CompatibleYes
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 790069429545
  • MPN: DSLG225 and ING-3570435

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.