??!
5 photos
DeLonghi DCH7092ER

DeLonghi DCH7092ER

MPN: DCH7092ER
3.6 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
2

Grange

GrangeRockhampton

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

The best heater I've ever had

published

This delongi heater is easily the best heater I've ever had soon as you put it on the heat is coming at you , it seems twice as good as the old heater which was really noisy and smelt but the new heater is quiet as a mouse and no smell which is a lovely change to the old heater . This heater is only half the size of the old one and punches out a lot more heat it's quiet and efficient I wouldn't be without one now. The safety of the heater is amazing with all the modern functions it's a must to buy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Riannon B.

Riannon B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect bedroom heater

published

I bought this as a second heater for my daughters room to heat up the room before bed. It certainly does the job!

We only need to turn it on an hour before bedtime and keep the door closed and the room is incredibly toasty for bed time.

Being a ceramic heater the element is inside so is safer than most posrtable heaters which is a major positive for our family as we want to heat the space safely.

It's very quiet and efficient. The controller is easy to use - my 3.5 year old has mastered it.

It is a really nice size and is a good looking heater. I cannot fault this heater it was exactly what we needed.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
yoooon

yoooon

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good alternative option for small bedroom

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Micka

Mickamelbourne

  • Verified purchase

OK heater but didn't heat well

published

OK i have had it a week and the hot air gets pushed up to the ceiling right out of the machine, if you stand not even a meter away you can feel it hitting your waist and higher, my room is not that big and it does not seem to heat it unless you crack the hell out of it, which i should not have crack it seeing as it was a top rated heater, its coming back today cause i think they need to look at the way the air flow is set and why it does not heat a small room properly.

brought from the good guys its not there fault.
getting a kambrook instead.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Pp17

Pp17Perth

  • 2 reviews

Only survived one winter!

published

Bought this heater from the goodguys in May 2017. Last week ( now June 2018) it has stopped working completely. The temperature gauge clicks, sounding like it is recognising to turn on, but instead of blowing hot air it starts to smell burnt. It is very unfortunate as we had only used it for my now 15 month old daughter through one winter. We paid $120 or so for this and for this price we expected it to last longer. Sadly we are also just one month out of the 1 year manufacturer's warranty so are unable to send it back for fixing.

I thought DeLonghi was a trustworthy, quality brand. I thought wrong.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Lina.L

Lina.LQueensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good room heater

published

Good little heater, doesn't take up much space but powerful enough to heat up our main bedroom (4m x 4m). Can be a little bit noisy but you get used to it quickly. This heater is very affordable and thermostat is easy to set. I chose this over others also for energy saving reasons. Electricity bill didn't change much during winter.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Frey

Frey

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Heats up the room well but very loud

published

Heats up the room well but very loud. This heater works well but makes the loudest whirring sound, which is very distracting and annoying. I was disappointed with it at the start but have learnt to deal with the sound. I probably could have found a cheaper heater that was of better quality.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Criz

Criz

  • 5 reviews

Broke down on day 10

published

My husband and I bought one to use for our bedroom. It was really nice and heats up the room pretty quick. I though we got it for a good deal at 109aud from the Good Guys and boy, were we wrong. We placed it on a corner of the room so no one would bump/dodge it. On day 10 my husband couldn't turn it on anymore as it indicated that the "tip over switch" was activated (it's supposed to be a safety feature when it drops or tilts over - mind you, it never fell nor was it moved from it's place ever since we placed it there). Brought it back at the store and had an exchange card.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
ucwepn

ucwepnAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

powerful little heater great for small to medium rooms.

published

Got this heater last week as an interim measure as our wall furnace stopped working, very light, portable & powerful little heater with oscillation, remote control, temperature control and 3 fan settings. Also has an eco mode and a timer mode. it can be a little noisy on full power but was the least noisy of the small heaters we tried in this category. Suitable for bedrooms and bathrooms etc or as a space heater fairly close to you, not powerful enough for a main living area. Was marked as $129 but the good guys gave us $10 off so it was $119.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Peter

PeterSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Small heater but packs alot of power - small rooms recommended

published

This is a tiny workhorse. Its very compact for its size, good heating and comes with a remote control. In a 3m X3M room, expect this to take about 5-10 minutes to really make the room nice and toasty. this heater has additional options such as rotiating 45 degrees, timer, temperature control and also cool fan. The great thing about this is that the fan grills never get hot and are cool to the touch even having the machine on all nice. It also has the standard safety feature such as tip over and overheating auto switch off. Bought this about 6 months ago when it was on sale to use as a fan at bing lee knowing that winter was just around the corner. Still working fine and no issues.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Jack

JackPenshurst

  • 4 reviews

Great for small rooms

published

We bought this little heater for our newborn baby and use it mainly at the bathroom when we bath him. It warms up the whole area very quickly and able to keep the temperature consistent from start to finish of the bath. One of the best features that I really like is its safety design of auto-off when it gets knocked down by accident. If you are looking for something small and can be take it to anywhere around the house, this heater is one of the best products that you can choose.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Wini

WiniSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Practical heater

published

This heater is practical and compact, perfect for putting in rooms or bathrooms. It has timer, swing mode function and also an eco mode to help save electricity. However, if you are thinking of putting it in a bigger size room it may take a lot longer to heat up the room.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Lachie

LachieAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Powerful, small, portable

published

Love this little heater. It really packs a punch and heats up my bedroom quickly.

My favourite features are the fact that it rotates, and that it has a remote. I know it's lazy, but I love turning it on without even having to leave bed!

Would highly recommend, even thought it is over $100.00.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Trippple

TripppleMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job but broke within a month

published

I bought the heater to move between bedroom and study. Does a good job at warming the small rooms up, but the temperature sensor broke after one month. I'll be returning it today to get a refund as I don't trust something that breaks so soon after I purchased it!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Sylvia Else

Sylvia ElseAU

  • 24 reviews
  • 29 likes

Not so good for sitting in front of

published

The heater works, and is reasonably quiet for a fan heater. However, apparently to protect its electronics, it blows cold air forwards from the right side of the air outlet, so if you're sitting in front of it to get warm, you have this stream of cold air coming at you as well. Best avoided if this is how you use your fan heater.

Questions & Answers

Joy salmon

Joy salmonasked

Portable gas heater prices how do they range? Thanks
Small portable gas heater Palermo or something similar

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $158.99
Heater TypeCeramic & Fan and Portable
Colour / Finish Black
Dimensions 340 x 255 x 170 mm
FeaturesEnergy Saving Mode, Fan, Remote Control, Thermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function, Digital Control Panel, Thermal Cut-Off and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399143067
  • MPN: DCH7092ER

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.