??!
1 photo
DeLonghi HCM2030

DeLonghi HCM2030

MPN: HCM2030
4.0 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Electric and Gas Heaters Buying Guide

With the chilly season just around the corner, a room heater can be just the thing to keep you cosy. Read on for more information on how to strike a match with the best heaters for your home space, lifestyle and budget.

Read now

Reviews

4.0

13 reviews
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (7)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (7)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.0 (7)
  • Safety
    4.0 (7)
  • Smell Yes (0) · No (7)
Previous
Next
Caroline

CarolineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Does the job.

published

I bought this at the beginning of winter. It did a great job of warming up a lounge/dining area. Nice and quiet, no smells, but it definitely pushed my quarterly electricity bill up a good $150.00. Worth it, though!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers

Great lil heating appliance

published

Just got a model of this heater, I have a small lounge/kitchen combo room with high ceilings, its doing the trick already and heating up my day room really fast- yup a leg come off mine too, but found a longer and similar sized screw and it fit, so no more leg issues, love the heating ranges....

Purchased in July 2020 at Noel Leeming for A$64.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Ambarish Nanda

Ambarish NandaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good Heater

published

We found it really good. We do not need to switch on the heater for the whole house instead we have it in the bedroom and it heats up the room very quickly and effectively.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi HCM2030 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lily S.

Lily S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Faulty leg, weak heating

published

Brought 3 in preparation for winter 2020 I opened 1 box for my home office that’s about 6sqm on the highest setting it failed to heat the space so turned it off after an hr.

The screw holding the leg in place is so tiny the legs just fall off.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Office
SmellNo
See all answers
FlamedTofu

FlamedTofuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent heater, warms quickly & great value

published

Purchased this heater based off reviews and the price and it surly did not disappoint, it was easy to attached the legs which seem solid (you need to make sure you attach the screws straight). Once turning on there is an instant heat within seconds, this heats our mid sized bedroom very quickly, however in our large open kitchen/living area it does take quite a while to take the chill off the space, but this is to be expected given the room size. We previously had a target convection heater at this masiivly out performs that heater, it is an extremely good heater for the price.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
TNP

TNPCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Small heater, Big impact!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
SmellNo
See all answers
Kirstie

KirstieToowoomba

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

Easy to use with a few levels of heat. Bought it for the spare bedroom and it heats the room quickly and stays warm. I also have the issue of the legs coming off. It took a few uses before the new smell disappeared but now it’s not noticeable. There is the option of using a wall mount but I am renting and I can’t try that. I don’t move it around much so I just balance it on the legs in its spot. The electricity bill skyrocketed after buying and using this last winter! Now we only use it for the coldest mornings/nights.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers
Monty

MontySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Legs are issue

published

Bought this for bathroom. Extremely quiet heater. Warms up enough in a small room. Biggest issue is attaching legs. Have seen many reviews with same issue. Screws are hard to get into really tight and awkward spot. Had to get my brother with electric screw driver to put them in and even then legs still feel wobbly and not very secure. Really bad design on this part.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Roxy A

Roxy ABrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Would be great if the legs were stable!

published

Heating wise- fantastic!
Only takes a few minutes to heat up my daughters room. It’s definitely small but mighty! We only need to put 1 bar on level 2 and it’s warm enough all night for a Brisbane winter.
Massive down fall is the legs!!
You screw them in with the tiniest screws imaginable mind you and then the smallest bump the legs fall right out!!! With one bump the tiny plastic dowels broke straight off!!
This should come with hard set legs with NO assembly and this would of been a 10/10 review! I’m second thinking to even have this in my daughters room now! Just in case something were to happen.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi HCM2030 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mexu

MexuMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Best thing ever!

published

Bought it for $49 only and it works like magic since day one.

It's extremely quiet and gentle and heats the room fast and evenly. Unlike a noisy fan heater, I hardly notice its existence. Definitely a good buy. Would recommend it.

Didn't notice any of the wobbly feet issue someone mentioned at all. As long as you screw them on properly, it's fairly stable.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
jdw

jdwmelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

quite good, get warm quickly

published

Recently bought a delonghi convection heater, easy to carry and move it as its weight is so light, heating power is strong and get warm quickly, so convenient, also the cable is long enough for you to move it always without changing to other socket in your room. If it has a indication light, that would be better.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mat1311

Mat1311AU

  • 23 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does what it says on the box

published

I bought this one for my mother-in-law. Temps dropped sub 10deg in SEQ and with no heating in her bedroom we needed a quick cheap solution as it'll be back to hot in a few weeks so there was no need to go for an expensive option. I picked this one up for $45 at GoodGuys and I have to say it's not bad.

It says on the box that it's rated to heat 20sqm which I can confirm it does more than adequately, in fact her bedroom which is exactly that size was toasty warm in no time at all so it's a good buy if you're looking for some cheap heat.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Fanfan

FanfanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Working without a prob

published

We bought it from Bunnings 3 weeks ago, and have been keeping it on basically 24/7, it's been working without any problems so far. It gets warm very fast, light and easy to move. The only inconvenient thing I can think of is the numbers showing heat level are not colored so it's a bit hard to find out how warm it is.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Questions & Answers

Anita J

Anita Jasked

I’m looking for an economical small heater for my mother, how does this one go for that?

1 answer
georgia
georgia

Anita, I live in a 1 bedroom city apartment, open plan lounge and kitchen, high ceilings. I have a small convection heater and use only 1 bar mostly, but I got this little Delonghi to heat up a small part of the open plan area that was cold and it warms up the whole lounge and kitchen beautifully. Worth the investment of the small outlay for the cost. 8/10 rating by me.

Lyndel S.

Lyndel S.asked

Does this heater have a fan built in to help with heat distribution?

1 answer
georgia
georgia

NO it has heated elements on the bottom of it and the heat is pushed up to the top and outwards...literally in seconds it does that...i got one cos I have a convection heat and the elements are exposed, its also like a panel heater that if it gets k nocked ova its not going to burn the carpet, and its easy to move around....

consumer111

consumer111asked

does it have a tip over cut off safety feature?

4 answers
Kirstie
Kirstie

No it doesn’t

DeLonghi
CherylDeLonghi

This one does not but pretty much every other heater we make does. This has the anti frost and thermal cut off safety though and double insulation so the surface is not too hot if accidentally touched.

consumer111
consumer111

got mine today and it seems great.. so the thermal cut off kicks in if the unit gets too hot?

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) A$59.95
Heater TypeConvector & Panel and Portable
Max Room Size 60
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 400 x 542 x 106 mm
FeaturesThermostat
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function and Thermal Cut-Off
Number of Heat Settings3
Power2,000 W
Release dateFeb 2010

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8004399131217
  • MPN: HCM2030

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.