?
? !
2 photos
DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

TRRS1224T, TRRS1224EG
4.0 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (6)
  • Heating Speed2/5 - 5/5 (5)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.4 (5)
  • Safety
    4.0 (5)
  • Smell Yes (1) · No (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Amanda C.

Amanda C.Southwest, VIC

Great until it stops working correctly...

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $199.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RafP

RafPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good heater overall

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roo

RooHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

ALL THE WARMZ!!

published

I purchased this heater over a week ago from Harvey Norman. I was a bit hesitant because it's my first oil heater and due to all of the nasty smell review I read. I have the most sensitive nose so I thought I'd better plug it in on the deck outside. Within 12 hours I was able to use it. I tried it in the medium sized lounge room (4x7) and it made me nice and toasty within two hours! Over the moon with my purchase! Best heater I've ever!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Photo Centre for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
amyswng

amyswngSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Background heat only, not warm

published

Extremely disappointed with the heat emitted. If you stand very close to the heater, within one inch, YES it is warm. It does not effectively heat a room that is 20 square metres, it only provides background heat and for me, didn't feel like it took the chill off the room, DEFINITELY NOT WARM Enough. Bought from Harvey Norman for $199 who would not allow me to publish review on their website as it did not meet their guidelines. I ended up buying a $34 bar heater from Bunnings (3 heat settings: 750, 1500 and 2200). The 750 watts emitted from the cheap Arlec heater is proving to be far more effective than the Delonghi 2400 watt 'background' heater. Not worth the $199 spent. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
anubis

anubis

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent room heater

published

Bought this heater a couple of weeks ago and it has been brilliant. Bought it to warm up a large bedroom and it has done the job only sitting on the medium heat setting. The thermostat was set once and hasn't needed to be readjusted again. Was considering buying the heater with the fan but it is definitely not required. Would not hesitate to recommend this heater

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Useful Heater

published

Highly recommend this heater, we purchased this product for our sons nursery as we live in a very old house with no insulation so having the digital thermostat and timer function was a need.

The matte dark grey finish is very appealing compared to your tradition white heaters.

You have the function to set it on low or high function to ensure you get the full heat functionality in colder climates. The heater heats up very quickly, it is quite warm to touch so definitely keep it out of reach of children.

The buttons are quite loud when changing or turning on so not the best idea to change the heater settings while your child sleeps.

It is as energy efficient as a thermostat heater can be.

Purchased in May 2018 at RetraVision for $148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smaths

SmathsSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great heater, keeps the room nice and warm

published

This is a great heater, it gets warm very quickly and can keep a room at a nice temperature at a lower setting. The 2400w really kicks in and makes the room really warm. However this comes with a bigger cost on the electricity bill and being 2400w is expensive to run - and not something you'd want on all day. Probably on a few hours in the evening at most.
It also has a nice 24hr timer which is handy.

It wouldn't be ideal for a huge open space, but does the job of keeping my main living area warm on cool nights.

The retractable/tuck in feet are really hand for storage. Although the machine itself is quiet heavy to lift and move.

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shell

ShellPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible

published

We bought this for our baby room 5 months ago. You need to use it at least 6 or 7 times in an open area, would be best to do it outside to get rid of the awful thick dusty smelling air. Only heats up small rooms.
Once finally in the baby room its makes really loud cracking sounds all night which wakes up the baby and us constantly. Randomly turns itself off. Its says its on, but you feel it and its cold and no heat is coming out of it.
Complete waste of money.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bc426

Bc426Melbourne, Victoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Perfect heater for bedroom

published

Heat up very fast in my master room, nice modern grey color with digital display. Eco mode and timer is also a good features. I am thinking getting another one for my other room :)
Also it’s come with 7 years warranty and the salesman couldn’t be bothered to sell me extend warranty. Lol

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hande

HandeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Sleak and working!

published

My previous Delonghi model had non-stop noise issue so I had to get a new one. This one looks so sleak and operates quietly, digital screen is a plus and thanks to temperature reading. Timer has to be set every time. I recommend this one and this pros will last long.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated

FrustratedSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Powerful yet reliable heater

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ella re

Ella reVictoria, 3000

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome unit

published

Was a litte more expensive then other similar units but is super quiet and doesnt make any crackling noises.. I do advise running it for an hour or so before first use as there is an oil smell first time using it but other then that it heats up very quickly and radiates heaps of heat

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sifan L

Sifan LAU

  • 3 reviews

Modern heater

published

Very modern heater, quite attractive look and feel, very modern.

and I like the buttons and small screen, make it looks much smarter.

I bought it last winder, it can heater up a 20 square meter room. in about 30 mins.

But it does smells in the first few usage, after that it's fine

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xinyu Li

Xinyu LiAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Heater

published

Great product, very good looking heater. and the digital panel is quite easy to use compare to the old model.

I bought it when the winter came this year, This heater can easily heater up a 20 square meter master room. in about 30 - 40 mins.

the cons is it's quite smell in the first few weeks. after about 2 weeks the smell are less and more acceptable.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann

AnnCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great heater!

published

Its a great heater... purchased from Myer. The heater heats up really fast and keeps the baby's room warm all night. Also, holds temperature of the room through cold nights very well. Very straight forward to use.
Only issue is... the smell when using 'maximum' - may need to be to be aired for longer than the manual recommends.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rollypolly

rollypollyAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

A quality heater. Issues with smell at first but seem to have gone after a month or so.

published

This is a good product which we have had no issues with apart from a strong metallic smell which lasted for 6 weeks or so. The brochure warns there will be a smell for the first few hours of operation but this lasted much longer. Anyway apart from this it has been a good heater. It heats a medium sized room. We largely leave it on over night on the low eco setting stop temp dropping too low. Apart from the smell it is a good unit.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange

AngeBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Warms up my living area fast

published

Like: Warms up my massive house fast.save for kids to touch.it warms up my ensuit very quick .
I recommend people to buy this if they have a big house.happy with it and like it
dislike:its heavy to carry and hard to slide on carpet.I wish it had handles to move around

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
iamtapu

iamtapuRosemeadow

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't complain

published

Bought a unit from the good guys on April.
Works pretty well and seems it warms up the small bedroom that we have pretty quickly.

The temperature setting let's me keep the room temperature to our desired temperature.
Wish it had been equipped with a remote control unit as well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Feliana

FelianaPerth

  • 6 reviews

Excellent oil heater!

published

Love this heater! It works perfect in winter and since it is an oil heater, the heat last way longer than if we use a fan heater. Our room has a bathroom so it is quite a big space but this heater works well. One thing I love is because it has a timer so we can turn it on for 1-2 hour before we go to sleep and 1-2 hour before we wake up in the morning.

It also comes with 7 years warranty.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christy

ChristyGunnedah

  • 2 reviews

Very average

published

This is ok if u only need to heat a tiny room, If you used it in your bathroom it would not be to bad or maybe a small nursery but its not much good to me as I dai=nt have heaters going when I go to bed and by time it heats up its time to turn it off

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Emily '

Emily 'asked

Radia S TRRS1224

Helllo, I'm looking at this product vs the DeLonghi dragon. Wondering if it has a room thermostat and if it turns off when hits the temp set. Also wondering if it can automatically switch between the high and low modes?

No answers
Garry S

Garry Sasked

Radia S TRRS1224EG

can you set the heater to come on at a specific time of day?

1 answer

Hi, I've just explored the timer settings and it does not have a clock as such but it can be easily set to turn either on or off for many hours in 30 minute increments. Last night I turned it off at 10 pm and set it to come on in 7.5 hours. You can also set it to turn off at half hour increments. I'm not sure if it's possible to set both a turn off and turn on programme but I don't need that. What I want is for it to do a good morning warm up before the 7 am peak power rate cuts in and it does that quite well. I would highly recommend this heater. Due to the huge increase in gas prices, I'm hoping this will be my main heater this winter. I'm in a cool climate with mornings as low as -8 (Armidale NSW). I hope this info helps.
Gerard

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224
CategoryElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $169.00$219.00
Heater TypeFin & Column and PortableFin & Column and Portable
Colour / FinishWhiteGrey
Dimensions 650 x 277 x 552 mm650 x 277 x 592 mm
FeaturesThermostat and TimerEnergy Saving Mode, Thermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over ProtectionAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings33
Power2,400 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)
Compare both DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

  • MPN: TRRS1224E.G and TRRS1224T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.