2 photos
DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

TRRS1224T, TRRS1224EG (See All)
3.9 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Heaters in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

3.9
23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (9)
  • Heating Speed1/5 - 5/5 (8)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.0 (8)
  • Safety
    3.9 (8)
  • Smell Yes (2) · No (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
kazda
kazdasydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

So glad we purchased this brand.

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Bing Lee Physical store for $199.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
KarenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Good heater, but it makes too much noise

published

I bought this heater for my baby's room, it heats the space in 5-10 minutes. It keeps the space warm and cosy, but it makes so much noise that my daughter wakes up with the crackling.

Purchased in June 2021 at Catch for $160.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aash
AashSydney, NSW

DeLonghi is bad news...cold winters

published

Bought a radia s black model from Bing Lee Carlingford in 2018.We could not use it earlier as much however now being in Sydney decided to stay warm but even with 28deg max temp setting the heater covers not even 2 feet area.Yes 2 feet or less only literally have to sit on it to stay warm.Tall claims by Delonghi is an eye wash as even after complaining requesting a replacement or refund they are all busy and can't attend to complaints because of high volumes of complaint in covid times?Looks like money wasted and no more Delonghi and this almost new heater will keep reminding us Delinghi owes us money and also responsible for cold winter days and nights until we get a new one that works definitely not Delonghi!!!!

Purchased in January 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $174.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda C.
Amanda C.Southwest, VIC

Great until it stops working correctly...

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $199.95.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RafP
RafPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good heater overall

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roo
RooHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

ALL THE WARMZ!!

published

I purchased this heater over a week ago from Harvey Norman. I was a bit hesitant because it's my first oil heater and due to all of the nasty smell review I read. I have the most sensitive nose so I thought I'd better plug it in on the deck outside. Within 12 hours I was able to use it. I tried it in the medium sized lounge room (4x7) and it made me nice and toasty within two hours! Over the moon with my purchase! Best heater I've ever!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Photo Centre for $169.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
amyswng
amyswngSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Background heat only, not warm

published

Extremely disappointed with the heat emitted. If you stand very close to the heater, within one inch, YES it is warm. It does not effectively heat a room that is 20 square metres, it only provides background heat and for me, didn't feel like it took the chill off the room, DEFINITELY NOT WARM Enough. Bought from Harvey Norman for $199 who would not allow me to publish review on their website as it did not meet their guidelines. I ended up buying a $34 bar heater from Bunnings (3 heat settings: 750, 1500 and 2200). The 750 watts emitted from the cheap Arlec heater is proving to be far more effective than the Delonghi 2400 watt 'background' heater. Not worth the $199 spent. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $199.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
anubis
anubis
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent room heater

published

Bought this heater a couple of weeks ago and it has been brilliant. Bought it to warm up a large bedroom and it has done the job only sitting on the medium heat setting. The thermostat was set once and hasn't needed to be readjusted again. Was considering buying the heater with the fan but it is definitely not required. Would not hesitate to recommend this heater

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TMB1990
TMB1990Western Australia
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Useful Heater

published

Highly recommend this heater, we purchased this product for our sons nursery as we live in a very old house with no insulation so having the digital thermostat and timer function was a need.

The matte dark grey finish is very appealing compared to your tradition white heaters.

You have the function to set it on low or high function to ensure you get the full heat functionality in colder climates. The heater heats up very quickly, it is quite warm to touch so definitely keep it out of reach of children.

The buttons are quite loud when changing or turning on so not the best idea to change the heater settings while your child sleeps.

It is as energy efficient as a thermostat heater can be.

Purchased in May 2018 at RetraVision for $148.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smaths
SmathsSydney
  • 23 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great heater, keeps the room nice and warm

published

This is a great heater, it gets warm very quickly and can keep a room at a nice temperature at a lower setting. The 2400w really kicks in and makes the room really warm. However this comes with a bigger cost on the electricity bill and being 2400w is expensive to run - and not something you'd want on all day. Probably on a few hours in the evening at most.
It also has a nice 24hr timer which is handy.

It wouldn't be ideal for a huge open space, but does the job of keeping my main living area warm on cool nights.

The retractable/tuck in feet are really hand for storage. Although the machine itself is quiet heavy to lift and move.

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $135.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shell
ShellPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible

published

We bought this for our baby room 5 months ago. You need to use it at least 6 or 7 times in an open area, would be best to do it outside to get rid of the awful thick dusty smelling air. Only heats up small rooms.
Once finally in the baby room its makes really loud cracking sounds all night which wakes up the baby and us constantly. Randomly turns itself off. Its says its on, but you feel it and its cold and no heat is coming out of it.
Complete waste of money.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bc426
Bc426Melbourne, Victoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Perfect heater for bedroom

published

Heat up very fast in my master room, nice modern grey color with digital display. Eco mode and timer is also a good features. I am thinking getting another one for my other room :)
Also it’s come with 7 years warranty and the salesman couldn’t be bothered to sell me extend warranty. Lol

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Heaters

Find out how DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hande
HandeSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews

Sleak and working!

published

My previous Delonghi model had non-stop noise issue so I had to get a new one. This one looks so sleak and operates quietly, digital screen is a plus and thanks to temperature reading. Timer has to be set every time. I recommend this one and this pros will last long.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated
FrustratedSydney, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Powerful yet reliable heater

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George Melbourne
George MelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Awesome unit

published

Was a litte more expensive then other similar units but is super quiet and doesnt make any crackling noises.. I do advise running it for an hour or so before first use as there is an oil smell first time using it but other then that it heats up very quickly and radiates heaps of heat

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Joico Power whip 09
Joico Power whip 09 asked
Radia S TRRS1224T

How economical is the DeLonghi TRRS1224T?

No answers
Bazza DiErko
Bazza DiErkoasked
Radia S TRRS1224EG

After working well for weeks, my heater can not be switched on. There is a red light showing a plug symbol and no power is going to the unit. What to do?

No answers
Emily '
Emily 'asked
Radia S TRRS1224

Helllo, I'm looking at this product vs the DeLonghi dragon. Wondering if it has a room thermostat and if it turns off when hits the temp set. Also wondering if it can automatically switch between the high and low modes?

No answers
See all DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224 questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

Details

Compare both DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224
DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224T
  • Discontinued

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224T

4.2
(13)
CategoryElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $219.00$169.00
Heater TypeFin & Column and PortableFin & Column and Portable
Dimensions 650 x 160 x 592 mm650 x 277 x 552 mm
Weight14.81 kg
FeaturesEnergy Saving Mode, Thermostat and TimerThermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over ProtectionAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings33
Power2,400 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)
Colour / FinishGreyWhite
Compare both DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.