??!
2 photos
DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224

TRRS1224EG and TRRS1224T
4.3 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

TMB1990

TMB1990Western Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Useful Heater

published

Highly recommend this heater, we purchased this product for our sons nursery as we live in a very old house with no insulation so having the digital thermostat and timer function was a need.

The matte dark grey finish is very appealing compared to your tradition white heaters.

You have the function to set it on low or high function to ensure you get the full heat functionality in colder climates. The heater heats up very quickly, it is quite warm to touch so definitely keep it out of reach of children.

The buttons are quite loud when changing or turning on so not the best idea to change the heater settings while your child sleeps.

It is as energy efficient as a thermostat heater can be.

Purchased in May 2018 at RetraVision for $148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
SmellNo
See all answers

Smaths

SmathsSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great heater, keeps the room nice and warm

published

This is a great heater, it gets warm very quickly and can keep a room at a nice temperature at a lower setting. The 2400w really kicks in and makes the room really warm. However this comes with a bigger cost on the electricity bill and being 2400w is expensive to run - and not something you'd want on all day. Probably on a few hours in the evening at most.
It also has a nice 24hr timer which is handy.

It wouldn't be ideal for a huge open space, but does the job of keeping my main living area warm on cool nights.

The retractable/tuck in feet are really hand for storage. Although the machine itself is quiet heavy to lift and move.

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer for $135.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Shell

ShellPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible

published

We bought this for our baby room 5 months ago. You need to use it at least 6 or 7 times in an open area, would be best to do it outside to get rid of the awful thick dusty smelling air. Only heats up small rooms.
Once finally in the baby room its makes really loud cracking sounds all night which wakes up the baby and us constantly. Randomly turns itself off. Its says its on, but you feel it and its cold and no heat is coming out of it.
Complete waste of money.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Bc426

Bc426Melbourne, Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Perfect heater for bedroom

published

Heat up very fast in my master room, nice modern grey color with digital display. Eco mode and timer is also a good features. I am thinking getting another one for my other room :)
Also it’s come with 7 years warranty and the salesman couldn’t be bothered to sell me extend warranty. Lol

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Hande

HandeSydney

  • 4 reviews

Sleak and working!

published

My previous Delonghi model had non-stop noise issue so I had to get a new one. This one looks so sleak and operates quietly, digital screen is a plus and thanks to temperature reading. Timer has to be set every time. I recommend this one and this pros will last long.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Frustrated

FrustratedSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Powerful yet reliable heater

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Ella re

Ella reVictoria, 3000

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome unit

published

Was a litte more expensive then other similar units but is super quiet and doesnt make any crackling noises.. I do advise running it for an hour or so before first use as there is an oil smell first time using it but other then that it heats up very quickly and radiates heaps of heat

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sifan L

Sifan LAU

  • 3 reviews

Modern heater

published

Very modern heater, quite attractive look and feel, very modern.

and I like the buttons and small screen, make it looks much smarter.

I bought it last winder, it can heater up a 20 square meter room. in about 30 mins.

But it does smells in the first few usage, after that it's fine

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Xinyu Li

Xinyu LiAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Heater

published

Great product, very good looking heater. and the digital panel is quite easy to use compare to the old model.

I bought it when the winter came this year, This heater can easily heater up a 20 square meter master room. in about 30 - 40 mins.

the cons is it's quite smell in the first few weeks. after about 2 weeks the smell are less and more acceptable.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ann

AnnCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great heater!

published

Its a great heater... purchased from Myer. The heater heats up really fast and keeps the baby's room warm all night. Also, holds temperature of the room through cold nights very well. Very straight forward to use.
Only issue is... the smell when using 'maximum' - may need to be to be aired for longer than the manual recommends.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

rollypolly

rollypollyAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

A quality heater. Issues with smell at first but seem to have gone after a month or so.

published

This is a good product which we have had no issues with apart from a strong metallic smell which lasted for 6 weeks or so. The brochure warns there will be a smell for the first few hours of operation but this lasted much longer. Anyway apart from this it has been a good heater. It heats a medium sized room. We largely leave it on over night on the low eco setting stop temp dropping too low. Apart from the smell it is a good unit.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Ange

AngeBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Warms up my living area fast

published

Like: Warms up my massive house fast.save for kids to touch.it warms up my ensuit very quick .
I recommend people to buy this if they have a big house.happy with it and like it
dislike:its heavy to carry and hard to slide on carpet.I wish it had handles to move around

Date PurchasedJun 2017

iamtapu

iamtapuRosemeadow

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't complain

published

Bought a unit from the good guys on April.
Works pretty well and seems it warms up the small bedroom that we have pretty quickly.

The temperature setting let's me keep the room temperature to our desired temperature.
Wish it had been equipped with a remote control unit as well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Feliana

FelianaPerth

  • 6 reviews

Excellent oil heater!

published

Love this heater! It works perfect in winter and since it is an oil heater, the heat last way longer than if we use a fan heater. Our room has a bathroom so it is quite a big space but this heater works well. One thing I love is because it has a timer so we can turn it on for 1-2 hour before we go to sleep and 1-2 hour before we wake up in the morning.

It also comes with 7 years warranty.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Christy

ChristyGunnedah

  • 2 reviews

Very average

published

This is ok if u only need to heat a tiny room, If you used it in your bathroom it would not be to bad or maybe a small nursery but its not much good to me as I dai=nt have heaters going when I go to bed and by time it heats up its time to turn it off

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Garry S

Garry Sasked

Radia S TRRS1224EG

can you set the heater to come on at a specific time of day?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

Details

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224T

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224T

10 reviews
DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224EG

DeLonghi Radia S TRRS1224EG

5 reviews
CategoryElectric HeatersElectric Heaters
Price (RRP) $169.00$219.00
Heater TypeFin & Column and PortableFin & Column and Portable
Colour / Finish WhiteGrey
Dimensions 650 x 277 x 552 mm650 x 277 x 592 mm
FeaturesThermostat and TimerEnergy Saving Mode, Thermostat and Timer
Additional FeaturesAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over ProtectionAnti-Frost Function and Tip Over Protection
Number of Heat Settings33
Power2,400 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)

Download manual
  • MPN: TRRS1224T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.