??!
1 photo
Devanti Cordless Handstick Vacuum Cleaner

Devanti Cordless Handstick Vacuum Cleaner

MPN: NAI-VAC-CL-150-RD-BK
3.6 from 49 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (42)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (43)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (44)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (40)
  • Pet OwnerYes (24) · No (19)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (40)
Previous
Next
Francesca

FrancescaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

You might as well buy a leaf blower

published

Doesn’t suck up the smallest, lightest bits of dirt, just whirls everything around. Used this vacuum on both carpet and floor boards, does not perform at all. Super noisy. Finally bit the bullet and ordered a Dyson. This one is going straight into the bin!

Purchased in June 2020 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DianaSaal

DianaSaalQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Present for my daughter and loves it , uses it daily

published

Have a Husky and picks the fur up well on carpets and tiles , just loves it . Is all the information I have as she lives in NSW . This gift for her gave her a huge smile .

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A quick 2 month vacuum

published

Pretty disappointed with this one. Worked wonderful for the first month or so - but slowly the suction reduced and now it won't turn on at all. $100 for only two months of a functioning vacuum cleaner, a pricey enough mistake for me.

Purchased in November 2020 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Devanti Cordless Handstick Vacuum Cleaner compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
phantomps2

phantomps2South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Decent Vacuum but no spare parts and terrible service

published

So I bought the Devanti 150W cordless vacuum online, its decent enough for the $100 I paid, but the battery only lasts 10-15 minutes before needing 3 hours of charging. The biggest problem only one filter is provided which needs regular cleaning - and you can't buy spares!! I've e-mailed Devanti but no response for a week. I asked the retailer, they have no filters and were going to contact Devanti but I haven't heard back from them in a week.

Purchased in January 2021 at Devanti for $93.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
georgecap

georgecapMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

We purchased this product in Jan. ‘21. The roller kept jamming. Tried it on various surfaces but no luck. Stay away from this heap of rubbish and save your money!

Purchased in January 2021 at Ebay for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Buck

Buck

  • 3 reviews

Wouldn’t suck the skin off custard

published

Went over a piece of cotton numerous times didn’t pick it up. Have to go over and over the tiles to pick up crumbs Not good pay for a better one

Purchased in January 2020 for $110.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
crypsynight

crypsynightSouth West, WA

  • 6 reviews

Very poor suction

published

I bought this for my father to use as both a handheld and a stick vac about 8 months ago. Couldnt understand why he never used it.....until i wanted to use it yesterday. It has almost no suction to it at all. From various reviews i expected way better performance, but my father didnt mention to me it didnt work well, as he had nothing to compare it against. Not sure what to do about it as it is well past the return time frame for both ebay and paypal. I'm not sure whether it is faulty, or just a piece of junk. Very very disappointed :(

Purchased in April 2020 for $110.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Timothy C.

Timothy C.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Heap of crap to be polite

published

Battery doesn’t hold charge, then charger also gave up the ghost. Price of replacement batteries are way over the top.
Therefore the Devanti stick vac is just another throw away commodity

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian P.

Brian P.South East Queensland, QLD

Needs Back up batteries

published

The Devanti vacuum is quite useful on most floors for a quick vacuum job, but the battery does not last long. Devanti needs to supply replacement batteries for the unit, so you can use another battery after the first battery goes flat and needs recharging. Then it would be a much better buy

Purchased in May 2018 at BPay for $105.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Sherlyne S.Devanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Devanti Cordless Handstick Vacuum Cleaner compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
william

williamIllawarra, NSW

Battery life only 5 minutes

published

the charge does not last it only goes for about 5 min at low speed then it needs charging for another 3 hours so it's pretty weak battery life . So is anybody else having this problem . Thanks

Purchased in September 2020 at ebay for $166.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Sherlyne S.Devanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Owen

OwenSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect allround

published

I use it on Carpets & Timber Floor , take up is perfect - plenty battery power ( I replaced it with a Dyson that lasted 8 minutes and was difficult to clean )... easy clean....and assemble ...

Purchased in July 2020 for $147.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Devanti
Sherlyne S.Devanti
Owen
Owen

Thanks it was my opinion about Devanti that prompted me to purchase an Devanti 3.3 KW 12 000 btu mobile aircon and mobile air-cooler ....

Devanti
Sherlyne S.Devanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ashley b.

ashley b.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Works well

published

I use this vacuum to clean carpets, rugs and tile flooring and it hasn’t let me down. It picks up everything and if I was to rate it’s performance out of 10 it would be a 9. Very happy with it so far.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Sherlyne S.Devanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ozgeek

ozgeekAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

2 years of operations and still going strong. Strong suction.

published

I bought this through a online ecommerce store (mydeal.com.au) along with the Devanti foot massager 2 years ago.
I have been using the vacuum cleaner a couple times every week since and still going strong. Strong suction everytime. Very easy to empty the "bin". Lightweight. Comes with wand for "normal" floor vaccuming and 2 head attachments for different vacuuming needs.

I use it in conjunction with my Dyson. You guess which one always win - the Devanti one. Works everytime, less maintenance - Dyson have a tendency to trap things inside the head (nozzle) where as the Devanti have a see through head for ease of cleaning.

I would trust the Devanti brand as a excellent more affordable alternatives to the best known brands.

Purchased in October 2019 at MyDeal.com.au for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Sherlyne S.Devanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda A.

Amanda A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money.

published

I have used this vacuum cleaner 4 times. Now the brush won’t spin. I have cleaned it and tried again. Still does not spin. How can I fix this situation

Purchased in March 2020 for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Sharon T.Devanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sinderellasadultshop

sinderellasadultshop

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

awful

published

Bought this vacuum thinking it would be better then the cordless kmart one was selling for $399 i bought it on sale. Worst vacuum ever i ended up just throwing it in the bin to save my time. Now reading vacuum reviews to not get ripped off again.

Purchased in January 2020 at Catch for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Sherlyne S.Devanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Devanti Cordless Handstick Vacuum Cleaner compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret.

Margaret.

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

All good until today.

published

Loved my stick vacuum until today. Have had it for about eighteen month without a problem. Charged it today but when I turned it on only one bar was lit up and blinking then vacuum turned off after about 8 seconds. Tried three times but still the same. So sad.

Purchased in April 2018 at Kogan.com for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
netmedic

netmedicDevonport

  • 17 reviews
  • 24 likes

5 star value for money. The only issue is the small storage capacity.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pebbles56

Pebbles56Gippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

A Waste of Money

published

Bought this through Catch of the Day and turbo brush stopped spinning after a few weeks. Got a replacement vacuum but it simply doesn’t do the job. Carpets are nylon ( here when we moved in) and the suction of this vacuum is simply not strong enough to pick up even fluff from the grandchildren’s socks. I like that the filter is easy to clean but there are constant blockages which I have to clear, so I carry a plastic bag as I clean to unblock the thing as I go. If the turbo brush picks up even a tiny stone or something similar, you can hear it spinning around inside the head for up to 15 seconds before it spits it back out.
Building a new house and will definitely be purchasing a different vacuum.

Purchased in December 2019 at Catch.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
3 comments
Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Pebbles56
Pebbles56
Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeanine

JeanineSydney, NSW

How do I get another tool as my silly dog ate mine

published

My dog got to the tool attachment so how can I get another one please as I like this vacuum and cleans so good and I have looked everywhere for it

Purchased at Kogan.com.

Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
3 comments
Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Jeanine
Jeanine

That would be awesome
Thankyou

Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clint B

Clint BQueensland

  • 35 reviews
  • 17 likes

Looks good, it's ok.

published

Looks great, has some good features like washable filters, and 1 that's stainless steel. Look it's very cheap, so it's pretty fair for the money, but the build quality is poor, and the suction is not very strong. Clogs easily, small dust bin. The overhead brush is not very good for smooth floor surfaces ie tile.
The battery life is respectable. The ease of cleaning dust compartment is also very good, includes washable filters. No need to buy replacement filters. Downside is no charging docking station, well it has a floor docking station but very unconvincing. Not a simple dock and charge. For the price it is fair. It looks great, but that's about it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kogan.com for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Devanti
Customer SupportDevanti
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jake T.

Jake T.asked

How do I clean the filter ?

No answers
Shaun

Shaunasked

I recently misplaced the charger until during my house moving...anyone will to sell me this part?

No answers
Maureen_Jackson

Maureen_Jacksonasked

Had my Devanti stick vacuum for 16 months loved it all of a sudden it won't turn on...battery is fully charged...have removed battery and put back in and still won't turn on.

No answers
See all Devanti Cordless Handstick Vacuum Cleaner questions

Get an answer from our members and Devanti representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $300.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Charging Time5 hours
Running Time 25 min
Power150 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

  • GTIN13: 9350062128657, 9350062199657 and 9476062138899
  • MPN: NAI-VAC-CL-150-RD-BK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.