??!
4 photos
Dishlex DSF6106

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
58
4 star
52
3 star
12
2 star
11
1 star
14

DJS

DJSSydney Surrounds, NSW

Would not recommend this model

published

I bought this dishwasher in 2015 and started having problems with it just after it's warranty expired. I have owned another Dishlex dishwasher which served me well for many years. Firstly there was an where bits of the plastics would just disintegrate of the inside of the machine. It became hard to start and had to be reset before a wash. Finally the main pump has died and was going to be an expensive fix so I have decided on another brand which is being delivered tomorrow. Seriously I would expect to get 7 to 10 years from a dishwasher not 3 to 4. Steering clear of Dishlex brand for awhile.

Purchased in July 2015 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Egats

EgatsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The Dishwasher that doesn't wash dishes

published

Installed professionally 6 weeks ago. The dishes MUST be washed before they go in defeating the purpose of a dishwasher. If not, it never removes foodstuffs like breadcrumbs!! Can't remove rice residue, cutlery is a 50/50 chance. Nothing is dry at the end so it all has to be turned over etc and left with the door open or towel dried. I use Finish powder and liquid as the tablets coagulate on the dishwasher base or stay in the drawer. Spend a few more dollars if you want a dishwasher. If you want a dish rinser this will do that job!

Purchased in August 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex

Hi Egats,
Narelle from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Dishwasher.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Narelle (Ticket 1097378)

Rachel J.

Rachel J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great, excellent dishwasher

published

Features/controls are easy to use, great options for loads, looks great in stainless steel, cleans very well, noticeably louder than previous dishwasher but not a problem, I always rinse dishes prior to loading and I think this is a necessity, overall excellent dishwasher so far

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for $469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Melbourne Trav

Melbourne TravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it - it is very quiet and dishes come out sparkling clean

published

Love this dishwasher. It is very quiet when washing and leaves dishes really clean and sparkly. The product is easy to use with turning buttons and simple to read instructions. The dishwasher does not become blocked often. This is a good value dishwasher.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

hansh

hanshSouthwest, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Nice washer

published

This is my first dishwasher i brought..i liked it and the only thing i bother when i use bigger pots the dishwasher looking small for pots otherwise all good to buy.

Purchased in April 2019 at Home Clearance for $530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JanL

JanLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Dishwasher We’ve Had

published

Dishlex DSF6106W (White)
The push button settings are simple to use.
It is fairly quiet as usually put it on at night.
I’ve always rinsed the dishes first as all that yuck still goes down the drain.
I use Fairy platinum tablets and Finish Rinse Aid.
Dishes, Pots, Pans etc... are dry and shiny.
Had other more expensive dishwashers like Bosch and this is far better and a lot cheaper.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Sandy S.

Sandy S.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Have I got a 'lemon?'

published

Bella

BellaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Affordable, serves its purpose, but not as good as the last one

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Electric Discounter for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
ShoppingBlows

ShoppingBlowsIllawarra, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

First dishwasher I've owned and very happy with it.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
ATN

ATNCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well

published

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dishwasher, good value for money.

published

We've had it for 2 months now and works pretty well. Upgraded from a Technika (the worst dishwasher in the history of dishwashers), which was what was put in by Porter Davis when they built the house. Its pretty quiet and cleans dishes very well. No need to rinse any dishes. Only thing is the rinse aid dispenser. I just need to work out how to tell how much rinse aid it uses to know how often to top up. Other than that, we are loving the machine and very happy with it. It does sometimes leave one or 2 cups wet, but we usually open the door after it's finished and this helps with the drying. Great value for money and would recommend to anyone.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $528.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Liv

Liv

  • 5 reviews

Good value, not much space.

published

Works well to clean and dry dishes when they have been rinsed before putting them in. Good value, it is just a but small on the inside compared to my previous dishwasher that fit into the same space.

Purchased in January 2019 at 2nds World Online store for $553.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pandorash

PandorashSydney

  • 5 reviews

Worst Dishwasher I’ve owned

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Jitesh J

Jitesh JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

no probs, quiet and quick

published

Machine works well. Only about nine months old. Being a brand new machine, it cleans very well. Glasses are sparkling. I think anything that would be wrong is due to our own ill maintenance or the tablets we used. Haven't gone through all the settings, but the ones I did use were much more user friendly than our last technika washer. have never cleaned it...

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

joolz

joolzPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Even the cutlery needs rewashing

published

2 month old machine quite operation. Dishes are wet even after the heavy duty load and always have to rewash something. Top rack difficult to stack and tired of the water trail from cutlery basket. Have reread operating instructions, checked stacking, rinsed (in part defeated the purpose of dishwasher), use recommended detergent and rinse aid but still have to rewash. Would never buy again.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex
Pete

PeteDarwin, NT

Cheap nasty plastic junk!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Built in obsolesence

published

I have had two of this brand put into rental properties. Both failed after 3 years of service and were deemed not repairable. They seemed to wash OK, I had one in a property I was renting. But it required good quality detergent capsules to wash effectively. I donot rinse dishes before washing as that defeats purpose of having a dishwasher. other brands have better designed racks and dry better. Meile have a separate cutlery tray so utensils never stick to each other and not wash, and bottom rack can be folded flat so can be used totally for saucepans etc.
Will not buy another Dishlex as they need to last at least 10 years for the sake of environment. There must be thousands in landfill.

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Sand

Sand

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it! Virtually silent, quick, cleans really well

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Tom C

Tom CSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher

published

Very happy with this dishwasher, very quiet operation, cleans perfectly. Good range of operating options and the half load option is good for just two people. The filter is easy to access and clean. The unit was simple to install. It has a good variety of racking options for different size dishes and the wine glass holders do not allow the glasses to fall loose. An excellent dishwasher for an excellent price.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Brett

Brett

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible job but with the Dishlex it’s so much easier

published

This is the second Dishlex for this house and my third Dishlex I have had and installed, I purchased a meant to be better brand German dishwasher however it never seemed to be satisfactory like my previous Dishlex machines, so I went and bought another Dishlex and have not looked back, I have to say these Europe made machines are really good and when the time comes I know what my next dishwasher will be.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Zita S.

Zita S.asked

DSF6106W (White)

My Dishlex DSF6106W (white) how do you put it on half wash and does the half load indicator light up when its on pls.

No answers

Zita S.

Zita S.asked

DSF6106W (White)

when put on half load, is there a red light on and how do you set it to half load pls

No answers

Tony D

Tony Dasked

DSF6106X (Stainless Steel)

Why is there water left in the bottom and won’t drain after a cycle has finished, how does the water escape and how do you rectify this

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dishlex representatives

Details

Dishlex DSF6106W (White)

Dishlex DSF6106W (White)

67 reviews
Dishlex DSF6106X (Stainless Steel)

Dishlex DSF6106X (Stainless Steel)

80 reviews
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $739$839
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 1313
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.6 L/wash11.6 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Energy Consumption282 kWh per year282 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level51 db51 db
Number of Programs55
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 596 x 625 mm850 x 596 x 625 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.