??!
4 photos
Dishlex DSF6106

Cheap nasty plastic junk!

Whilst it achieves it's primary aim of washing dishes, I am quite concerned that even though it has been with us only a few months, it is going to expire.

The racks feel like they are about to fall apart, they are loose and just feel fragile. This dishwasher must have been designed by someone who has never actually used a dishwasher! The door when fully open doesn't lay flat, so the bottom rack is continually trying to retreat back into the washer (maybe it just doesn't like having dirty dishes on it?). The top rack - wow- the guy who designed this needs to go into a 12 step programme - capacity for 20 wine glasses? Maybe half a dozen at a pinch are all that is required. This seriously restricted the amount of stacking space so we took them out.

When the door is closed, you're never actually quite sure if it is - it doesn't sit flush with the external surrounds, and it just feels like it's ready to pop open again.

It has one advantage - it actually does wash the dishes, and quite silently at that. Too silently - it doesn't tell you when it's finished it's cycle. Not a big problem, but a little self satisfied beep to say it's finished would have been nice.

Basically, if you are buying a dishwasher for yourself, look elsewhere. If you have an investment property and want to put in a dishwasher that is going to annoy the bejeezus out of your tenants, this one is perfect!

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout

Built in obsolesence

I have had two of this brand put into rental properties. Both failed after 3 years of service and were deemed not repairable. They seemed to wash OK, I had one in a property I was renting. But it required good quality detergent capsules to wash effectively. I donot rinse dishes before washing as that defeats purpose of having a dishwasher. other brands have better designed racks and dry better. Meile have a separate cutlery tray so utensils never stick to each other and not wash, and bottom rack can be folded flat so can be used totally for saucepans etc.
Will not buy another Dishlex as they need to last at least 10 years for the sake of environment. There must be thousands in landfill.

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Love it! Virtually silent, quick, cleans really well

We’ve had this dishwasher for four months and are really happy with our purchase. Cleans really well, the quick cycle is nice and fast, and the machine is super quiet we usually can’t even hear that it’s running even when standing in the kitchen.

We like to give our dishes just a quick rinse before stacking them, the rest of the food is always washed away really well. Hasn’t ever become clogged yet.

We like to leave the dishwasher door ajar just a little to improve airflow and keep it fresh between cycles, and this dishwasher’s door will sit wherever you want it to, doesn’t try to close itself all the time which we found annoying with previous dishwashers.

We also find that it dries really well, we have always opened the door just a few centimeters when the cycle ends to let the heat out, and a little while later the dishes are dry enough to be put straight into the cupboards.

A fantastic product in a great price range. We would definitely buy the same dishwasher again!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Excellent Dishwasher

Very happy with this dishwasher, very quiet operation, cleans perfectly. Good range of operating options and the half load option is good for just two people. The filter is easy to access and clean. The unit was simple to install. It has a good variety of racking options for different size dishes and the wine glass holders do not allow the glasses to fall loose. An excellent dishwasher for an excellent price.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Horrible job but with the Dishlex it’s so much easier

This is the second Dishlex for this house and my third Dishlex I have had and installed, I purchased a meant to be better brand German dishwasher however it never seemed to be satisfactory like my previous Dishlex machines, so I went and bought another Dishlex and have not looked back, I have to say these Europe made machines are really good and when the time comes I know what my next dishwasher will be.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Great Dishwasher

Recently purchased from The Good Guys Maroochydore and easily installed by myself. It replaced a Kleenmaid dishwasher which must have been 14 years old and leaking from the bottom of the door. My wife and I are really pleased with it especially the quietness of operation. It has a good selection of modes to use and all items come out very clean. Very satisfied.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Diswasher

This is the best! Recently just installed it and we cannot stop using it! It’s AMAZING and so easy to use. Although I only put away the clean dishes, I could tell the cleanliness of the dishes and still hot when it’s ready! The dishes are also dry and shiny!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Great Dishwasher

Perfect Dishwasher for our family. We had our last one for 8 years, so the decisson was simple when we had to purchase one for the new kitchen, it was Dishlex. The old one, still working fine, went to the work cottage. Its easy to use, only has a couple of settings so kids can pack and start it with ease. Large internal space, fits pots and pans well. Happy to keep purchasing Dishlex, oh they also give lovely Dishwashing samples to get you started.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

easy to use

I have had many dishwashers over the years but this one is the best I have had simple to use washes very clean turns itself off, the controls are easy to use much better than the touch control which always mucks up just turn the dial and away it goes no complications

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Poor Design

The dishwasher operates very quietly and effectively, very satisfactory. BUT there is a basic design fault relating to the top rack. The tube located under the upper plate rack supplying water to the upper spray arm is too close to the bottom of the plate rack. Any plates put in the rack where the tube is do not sit down securely in the rack meaning that only half of the upper plate rack can be used. There appears to be no damage to the rack or the tube so I can only assume its a design problem.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Dont be fooled by the price.

Brought this dishwasher from Powerland. We have only used it a few times since purchase but it cleans well and was easy to install. It replaced a much more expensive Bosch that after 6 years of problems the Bosch is now at the tip. The Dishlex is more than half the price, is as quiet as the Bosch and cleans better.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

cleans really well & is quiet

Has many different cycles to choose from, and a good quick cycle.
It is easy to keep clean inside and out.
The dials are great as I prefer them to the touch pads as they seem to wear out.
It is quiet and cleans everything really well.
have had it for 3 years would buy it again,

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Cleans really well.

Love the dial controls on this dishwasher, our last one had a touch pad and the pads wore out. Lots of different cycles to choose from and easy to keep clean inside and out as well. This dishwasher does a really good job of cleaning the dishes too, and the glasses and pots as well come out sparkling

Date PurchasedMay 2018

BEWARE Electrolux refuse to fix or replace faulty dishwashers still under warranty!!!

Avoid buying Electrolux appliances as they go to great lengths, in turn breaking the law to avoid fixing or replacing faulty appliances that are still under warranty. There has been a major fault with my Electrolux dishwasher pumping dirty water back into the dishwasher hours after the cycle has finished for several months now, but Electrolux keep sending out service technicians who can't fix it and they refuse to replace it even though it is under warranty. They have now sent three service technicians who have all given conflicting explanations for the fault and not one of them have been able to fix it. The problem is presently unresolved with Electrolux appearing to be making up excuses until my warranty runs out.

The first technician they sent said it just needed to be flushed out. That didn't work as dirty water came back into the dishwasher the next day and the problem continued. The second service technician they sent said the plumbing needed to be changed to suit this dishwasher (even though it had worked fine for the first year and the dishwasher before that worked for years with the existing plumbing!!). I paid my plumber $165 to make the plumbing changes that Electrolux suggested, so they no longer had a excuse, yet the problem continued. My plumber has advised the dishwasher is faulty and needs to be replaced.

I called Electrolux again and requested that they replace the dishwasher, as it still isn't working properly after two service calls and after I spent money changing the plumbing, as per their serviceman's strange advice. Plus my plumber had confirmed it is faulty. Electrolux customer service staff told me they can't replace it and said they would have to send a third technician to look at it!!!! Unbelievable !!!!!!!!! Why should I have to keep being inconvenienced and have my time wasted when it should have just been replaced! The third service technician advised he couldn't fix it and that I still need to change more of the plumbing!! He said....

"The old dishwashers used to have an external stopper which may have been stronger than the ones they use today, which might be why the problem only appeared now. He said the one they have now is weak and isn't meant to hold water for very long."

I have never heard such utter nonsense. Electrolux are asking customers to pay a plumber to adjust their existing plumbing to compensate for Electrolux's "weak external stopper'!! I wrote an email to Electrolux customer service requesting a replacement dishwasher 3 days ago, but I haven't even had the courtesy of an acknowledgement of my email!! I am now in the process of lodging a claim with VCAT against Electrolux to get my money back because they refuse to replace their faulty product. They hope customers with faulty products give up at this stage. I'm not going to let them get away it. They are breaking the law by refusing to replace a faulty item that's still under warranty. I went through a very similar issue with a faulty Electrolux washing machine several years ago. Never gain will I buy an Electrolux appliance. They have the most appalling customer service in regard to avoiding replacing faulty appliances. Steer clear of any product made by Electrolux, it's not worth all the headaches and inconvenience you will get if you cop one of their faulty appliances!!! Pay a bit more and buy a better brand.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Dear KateeM, Zaida of Electrolux here. Sorry to hear of the issues you've experienced and would love to look into this further for you. Could you please email us at customercare@electrolux.com.au and in subject line place: “Product Review Assistance Required | DSF6106W | KateeM." Please include your full name and number, and once received, we'll give you a call. Thank you in advance. Kind regards, Zaida.

good value

i bought this machine 3 years ago & I have not had any problems with it . It runs quietly , has a good short wash cycle & everything comes out shining & clean . I like to leave the door ajar when the cycle is finished , that leaving the dishes to dry at a even pace . highly recommend

Date PurchasedAug 2016

great choice

very good for my use, not for heavy duty, only advise top drawer is not easy to load cups and glasses fall easyly over but I am ok with it, low noise level, is very good for me not too many programs, which you do not use anyway and do not pay for therefore

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Exelent but nob is hard to turn

We love washing our dishes now as we have a huge famaily we had to get one of these to save time. The control nob if gets wet is hard to turn but other than that were happy with its washing results and cleans thing very well and haven't had any rejects yet

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Pretty good, not brilliant. Does the job

Cleans surprisingly well for a cheaper dishwasher model. Runs relatively quietly.
The ECO setting doesn't dry the dishes very well, however. And tends to leave a bit of detergent residue. Just go with the standard wash and you'll be happy.
This was bought a couple of weeks before settlement of a property I just bought. The owner replaced the previous one that blew up during settlement. Was very nice of them, but I would have replaced it with one with more features.
Still quite impressed, and won't be replacing it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Not so quiet, knocking noise......

Reviews seems to give the impression this machine is whisper quiet. Have to disagree on that point. Out of the box, initially thought it was protruding utensils or crockery hitting the spray rotors but ran a few tests with empty machine with same result......knocking noise. Very reserved about whether this would be my brand choice for a replacement.
Still can't ascertain if it is the top rotor or lower causing this distracting audible noise.

Other than the above, machine functions as we would expect in this price range.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Hi ShoeboxPhoto Linda from Electrolux here. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your dishwasher If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Linda Thanks,

Nice and quiet

After 10year I’ve got a new kitchen and upgraded my appliances the dsf6106x is nice and spacious and runs very quiet so when you set it to go before bed you don’t hear a thing it even turns itself off unlike my last one that made the pipes bang every time it started the water going through
The bottom tray for plates is set out really well so I can get a lot more dishes in there and easy to clean

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

My Dishlex DSF6106W is just over 2 years old, so out of warranty. Today it leaked and didn’t finish its cycle. I removed the filter and it was clear, but there’s still about 5cm of water sitting there in the draining hole. I phoned the service number and they can only send a service person in a week’s time at a cost of $145. I’m a pensioner and can’t afford this. Does anyone have any tips about what I can do? I can’t get at the back of the machine to check the hose. Any ideas? Thanks
No answers

wats the manufacturing year for this model
No answers

We have inherited a Dishlex DSF6106W dishwasher. I always used to rinse well when using our previous Asko dishwasher and ran it on a glass cycle so that the glasses didn’t get scratched. As I am unfamiliar with this dishwasher can you advise me as to what cycle won’t scrach the glasses please?
1 answer
I have had no problems with this on either this or a similar Dishlex in a previous house. I generally use the Eco setting, with wine glasses held in the dedicated fold out racks and normal glasses on the upright folded pins centre top rack. I have not had any scratching and do not hear the glasses being jostled around by the rotating spray arm

Details

DSF6106W (White)DSF6106X (Stainless Steel)
Width596mm596mm
Height850mm850mm
Water Rating4.5stars4.5stars
Depth625mm625mm
Energy Rating3stars3stars
Price (RRP) $739

Visit official website

Similar listings