?
? !
4 photos
Dishlex DSF6106
3.9 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Good value for money

  • Economic & energy efficient

  • Easy to use

Cons

  • May not drain properly

  • Difficult to arrange dishes

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (31)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
ASC

ASCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 15 likes

This is the worst dishwasher I have ever had!

published

Not sure why there is any positive reviews here. No space at all - Dishwasher is small and you can’t fit any quality wine glasses, cutlery or plates properly. Does not matter to me if it washes well as so inefficient. Very flimsy inserts and very very noisy (had a cheaper Dishlex model, F&P and Miele dishwasher before and not anywhere as noisy).

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
drew76

drew76Perth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 20 likes

Simple, solid and great value. Probably the last Dishlex worth buying.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonia M.

Sonia M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible for loading glasses

published

I had read negative reviews from people about the lack of room to stack glasses in the Dishlex DSF6106X. I have been using my new dishlex for around 6 months. I have lost count of the amount of glasses that have cracked while I’m unloading the dishwasher. There is nowhere to secure them, so they need to be stacked like books in a bookcase. As soon as one is removed, the others topple over, usually cracking. I don’t understand why there isn’t a more secure set up, as it’s otherwise a great dishwasher. I would not recommend this if you have expensive glassware.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Dishlex DSF6106 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dishlex dishwasher

Dishlex dishwasherRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Unbeleavable

published

We have had the worst run wife and I computer in dishwasher packs in 3years mothers 3to4 years same son 2 years rings electricion gets fixed packs in 2 months yours have problem will not touch dishlex ever again family won’t and anyone else we can tell can you’d write and say what’s going on with this crap

Purchased for $699.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen

HelenNorth Western Region, NSW

Excellent Dishwasher

published

This dishwasher is excellent on water, cleans baking dishes, saucepans, makes glasses sparkle, good shelving design so you can pack it to the maximum, plenty of cycles to suit & it’s quiet

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
stgi00

stgi00Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value and does the job

published

Very happy with the purchase. Great value and does the job. Have been using it daily for a month now and have had no complaints. Can beat it for the price.

If I had to nit-pick, it would be good if there was some indication to show when a wash has finished instead of just turning itself off.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelly

KellySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great affordable dishwasher

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ERC

ERC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

It fits my need perfectly

published

I need an entry level dishwasher for a short term use. This dishwasher does much more than what I expected. It washes much better then the more expensive machine it replaced. It is much quieter too. It doesn't dry the dishes in the top rack that well if I don't open the door fast enough after the washing cycle. However, there is no alarm to notify me that the washing is finished.

There is one problem I have found so far. The material used to build door is a bit too thin/soft. When I opened the door from a wrong angle, the side of the door got stuck on the side of the dishwasher. I have to push it back in to make the door open smoothly again.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $533.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe P.

Joe P.

  • 2 reviews

Great value washer

published

After almost a year I am very pleased with the results I get from this budget priced Dishlex.
It washes very well if packed neatly even on the shortest ECO 50* cycle.
Its not silent or leaving everything dry but for the price it is fine and excellent value.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Dishlex DSF6106 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Herman

HermanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Its stop when running

published

Have this one for 2 years now, it wont drain the water completely and it stoped when running suddenly because too many water in the base, checked the drain hose all clear. Whats the problem?

Purchased in May 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Takes 4+ hours on any cycle

published

Bought as an ex display but I believe it to be a return as I found food stuff (green) in the filter prior to first use. Goes for minimum 4 hours, sometimes all night and have to stop it by switching it off (after one of its drain cycles) then do a reset. Just pumps and drains continually. Will go back to seller tomorrow.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
jeanette.stook
jeanette.stook

Took it back and got a full refund :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gmoh369

gmoh369

  • 6 reviews

the best dishwasher in the market

published

I bought this dishwasher at the start of year 2019 this dishwasher is the best in the market and the cheapest it is good value for money there are an option for economic wash this option can be very good for people who wants to save money.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ken Singh

Ken Singh

  • 6 reviews

Excellent quality with low price!

published

I'm very happy with my purchase. Dishlex dishwasher is a true example of low price high quality product.
It is a good value of money product. I recommend to buy the same.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $558.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joy Lorainne Martyn

Joy Lorainne MartynGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

It is truly an amazing dish washer.

published

More than satisfied, I love, love this Dishlex dish washer. It is so efficient and a time saver. Controls easy to follow. After 5 years of constant usage, it has never clogged, I have never needed to pre rinse. Never had to use a dishwasher cleaner, it is spotless and like new after each a full wash cycle.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2015 at I didnt purchase the dishwasher.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MXDF

MXDFSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Satisfied with product

published

Was good value for money, easy to use and install, good compact size which fit well under my benchtop, visibly appealing with stainless steel, washes dishes effectively and within reasonable amount of time

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Dishlex DSF6106 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adnan M.

Adnan M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Average performance

published

Got this dishwasher last year. It's pretty much ok. With good space for all kinds of dishes. The thing is it takes a bit l long time to wash out the dishes.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

Matt

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Functioned as expected for the first 3 years

published

At the 3 year mark we had issues whereby the cycle would stop and the end light would flash once, indicating low water pressure. Hoses and wire gauze filter where checked, no issues. Water pressure was confirmed to be above required spec. The cycle could be started again, generally if it stopped for this reason. Two weeks later I noticed an electrical smell and the sump pump running continuously. I turned the dial to off, but it kept running. Pulled the power and let set overnight, pump came back on when plugged in. Checked the main control PCB (At the back, base of unit) and it had a burnt surface mount capacitor on it... The price of a replacement board was ~ $250, which was not worth the effort. Can't say I would buy one again.

Purchased in March 2017 for $468.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DeborahMarie B.

DeborahMarie B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Have Rectified This Link!!!

published

Very satisfied with this product,as previously said had an electric d/washer before this one. Happy with everything after worked out (relearning processes). Waiting for drying time to fully rate this product....Coming soon

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DeborahMarie B.

DeborahMarie B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sorry guys!!!!!! Sorry dishlex!!!!! Have worked it out at this late hour of my own accord!!!!

published

Okay, I got this - Have only owned a "WESTINGHOUSE" in my lifespan.... Wanted "KNOB" control with this one.... less likely to break down!!!!??? After owning an electric, am finding this sort of cool once relearning everything - Full rating to come after drying - so far so good - after working it all out!!!!

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Srah

Srah

  • 7 reviews

Good but should have more space for bigger pots

published

Nice and the controls are easy to use, great options for loads, looks great in stainless steel, cleans very well, noticeably louder and i usually always rinse dishes prior to loading and I think this is a necessity, overall excellent dishwasher so far so good but should have more space for bigger pots

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Dorothy G.

Dorothy G.asked

DSF6106X (Stainless Steel)

My dishwasher won’t turn off. it is continuously trying to pump water out even when the door is open and the machine is in the off position. i have tried reset but did nothing. Any suggestions please

2 answers
Sonia M.
Sonia M.

Mine is doing the same. It’s still under warranty, so I’m waiting for them to come back to replace a part. The service man said if I tipped the machine over to let it manually drain, it would work for 1 or 2 washes, then the same problem would occur. It’s something to do with a faulty float switch.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Lucky you contacted service

NickC

NickCasked

DSF6106W (White)

What do I remove to get access to the fill inlet valve to replace it? Thanks.

No answers
Graham

Grahamasked

DSF6106W (White)

Not pumping out water during cycle

1 answer
Graham
Graham

I know that you idiot, I paid money for a crap answer. You are a con merchant

See all Dishlex DSF6106 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dishlex representatives

Dishlex DSF6106

Details

Features

Dishlex’s freestanding dishwasher has a stainless-steel finish, a 30-minute quick wash feature and water-saving ECO functions. It comes with an easy-to-use rotary dial to navigate between 5 programmes.

In addition, it has:

  • 13 place settings
  • Wash progress indicator
  • Mark resistant stainless-steel door
  • Half load option
  • Adjustable upper basket
  • Water safety system
  • Durable stainless-steel tub
  • Water efficiency star rating WELS 4.5
  • Energy star rating - 3
  • Noise level dBA 51
  • 5 programmes to choose from

Reviewers thought:

Many happy users stated that the dishwashers cleaned their dishes perfectly, the controls are easy to use and they found it to be good value for money. On the opposite end, a few others have said that the dishwasher didn’t drain very well and that it is difficult to stack dishes.

Compare both Dishlex DSF6106
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $799.00$899.00
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 1313
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.6 L/wash11.6 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Energy Consumption282 kWh per year282 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level51 db51 db
Number of Programs55
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 596 x 625 mm850 x 596 x 625 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Dishlex DSF6106

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.