??!
4 photos
Dishlex DSF6106
3.9 from 158 reviews

Reviews

3.9

158 reviews
5
(63)
4
(54)
3
(14)
2
(12)
1
(15)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (25)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Herman

HermanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Its stop when running

published

Have this one for 2 years now, it wont drain the water completely and it stoped when running suddenly because too many water in the base, checked the drain hose all clear. Whats the problem?

Purchased in May 2018.

Takes 4+ hours on any cycle

published

Bought as an ex display but I believe it to be a return as I found food stuff (green) in the filter prior to first use. Goes for minimum 4 hours, sometimes all night and have to stop it by switching it off (after one of its drain cycles) then do a reset. Just pumps and drains continually. Will go back to seller tomorrow.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
jeanette.stook
jeanette.stook

Took it back and got a full refund :)

gmoh369

gmoh369

  • 6 reviews

the best dishwasher in the market

published

I bought this dishwasher at the start of year 2019 this dishwasher is the best in the market and the cheapest it is good value for money there are an option for economic wash this option can be very good for people who wants to save money.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Dishlex DSF6106 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken Singh

Ken Singh

  • 6 reviews

Excellent quality with low price!

published

I'm very happy with my purchase. Dishlex dishwasher is a true example of low price high quality product.
It is a good value of money product. I recommend to buy the same.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$558.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joy Lorainne Martyn

Joy Lorainne MartynGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

It is truly an amazing dish washer.

published

More than satisfied, I love, love this Dishlex dish washer. It is so efficient and a time saver. Controls easy to follow. After 5 years of constant usage, it has never clogged, I have never needed to pre rinse. Never had to use a dishwasher cleaner, it is spotless and like new after each a full wash cycle.

Purchased in June 2015 at I didnt purchase the dishwasher.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
MXDF

MXDFSydney

  • 8 reviews

Satisfied with product

published

Was good value for money, easy to use and install, good compact size which fit well under my benchtop, visibly appealing with stainless steel, washes dishes effectively and within reasonable amount of time

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Adnan M.

Adnan M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Average performance

published

Got this dishwasher last year. It's pretty much ok. With good space for all kinds of dishes. The thing is it takes a bit l long time to wash out the dishes.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Matt

Matt

  • 2 reviews

Functioned as expected for the first 3 years

published

At the 3 year mark we had issues whereby the cycle would stop and the end light would flash once, indicating low water pressure. Hoses and wire gauze filter where checked, no issues. Water pressure was confirmed to be above required spec. The cycle could be started again, generally if it stopped for this reason. Two weeks later I noticed an electrical smell and the sump pump running continuously. I turned the dial to off, but it kept running. Pulled the power and let set overnight, pump came back on when plugged in. Checked the main control PCB (At the back, base of unit) and it had a burnt surface mount capacitor on it... The price of a replacement board was ~ $250, which was not worth the effort. Can't say I would buy one again.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$468.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
DeborahMarie B.

DeborahMarie B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Have Rectified This Link!!!

published

Very satisfied with this product,as previously said had an electric d/washer before this one. Happy with everything after worked out (relearning processes). Waiting for drying time to fully rate this product....Coming soon

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Dishlex DSF6106 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DeborahMarie B.

DeborahMarie B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sorry guys!!!!!! Sorry dishlex!!!!! Have worked it out at this late hour of my own accord!!!!

published

Okay, I got this - Have only owned a "WESTINGHOUSE" in my lifespan.... Wanted "KNOB" control with this one.... less likely to break down!!!!??? After owning an electric, am finding this sort of cool once relearning everything - Full rating to come after drying - so far so good - after working it all out!!!!

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for A$498.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Srah

Srah

  • 7 reviews

Good but should have more space for bigger pots

published

Nice and the controls are easy to use, great options for loads, looks great in stainless steel, cleans very well, noticeably louder and i usually always rinse dishes prior to loading and I think this is a necessity, overall excellent dishwasher so far so good but should have more space for bigger pots

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$569.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
DJS

DJSSydney Surrounds, NSW

Would not recommend this model

published

I bought this dishwasher in 2015 and started having problems with it just after it's warranty expired. I have owned another Dishlex dishwasher which served me well for many years. Firstly there was an where bits of the plastics would just disintegrate of the inside of the machine. It became hard to start and had to be reset before a wash. Finally the main pump has died and was going to be an expensive fix so I have decided on another brand which is being delivered tomorrow. Seriously I would expect to get 7 to 10 years from a dishwasher not 3 to 4. Steering clear of Dishlex brand for awhile.

Purchased in July 2015 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Egats

EgatsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The Dishwasher that doesn't wash dishes

published

Installed professionally 6 weeks ago. The dishes MUST be washed before they go in defeating the purpose of a dishwasher. If not, it never removes foodstuffs like breadcrumbs!! Can't remove rice residue, cutlery is a 50/50 chance. Nothing is dry at the end so it all has to be turned over etc and left with the door open or towel dried. I use Finish powder and liquid as the tablets coagulate on the dishwasher base or stay in the drawer. Spend a few more dollars if you want a dishwasher. If you want a dish rinser this will do that job!

Purchased in August 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dishlex
ELECTROLUX ..Dishlex

Hi Egats,
Narelle from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Dishwasher.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Narelle (Ticket 1097378)

Rachel J.

Rachel J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great, excellent dishwasher

published

Features/controls are easy to use, great options for loads, looks great in stainless steel, cleans very well, noticeably louder than previous dishwasher but not a problem, I always rinse dishes prior to loading and I think this is a necessity, overall excellent dishwasher so far

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Melbourne Trav

Melbourne TravGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it - it is very quiet and dishes come out sparkling clean

published

Love this dishwasher. It is very quiet when washing and leaves dishes really clean and sparkly. The product is easy to use with turning buttons and simple to read instructions. The dishwasher does not become blocked often. This is a good value dishwasher.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Dishlex DSF6106 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hansh

hanshSouthwest, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Nice washer

published

This is my first dishwasher i brought..i liked it and the only thing i bother when i use bigger pots the dishwasher looking small for pots otherwise all good to buy.

Purchased in April 2019 at Home Clearance for A$530.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JanL

JanLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Best Dishwasher We’ve Had

published

Dishlex DSF6106W (White)
The push button settings are simple to use.
It is fairly quiet as usually put it on at night.
I’ve always rinsed the dishes first as all that yuck still goes down the drain.
I use Fairy platinum tablets and Finish Rinse Aid.
Dishes, Pots, Pans etc... are dry and shiny.
Had other more expensive dishwashers like Bosch and this is far better and a lot cheaper.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$598.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Sandy S.

Sandy S.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Have I got a 'lemon?'

published
Bella

BellaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Affordable, serves its purpose, but not as good as the last one

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Electric Discounter for A$445.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
ShoppingBlows

ShoppingBlowsIllawarra, NSW

  • 38 reviews

First dishwasher I've owned and very happy with it.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Home Clearance.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

AJP

AJPasked

DSF6106W (White)

Can the top be removed to install under a bench

No answers
Brian

Brianasked

DSF6106

The door will only open to about one third cans seems to be caught on something. Otherwise still operates normally.

No answers
Bruan

Bruanasked

DSF6106

My dishwasher is not operating but the light on the bottom right corner is flashing 12 times, what is this indicating?
Bryan

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dishlex representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.