4 photos
DJI Mavic Air

DJI Mavic Air

MPNs: DJIMAVICAIR2 and DJIMAVICAIR2CB
3.9 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Drones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for DJI? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.9
9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Alc
AlcSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst after sales service ever. You will know how terrible DJI is when you will have to claim the warranty.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sylvia
Sylvia
  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent Flight Performance and Image Quality but Poor Remote Controller and Flight Time

published

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay.

Incentivised Review No

Other Drones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ronnie
RonnieNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

A lot to learn, but well worth it!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Incentivised Review No
Cisco
CiscoSydney, NSW
  • 60 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified

Great drone. Takes stunning photos and videos

published

Bought the Mavic Air FlyMore kit back in January. Drone takes superb 4K videos and photos. Flying it is easy and the build feels solid and "weighty". Would certainly recommend.

My only gripe is the length of time taken to update firmware and the frequency of which it needs to update. Also, I find that I have to re-calibrate it a bit too often. Great drone nonetheless

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Drones

Find out how DJI Mavic Air compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
theqse
theqseAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Appalling customer service management.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
M. E. Myselfandi
M. E. MyselfandiAdelaide
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

So easy to fly and record

published

I've got a few drones. I started buying cheap $30 quadcopters to learn to fly, and moved up to more expensive and bigger aircraft. I wasted a heap of money on some $300 drones to learn on. The Mavic Air is simple to fly. Takeoff and landing are taken care of with the app control. Obstacles are avoided by the drone itself.
While I recomend buying a cheap toy to start with, you can step up to the Mavic from there.
It is not cheap, but build quality and usability is worth it.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
ben
benParklea
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

This the best and most fun flying camera which you can take anywhere with you

published

This done is easy to learn how to fly even for beginner's like me and also teachers you how to use a cameras Manuel settings much better
And easier.
Just fun drone which you can take anywhere
With you and get great shots and video that you would never get on a normal photo or video camera

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Nocky
NockySouth West, WA
  • 33 reviews
  • 21 likes

Wow This Drone Is Unbeatable

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Other Drones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Technophobe
TechnophobeMid North Coast, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

An amazing 'Flying Camera'

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Drones

Find out how DJI Mavic Air compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDrones
Replaced byDJI Mavic Air 2
  • GTIN12: 190021016064 and 190021016101
  • GTIN13: 6958265100369, 6958265100406, 6958265159794 and 6958265159985
  • MPN: DJIMAVICAIR2 and DJIMAVICAIR2CB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.