5 photos
DJI Mavic Pro

DJI Mavic Pro

MPNs: 3388138 and DJI00022
3.3 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Drones in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for DJI? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.3
29 reviews
Previous
Next
VON
VONQueensland
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do not waste your money

published

Their customer service is nothing but a money grabbing robot. they read off a script, they deliberately change the firmware/ app to make it not work just out of warranty then say you need to send it back at your expense!!!then they just wrap you up in robot emails that go round and round and get no where.

Purchased in June 2020 for $3,500.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike
MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very happy with my Mavic Pro

published

Had my Mavic Pro two years now, no problems, no accidents, always performs well, been over water many times, I’m very careful to keep my eye on battery levels when flying, bring it home well before battery levels drop.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Photo Centre.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony W
Tony WSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Terrible service

published

I see everyone has the same problems with there DJI mavic pro and yes they cost a lot and DJI dont want nothing to do with there stuff ups. They all say the same thing blame to operator not the drone. I had a mavic pro 3 days then it had a mind of its own and smashed into my house. I spoke to [name removed] from UAVME at browns plains in Logan QLD who sold me the drone and go straight away he blamed me and said i dont know how to fly it They are good at taking your money but not good and fixing it unless you pay them through the nose. But when you look them up on youtube they are not hard to fix yourself and ebay have all the parts to build a new drone heaps cheaper then DJI charges

Purchased in September 2020 at AUVME.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sad balloon
Sad balloon
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

warning : drone can lose connectivity and go missing

published

Everything is great. Works well. Connects well. no dramas for me so far but it is early days. two of my friends had their drones lose connectivity mid flight and disappeared. Mavic says they cannot go back to the last known location and they both lost their drones with no compensation for a new one.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drones

Find out how DJI Mavic Pro compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick
Nick
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mavic pro

published

The mavic pro is well engineered but the batteries are pretty poor 1 lasted 6 flights but buy that time it was out of 6 months warranty kept getting error when putting it into drone.l then purchesd another battery and after opening the box and putting it on charge it would only flash to the first led and not hold charge I sent that battery back for refund apparently talking to the owner he said he has had quite a few return , now I will go to dji store to purchase another battery and get them to check it while I'm there
This has been a real pain
Fix your batteries dji

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chastleton
chastletonSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Not much after care...

published

My Mavic Pro crashed over water and I lost it. It might have been operator error, it might have been a technical problem. Even though DJI requested the flight log etc, they later got back to me to say that they wouldn't investigate it as it was just out of its 12 month warranty.

I then looked at getting a replacement and although one is listed on their online shop (ie. drone without remote controller and without battery charger) it is only $100 less than replacing the entire kit! But, in any case, they are out of stock and I was told they didn't know when (or if) it would become available.

So my only option? Purchase another entire drone kit.

I feel like I've been conned.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carlowe1
Carlowe1Brisbane
  • 3 reviews

Went rouge!

published

Update on review! We took our other one back got a new one, lasted 6 months than we flew it outside. It went up fast, slammed itself down , came back up than threw itself into the wall of the house than refused to land. Very DISSSPOINTED for a $2000 product! Flight data showed that no inputs made by the the person in control it went totally rouge. Lucky no kids around. Got a full refund!! THIRD one in 12months never had it in sports mode.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Rolls
RollsMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Think long and hard before your purchase. Very buggy device considering the cost.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lara T
Lara TSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

The DJI insurance is a complete scam

published

I've reported this to the ACCC but want to make sure that no-one else falls for the same illegal trap. When I bought my DJI Mavic Pro I thought the best way to insure it would be through DJI Insurance as there would be no confusion. WRONG! They accepted my money for the insurance for 2 years running and have subsequently told me the insurance is not valid for their product. DJI Refresh insurance will not cover their DJI Mavic Pro??? This is nothing short of illegal and a complete scam. BEWARE.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drones

Find out how DJI Mavic Pro compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
John
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

They don’t want to know you

published

When I first bought the Mavic Pro it was fantastic! But it soon started to fail with updates, gimbal and battery issues. I bought the dji care package and when I sent it in, they just reset the drone and sent it back. From a thech company they do not notify you that your dji care is running out and give you the option of renewing it. You need to do the hard work, go through there website and find out when this expires. You would think that this would show up on your app since they will be making money on people buying it. And when you try to speak to customer service to try and renew, they don’t want to know you. Poor effort dji.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J Ferguson
J FergusonNSW, 2207
  • 25 reviews
  • 14 likes

AMAZING ENGINEERING

published

Ive had this little gem for about 3 months and it is amazing.

You can tell alot of thought has gone into the design of this, all the way to the controller. The performance of the Air is great and the fact it collapses down to the size it does is perfect for travelling and generally taking it places

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam
SamNorth Parramatta
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mavic Pro still the winner

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Drones

Find out how DJI Mavic Pro compares to other Drones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hugh
HughGold coast
  • Verified

Dji care refresh waste of money

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milord
MilordDuffy 2611, ACT
  • 200 reviews
  • 121 likes
  • Selected Review

Bought this because didn't want to spend $$$$ on camera lenses

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve
Steve
  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

From beginner to advanced users

published

This drone has some of the most advanced features on the market. It is so easy to fly and with hands off the controls its perfectly steady. Flick the sports button and it is incredibly fast and responsive, and almost a little scary. Battery performance is impressive, with about 25 minutes out of a charge. The photos and video from this drone are stunning.
The app can be a bit glitchy but the return to home button gives you plenty of peace of mind, and works a treat. Not a cheap toy but its an beautiful piece of engineering and extremely well made. Ive never flown a drone in as strong winds as this one. Despite high wind warnings on the controller it compensates nicely.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDrones
Price (RRP)$1699
Included CameraYes
Flight Time27mins
Max Speed17.8m/s
Max Range7000m
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 06958265152795
  • MPN: 3388138 and DJI00022
  • GTIN13: 6958265134036

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.