??!
5 photos
DJI Phantom 3

DJI Phantom 3

4K, Advanced, Professional and Standard
2.9 from 15 reviews

See the Best Drones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
6

Kym of DARWIN, AUS

Kym of DARWIN, AUSDarwin

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

DJI Pathetic 6 month Battery Warranty

published

DJI only offer 6 month warranty on batteries. In todays world a 1 year warranty on batteries is pretty standard as a minimum in the industry. I'am very disappointed. My battery only last 8 months and probably less then 50 charge cycles. DJI did nothing for me. After spending thousands with DJI, I will no longer support them. DJI has lost be as a customer due to the poor warranty.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

garbage

published

Takes forever to calibrate if it does. Goes 50m, if your lucky & gets signal warning. Constantly warns of wifi interference & loss of video connection. Looses gps more often than it keeps it. Has worked properly twice for a total of 30 minutes. Recommend not wasting your money on this model. But a better one.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Crap

published

Lose signal all the time
Waste of money and paid extra warranty but still DJI wouldn’t fix it very disappointed .
And for them to fix they said it will cost me nearly the price new one
Now this is ridiculous so don’t bother and buy that thing trust me it’s not worth it

Date PurchasedJan 2015
SickOfIt

SickOfItAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great semi professional drone

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Wisey

WiseyToowoomba

  • 64 reviews
  • 75 likes

Good drone, appalling peripheries

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

sergiohunter

sergiohunterЮжно-Сахалинск

  • 3 reviews

The terrible unfinished copter

published

I bought this drone here. He came to me faulty. Control signals and video do not work. The seller offered only 20 USD for compensation for repairs. This seller does not give any guarantees. A very stingy, greedy seller - sells at the highest price on the Internet. I repaired the drone for my money and struck out this seller from my list!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

TuTenkamun

TuTenkamunSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Extremely Disappointed with DJI

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Amir

Amir

  • 5 reviews

Good drone for starter pro

published

It has fairly good camera, speed and battery life. There are several developers producing apps and software for it. It has capbility to accept codes for automatic usage. It is also very robust and after crashing it a few times it still works fine. It is good for a professional to start with.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Leo

Leo

  • 2 reviews

Leaves a lot to be desired

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
BellVueQ1

BellVueQ1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 29 reviews
  • 11 likes

Awesome product and the future of photography

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Peter

PeterMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great Drone

published

The Phantom is a great drone. Easy to fly. Great picture quality. It was reasonable value for money. Ive used it to assess work sites and take pictures of finished jobs. I haven't purchased any of the after market gear, but I should have bought a carry pack and some filters when I did the original purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

David Hughes

David HughesAlbany

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

WOW Unbelievable Customer Service

published

Pete

Pete

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

Absolutely perfect for the beginner who wants "hands free' flying and Full HD video/photos

published

Impossible to get worse

published
ropate

ropateSYDNEY

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easiest drone to fly and beautiful imagery

published

Simple to start up, easy to fly and worth every penny. The P3Pro has been fantastic to own. After much research and justification on my part to go with the Professional version over the Advanced and standard, the footage has been spectacular. I've used it for professional grade imagery that has now been used by a number o fmy business contacts, but just for the sake of simple aerials and even the (ashamed to admit it) aerial group selfies...it has been faultless.

Purchased after market filters and the backpack and thoroughly happy with it. Easy to travel with (carryon only) and no probles anywhere with flights or customs.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and DJI representatives

Details

DJI Phantom 4K

DJI Phantom 4K

1 review
DJI Phantom Standard

DJI Phantom Standard

9 reviews
DJI Phantom Advanced

DJI Phantom Advanced

2 reviews
DJI Phantom Professional

DJI Phantom Professional

2 reviews
CategoryDronesDronesDronesDrones
Included CameraYesYesYesYes
Max Speed16m/s16m/s16m/s16m/s
Max Range1000m1000m1000m1000m
Flight Time25mins25mins23mins23mins
Price (RRP)$1299$1699$2458
Replaced byDJI Phantom 4DJI Phantom 4DJI Phantom 4DJI Phantom 4

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.