??!
4 photos
DJI Phantom Pro

DJI Phantom Pro

MPN: DJI-PH4PRO
2.9 from 10 reviews

See the Best Drones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
3

Lopezjose7

Lopezjose7Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

An amazing expensive toy

published

Purchased in August 2017.


mikell

mikellMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor backup and instructions

published

Messages come up on screen that can't be resolved. No options for help other than incorrect youtube videos. Better support is necessary. Database update required but cannot update. Conflicting instructions

Purchased in January 2017 for $2,000.00.

  • Verified purchase

Mavic Pro went rogue

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
NSWGELLY

NSWGELLYNarooma

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing drone - Crap batteries

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

BellVueQ1

BellVueQ1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 29 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

DJI Phantom 4 Pro (Obsidian Edition)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

dior2009

dior2009Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

CANT FLY IT!!!!

published

I've had the new P4P for a week now, when you start it up first time you are forced into a firmware upgrade. Since my first flight the drone shakes and wobbles badly, so photos are blurred and video is useless. I've re-calibrated IMU and Compass dozens of times without success. I've now been told I need to wait for the next firmware update for a POSSIBLE fix!!! I've checked online forums and there are hundreds of people experiencing the same problem. Meanwhile I need the drone for my photography work, so I'm losing money. I upgraded from the older P3P and that was an awesome drone and I'm really sorry to have sold it. The P4P is a lemon. Dont buy it!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Rose

RoseVictoria

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

DJI PHANTOM 4 PRO Firmware Issues Cause Drone To Malfunction & Hit Water - Now Dead!!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Eclipse11

Eclipse11Melbourne

Long term Phantom user

published

Have recently sold a couple of phantom 2 drones with GoPro cams after a few years of trouble free use and recently purchased a phantom 4 about a week before the P4 Pro was released. No issues (except the High wind warning that pops up on the Go 4 app regardless of wind speed. Not a big issue, sure it will be fixed in a firmware upgrade. So impressed with video (and Image) quality with these 2 models. As a pilot I am meticulous with pre-flight checks and use the same principle. of "This aircraft is un-airworthy until proven otherwise" with UAV's.
One tip, put something red ( strip of cloth or similar )and prominent on the P4 camera protector ensuring you remove it before flight.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
mickyt

mickyt

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Reliability and Quality have no place in a sentence with DJI

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
JamesDL2

JamesDL2Yungaburra, Queensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Money well spent

published

So far only minor hiccups - overall a wonderful experience.
Flying for fun - so far amazing results.

Only point of note- I had a sticky gimbal on opening the box. Turned out to be some adhesive from a cable was sticking to the back of the camera. This was removed by rubbing with my finger allowing the camera to correctly calibrate on setup.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

See all DJI Phantom 4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and DJI representatives

Details

CategoryDrones
Included CameraYes
Max Speed20m/s
Price (RRP)$2600
Flight Time30mins
Max Range7000m
Compare all DJI Phantom 4

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6958265138393 and 6958265151286
  • MPN: DJI-PH4PRO

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.