??!
12 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10

Dyson Cyclone V10

Absolute +, Animal and Animal+
4.0 from 344 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
186
4 star
71
3 star
29
2 star
20
1 star
38

Shanahan

ShanahanVictoria

A complete waste of money

published

I purchased a Dyson V10 Absolute in December 2018 - I have never written a review before but each time I use the machine I get angry and today decided to vent my anger. The battery barley lasts 20 minutes on middle and low and if you use on high you are lucky to get 5 minutes - I have cats and need to use on high in some rooms to pick up hair so I am constantly having to recharge the unit so a normal house clean takes ages. If not recharging the battery I am cleaning the filter which happens approximately every 3rd use.
To be fair the unit does a good job and is easy to use however if I was aware of the limitations of the machine I would not have spent over $900

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $949.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Cafeindmobile

CafeindmobileBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Utter crap! Selling a dream to you these American shisters!

published

On wood floors and struggling to suck! Power head gets stuck all the time Complete waist of money. Straw broom works better. Truly a pathetic item! Batterys cant keep up and cost a small fortune. Not worth the money and useless for the car to. All the dust and crap falls out the end when you hang it up to.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Zowie W.

Zowie W.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Our house is hair free!

published

Love the convenience of this vacuum, I can just grab it and not have to worry about cords or packing it away after use, so efficient and it picks up every hair from our dog! And it empties so easily

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
o0omatto0o

o0omatto0oSouthwest, VIC

Great... when they work

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Suhail Anu

Suhail AnuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good on carpets but OK on hardwood

published

The Vaccum cleaner looks stylish and is very light to hold and use it, but it even my four year old little girl picks it and Vaccums.. Just a for fun.. Enjoys...needs regular cleaning... The suction is amazing on carpets but a hit and miss on hardwood floors.... Manuovering is piece of cake

Purchased at Dyson for $799.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Amir p.

Amir p.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Fast accurate and easy to use

published

Hardwood downstairs and carpet upstairs. It performs great but needs to be on high power for hard surface. It works fine just that it would have been nice if the battery life was bit more.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $729.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


warptec

warptecSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Keep failing unit.

published

When I first got this Vacum Cleaner It was doing great, On hard floors is not so good but flick debrie away unless I use full power which I dont want to do, after 3 months when I wanted to use it , It was just making funny noises for a few days then it just stop working. Dyson replaced it but with long wait. After 8 months same thing happened, Just stop working. This is going to be my Third Unit. Next year not sure what to do.

Purchased in February 2017 at Bing Lee for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Liam V.

Liam V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best thing ever

published

Yes, the price is super high and will leaving you second guessing whether or not to get it, but you have to try it before you think otherwise! Fantastic for doing little jobs around the house! You'll find this product so good, that you'll find yourself cleaning places you never usually clean.

Purchased in July 2019 for $799.00.

Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood

Great for a month and welcome to customer service complaints-

published

This was an excellent vacuum for a month. I decided that an hour charge was better than the previous Dyson I had.
I purchased the extra warranty at Myers - big mistake
It stopped working
The head doesn’t spin
They asked as to send it in
Worked for a few months
Again
Same problem /. It’s covered under warranty but they don’t replace just fix
Terrible vacuum- don’t buy it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
James M

James MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

A sticky situation.

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Thanks for sharing your unique experience, this isn't something we'd expect to hear and we aren't familiar with the carpet residue issue that you've described.

We'd advised contacting the carpet manufacturer for further assistance.

James M
James M

Del_Mac

Del_MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Amazing product

published

The first time we used it I was horrified at how much dust was in our carpet! It was as if we’d never vacuumed the house before! It picked up so much a regular vacuum does not and the different brushes are great for couches, skirting boards and the car. We have 2 pets and a newborn, so it was a very good investment!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Lisa V

Lisa V

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Flicks dirt around on hard floors

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Day2019

Day2019South East Queensland, QLD

Hopeless on hard floors! Expensive yet still can't effectively vaccum hard floors.

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Carlo

Carlo

  • 4 reviews

Effective and lightweight.

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
MrsDaisyP

MrsDaisyPSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great, but could be improved.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Myer for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
MrsDaisyP
MrsDaisyP

I use the #2 setting for the main sections of floor and rugs, as that seems to work best. Any furniture or soft furnishings get the lowest setting.
Thanks for letting me know about the recycling option. I was not aware of that.

Mel

MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

And we’re off!

published

We have a cat and dog who are mostly inside so we needed a vacuum to cope with the fur. The dyson v10 is coping and exceeding expectations. We have laminate floor and find it glides over easily and picks up well. On our rugs...well it’s a surprise too see how much dust it picks up from them when the barrel is empty!

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers

Dbeara M.

Dbeara M.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Thank you for being invented!

published

We use the amazing Dyson V10 Absolute+ on tiles, carpets and rugs; with a quick change of the head for optimal cleaning, it quickly changes the room from "oh dear!" to "oh Yeah!". I have a neck injury which limits the time I can vacuum but 15 minute intervals is great and the Dyson is so easy and flexible to use wherever I need to. This version sees the emptying of the dust compartment sooo easy, complete, and quick. The extra suction is a-maz-ing for long hair, pet hair, and fluff/lint. I LOVE this cleaner <3
This Dyson V10 Absolute+ is so awesome even our grown up kids think it's "fun" to use... way to go Dyson! LOL :-)

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Caz

CazSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't filter expelled air well

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
3 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
Caz
Caz
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We're surprised that you've received this message from an agent as it doesn't represent Dyson's test results or advice.

If you'd like to discuss this further, feel free to email your details, feedback and contact information to auaskdyson@dyson.com


Kim

KimCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dyson Obsessed

published

I have laminate planks, tiles and carpet in our home, so I purchased the absolute Dyson V10! I love all the attachments it comes with, so easy to quickly change them out for each surface you are cleaning at the time! The suction is amazing and I love the size of the barrel!
I’m also very impressed with the battery life in comparison to my old V6!
The stick is light weight and easy to use! I love that it’s cordless so I can spot clean and pick up dust bunnies around the house super fast.

Purchased in August 2018 at Dyson for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

Isha

IshaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great idea but an imperfect execution

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Kate L

Kate Lasked

Cyclone V10 Animal

I needed to clean the filter so rinsed it through waited for it to dry then put it back on but now it won't work and won't charge. When I press the trigger 3 blue solid lights show?

1 answer
Shanahan
Shanahan

Sorry cant help - not had that problem - maybe filter still wet - manual says 24 hours to dry. Thats one of the reasons I dislike this vacuum so much. I get half way thru cleaning my house and the filter needs cleaning so to have to wait 24 hours before I can finish the job.


Joe

Joeasked

When I start using my dyson v10 even when it’s been on charge over night, the battery light only registers 2 lights instead of the 3 battery lights, Is there a problem with the battery?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This does sound unusual. After a full charge the V10 should show three battery lights when first used.

We would encourage getting in touch with our Dyson Experts via auaskdyson@dyson.com and we will be happy to help further.


Vincent T.

Vincent T.asked

Hello...I have 2 blinking red lights on my vacuum when I place it in its floor standing docking station. It won't take a charge. Any suggestions?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Sorry to hear this Vincent, it sounds like something not right is happening within your machine.

Please forward your details along with the serial number of your machine to auaskdyson@dyson.com and our Dyson Experts will be in touch very shortly to assist.


Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Dyson Cyclone V10 Absolute +

Dyson Cyclone V10 Absolute +

246 reviews
Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal

77 reviews
Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal+

8 reviews
CategoryStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $999.00$899.00$999.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L0.76 L0.76 L
HEPA FilterYesYesYes
Weight2.67 kg2.67 kg2.67 kg
Power SourceBatteryBatteryBattery
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 60 min60 min60 min
Power525 W525 W525 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2018Apr 2018

Visit official website
  • MPN: 226420-01

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.