??!
13 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10

Dyson Cyclone V10

Absolute +, Animal, Animal+, Motorhead
3.9 from 439 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (212)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (214)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (215)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (216)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (216)
  • Pet OwnerYes (135) · No (83)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (213)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Bridget

BridgetSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible- a dozen times and then stopped. Dyson main head failed, needs to be replaced- for $200 from our pocket!!!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Marleen P.

Marleen P.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hate Dyson

published

Will never buy another Dyson machine in my life to what I know now. Dyson machines can’t handle find dust it clogs the machine and then dice and blames it on you and says it’s your fault that you’re not maintaining your machine properly. I always clean my filters properly and do everything that they say to do but it still my fault not happy with Dyson will never buy their machines ever again

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marcus

MarcusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Very easy to use

published

Extremely versatile the hanging charger device doesn't appear sturdy and has come loose of the wall attachment, the attachment is a bit sticky sometimes the head filter requires regular washing and drying, the emptying mechanism is a bit sticky. Overall very good vacuum but very overpriced

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jamsie

jamsie

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Dyson Animal 10

published

I have found that there is Not much Battery life , No I would not spend that much on a Stick Vac anymore . I would only buy a cheaper Stick but there is no match for the Electric Vaccume. They have much better suction also last much longer.

Purchased in June 2019 at Appliances Online for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
AJP

AJPPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Worst Vacuum Ever Purchased

published

We purchased the V10 Animal less than a year ago. The battery quickly lost power and has a maximum runtime of 5 minutes. A complete waste of money and much cheaper vacuums have performed better at a fraction of the cost.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$899.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Gervais

GervaisSydney, NSW

Worst Vacuum we have ever owned DO NOT BUY

published

This vacuum blocks every 10 seconds. It has kinks that are difficult to clean out. It has a battery life of 7 minutes which is incredibly annoying as we cannot do hardly anything before it runs out of battery. It cannot handle carpet at all and gets completely clogged up and dont even bother trying if you have a pet. It is a terrible product. You would be better spending a fraction of a price on a cheaper vacuum at KMart than buy this piece of junk. This will be my last Dyson. I do not normally post online reviews however am so frustrated with this piece of crap that I felt compelled to warn prospective purchasers.

Purchased in February 2019 at Dyson for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

dissappointed big time!

published

Disappointed in an understatement .

Blocks everytime I use it (without fail)
this is my second one now
The filter light is ALWAYS ON even after washing it ...
Can anyone please tell me what is good about these machines ?

its suppose to be gr8 but not the case and always neeeded recharging after a little time of vaccuming otherwise has been gr8

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Lisa
Lisa

thanku for your help
i will get onto this today

Naz

NazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

As expected from Dyson product

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Sabina K.

Sabina K.Central, SA

WHY DO PEOPLE LIKE DYSONS ?

published

This is my second Dyson and definitely my last ...
Had it for a year now and just realised that its been hanging up for the last 4 to 5 months without being used ...

Disappointed in an understatement .

Blocks everytime I use it (without fail)
Won't even pick up even the lightest of things like bird seed...
The filter light is ALWAYS ON even after washing it ...
Can anyone please tell me what is good about these machines ?

I want to sell it on EBAY but would feel bad to the person buying it ...

Purchased in July 2019 at Toby Deals for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not worth the $$

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

Works great but causing callus on finger

published

I love dyson products and this is my 4th cordless vacuum! It works amazing however the only issue I have is with holding the power source the entire time I’m vacuuming! I have a large callus on my medial index finger! I wish they would have an on/off button option bc it’s killing my fingers!

Purchased in July 2020 at Lowes Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeLinoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
ravenna

ravennaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Always blocked.

published

This machine is hopeless. It is continually pulsing due to blockages. It cannot handle dust, fluff or normal household cleaning. Looks good but clearly not fit for purpose. Yes Dyson I have followed all your instructional videos. I wish I had kept my old Dyson upright, at least it worked.

Purchased for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
jnoss66

jnoss66Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Needs stricter instructions.

published

We've had the this vacuum for 2 years now , the first year we hardly ever used it because of the battery life , then the battery actually died . When Dyson replaced the battery for free they gave strict instruction's to never recharge straight after use, and only use it on the mid range power settings . Since then we haven't had any issues . The vacuum cleans just as well and lasts long enough to do the whole house . We let it cool down before recharging and she's ready to go the next day .

Purchased at eBay for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
G H

G H

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do Not Buy

published

Have had multiple issues since we purchased the V10. The run time on max is 5 mins, we were told to use the lower modes to increase the run time but that dosent really as i found the suction to be much less in the lower modes. Now since the last few months the bin dosent work properly as the entire bin pops out when i pull the lever (I can see this is a common issue and most people have reported this issue).. For $1000 i expeted a lot more from Dyson. I tried the V11 at JB-Hi Fi and really wished I had purchased that instead.

Also, Dyson's customer care is shocking, the wait time can be hoursssss so dont worry about it unless you have the entire day to wait on hold.

Purchased in May 2018 at Myer for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Craig C.

Craig C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Worst vacuum I have ever owned.

published

Used on carpet. Works well when it actually works.
Filter light keeps coming on, and no matter how much I clean the filter, it won’t go out. This causes the machine to run intermittently, and pretty much makes it useless.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel

DanielMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

4 issues in 18 months

published

When it works this vacuum is extremely effective however there have been numerous issues since purchased.
-The battery pack has been replaced twice. -The trigger has broken internally
-The vacuum shows the blocked symbol even after checking for blockages with dyson tech support

Once again we are without a vacuum for at least another week while it gets repaired for the 4th time.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson

Not durable on any level

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Amazon for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Jon L.
Jon L.
Agnes

AgnesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Shocking machine, high maintenace, constant blockages.

published

I have had this Dyson for a year now, and like the previous reviewer, not worth the money. I have a small house and use it once a week, for quite light cleaning (no pets) Every second week I experience the blockage light. I clean the machine, check the filter, pull it apart, which takes ages. I'm spending time cleaning the Dyson and not my house! Lucky I kept my old Hoover otherwise I'd be stuck...Way too much maintenance and like the previous reviewers, struggles to pick up a grain of rice off my kitchen foor..Do not recommend, too high maintenace....

Purchased in April 2019 for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Ali

AliPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Excellent vaccum cleaner

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Catch for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
Sam

Sam

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive and not worth it sorry

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
See all answers
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Sam
Sam

Appreciate the advice Dyson. We will contact you directly for a solution.

Sam
Sam
Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Christopher W.

Christopher W.asked

Cyclone V10

Took the filter off ,cleaned it ,and let the filter dry and put it back on now it pulsates and then eventually shuts off.. I have looked for anything blocking airways and I’m not seeing nothing wrong it all looks clean and good ..

No answers
Jennifer

Jenniferasked

Cyclone V10

My dysen turns on when I pick it up without holding the button and won’t always turn off.

No answers
Pam D.

Pam D.asked

Cyclone V10 Animal

Took the bin off to clean ,now cant reconnect to the motor . Any help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Dyson Cyclone V10
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$999.00A$899.00A$999.00A$799.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L0.76 L0.76 L0.76 L
HEPA FilterYesYesYesYes
Weight2.67 kg2.67 kg2.67 kg2.67 kg
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours3.5 hours
Running Time 60 min60 min60 min60 min
Power525 W525 W525 W525 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2018Apr 2018Apr 2018
Compare all 4 Dyson Cyclone V10

Visit official website
  • MPN: 226420-01

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.