?
? !
2 photos
Dyson Cyclone V10 Motorhead

Dyson Cyclone V10 Motorhead

MPN: 282097-01
3.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.8

13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (5)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (13)
Previous
Next
Marcus

MarcusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Very easy to use

published

Extremely versatile the hanging charger device doesn't appear sturdy and has come loose of the wall attachment, the attachment is a bit sticky sometimes the head filter requires regular washing and drying, the emptying mechanism is a bit sticky. Overall very good vacuum but very overpriced

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
ravenna

ravennaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Always blocked.

published

This machine is hopeless. It is continually pulsing due to blockages. It cannot handle dust, fluff or normal household cleaning. Looks good but clearly not fit for purpose. Yes Dyson I have followed all your instructional videos. I wish I had kept my old Dyson upright, at least it worked.

Purchased for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali

AliPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent vaccum cleaner

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Catch for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Motorhead compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mystyle

mystyle

  • 6 reviews

dyson is like a lifesaver

published

I definitely have to give Dyson a nice comment about their products because it cleans my whole house in less than 20 minutes .
I use it daily
it's less noisier than the previous models and it will definitely last very long time. I know it' more expensive than the other brands but I am sure if it's worth it

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bobbie G

Bobbie GAU

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Vacuum

published

Brought this vacuum years ago and I am still extremely please with it! It does a fantastic job of cleaning - great suctioning. So easy to use around the house, that alone is such a bonus to it. Have found it very easy to maintain also.
The only flaw would be the battery life isn't as long as I would have liked it to be, though all the PROs highly outweigh the cons in my opinion. Personally, really recommend this product.

Purchased for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George0179

George0179Central West, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great Vac!

published

I’ve had the V10 for a couple months now and I can’t fault it. Cleaning the house is now a breeze. No more dragging cords around and changing power outlets. It has plenty of power and great battery life and is on always ready for impromptu cleaning of spills.

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Allan and Julie Brooks

Allan and Julie BrooksSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use

published

I had always heard about the amazing Dyson but never owned one. After an accident interferred with the use of my right arm, I thought I am going to get a cordless vacuum, as that task is hard enough without dragging around and manouvering a regular vacuum.
I settled on the Dyson even though the sales woman was showing me other brands. Do not get me wron it has wonderful pick up and is so easy to use, I love it. However it does not cope with a full housework and waiting for it to recharge at times I can start to go into winde down mode and lose my mojo to finish the job. However I have taylored the way in which I do the house to combat that.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Viv

VivMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The most frustrating machine I have ever owned

published

I would not recommend this machine it needs constant stripping down (using a special screwdriver head not supplied) as it constantly has a warning to clean the filters after only minutes of use. I wash the filter on the top of the handle after every use then have to wait 24 hours for it to dry to be able to use the vacuum again. There is no second battery so when the battery needs recharging you must wait several hours to use it again. I have a very clean house, professional cleaner fortnightly but still the 'clean filter' light comes on.
I have had many vacuum cleaners in my 78 years and used them frequently but would never buy another Dyson

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Furniture for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not worth the money

published

Had for just 12 months as it was purchased as a present for us. Had the original dyson for over 10 years and loved it.
The V10 just pushes stuff around the floor, doesn’t suck certain objects. The filter message constantly comes up and then the vacuum was getting stuck on, then just cuts out.
I Went to use a couple of days ago and no longer turns on at all. I Cleaned filter & yes its charged, still doesn’t turn on.
I want my old dyson back cords and all. So sad, don’t know what to do now with it, as it was a present I don’t have a receipt for it..

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson Cyclone V10 Motorhead compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HonestCitizen

HonestCitizenBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

No cord means I vacuum more often!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
DysonDyson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DanniN

DanniNHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great vacuum, couldn’t go without it how!

published

Works great on tiles, carpet and Lino. We have a 5 bed 2 lounge house and the Dyson only uses 1 battery square to complete the whole place, much easier than having to change PowerPoints all the time. We will be getting rid of our old plug in Dyson because this is so much better

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LJ-ACT

LJ-ACTHawker 2614, ACT

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best stick vacuum I have ever used

published

I have had a number of stick vacuums and this is by far the best I have had. The suction is amazing, charge lasts longer than some others, pipes are easier to put on and off. Excellent filters.

Purchased in September 2019 at On line for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Caz

CazSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't filter expelled air well

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Dyson
DysonDyson
Caz
Caz
Dyson
DysonDyson

We're surprised that you've received this message from an agent as it doesn't represent Dyson's test results or advice.

If you'd like to discuss this further, feel free to email your details, feedback and contact information to auaskdyson@dyson.com

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Dyson Cyclone V10 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sefora A.

Sefora A.asked

Cyclone V10 Motorhead

Hi, my vacuum cleaner looks like it has a full battery even though it is flashing. it starts for a second and then stops. what is the problem ?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

Thank you for your question.

If you are finding that your machine is turning on and off this may indicate a blockage and we would recommend running through the checks outlined on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgsnNaicduQ & https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJm800xk9-Q.

Should the issue persist we'd kindly ask you to please reach out to our helpline via phone, live chat or email through https://www.dyson.com.au/support/contact-us.

Robert B

Robert Basked

Cyclone V10 Motorhead

My Dyson v10 motorhead recently started to only charge to Two lights coming on. Even though I left
it charging overnight the third light doesn't come om either side. My unit is 18 months old. Any help?

1 answer
Dyson
DysonDyson

This is certainly not right Robert, if you could please forward your details and the serial number of your machine to auaskdyson@dyson.com our Dyson Experts will be in touch shortly to assist.

See all Dyson Cyclone V10 questions

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

Dyson Cyclone V10 Motorhead

Details

Compare all 4 Dyson Cyclone V10
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.76 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight2.67 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time3.5 hours
Running Time 60 min
Power525 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateApr 2018
Compare all 4 Dyson Cyclone V10

Visit official website
  • MPN: 282097-01

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Xiaomi Roborock H6Ad