??!
2 photos
Dyson V11 Outsize

Dyson V11 Outsize

Outsize, Outsize Pro
4.5 from 57 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.5

57 reviews
5
(37)
4
(14)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (57)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (55)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (57)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (57)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (57)
  • Pet OwnerYes (37) · No (18)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (55)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
jason..c

jason..cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Best dyson so far

published

Brought for $1275 from the goodguys and haven't looked back, this is the best dyson by far, I have had several dyson over the years. Upgrades from a dc23 corded vacuum and the first time we used the v11 it had picked up dirt that our old dyson had left behind. Got to admit it was a big outlay to purchase but it's looking like it's worth it.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,275.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Carey

CareyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

WOW just WOW

published

What's lurking in YOUR carpets?! This is from a 14min 54sec vacuum of a small 4x2 house (mine) tonight, with the Dyson V11 Outsize Cordless Stick Vacuum. My house of boys and cats is vacuumed at LEAST once per day with a Dyson V7 Animal Stick, and once every weekend with "Henry", a corded vacuum cleaner that comes with me on cleaning jobs. Absolutely horrified at what my daily vacuuming has NOT been pulling out of the carpets!

Purchased in May 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Stephen Hinder

Stephen HinderMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 5 likes

Expensive, so far good

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leo M.

Leo M.Hunter Region, NSW

Poor build quality

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Richelle

RichelleIllawarra, NSW

Perfect! Best vacuum ever!

published

I just purchased this vacuum and I LOVE it! I haven’t vacuumed so much in my life- out of sheer joy to see how much it picks up! I could not be more impressed and I strongly disagree with most of the unfavourable comments made in the article! My rugs and carpet piles look and stand like new- and there is not one particle left in my hard floors. Looking forward to testing it on the lounge when our new puppy arrives.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
kirtieee

kirtieeeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This machine is a beast.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Michael Czajka

Michael CzajkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very handy with a couple of obvious detractions

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers
acmesounds

acmesoundsVictoria

  • 22 reviews

I am in love with the Dyson v11 Outsize! A quality product which makes cleaning so much easier.

published
  • +8
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Kruckfamily

KruckfamilyMoncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

A modern vacuum for the 21st Century

published
  • +3
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GrahamMac

GrahamMacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 36 reviews

Quality and Performance - Does a great job effortlessly

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 156 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic vacuum cleaner, very convenient, long charge at full power

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Jaseygalore

JaseygaloreLaunceston

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for dust bunnies. Not great for wookies.

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
csutak40

csutak40Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Suction, suction, suction

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Product Review.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
ljwilson

ljwilson

  • 17 reviews

Road Testing the Dyson V11 Outsize Vacuum Cleaner and How It Comes Up

published
  • +4

Purchased in April 2020 at Product Review.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Raresense

RaresenseSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Out Classes and Outsizes all it’s competitors - Bonus shoot out with Dyson V8 absolute+!

published
  • +2

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Dyson V11 Outsize compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wiz.au

Wiz.auWoden 2606, ACT

  • 8 reviews

Too large to be called a 'Stick' or 'Handi-Vac.' It's an arm workout to do the whole house, even 4A big bloke like me.

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Inal

InalNSW, 2263

  • 14 reviews

Improved performance with weight trade-off.

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Yep this is the one!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
David

DavidSunshine Coast

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Huge step up from my older V8

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Whitevaliant

WhitevaliantSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Lug it or leave it.

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rokko

Rokkoasked

V11 Outsize

There have been several occasions when I've gone to start the Dyson and the High Torque XL cleaner head's rotating brush bar hasn't spun up. The vacuum works, but the roller just isn't spinning. If I then release the trigger, the next squeeze of the trigger will fix it. I don't know if this is a fault or some odd idiosyncrasy that affects them all?

2 answers
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

Sometimes when pulling the trigger, the brushbar may take a second or two to turn on, however should certainly turn on every time the trigger is pulled within a few seconds.

If this isn't occuring, please get in touch with our Dyson Experts via auaskdyson@dyson.com.

If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Rokko
Rokko

Thanks - I'll keep monitoring to try to work out exactly what I'm doing at the times this happens, which may assist, then I'll get in touch.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.