?
? !
1 photo
Echo CS-310ES

Echo CS-310ES

4.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

10 reviews
3
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Safety
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jamie

JamieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

It’s simply the best small chainsaw on the market under $400-

published

Exceptional Japanese quality, excellent performance and reliability. This is a terrific saw for the small to medium jobs around the garden.
Light weight and very easy to use. It’s the best quality chainsaw in the under 50cc range.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dogman

DogmanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Top notch chainsaw - worth the extra spend

published

Unlike my seized up Stihl 170 (15 months old) this chainsaw:
. starts 2nd pull every time (no dislocation of your arm)
. cuts clearly above its weight - I'm cutting up to 25 cm with ease
. is easily fitted with a new chain
Everything on it is quality stuff from the throttle, ignition switch, safety handle and the rest.
I highly recommend this chainsaw - made in Japan

Purchased in October 2020 at GYC for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave from the 'burbs

Dave from the 'burbsPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 21 likes

Money well spent.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Midland Mowers and Machinery for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Echo CS-310ES compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
StevenL

StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Handy chainsaw

published

A light chainsaw powered by a 2. Stroke 30.5 cc engine. Easy start after some priming & 2 pulls. Not very powerful but will easily cut small trees and branches. Ideal for garden maintenance for DIYer. Easy to set up and within 10 mins it is ready to go to work. Top class Japanese quality (made by Yamabiko which is the manufacturer of Shindaiwa). Cuts cleanly and is only 4 kg which is a bonus. Am looking forward to many years of use.

Purchased in September 2019 for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent domestic chainsaw, easy start, reliable, lightweight.

published

First timer for a chainsaw, researched the reviews then decided to buy this model. Very user friendly even for the first timer. Because it is easy to start, smart design for the chain tension adjustment, lightweight. It does all the jobs that $400 chainsaw suppose to do. I have only used it for 2 days about 2 hours in total, however from the personal experience with all types of tools this chainsaw seems reliable.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

top saw

published

this saw is good in tight bush as it is light. use a 3/16 file not the smaller one recommended and use semi chisel chains as they do not de-chrome on cutter tips if you hit gravel etc in old logs. file flat with semi-chisel chains and 10 degrees down with full chisel, this is critical . if you set depth gauges correct they will cut big trees and not bog down. I dropped two 60 foot stringy barks effortlessly on a steep slope near my house. starts first or second pull when hot and weighs a fraction of my bigger saws.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveNambour

Longevity of our echo chin saw. Not the review of the chain saw above.

published

My husband purchased our echo in 1981 and it hasn't missed a beat. The brand is Echo little Champ. Bought at Ray Wason's mower shop in Wangaratta Victoria. Cannot put the year in in the space below as it doesn't go back that far. This chain saw has spent a lot of its life gathering wood for pensioners wood fires in Wangaratta Vic. Hope u find this interesting.

Date PurchasedMar 1997
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Crap. Disapointed and i have 2 off them. A mug to buy the second one. I also have echo 370es. Not im

published

Echo.i Have a 370es. Not as good as budget husky of some years ago.
I have an echo 310es. Very ordinary. Leaked oil for most of its life. Needs to be nursed. The husky just starts and gets into it.
I alliwed the sales person to talk me into anorher echo 310es. What a mug i am. Brand new and supposedly ready to go. Woukd not make a cut.
Going back this week to where it came from.
Sort the the damn thing out. Can we get it cutting. Brand spanking new and not able to do what it is designed for. Rubbish???
So i have 3 echo chainsaws. Dont waste your time on them.
Maybe i will try skill.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Light and reliable

published

I have owned three chainsaws - this, a Stihl and a Husqvarna.
The Echo is my favourite. It's light and starts on the second pull overtime. I use it for everything less the the bar length. As long as the chain is kept sharp, it does everything.
I wish the bigger models were more available.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Echo CS-310ES compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dapto Dawg

Dapto DawgIllawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great little saw

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

PhilDicko

PhilDickoasked

Hey StevenL, thanks for the review, I'm now a fan and won't be going Stihl shopping. Where did you buy the saw from if you don't mind please?
Cheers, Phil

1 answer
StevenL
StevenL

Mitcham Redshed

Frustrated

Frustratedasked

I own a 310se but when you got to cut with it It loose all go& looses rev's& some times stalls What could be wrong? Any 1 with any answers would be helpful A friend played with fuel mixture screw& it sounded good not loosing power & when I tried it out at hone cut 8pc then it started to play up again?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $399.00
Bar Length35 cm
FeaturesQuick / Easy Start and Tool-free Chain Tensioning
Weight4 kg
Engine Displacement30.5 cc
Fuel Tank Capacity250 mL
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9345804000117

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.