1 photo
Echo SRM-222ES

Echo SRM-222ES

MPN: SRM-222ES
4.4 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Whipper Snippers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Echo

Reviews

4.4
9 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Safety
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Daddipig
DaddipigCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Almost perfect

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2022 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $419.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ross
RossIllawarra, NSW
  • Verified

Poor Customer Service and inferior product

published

I bought an SRM 222ES edge trimmer from Bunnings Dec 2021. The time came when I wanted to replace the trim-head. Most machines (including most Echo trimmers) provide an easy access hole to lock the head gears while the trim-head is unscrewed. I rang Briggs & Stratton, Echo's Australian representative, multiple times to ask how this was done because there is nothing on how to do it in the manual. Turns out with this device there is no easy removal; you have to manually dismantle the entire gear shaft. Moreover, even though Echo advertises this model fits the SpeedFeed head, it doesn't. I am appalled with Echo's customer service. Never buying another. Do not buy is my strong advice.

Purchased in December 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $419.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James O.
James O.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Ripper whipper snipper!

published

I bought this trimmer because I also have an older echo 510 es brush cutter that starts first time every time, but it’s a full on professional machine with a blade and it’s too serious for the backyard trimming edges.
The little 222es surprised me so much with its power, light weight and ease of handling that I probably won’t pick up its big brother much anymore.
It’s got a very nice 2stroke engine note, although noisier than comparable 4 stroke machines it sounds great and for me that alone improves my gardening experience tenfold…

Purchased in March 2022 for $419.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo
LeoSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Easy pull start, Hard to start.

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $389.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Echo SRM-222ES compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee
DeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

the best

published

I have had many different types cant fault after 6 to 7 years still like new except wore head out after all the work it has done a ripper Dee i thi nk i have had it longer than i stated

Purchased in January 2012 at Mowers Galore.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
beads
beadsSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Outstanding and EASY to Start

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $348.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason B.
Jason B.Goulburn Valley, VIC

Above expectations.

published

This thing may be designed in Japan, but I think it’s built in hell itself. It’s a beast! Easy to start, light, with a powerful motor that feels like it would be happy to run hard all day. Additionally, due to some kind of voodoo, this beauty uses very little cord. We are on a large property, and after putting this thing through it’s paces on thick veg, I would have no problems recommending this edger to anyone who needs a tool, and not a toy. Excellent.

Purchased in September 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $399.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Nicholas K.
Nicholas K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

As always….it never fails!!!

published

Bought this(31/07/21) from bunnings after giving away my first echo trimmer to my inlaw prior to migrating to australia, gave away my second echo trimmer after a relative borrowed it and was impress with its performance, the weight and balance, how it starts effortlessly with a great build quality. Hopefully this one will stay forever but if you want to save money in the long run, than any echo trimmer will serve you right. You won’t be disappointed, your money and time will not be wasted.

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $341.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blane F.
Blane F.Sydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

ECHO 21.2cc Straight Shaft Line Trimmer

published

Brought at Bunnings dose good eges
Good price
Love it ☺️ works good on a customer lawn and it's great, on a customer lawn
Good build and its 100% and haven't had it's long but I see how it goes

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $389.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Echo SRM-222ES compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sami M.
Sami M.asked

What is the recommended nylon tape size (2mm or 3mm), and the recommended petrol grade (91 octane,94 octane or e10) for the ECHO SRN-222ES ?

2 answers
Daddipig
Daddipig
James O.
James O.
Kelly Trip
Kelly Tripasked

We have broken the 3 plastic clips off the head we were able to purchase them from Bunnings but they have special bolts to fit. Do you supply them. Thanks Kelly

No answers
Angela T.
Angela T.asked

What is the nylon twist line that comes with the trimmer

2 answers
beads
beads

Hi , the aftermarket line trimmer cord that I use is Vortex Dessert Stealth - it is made in the USA and really tough . I bought it on ebay. Best Regards

Angela T.
Angela T.

Thanks beads, I'll have a look for it.

See all Echo SRM-222ES questions

Get an answer from our members and Echo representatives

Details

CategoryPetrol Whipper Snippers
Price (RRP) $419.00
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeStraight
Power SourcePetrol
Engine Displacement21.2 cc
Cutting Head TypeLine
FeaturesEasy / Quick Start
Weight4.7 kg
Noise Level 91.9 dB
Fuel Tank Capacity400 mL
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: SRM-222ES

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.