2 photos
Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE

Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE

FS 94 RC-E, FS 94 C-E
5.0 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Whipper Snippers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Stihl? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • High power level

  • Great for heavy duty work

  • Lightweight

Reviews

5.0
12 reviews
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (5)
  • Safety
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Pinto33
Pinto33Northern Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Top value

published

I bought my Stihl FS 94 RC-E 2nd hand 5 years ago for 1/2 the price of a new one and use it for cutting grass , lantana and small regrowth trees on my property. The only problem I had was a blocked spark arrestor which was an easy fix.. I use a speed feed head for grass and a saw blade ( $10 off ebay ) for heavy cutting ie lantana , trees . It has plenty of power and is nice and light to use .

Purchased in January 2016 at private sale 2nd hand.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jesse Winter
Jesse WinterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best Performing Whipper Snipper For Acreage And Commercial!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Stihl Dealer for $430.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Excellent piece of kit - really happy with it

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bbrrrr
BbrrrrSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

So great. I love it !

published

Powerful enough to tackle any thing and kinda quiet. Easy to start and love the speed feed head on it. Had a FS 55 but was just not powerful enough for our landscaping business, but this is perfection! Also like the ECO-speed controller don’t use it often but when I do it comes in handy. Smashed the head into a rock fairly hard and must have bent the shaft and now vibrates.

Over all though Great tool!

Purchased in September 2019 for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
charlie
charlie
  • 4 reviews

No problemo

published

Great trimmer, well balanced when wearing support strap, easy start with petrol primer, easy tap down self loading line extender makes getting extra line easy and time efficient, has many after market blades and attachments for hardcore brush cutting

Purchased in July 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wallace08
Wallace08
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good trimmer.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Unbelievable strimmer/brush cutter five stars great product

published

Great bit of kit really powerful and the features are really well placed no problems at all never have to feed line never cuts out I even accidentally cut a thick branch while easily brush cutting brambles an it cut it like butter I checked the blade and no damage at all. Its the best I've ever had in the past and worth the money when you get this high quality.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
James
JamesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Absolutely amazing!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Martin
Martinyogimoose@aol.com
  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

Unbelievable

published

I have been whipper snippering for over 30 years and have hand cleared many, many hectares of land in various states of very bad repair. I thought my trusty FS55 was good with its various cutting attachments however this FS94 is unbelievable. After I purchased it I went straight to work trying to cut down wet 4 foot high twitch grass which for those who know is a perfect test for a whipper snipper. Would you believe it never stopped. That grass is so thick and tough yet the 94 went through it with ease. Very light yet very powerful. Can't see (or have used ) anything better. Just a note that line size of below 2.4mm is useless and 2.7mm is ideal.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Panania
PananiaSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant piece of tool

published

I've recently purchased this Stihl FS 94 RC-E. It's so light and yet so powerful. The "E" is for "easy start" and indeed, it's extremely easy to start. This unit comes with an automatic head, which means you don't have to bump the head to feed. Therefore, you can continuously working with it. The only downside is the plastic head, which can be worn out after awhile.

Overall, Stihl FS 94 RC-E is a solid unit for medium to large block of land.

Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Zac Burgess
Zac BurgessHobart
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Absolutely Brilliant So Far

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Kaemann
Kaemann
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Hard Working Unit

published

I love this machine, it's well made, it lights weight, economical to run but powerful and you can attach a Stihl articulated hedge trimmer to it. An all round well thought out unit.

Questions & Answers

Leonie
Leonieasked
FS 94 C-E

Is the cutting blade included in the purchase?

No answers
Leonie
Leonieasked
FS 94 C-E

Is the blade included?

No answers
Tom T
Tom Tasked
FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE

Where is it manufactured?

No answers
See all Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE questions

Get an answer from our members

Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE

Details

This product is available in two styles:

  • The Stihl FS 94 C-E has a bike handle and costs $599.
  • The Stihl FS 94 R-CE has a loop handle and costs $549.

Features

  • Both models have a straight shaft, allowing for easy manoeuvring and saving you the backache you might get by using bent shafts.
  • These machines have 2-stroke engines, making for a more powerful, lightweight unit - perfect for tackling complex gardening tasks.
  • They have a line cutting head, allowing you to keep your yard perfectly manicured.
  • They both have an easy start feature, so you don’t need to wrestle with pull cords to get your machine going.
  • Vibration damping on these models makes for a less shakey gardening experience.
  • With a fuel tank capacity of 4.6kg for the RC-E and 5kg for the C-E, your whipper snipper will have a long run time that lets you cover large areas with ease.

Points of praise:

  • Reviewers loved how powerful these units were, and how easily they cut thick grass and brambles, making them great for heavy duty work.
  • The weight of the machine was praised, with reviewers finding it to be lightweight, even after long stretches of time.
Compare both Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE
CategoryPetrol Whipper SnippersPetrol Whipper Snippers
Price (RRP) $549.00$599.00
Handle TypeLoop HandleBike Handle
Shaft TypeStraightStraight
Power SourcePetrolPetrol
Engine Type2-Stroke2-Stroke
Engine Displacement24.1 cc24.1 cc
Power900 W900 W
Cutting Head TypeLineLine
FeaturesEasy / Quick Start and Vibration DampingEasy / Quick Start and Vibration Damping
Weight4.6 kg5 kg
Fuel Tank Capacity540 mL540 mL
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Stihl FS 94 C-E / FS 94 R-CE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.