??!
1 photo
Ecovacs Deebot 600

Ecovacs Deebot 600

MPN: DEEBOT-600
3.6 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now

Reviews

3.6

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (2)
  • System Errors Occasionally (7) and Every time (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.0 (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next
SkyeM

SkyeMDarling Downs, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love this machine

published

Bought this little buy about 3 months ago. Having 3 kids and a cat and a dog, I use it twice a day most days. During the week I pop him on when I go to work in the mornings and he’s back on the docking station and a clean floor when I get home. If there are cords or soft mats lying around then he may get stuck but overall it works great.

Purchased in September 2020 at Godfreys for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
KimRose C.

KimRose C.South Australia

  • Verified purchase

It was great while it lasted

published

Really liked this vacuum. Would have given it 5 stars had it not stopped functioning in less than a month. The vacuum doesn't move forwards anymore despite the wheels being able to move in all directions and no entanglements.

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for A$290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
My Anh Vu Thanh

My Anh Vu ThanhMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

It was working but broken now

published

I have an Ecovac Deebot 600 for one year and two months. Few weeks ago, it can only work for 20 mins and cannot go back to the docket, then 15mins then few minutes. It s expensive for 1 year.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
System ErrorsEvery time
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot 600 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ness

NessIllawarra, NSW

Works well when it works ;(

published

I was gifted my Deebot and have loved it for 13 months when a Main Brush Tangled issue arose. I contacted service who emailed me a list of basic steps to run through and nothing helped. I did have the option to post it back to Deebot for service but the unknown cost + packaging & postage is a put off.

I googled the problem to discover many many people have the same issue. My husband who is an engineer tried to fix it using an online tutorial and it still didn't fix it.

My daughter also has one and EXACTLY the same issue arose with hers around the same time that she owned it.. we are both extremely disappointed as we both loved it when it was working.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
shaunms

shaunmsHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

I love this Robo Vac and I wish I bought it many years ago

published

I bought this Robo Vac from Bunnings for $296, what a bargain it was.

I've been putting off buying a Robo Vac for many years however I thought that it was probably about time to get one and I tell you what I do not regret it at all.

It's not particularly smart, it kind of goes everywhere but it's reliable, it works exactly as scheduled, and I pretty much never have to use my traditional vacuum to clean up the areas that this Robo Vac has got covered.

If you've got a bit of extra cash to spare and you're looking at a Robo Vac I would definitely recommend this one, you will not regret it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$296.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Dannielle I.

Dannielle I.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best purchase I've ever made

published

With a border collie and two cats inside, this vacuum is great at picking up all the hair they drop! We have tiles and carpet and it does a great job on both. Now that we have it, I couldn't live without it!

Purchased at Godfreys.

Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Olivia Jayne

Olivia JayneIllawarra, NSW

Lifesaver

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers
Cosgrove

CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value and keeps house clean during the week

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
System ErrorsOccasionally
See all answers

Questions & Answers

molly_chick

molly_chickasked

Hi, anyone know why my Deboot model number DO3G has suddenly stopped working?. I turn it on and it initially starts and then within a second the red light comes on. It has been charged fully . The odd times it does go at random , it works fine and then out of nowhere its like it has lost its sensors and the red light comes on and it goes around in circles like its bumping into something. I have tried resetting it and turning it on and off but now as stated previously , it wont even move off the recharger port. Its less than a yr old.

No answers
Leisa A.

Leisa A.asked

Can you put metho in the water for the mopping function as I feel just using water isn’t enough

No answers
Cecilie C.

Cecilie C.asked

Does the Deebot 600 resume it's clean if it has to stop mid way for a charge or will it start from the beginning?

1 answer
Daskarzine
Daskarzine

If it runs out of battery, it will need to restart from new.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$399.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight3.3 kg
FeaturesRemote Control
Running Time 110 min
Charging Time4 hours

Visit official website
  • MPN: DEEBOT-600

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.