2 photos
Hobot Legee

Hobot Legee

7, 688
5.0 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Robot Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Hobot? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
12 reviews
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (3)
  • System Errors Never (7)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.6 (5)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Love my Legge 7!

published

My floors have never been so clean. I use it maybe twice / three times a day as we have a busy household with 3 small children. This product is seriously so good & easy to set up & use. The company was easy to deal with, we had to contact them once & they resolved our issue promptly.
Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jodie D.
Jodie D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it! Can’t live without it

published

Purchased in July 2021 for $670.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mind blowing cleaner

published

First time we have bought a robot cleaner, did a lot of research and Legee was the one , since joining the family of 3 adults and 3 Rotti's it's been flat out everyday , very impressed with how cleaner the floor is (ours are floating timber) the dry clean is great but the mopping is mind blowing awesome , brings a clean shine which we have not had since we moved in, are 3 Rotti's are impressed too , awesome value if you have hard floors, only issue is learning how to operate the App and changing the pads , I bought extra pads from day one as you will need them if you mop and then later polish.
Buy direct and you get real customer service , no robots :-)

Purchased in July 2021 for $670.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
iamolivia
iamoliviaSydney, NSW

The BEST appliance ever bought. Highly recommended :)

published

We have a large area of the timber floor and it's hard to keep clean since we have a dog. He often brings dirt or grass from the garden. The HOBOT works just perfect! It saves so much time and effort to keep house clean.

Purchased in August 2021 at Amazon for $737.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hobot Legee compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ChilledMochiScarf.com.au
ChilledMochiScarf.com.auGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I should have bought this brilliant Legee7 long ago. ✌️5/5

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021 for $670.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

GinRye
GinRyeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant

published

Very thorough vacuum and mop. Works perfectly and covers all those annoying hard to reach areas. Surprised how easy to set up and go it is. Powered over the wooden floors and heating vents effortlessly. The vacuum is very effective, picking up dog hair and twigs as well as dust and fluff, Thanks pup! Its pretty quiet and is dog friendly. He’s curious but not freaked out. Controls are easy and intuitive.

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
JMS
JMSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

A Life Changer

published

Excellent little machine. Actually cleans proper well and setup and maintenance are a breeze. Also love the custom voiceover recording which provides the kids with endless fun! Easily the best value for money robotic mop out there!

Purchased in June 2021 for $670.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
The Robot Vacuums Awards for 2020

A good robot vacuum will clean your floors while you’re at work, or taking care of the kids, or relaxing on the couch. However, the influx of new models every year can make it hard to know which one to pick. In this article, we share feedback from reviewers of the Top 5 Robot Vacuums in 2020 to help you learn what to prioritise and what to avoid in a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 June 2020
the-robot-vacuums-awards-for-2020
Next

Fantastic product

published

Mopping my tile floors was one of the most hated job at my home. That’s when I came to know about Hobot LEGEE from google. I was not sure whether I should buy it or not as I have never heard about ‘Robot my Life’. Anyhow I ordered the product with a discounted price. Once I started using it, there’s no regrets. One of the best decisions I made.
This product does a bit of vacuuming too. Cleaning and operating is like a breeze. The floor always look great as I mop it every second day. I may have to buy few more extra pads. That’s all. Highly recommending.

Purchased in May 2021 at Robot my life Knoxfield.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Keith
KeithSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hobot legee7

published

Premium feel and good quality build.
Mops floor like no other I have seen/used
Not for carpet and recommended based on flooring such as tiles and floorboards.
Could be useful having forward facing detection camera to avoid use of bumper, has scuffed robo vac on first mapping as no front camera.
Suction power is strong
Battery stands up for its advertised runtime
App is intuitive and easy operation

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at Robot my life for $610.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hobot Legee compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise
LouiseSydney, NSW

Amazing

published

Thank you for the best vacuum mop combo of a robot. Time is so much better spent with my family than cleaning floors ❤️
Simple to use and does an amazing job!

Purchased in May 2021 for $670.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marg P
Marg PCentral, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A life saver

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Robot My Life.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kimberlina
KimberlinaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

My floors look amazing!!

published

I am very impressed with the Hobot Legee 7!!! Fast delivery and easy to set up and use the mobile app. It was also reasonably quiet to use and I was able to clean several rooms without needing to recharge. I have a range of floors in my house and the Legee has done an amazing job vacuuming and mopping our hybrid floors, tiles and hardwood floors. The Legee 7 should not be used on carpet or rugs- only hard floors. The Pet Mode is excellent and did a great job picking up pet hair and removing paw prints. I also used the stain mode in the kitchen and the hybrid floor come to like new!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hobot Legee compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

IR888
IR888asked
Legee 7

How well does it transition from carpet to tiles/wooden flooring? Have rugs as well...will it cope with this?

2 answers

I have a persian-type thick rug (prob 2cmH) and it can't climb on it... It's a bit sad but it's also fine with us, because this is the TV area, we have tv stand, couch, side table etc a lot of obstacles. So, it's much faster to actually just hand vacuum it.
Normally I use a combined program of Legee Dry vacuum and Wet mop (the latter won't be good for carpet). If you have a lot of carpet space, this might not be the best.

IR888
IR888

OK, thanks. May need to reconsider this product then as I have combo of carpet/ floorboards + rugs.

Get an answer from our members

Hobot Legee

Details

Compare both Hobot Legee
Hobot Legee 688

Hobot Legee 688

No reviews yet
CategoryRobot Vacuum CleanersRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $845.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
Weight5.5 kg3.2 kg
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi ConnectivityMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Dimensions 490 x 420 x 130 mm
Compare both Hobot Legee

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.