??!
6 photos
Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610

Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610

3.8 from 12 reviews

Robot Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of robot vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(6)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (4)
    • Weekly (3)
    • Daily (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (6)
  • System Errors Occasionally (5) · Never (2) · Often (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.4 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (10)
Maria261

Maria261South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

LOVE this vacuum cleaner but it broke after 6mths

published

I love this vacuum cleaner. So much i brought one for my parents and 3 people from work went out to purchase one on my advice.. . Only..... after 6 months it has decided not to work. It gets an error message and just stops. No amount of cleaning sensors or charging battery works. Aldi were great and gave me a full refund. No questions asked. I was devastated and can't wait for them to go on sale again.

Purchased in September 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
narellejg

narellejgCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

A silent housecleaner!

published

This vacuum moves easily from lino to carpet, but does not move over the edge of my cowskin rug. I found it doesn't fit between the legs of my kitchen chairs so I have to move them out of the way. I shut the Deebot in the bathroom so it doesn't escape as it does enjoy meandering around at will. It does return to its home base if allowed to. Certainly is a help to a busy household. The kids even pick up their toys so they can set the Deebot going.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Cheap entry level Roomba.

published

Faulted three times in six months. Worked well on hardwood floors and carpets when it wasn't being sent back for repairs.

Integrated well with Google Assistant but not IFTTT support.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Often
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeePerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good clean for an even better price

published

This device does both vacuuming and mopping and provides a good clean. It doesnt reach all the corners etc but is great for its price for in between cleans. The machine is easy to clean and comes with replacement mop and cleaning brushes which is a great bonus. The only downfall for us is that it struggles to find its way back to the docking station- but we drive it back with the remote that was included.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Steph

StephGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

I bought one because I don’t get around to vacuuming as much as I’d like. I was sceptical at first but it does a really good job. Really happy with the purchase. Just make sure you pack away any cloths horses, he’s fine with little steps in the house, like in and out of the bathroom but he gets caught on the bottom of my cloths horse.

Pet OwnerYes
Shan

ShanWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

Bought the deebot ozmo 610 from Aldi and it is the best! Picks up so much stuff,moves easy from carpet to floorboards without struggle.
Only thing mine gets stuck over the chair legs occasionally which is easy fixed just putting chairs up but other then that love it for the vacuum side and how it can be controlled on an app while you are not home is a great addition to it also

Definitely a great purchase

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Naomi B.

Naomi B.

  • 2 reviews

Very happy for the price!

published

Carpet--works above my expectations, very good at removing pet hair.
Vinyl- also great, mopping works better than I expected too. I put draught stoppers along my carpet edge so it doesn't go on carpet while mopping.
-it can occasionally have trouble finding its way back to the dock to charge, which means it only cleans for the 90 minutes the battery works for. For the price I am happy.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
N. Martin

N. MartinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quality build but.......

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

House has never been cleaner

published

This is the most impressive thing I’ve ever bought it cleans amazingly I wish I had bought this earlier I bought it from my local Aldi for about 300$ make sure to buy this robot it is unbelievable

I use it on wooden floors and a bit of carpet it’s perfect to have in a small or large house it’s overall performance is very nice it has a large amount of bin space for dust for a little robotic vacuum

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Terrible app

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $299.00.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
GJR

GJRSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Great Robotic vacuum cleaner

published

The Deebot 610 is used on carpet and tiled floors.
I have had the unit for over 12 months and it has always been ready to use.
It is very easy to control and it is very efficient in cleaning in tight corners and curved spaces in the house.
It has built in variable traveling speeds (in open areas) which reduce the overall cleaning time, as it covers a longer run in a shorter time.
The dust holding capacity is quite large for a cleaner of its type and price.
The battery has almost 2 hours capacity, when other makes, of the same price have only have 1 hour capacity.
It is very easy to clean and it does not take long to recharge the battery.
All up a very reasonably priced top quality unit, well worth a look at.

Purchased in June 2018 at Shopping Express for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My house has never been cleaner. Great value for money

published

Questions & Answers

Neil H

Neil Hasked

What does the reset button on the 610 do?

No answers
Daphne B.

Daphne B.asked

Can I buy one

1 answer
Want2WashClothes
Want2WashClothes

Might be some left at Aldi, you never know what is hanging around at those places after their sales.

Sherry P.

Sherry P.asked

How does it mop without going onto carpet ?

1 answer
Want2WashClothes
Want2WashClothes

You have to manually remove the mop tank from the unit and drain the water when switching to carpet. I ended up just running it on carpet without the tank installed. It gives it a nose-down attitude since weight is missing from the back but it works fine.

Get an answer from our members and Ecovacs representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.