?
? !
6 photos
Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610

Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610

3.5 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (8)
  • System Errors Never (2), Occasionally (6) and Often (3)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    4.3 (10)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (13)
Previous
Next
Nicolle28

Nicolle28Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Great value for money. Great for maintaining a clean house and love that you can control it from your phone. Use it in floorboards and carpet and works well on both!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benn Probett

Benn ProbettPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

my first robot vac and a sound investment

published

quite loud to run. Surprising dumb for a smart device let gets the job done. Mop is pretty basic but, gets 80% of the day-to-day dirt away, i have 2 dogs, 2 kids and a medium sized house.

Forgets where home is about 30% of the time. Mop failed after 15/16 months.

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TRoy

TRoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Poor Customer service. Broken product

published

Robot broke down after 4 months. One sweeper continually ran even when switch off. ECOVACS refused to replace or refund. Stated can’t repair, using COVID-19 as an excuse. Been waiting 6weeks to find out if/when repair shop will open.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broken after 9 months, Terrible support and warranty!

published

Claimed under the warranty 3 months ago, as of now I still don’t have a repaired or replacement machine. I just get emails saying we’re sorry....it’s quite simple just send me a replacement machine, job done....

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria261

Maria261South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

LOVE this vacuum cleaner but it broke after 6mths

published

I love this vacuum cleaner. So much i brought one for my parents and 3 people from work went out to purchase one on my advice.. . Only..... after 6 months it has decided not to work. It gets an error message and just stops. No amount of cleaning sensors or charging battery works. Aldi were great and gave me a full refund. No questions asked. I was devastated and can't wait for them to go on sale again.

Purchased in September 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
narellejg

narellejgCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

A silent housecleaner!

published

This vacuum moves easily from lino to carpet, but does not move over the edge of my cowskin rug. I found it doesn't fit between the legs of my kitchen chairs so I have to move them out of the way. I shut the Deebot in the bathroom so it doesn't escape as it does enjoy meandering around at will. It does return to its home base if allowed to. Certainly is a help to a busy household. The kids even pick up their toys so they can set the Deebot going.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheap entry level Roomba.

published

Faulted three times in six months. Worked well on hardwood floors and carpets when it wasn't being sent back for repairs.

Integrated well with Google Assistant but not IFTTT support.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeePerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Good clean for an even better price

published

This device does both vacuuming and mopping and provides a good clean. It doesnt reach all the corners etc but is great for its price for in between cleans. The machine is easy to clean and comes with replacement mop and cleaning brushes which is a great bonus. The only downfall for us is that it struggles to find its way back to the docking station- but we drive it back with the remote that was included.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steph

StephGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

I bought one because I don’t get around to vacuuming as much as I’d like. I was sceptical at first but it does a really good job. Really happy with the purchase. Just make sure you pack away any cloths horses, he’s fine with little steps in the house, like in and out of the bathroom but he gets caught on the bottom of my cloths horse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shan

ShanWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Bought the deebot ozmo 610 from Aldi and it is the best! Picks up so much stuff,moves easy from carpet to floorboards without struggle.
Only thing mine gets stuck over the chair legs occasionally which is easy fixed just putting chairs up but other then that love it for the vacuum side and how it can be controlled on an app while you are not home is a great addition to it also

Definitely a great purchase

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Naomi B.

Naomi B.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy for the price!

published

Carpet--works above my expectations, very good at removing pet hair.
Vinyl- also great, mopping works better than I expected too. I put draught stoppers along my carpet edge so it doesn't go on carpet while mopping.
-it can occasionally have trouble finding its way back to the dock to charge, which means it only cleans for the 90 minutes the battery works for. For the price I am happy.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
N. Martin

N. MartinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Quality build but.......

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

House has never been cleaner

published

This is the most impressive thing I’ve ever bought it cleans amazingly I wish I had bought this earlier I bought it from my local Aldi for about 300$ make sure to buy this robot it is unbelievable

I use it on wooden floors and a bit of carpet it’s perfect to have in a small or large house it’s overall performance is very nice it has a large amount of bin space for dust for a little robotic vacuum

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible app

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GJR

GJRSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Robotic vacuum cleaner

published

The Deebot 610 is used on carpet and tiled floors.
I have had the unit for over 12 months and it has always been ready to use.
It is very easy to control and it is very efficient in cleaning in tight corners and curved spaces in the house.
It has built in variable traveling speeds (in open areas) which reduce the overall cleaning time, as it covers a longer run in a shorter time.
The dust holding capacity is quite large for a cleaner of its type and price.
The battery has almost 2 hours capacity, when other makes, of the same price have only have 1 hour capacity.
It is very easy to clean and it does not take long to recharge the battery.
All up a very reasonably priced top quality unit, well worth a look at.

Purchased in June 2018 at Shopping Express for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

My house has never been cleaner. Great value for money

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Neil H

Neil Hasked

What does the reset button on the 610 do?

2 answers
Peter
Peter

it places it into network setup mode. Used when adding robot to app

Jackie F.
Jackie F.

It does nothing......I have tried it!!.

Daphne B.

Daphne B.asked

Can I buy one

1 answer
Want2WashClothes
Want2WashClothes

Might be some left at Aldi, you never know what is hanging around at those places after their sales.

Sherry P.

Sherry P.asked

How does it mop without going onto carpet ?

1 answer
Want2WashClothes
Want2WashClothes

You have to manually remove the mop tank from the unit and drain the water when switching to carpet. I ended up just running it on carpet without the tank installed. It gives it a nose-down attitude since weight is missing from the back but it works fine.

See all Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 610 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ecovacs representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity0.45 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight3.17 kg
FeaturesWi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 110 min
Charging Time4 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 6943757610761

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.