??!
3 photos
EGO LM2001E

EGO LM2001E

MPN: LM2001E
3.8 from 24 reviews

See the Best Battery Lawn Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
4

good warranty service and good for my small grassed area

published

had the mower for just under 3 years now. perfect for my small lawn area - I only use half the battery life and the mulching system is great. I agree with others that it's a bit hard to get into some tight areas but not much different from my old petrol mower. As to customer service.. the battery wasn't charging properly after 2 years and 10 months. I took it back to the supplier who agreed it was faulty. Four days later a new battery delivered my door.

Purchased in August 2016 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Barnstormer

BarnstormerMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good not Great with More Cons than Pros

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers
TopDog1966

TopDog1966Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Plastic rubbish pretending to be a lawn mower

published

Utter rubbish. The issue here is it simply doesn't cut grass. Isn't that what it's meant to do? Flimsy flexible chassis just doesn't go low enough. The motor makes enough noise, but the reality is it's weak. The speed control for the power drive is really just dead slow or way too fast. This is genuine plastic nonsense of the highest order and absolutely NOT the future. Massively overpriced. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Andreas W.

Andreas W.Southern and Hills, SA

Great for buffalo, terrible for couch grass.

published

I've had this mower for over a year now, mostly mowing my patch of baffle grass, in a hard to get to place where I need to carry the mower down stairs. The mower is nice and light to carry, can be towed like a sack truck, and folds up compact in the shed. It's also quiet to run and is well constructed.
Recently I laid down some Santa Anna couch grass. And this mower is absolutely rubbish at cutting it, the lawn is too thick for it. It keeps getting stuck even when going over the same patch at the same height setting. I end up getting blade crescent patterns all over the place as it doesn't have enough torque.
In summary avoid this isn you got couch grass, its fine for everything else.

Purchased in December 2017 at Stanford Mowers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Look elsewhere, waste of money

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Lawn Mowing Made EASY.

published

Very easy to use, makes hard'n tiring job very easy and enjoyable. Will never go back to petrol one.. One problem thou, NEVER cut wet grass with it. Sticks to bottom of the mower, and chokes, you have to scoop the cuttings out by hand.Even after 2 years, battery still strong. Would recommend to any...

Date PurchasedAug 2016

This brand leaves much to be desired

published

Cheap, hardened plastics, longevity issues, grass clippings and water getting into places that shouldn't. There are better brands out there with greater access to service and parts and less reliant on a relatively unknown brand in Australia. The quality of grass cutting is OK, but the mower has difficulty when cutting longer and thicker grass varieties.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Danks

DanksWollongong

  • 2 reviews

Money well spent !!! $$!

published

I was a bit sceptical whilst doing a research on these, until I went to the store to have a look and the salesman said : Don’t be nervous, more and more people are replacing petrol / changing to battery mowers every day :)
I could see why after the first run ! It costs a fair chunk of money, but then again, quality petrol ones cost exactly the same (and more) .
All it takes is around 40 minutes for full charge, and this mower will give you a proper power run for the next hour or so ! Just bare in mind that the battery’s capacity will drop in time, but you can always replace it . There’s also a 5 year warranty on it, as well as other mower parts .
Easy to maintain & clean, does a great job .
Highly recommend !!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
TayTay

TayTayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great battery life and power

published

Using EGO lawnmower for 2 years now and still it has a very good battery life.
Powerful enough to cut my front and back yards (approx 150 sqm) and very easy to use and maintain it.
If you are looking for electric mower, I highly recommend this product. It takes around 3 -4 hours to recharge the battery I reckon.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Bev

BevBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not So Great Product

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Tally

TallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

The EGO brand is a great product. We are happy with our purchase. These new battery mowers are perfect. It is easy to use and battery strength does last enough to finish mowing my grass. It was a bit dear in cost but overall am very glad with our purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

K3n

K3nperth

  • 3 reviews

Powerful mower this is a beast!

published

Best purchase ever. Enough said. I love how this is battery operated so there is no messy electric cords to wind. The battery lasts for about an hour which allows me to mow the front and back lawn (my land size is 600sqm). It is powerful enough to cut long grass and light enough to push without exerting too much effort. I also love the grass clipping collection basket attached to this mower, it is very effective leaving the lan nice and neat. It sits in my garage folded, taking up hardly any space at all. Honestly recommend it to anyone and everyone. All my mates purchased one and they love it too!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

edwink

edwinkSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than petrol

published

This mower is great. There is enough power and it can mow my small yard just fine. Only thing that can improve is if the battery has a percentage indicator instead of just a red yellow green light indicator, but thats a small thing. Purchased this on the cheap when masters was closing down.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great love it!

published

Love this mower it is great we sometimes leave our grass for a while and it has no trouble cutting longer length lawns. It is really easy to use and push and around and of course not having too deal with petrol makes it easier to use also! Our lawn isn't big so we can always get it done without having to recharge it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kathy

KathyShoalhaven

  • 13 reviews

Love this mower

published

I bought this EGO as I couldn't start a petrol mower after an injury. It has lived up to every expectation. I have used it on mulch setting so that I didn't have to empty the catcher. It works great, the cut is clean and leaves a very professional look. Better still, theres no petrol smell, no pulling a cord to start it and no emptying the bag. It has given no trouble and starts first go every time. Almost nothing on the downside. However, if you have a lot of leaves on your lawn as with any mower you will need to rake roughly to ensure a better look, before mowing. Also the prevision of a second key would be a good idea. Otherwise a top mower with plenty of power and long battery life.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Neil Luo

Neil LuoMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good lawnmower

published

Bought this a few months ago and every pleased with it. Easy to use, the battery lasts long enough that I can mow both the front and back yard. The mower itself is easy to start and use, with settings to allow various heights for your grass. The battery pack is also super easy to charge (no more pulling cords to start the mower!). Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Rustle In The Grass

Rustle In The GrassSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

A BRILLIANT MACHINE AFTER A FULL SEASON OF USE - No complaints - LM 2001E

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Nivkii

NivkiiWindsor

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Why would I buy petrol again?

published

This mower cuts great, no issues in higher grass if have not been cut in a while. The battery life is really good so far, able to cut the grass on my entire property with plenty power to spare. No range anxiety to worry about here and it is super low maintenance

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Terry

TerryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nothing wrong with it.

published

Nothing wrong with it. It mulches well. It is light to push and compact when it folds up. Sometimes I can get 40 min mow time out of it if the grass is dry and not too long. Withy the rapid charger I can do some other things for 30 min, come back, and then it is ready to go again!

Date PurchasedOct 2016

CamC

CamCBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love this mower

published

So glad I made the change to a battery mower. Cuts great, battery lasts several mows for a small yard. Certainly wouldn't want a smaller battery though. Struggles a little through my very thick front lawn but powers through in the end. The convenience of a battery mower for a female severely outweighs the petrol mower by far!!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Antonia F.

Antonia F.asked

Why doesn't my EGo lawn mower catcher collect grass?

No answers

Antonia F.

Antonia F.asked

Why does my EGO lawn mower catcher not catch grass? How Can I fix it? Nothing collects in the catcher

No answers

Regina Berk

Regina Berkasked

Price please?

1 answer
Bev
Bev

$649 from Tradetools. They are the same price everywhere.


Get an answer from our members and Ego Power Tools representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.