??!
3 photos
EGO LM2001E

EGO LM2001E

MPN: LM2001E
3.7 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Safety
    4.0 (7)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.4 (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next
JBJARROD

JBJARRODSydney

  • 17 reviews
  • 40 likes

Good Lawn Mower! Batteries die after about 4 years though and it isn't perfect!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2015 at Masters Home Improvement.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
LJG

LJGDuffy 2611, ACT

  • 24 reviews
  • 53 likes

Overpriced with a Terrible Warranty System (Be prepared to be without your equipment for weeks)

published

Purchased at Home Hardware for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
world_traveller

world_travellerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 19 likes

So much better than a petrol mower

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Masters Hardware for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how EGO LM2001E compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good warranty service and good for my small grassed area

published

had the mower for just under 3 years now. perfect for my small lawn area - I only use half the battery life and the mulching system is great. I agree with others that it's a bit hard to get into some tight areas but not much different from my old petrol mower. As to customer service.. the battery wasn't charging properly after 2 years and 10 months. I took it back to the supplier who agreed it was faulty. Four days later a new battery delivered my door.

Purchased in August 2016 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Barnstormer

BarnstormerMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Grossly overpriced and underpowered electric mower

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
TopDog1966

TopDog1966Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Plastic rubbish pretending to be a lawn mower

published

Utter rubbish. The issue here is it simply doesn't cut grass. Isn't that what it's meant to do? Flimsy flexible chassis just doesn't go low enough. The motor makes enough noise, but the reality is it's weak. The speed control for the power drive is really just dead slow or way too fast. This is genuine plastic nonsense of the highest order and absolutely NOT the future. Massively overpriced. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Andreas W.

Andreas W.Southern and Hills, SA

Great for buffalo, terrible for couch grass.

published

I've had this mower for over a year now, mostly mowing my patch of baffle grass, in a hard to get to place where I need to carry the mower down stairs. The mower is nice and light to carry, can be towed like a sack truck, and folds up compact in the shed. It's also quiet to run and is well constructed.
Recently I laid down some Santa Anna couch grass. And this mower is absolutely rubbish at cutting it, the lawn is too thick for it. It keeps getting stuck even when going over the same patch at the same height setting. I end up getting blade crescent patterns all over the place as it doesn't have enough torque.
In summary avoid this isn you got couch grass, its fine for everything else.

Purchased in December 2017 at Stanford Mowers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Look elsewhere, waste of money

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018

Lawn Mowing Made EASY.

published

Very easy to use, makes hard'n tiring job very easy and enjoyable. Will never go back to petrol one.. One problem thou, NEVER cut wet grass with it. Sticks to bottom of the mower, and chokes, you have to scoop the cuttings out by hand.Even after 2 years, battery still strong. Would recommend to any...

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how EGO LM2001E compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This brand leaves much to be desired

published

Cheap, hardened plastics, longevity issues, grass clippings and water getting into places that shouldn't. There are better brands out there with greater access to service and parts and less reliant on a relatively unknown brand in Australia. The quality of grass cutting is OK, but the mower has difficulty when cutting longer and thicker grass varieties.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Danks

DanksWollongong

  • 2 reviews

Money well spent !!! $$!

published

I was a bit sceptical whilst doing a research on these, until I went to the store to have a look and the salesman said : Don’t be nervous, more and more people are replacing petrol / changing to battery mowers every day :)
I could see why after the first run ! It costs a fair chunk of money, but then again, quality petrol ones cost exactly the same (and more) .
All it takes is around 40 minutes for full charge, and this mower will give you a proper power run for the next hour or so ! Just bare in mind that the battery’s capacity will drop in time, but you can always replace it . There’s also a 5 year warranty on it, as well as other mower parts .
Easy to maintain & clean, does a great job .
Highly recommend !!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
TayTay

TayTayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great battery life and power

published

Using EGO lawnmower for 2 years now and still it has a very good battery life.
Powerful enough to cut my front and back yards (approx 150 sqm) and very easy to use and maintain it.
If you are looking for electric mower, I highly recommend this product. It takes around 3 -4 hours to recharge the battery I reckon.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Bev

BevBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not So Great Product

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Tally

TallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

The EGO brand is a great product. We are happy with our purchase. These new battery mowers are perfect. It is easy to use and battery strength does last enough to finish mowing my grass. It was a bit dear in cost but overall am very glad with our purchase.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
K3n

K3nperth

  • 3 reviews

Powerful mower this is a beast!

published

Best purchase ever. Enough said. I love how this is battery operated so there is no messy electric cords to wind. The battery lasts for about an hour which allows me to mow the front and back lawn (my land size is 600sqm). It is powerful enough to cut long grass and light enough to push without exerting too much effort. I also love the grass clipping collection basket attached to this mower, it is very effective leaving the lan nice and neat. It sits in my garage folded, taking up hardly any space at all. Honestly recommend it to anyone and everyone. All my mates purchased one and they love it too!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how EGO LM2001E compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
edwink

edwinkSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than petrol

published

This mower is great. There is enough power and it can mow my small yard just fine. Only thing that can improve is if the battery has a percentage indicator instead of just a red yellow green light indicator, but thats a small thing. Purchased this on the cheap when masters was closing down.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great love it!

published

Love this mower it is great we sometimes leave our grass for a while and it has no trouble cutting longer length lawns. It is really easy to use and push and around and of course not having too deal with petrol makes it easier to use also! Our lawn isn't big so we can always get it done without having to recharge it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kathy

KathyShoalhaven

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Love this mower

published

I bought this EGO as I couldn't start a petrol mower after an injury. It has lived up to every expectation. I have used it on mulch setting so that I didn't have to empty the catcher. It works great, the cut is clean and leaves a very professional look. Better still, theres no petrol smell, no pulling a cord to start it and no emptying the bag. It has given no trouble and starts first go every time. Almost nothing on the downside. However, if you have a lot of leaves on your lawn as with any mower you will need to rake roughly to ensure a better look, before mowing. Also the prevision of a second key would be a good idea. Otherwise a top mower with plenty of power and long battery life.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Neil Luo

Neil LuoMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good lawnmower

published

Bought this a few months ago and every pleased with it. Easy to use, the battery lasts long enough that I can mow both the front and back yard. The mower itself is easy to start and use, with settings to allow various heights for your grass. The battery pack is also super easy to charge (no more pulling cords to start the mower!). Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Rustle In The Grass

Rustle In The GrassSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

A BRILLIANT MACHINE AFTER A FULL SEASON OF USE - No complaints - LM 2001E

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Antonia F.

Antonia F.asked

Why doesn't my EGo lawn mower catcher collect grass?

No answers
Antonia F.

Antonia F.asked

Why does my EGO lawn mower catcher not catch grass? How Can I fix it? Nothing collects in the catcher

No answers
Regina Berk

Regina Berkasked

Price please?

1 answer
Bev
Bev

$649 from Tradetools. They are the same price everywhere.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBattery Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $749.00
Power SourceBattery (Built-In)
FeaturesFoldable Handle, Mulching Capability and Quick-Start Motor
Catcher Capacity60 L
Cutting Deck MaterialPlastic
Cutting Width490 mm
Height of Cut25 mm to 80 mm
Number of Blades1
Weight24 kg
Voltage 56 V
Running Time 45 min
Charging Time1.5 hours
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine TypeLithium-Ion Battery
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: LM2001E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.