2 photos
EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55")

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55")

MPN: K550USN
1.9 from 45 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (37)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (38)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (35)
  • Software
    2.3 (34)
  • Picture Quality
    3.0 (38)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Dart
DartSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Useless. Crashes when trying to use the Apps

published

The TV is slow itself, and things get worst when trying to use the smart Apps (it only has Netflix and Youtube built-in).
It is supposed to be smart TV but as it crashes I need to use my Google Chromecast to make it work.
I called the warranty and they asked me to reset AGAIN and to call Netflix and Youtube to resolve the problem, but it is clear that the problem is that the Tv's capacity of processing or something else is too week.

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brayden
BraydenMid North Coast, NSW

Wifi turning itself off on the tv and not connecting.

published

I turn the wifi on, on the tv but it turns itself off I have tried factory resetting it, turn it off at the wall ect... still hasn’t fixed the problem

Purchased in May 2021 at Big W Retail Stores for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Brayden

Please email us on info@ayonz.com to ensure we can send you tech support

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Liz G
Liz GHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Never again

published

Purchased in November 2020 for our bedroom. Read reviews - clearly not enough - and thought this would be a good budget option.
Within a month of purchase, the issues started. Sometimes requires turning on and off twice before the screen will actually turn on.
Regularly glitches and gets a frozen picture while sound continues, and vice versa.
Will turn off if it’s own accord, and seems to take a while to switch back on once that happened.

Purchased in November 2020 at Big W for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Liz

Appologies about this , however we are here to service the product .
Please email us on onfo@ayonz.com your details and tv details so we can organise tech support

Liz G
Liz G

Email undeliverable. Tried to respond.

EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Liz

You emailed info@ayonz.com ?

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica A.
Jessica A.South East Queensland, QLD

Screen goes blank wile still playing sound YouTube 7+ Netflix crashes regularly remote is glitchy even after reset.

published

Eko was Brought from big W Qld MORAYFIELD had sound issues within the first 4 months apps crash screen goes blue or black wile playing sound that's on things like net flix remote won't work half the time it's about a year old. Sound is terrible quality we had to buy a sound bar. The operating system seems to have alot of issues They are becoming worse over time I have reset it several times it's been more trouble than its worth.

Purchased in February 2020 at Big w for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

Could you please provide us your details so we can excavate the case

TV Picture Blurred after a few months

published

The tv picture is now non-existent after 4 months of use when turning it on. You can hear the sound but no picture for at least 30 min. Picture is increasingly blurred on free to air tv when it does return.

Purchased for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Mal

We can definitely help you , please email us your details on info@ayonz.com so we can arrange for a tech to come out

Keely F.
Keely F.South East Queensland, QLD

Useless

published

Bought my Tv 1 year ago and has recently (few months) been dropping out of apps such a as Netflix and YouTube when watching something. Remote won’t connect. Very unhappy

Purchased in January 2020 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Darren K.
Darren K.Illawarra, NSW

Issue after issue with tv not turning on

published

Brought this tv 9 months ago, worked well for the first three months than the tv progressively got worse. It hardly used, just a backup tv. We need to reset the tv several times to load an app such as prime. Very painful.

Can anyone assist?

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Darren

Please email us your details to info@ayonz.com and we can organise a tech to come out for you

Netflix and YouTube problem.

published

When load Netflix or YouTube, the colours are only half lit and no visual beside thumbnails and text? When I play, just sound and text up top. Need help please.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

Please go to setting and do a factory reset please

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Unsatisfied.
Unsatisfied.Sydney, NSW

Netflix app crashing

published

Have had this tv for under 5 months. Now when I try to watch Netflix, the tv starts freezing before totally crashing and kicking me out of the app and my screen goes completely black!

Very VERY frustrating

Purchased in December 2020 at Big W for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael
MichaelSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic TV for the price

published

I am quite shocked at all the bad reviews. I bought this tv from Big W for our 2nd living room thinking it would be average. It is a fantastic tv and works well with my surround sound speakers. Picture quality is great. It may not be the same quality as our Samsung Crystal but it’s not far off and less than 1/2 the price. Mine has worked perfectly since day one and my Apple TV works perfectly with it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samantha
SamanthaSouth East Queensland, QLD

I have been waiting on a response for over 6 months for a replacement remote. I'm a very unhappy customer

published

I'm not happy at all with this product as you can't buy a replacement remote, I have had this tv just sitting there for nearly a yr with no reponse

Purchased in December 2020 at Big W for $965.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
NotHappy
NotHappyNorthern Region, NSW

tv don't turn on

published

I can't turn on tv with remote or manually and this is 2nd tv same thing happened with the 1st one and was replaced by the store I'm really disappointed

Purchased in March 2020 for $595.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
2 comments
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
NotHappy
NotHappy

Thank you for your response.....my son suggested I remove the power cable for a few mins and it worked.

Natasha
NatashaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Does not turn on

published

Bought this for my parents as a Christmas gift in December. I set it up for them and it worked for two days and then stopped working halfway through the news. The screen just went black. Unplugged it and tried to start all over again but the screen just stays black. The red glow changes to green and then back to red again just on its own. But the screen stays black.
I have googled everything and nothing seems to help. So very frustrating. Such a shame for my parents as this was their first smart TV and it’s turned them off.

Purchased in December 2020 for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
KaylaM
KaylaMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Nothing but issues.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO
Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Danielle
DanielleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

It’s awesome but not great

published

It won’t connect my surround sound to it, it won’t save my settings. I have to fiddle with it every morning to set up my surround sound. What’s the problem

Purchased in January 2021 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Danielle

How are you connecting your surround sound ?

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Frances K.
Frances K.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55")

Does this TV have Bluetooth? my husband has hearing problems and wants to use headphones in bed to watch TV we have a pair J2D Bluetooth headphones will they work with this tv.

2 answers
Adrian
Adrian

I’m not sure

EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

No it does not have Bluetooth

Koorine D.
Koorine D.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55")

Need a code for my tv so I can use a one for all remote

1 answer
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi

Please email us on info@ayonz.com for tech support

Marie L.
Marie L.asked
4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55")

My 55" Eko Smart TV the blue tooth is and I can't get the tv back on

1 answer
EKO
Customer SupportEKO

Hi Marie

For tech support please email us on info@ayonz.com

See all EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55") questions

Get an answer from our members and EKO representatives

EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV K550USN (55")

Details

Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00
Screen Size 55"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight14.5 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 722.3 x 1243.7 x 93 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 781.5 x 1243.7 x 255 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 7 EKO 4K Ultra HD Smart TV Series
Visit official website
  • MPN: K550USN

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.