?
? !
6 photos
Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series
4.0 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Outstanding 4.5-star energy rating

  • Convenient internal layout

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (18)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (15)
Previous
Next
Jason

Jason

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unreliable Rubbish

published

Fridge is less than 3 years old. Worked fine until just out of warranty and has failed on and off ever since. Constant problems. Tried to get Electrolux to help out as good will because a $3.5k fridge should be reasonably expected to last more than 2-3 years without major failures. They wouldn't have a bar of it because it was just out of warranty and wanted me to book their technician to come out and inspect (at an exorbitant call out fee). Would never buy another Electrolux again.

Purchased in March 2018 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AP47

AP47Tasmania

  • 55 reviews
  • 59 likes

Easy to use, looks great

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lev Aydin

Lev AydinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Electrolux cant "Handle it", 4th handle replacement in less than 2 years

published

The handles of the fridge are held in place by an extremely small screw, since purchasing the fridge for over $2K we have had to have 4 handle changes on the fridge handles. The technician has come out 3 times and checked everything and even played around with the suction parts but no luck. The Fridge is now just out of warranty, I'm trying to get a hold of Electrolux customer service team but have been hold for over an hour.
Have researched online and it seems it is a reoccurring issue with most of these fridges and this specific handle.
With all the online examples plus my experience will be contacting ACCC next, not good enough, you cannot sell a product that is below par and follow it up with poor customer service.

Purchased in January 2018 at e&s for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TedFerg

TedFergRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Terrible fridge

published

We bought the fridge approx 2 years ago from Harvey Norman. The fridge handle pulled off after three months. Apart from being noisy (which we can handle) first the fridge, then freezer, stopped working about 2 months ago. Repair guy came out twice, fixed the fridge and then again to fix the freezer. Now the fridge has stopped working again after 2 weeks!!!! I am so frustrated and disappointed with this fridge, I just really regret spending so much money on something that has proved to be such a fail. The one star is pretty much because it looks ok.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Electrolux refrigerator

published

We bought a new Electrolux EBE5307BC-R fridge this week from Harvey Norman. We were required to fit the two door handles ourselves and instructions are included together with an allen key. The allen key is so soft and flexible, and the allen screws so stiff that it was extremely difficult to tighten the door handles to the fridge, resulting in the thread of the screw being stripped, meaning that the door handle will never be properly tight to the door. Very disappointed with both HN and Electrolux. I recommend that anybody buying an Electrolux fridge insists beforehand that the fridge is fully installed by the vendor.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robyn

RobynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Got to get rid of it

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Theo

TheoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

18 months and all is well.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Whitfords for $1,538.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Noisiest fridge I've used so far!

published

This fridge is the noisiest fridge I've used. Before this fridge, I've used LG, Hitachi, Panasonic. Switching to Electrolux is one big mistake. The constant hissing, swirling, chirping noise generated is unbearable and gets noisier and noisier. It wasn't as noisy when I got it but now almost a year, the noise is progressing. One of the reason I chose this fridge was the low noise decibel rating in the specification, thus not truthful.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,065.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David Trabilsie

David TrabilsieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

Chills well buoght fridge in april 2020 its quite perchest from compliences on line next day free del and set up take away old complience lots of room for all meat and every thing else crispers work well keeps everything fresh

Purchased in April 2020 at Apliences on line for $1,596.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seda

SedaSydney, NSW

  • 47 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good fridge & fast chilling

published

We bought this fridge just over a year ago from Bing Lee. I am really happy with it. It’s really spacious and has an additional chill draw which is good for cheese and deli meats. The fruit/draw is a decent size as well. It has multiple settings so if you want to chill drinks fast you can.
The freeze draws are good, although it doesn’t look big you can fit a lot in there. It is aesthetically pleasing and it’s well in my kitchen.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointed - fridge doesn't last

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,690.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark M

Mark MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beautiful Fridge

published

Purchased our fridge from Harvey Norman who provided an excellent deal. They delivered the fridge on time and with care. The fridge works very well and we are very happy with it. I read a number of reviews before buying it and I have to say it is better than the fisher and paykel equivalent. It’s quiet and love how the door needs a nudge to close, this is great as new fridges create a suction once closed as the warm air contracts making it a little difficult to reopen immediately, especially if you just need to get the milk out for a few seconds to add to ones coffee! The interior is also superior to its rivals. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't get cold enough and the temperature readout is woefully inaccurate. Really poor for a top of the line fridge.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Genkii

GenkiiMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great fridge

published

I’m very happy with this fridge. Well designed shelving, it doesn’t freeze my vegetables like my old fridge did, maintains its temperature and it’s energy efficient. It’s quiet too. Very happy with this purchase. There are slightly cheaper fridges in this size in other brands but the energy efficiency of this model won me over.

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,527.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dean

DeanMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Very happy with it

published

Love the shelving space and how fresh it keeps the food, particularly fruits and vegetables. The ice maker is a fantastic feature and I love how it fills itself! Small downside is the freezer drawers do not offer a lot of depth and frozen items tend to be crammed in and the water dispenser tap is quite narrow so it does take a bit to fill up a water bottle. Overall very impressed with it's functionality after having it for about a month

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Very satisfied

published

I am vary satisfied with this product and it has been very economical for me to have it. It is a very high quality product and there has been no issues with it.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seija E.

Seija E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Most disappointing purchase ever

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,490.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Miranda K.

Miranda K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Edition to our kitchen.

published

We have had the fridge for 3 months now and it has been incredible. The temperature is consistent and easily modifiable if we need it to be colder for an evening etc. The features are very useful especially the quick ice feature. Really love the bottom mount. The only thing that took some time to get used to is that the freezer door has to be open wide to pull the draws out, you can't just open it a little bit and grab something quickly but it's nothing that detracts from the quality of the fridge. Really really impressed.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KLS

KLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works ok, not great to clean

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Well designed fridge

published

Well designed interior to other fridges I've owned. We drink a lot of water and the water dispenser saves opening the fridge so a great advantage. Energy use star rating is what made us spend more than we would have preferred.

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

BOWIN REVIEW

BOWIN REVIEWasked

529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series

hi, can someone please assist re the ice making function in this fridge. Just not sure if the ice maker is 'permanently" ON ? or just it just make a batch of ice, and then we have to turn ON again ? how long does it stay on for ? just 1 cycle of ice ? or 1 day ? or 2 days ? I cant imagine it would be on all time time, otherwise the ice holder would overflow .. ?? please advise.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

If not in the manual contact the service number obviously

Marg W

Marg Wasked

529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series

Can't put back bottom crisper drawer onto telescopic rails of my brand new ebe5307bb fridge, after taking it out (with some difficulty) to remove packing tapes in the back of the drawer. Is the crisper meant to be removed as a whole unit, with glass top and rails???

No answers
Kris

Krisasked

529L Bottom Mount EBE5307SC (Stainless Steel)

We have just moved and the door orientation is now the wrong way for the new kitchen. Is it possible to reverse the fridge and freezer doors on this model? Thanks

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply contact the service number ?

See all Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series

Details

Features:

  • Series of three fridges, all offering a 529L capacity that accommodates to households of 5 or more people
  • Auto-cooling system that ensures that the optimum temperature is maintained, without you having to fiddle with it yourself
  • 4.5-star energy rating, making this fridge one of the most energy-efficient fridges available
  • Offers a system of adjustable door bins and shelves to ensure that all different grocery items can fit comfortably
  • Both fridges are made from stainless steel but come in two different colours, including light grey and dark grey

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • Similar to other Electrolux fridges, the design has again been a feature complemented by reviewers. The shelving system made it convenient to pack and organise various items into the fridge.
  • This Electrolux fridge was spacious and provided a decent amount of space that was enough to accommodate to a whole time.
  • Unlike some other fridges which have doors that feel as though they’re vacuumed sealed shut when closed, reviewers thought that this fridge was easy to open and close. Shutting the fridge only required a gentle nudge to close it.
  • Keep in mind that this fridge only opens from the right - so remember check if this is compatible with the design of your kitchen.
Compare all 3 Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,349.00$2,349.00$2,649.00
Dimensions 1725 x 796 x 773 mm1725 x 796 x 773 mm1725 x 796 x 773 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Frost Free and Wine RackDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Frost Free and Wine RackDoor Alarm, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser, Water Dispenser and Wine Rack
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves334
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Door Hinge Left and RightLeft and RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 529 L529 L529 L
Fridge Capacity 362 L362 L362 L
Freezer Capacity 167 L167 L167 L
Compare all 3 Electrolux 529L Bottom Mount EBE53 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.