??!

Reviews

(34)
(19)
(2)
(4)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (7)
Robert

RobertWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

This Fridge can`t handle QLD Weather

published

I have two electric sensors one sensor for mass temp and one for air temp, the mass temp which most refrigeration mechanics go by is reading 9.3 degrees and the air 9.1 degrees. The fridge is now set at 2 lit dots, I reduced it down to two the other day when yogurt tasted warm and other things in fridge weren't very cold, also the thing about reduced fingerprints showing on the stainless steel door is rubbish and my wife hates having to wipe them off all the time.
To anyone thinking of buying one of these fridges don't waste your money and buy something else.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,623.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Richard

RichardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews

Excellent refrigerator, but ...

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Honest Rater

Honest RaterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not Suitable For Open Plan Living - Far Too Noisy!

published

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JudyR

JudyRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A really great fridge/freezer

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
mimi

mimiHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Great design keeps even temperatures.
Very happy with the look of it as well.
I have a back problem so the bottom freezer is an excellent design for easy use for me.

Purchased in May 2017 at Fisher & Paykel for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Damien

Damien

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great working fridge but annoying stainless steel coating

published

The working functions of the fridge and freezer are great. What we don't like is the stainless steel coating which is described as easy clean with soapy water and stainless steel cleaner can't be used. However unlike conventional stainless steel appliances every time any one touches the fridge it will leave finger prints which look terrible. To keep the fridge looking nice you will be washing the front of the fridge everyday - especially if you have kids - so annoying!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Joey Am

Joey Am

  • 3 reviews

Good Fridge

published

The fridge works well, it can be able to maintain a cosistent and reliable temperature. The door is a bit difficult to open but that shows it’s safe to use and will not lost energy. I like how there’s a drawer for putting veggies so that you won’t forget to eat them!

Purchased in June 2018.

Derek

DerekRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst fridge and company

published

Three new fridges in a month
Faulty compressor had to take 5 days off work the delivery driver never turned up
No phone call or even a text Harvey Norman south Tweed blocked me just take your money and pas you on don't care how much they stuff you around
Never deal with again

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Karen S

Karen SSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

So easy to clean!

published

With our new kitchen we wanted everything streamlined and minimalist. This fridge is perfect. It has integrated handles, although I was worried that it would get too many fingerprints because there is no obvious handle. We do get a few but it is so easy to clean that it is not an issue at all. It is well designed with a great layout.

Purchased in October 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wutpapp

WutpappMelb

  • 4 reviews

great fridge

published

Bought about 9 months ago, so far does a perfect job. running smoothly with minimum noise. very easy to clean.
Temperature is great in all compartments, it is well maintained and great for value especially if you do not have a big house great fit in house. It also freeze everything well inside.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Martyn

MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy so far

published

We have only had this fridge a month but am extremely happy so far. I love having the freezer below and having drawers in there works well despite the fact you loose a bit of space. Both the freezer drawers and the fruit/salad drawer open easily which was not the case with our old fridge. Cooling performance is very good despite my children occasionally forgetting to close the door - the audible reminder comes in useful here. Overall I am very happy - I'll update if we have an reliability issues

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Boo

Boo

  • 18 reviews

Great reliable fridge

published

This fridge has lasted several years and never been a problem. The shelving is easy to move to suit youor needs and also easy to clean. Nice even temp throughout. I would also definitely recommend the upside type of fridge which makes more sense than having the freezer on top.

Date PurchasedJan 2010
Lauren

LaurenCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic family fridge!

published

I have only just purchased this fridge after having my previous Fisher & Paykel fridge for over 12 years. This brand is reliable and lasts the test of time. This fridge is durable, practical and has plenty of space! All compartments are easy to open and the temperature remains cool, always keeping your food at the ideal temperature. Perfect for any family. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
birdii8

birdii8Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Sleek, modern and functional

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
NICK

NICK

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge

published

Great looking fridge, which controls temperature really well. Great space inside with some really sturdy shelves. It can be a litttle noisy at times but nothing too extreme just went you have loaded it up and its trying to get back down to temperature. I would have no issue buying this fridge again or recommending it to others

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jimmy

JimmyNarara

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Fridge

published

Love all aspects of this fridge but the only 2 things that lets it down on my opinion
. is the freezer the drawers do not come out fully and therefor hard to use.
. Very noisy
.Great design
. Everything inside the fridge stays super cool
. smart crisp drawers

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Pandy

Pandy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

Happy but sometimes it’s difficult to keep it open. The door hits the left shells of the pantry. It also will be better if you have more compartments for the milk. Happy with the temperature. Like the finish mat of the stainless steel. Perfect size for the pantry. I like to have one door, I was sick with the other fridge/ double door.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Leeching

LeechingSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great looking fridge.

published

Great stainless steel design and very sleek. I am amazed by how strong the plastic trays are - apparently, it can withstand a 70kg of weight! The bottle chill feature is very neat and I do like the spaciousness of this fridge. Perfect for storing a large number of frozen meals.

Giving this a four star as the features are just very basic.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Colinpop21

Colinpop21perth

  • 3 reviews

At last, a User Friendly Fridge/Freezer

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
anika_s

anika_sPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great

published

This fridge is a great size for a family. The freezer has such easy access and has removable tubs to make cleaning and re organising easy. The shelves stay clean and are easy to wipe down. The outside stays very clean and can be easily wiped down with a wet cloth

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Franni B

Franni Basked

ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

does my F&P Bottom mount 519 lire fridge/freezer RF522B have a light in the freezer section?

No answers
Barbara S.

Barbara S.asked

ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

How do I adjust temperature which is the coldest. Up the top or down the bottom.?

No answers
Mick B

Mick Basked

ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

Is there an alarm set on this fridge. Doors are shut but an alarm sounds at 2.20am

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.