??!
3 photos
Panasonic 407L Bottom Mount
4.2 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

28 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Minh

MinhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

It’s a great product to have for your house

published

This fridge is only good for a small family. When the fridge is too full, it’s still maintain a reliable temperature in all compartment but it might make a lot of noises.the only thing I dislike is the freezer compartment. When you put something in the ice tray and after a few pushover, it might fallout to underneath compartment which is not ideal and it would be hard to get it out. Other than that, the fridge is functional and it’s easy to open and close.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Doesn’t work when too full.

published

My food started to rot in it when it was full. Tried to get help and was told to look on p. 4 of the manual that says you have to allow for air flow so can’t put too much food in it. The company said they will send a technician but I had to pay the service fee if nothing is wrong with the fridge. I asked them to waive the fee but they refused so I refused to let them come because I thought to cut my losses. As it stands the fridge cools because I took away all food from it. In my view it is badly designed.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$1,090.00.

Value for Money
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Katyee57

Katyee57Cooma

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect fridge I love it

published

It’s great easy to use easy to find things keeps the veggies fresh
I love it value for money the freezer is a great idea either the drawer
Meat keeper is on the bottom and keeps all the meat very cold
Plenty of shelf space in the door nice and quiet
Cannot praise it enough

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Panasonic 407L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny W

Johnny WLaunceston

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Noisy and woeful customer service

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Johnny, apologies for the experience you have had with your fridge, so we can investigate further, could you please send us a Private message with your case reference number.

Alexa

AlexaCheltenham

Best fridge, would recommend

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
IKK

IKKMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Reliable and Quiet fridge

published

Love the modern design and fridge space. Its very quiet.
The only problem i find is to take anything out of the freezer is difficult as there's not enough compartments.
Must say the overseas customer service staff wasnt friendly. Would be great if the call centre is based in local.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Cricket2

Cricket2geelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely Top Notch

published

This looks so stylish in our kitchen - I love looking at it which is a weird thing to say about a fridge! This is the first one I have had with bottom mount design which I also love - its fabulous to have all the food at eye level. You have to wonder why all fridges aren't like this! Its quiet when running and has really well thought out shelving. Overall a great buy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lucille

LucillePerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

Exceptionally quiet fridge. Love the up down aspect. Dials on the front allow me to change temp in compartments. Fitted perfectly into my apartment space. A great investment for me. I found it Really easy to clean. Plus I love the Stainless Steel look. Panasonic is my preferred choice To buy

Date PurchasedJul 2017

It is very good and quiet

published

It is very quiet and it could put lots things. I am love it. It not very big. But it could suit in my rooms. I feel this one is I have used the best one. And it could make ice. If you drink it very helpful. I feel good

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Panasonic 407L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

serves the purpose

published

Comparing to Sumsung it doesnt have too many different functions. I dont mind , but I would think it could b better. noisy level is ok, comparing a lots others its not too noisy I have used only few months , will find out later if.there is anything i am concerned

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Tommy

TommyNSW, 2127

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge from a reliable brand

published

Very quiet when operating.
Glass shelves are adjustable and easy to clean.
Keeps everything at the right temperature in all compartments.
Both my wife and me love the look. Wouldn't mind to pay a bit extra for the silver colour.
Not sure about the quality yet but I always trust the Japanese brand.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lluu

LluuAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just ok

published

Bought from Harvey Norman. Its a good quality fridge with sturdy glass shelves that are easy to clean. Even though the shelves are adjustable, the heights between them are too small. Can't fit many jars upright in the open areas because of the extra, largely useless meat fridge, which is also too small to put meat in.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Judy M

Judy MBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge

published

It is a great fridge. I love the glass shelves and it is easy to keep clean. It maintains a good temperature even on the hot days.

It is quiet for a roomy fridge. My only complaint is the painter employed to paint the kitchen managed to dint the front.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

After one year I still love this fridge but it can get noisy

published

This is the best internal designed fridge I have ever had. Great space. Large crisper is awesome. It also looks very good. However, over the 12 months, we have had it is getting noisier when it does its cooling thing every night. Thankfully it does only kicks in from about 9pm or later but it can also get pretty noisy at times during the day. These noisy periods don't last too long. Maybe a few hours or so. I wouldn't want to be sleeping next to it. We did not buy the fridge with the crisper light - can't comment on that. We thought it would be simple enough to buy some led light and drop it in the crisper if we felt the need for it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
jjj

jjjNewcastle

Customer service based overseas and won't honour Australian consumer protection legislation

published

This fridge is used by my elderly mother who lives alone and the plastic door drink holder cracked without any impact or any abnormal use - my mother is frail and not capable of impacting anything with force, after 3 years. Not fit for purpose. Not of acceptable quality. Will contact ACCC to escalate. I realise this is a grey area but a good company would just replace a piece of plastic that costs them $5 to make!

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Panasonic 407L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KOUROSH KAMAKAR

KOUROSH KAMAKARMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This was nice design

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Rel

RelHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best fridge ever

published

I absolutely love this fridge if you eat vegetables you can actually fit all of them in the crisper and they stay fresh. It's quiet, looks nice and works well for a family l like everything about it the freezer section is easy to use, easy to access. First Panasonic fridge l have ever owned and l am so pleased l purchased this one can't rate satisfaction high enough.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Lucas

LucasMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Working perfectly and very quiet

published

After disaster with a LG fridge (broken only 6 months after purchase), finally got a perfect fridge!
Temperature was maintained precisely and very very quiet (well, my last LG was constantly noisy even though it was a good inverter model).
The shelfs are well designed and very easy to use. So far I'm very happy with this fridge. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Geena

Geenahawthorn

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is a good fridge

published

the fridge's temperature is perfect for the raw and cooked food. Its quiet in the kitchen and easy to clean.I used for 6 months so far and have nothing to complaint about. Never tried after-sale service, so no comment on that. My friend said Panasonic is a great brand.Very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Ada

Ada

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Love the look of the look. it maintain a good temperature in all compartments. but its a pain to get things out of the freezer because it is so deep and no divides in between. I have checked the comments before I bought it. some people complains it was too loud but luckily mine one is not.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

kevin howard

kevin howardasked

407L Bottom Mount

what side clearance is required

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Kevin, for full details, please refer to page 5 of the user guide.
The side of the refrigerator and the wall require at least 5 cm space

oldboy

oldboyasked

NR-BX41BXSAU (Stainless Steel)

where was this manufactured?

2 answers
oldboy
oldboy

Where was my panasonic frig made ?

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Oldboy. This fridge is made in Thailand.

Alicia A.

Alicia A.asked

NR-BX41BVWAU (White)

Has anyone found that the freezer stopped freezing? We had ours for a week and it stoppped freezing and we lost all our frozen meat.

3 answers
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Alicia, sorry to hear about the experience you had with the freezer not working. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 for further assistance on this.

Alicia A.
Alicia A.

Hi there. I have a “file” type thing already done and you guys ha e been so wonderful and are giving us a refund. I was just wondering if this type of thing was just a one off as we love the fridge and would like our replacement to be the same one, but I’m just weary of this issue that we have had and didn’t want to get the same fridge if it has been an issue for others.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Alicia, without understanding the particulars for your case it is difficult to answer on here. If you wish to get in contact with us to discuss further please contact us on 132600.

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Panasonic 407L Bottom Mount
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,699.00A$1,399.00
Dimensions 1642 x 685 x 698 mm1642 x 685 x 698 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel and Frost FreeDisplay Panel and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Weight64 kg64 kg
Door Hinge RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 407 L407 L
Fridge Capacity 273 L273 L
Freezer Capacity 134 L134 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 2 Panasonic 407L Bottom Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.