??!
1 photo
Esatto EVD7

Esatto EVD7

3.9 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (15)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (15)
Previous
Next
Joyce

Joyce

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Huge condensation & fluff problem

published

Can't say I am happy with this dryer. There is a major problem with condensation, it drips down the walls, ceiling & floors are wet. Beside the condensation, there is a fine layer of fluff everywhere in the room every time it gets used. Pay the extra for a better brand. I regret not returning it within 30 days to the vendor to exchange.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$372.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Nas

NasSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Massive condensation issue

published

We have had our esatto drier for few months and the condensation is a big problem. Our window is fully open and still so much condensation.tou can see the drops running down the walls, floor gets slippery.we don’t put any paper or cardboard products in the laundry cause the get soaked.big concern for us. Should of stuck to a know brand.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Nas
Nas

Does this dryer have the option of connecting tubing to blow the condensation out the window. I cannot remember if it came with accessories for this.
Regards Nas

Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Nas, some vented dryers do have the ability to vent out a window or wall via ducting. However this model is front venting and doesn't support a ducting kit. Apologies.

Boges

BogesSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic product

published

I bought this condenser dryer because of the price and reviews and absolutely love the condenser dryer. It works so well and I can’t believe the amount of water collected each time I use it.
Would recommend it highly

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Thank-you Boges for the feedback! Greatly appreciated! It does sound like your review is for our Condenser Dryer ECD7 and not our vented dryer (EVD7) though.

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EVD7 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hangry dinosaurs

hangry dinosaurs

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

good for small family

published

got this for inlaws as they babysat my two kids often and do alot of washing!!
ok if dont overload the dryer ,
need to spin dry prior. otherwise it wont dry completely.

otherwise the condensation is alot +++ have to leave window open otherwise

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$316.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Hangry Dinosaurs, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Yes vented dryers do unfortunately create condensation in the room, so its important to have adequate ventilation. We appreciate your review.

Josh A

Josh ABrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Caused a fire that almost burnt my house down

published

I had this dryer for 2.5 years before it caused a fire. As other reviews have mentioned, the lint filter is not fine enough, it allows lint into parts of the dryer where it can catch fire. I cleaned the filter before every use, but this did not prevent the fire.

Well, it did catch fire, by the time I realised it was on fire the flames were licking the wall. I was minutes away from losing my house.

Appliances Online don't even respond to my emails requesting comment or a refund.

These dryers are cheap, but may cost you your life.

Purchased in July 2017 for A$315.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
JudiLes

JudiLesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great dryer

published

I dry al types of clothing, towels sheets etc. The dryer is great and clothes come out wrinkle free. Only one downside it is heavy on electricity. But no condensation in laundry or house is a big bonus. I would highly recommend this product.

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Jo-Anne P.

Jo-Anne P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very disappointed

published

I purchased my Essato 7kg after my old dryer died. Unfortunately it tangles sheets and quilt covers so they don't dry evenly and at times does not automatically stop when the clothes are dry. The clothes have been so hot, once I have realised it is still on, that that are to hot to touch. Very disappointed

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Natalia

NataliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Won’t last long

published

I am on my third replacement from appliances online. It might be a faulty batch maybe, but the lint filter does not fit well so a lot of lint and dust is getting past the filter and getting sucked into the machine. I don’t have a clothes line and being a family of 5 I rely on the dryer a lot and with this fault this machine won’t last very long. The condenser feature is good though- there’s much less humidity compared to a vented dryer.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for A$489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
6 comments
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Natalia
Natalia

As confirmed by your service department, the condenser dryer does not have a secondary filter.

Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
Ellen

EllenSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

An excellent dryer

published

This is a highly recommend dryer I have not looked back after purchasing this one. Can not fault its settings or anything else . Drys the clothes fast and good . Love it

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Ellen, thank-you for taking the time to provide your review. We are thrilled to hear you're enjoying the dryer. Thanks again.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EVD7 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sajo89

Sajo89Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value

published

I cannot fault this dryer. I have had it for almost four years and it has never let me down, dries clothes and sheets perfectly. Great for delicates, and clothes come out crease free every time

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Sajo89, thank-you for your review- greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear you're enjoying your Esatto dryer!

bella

bellaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

WASHING MACHINE

published

Essato is a brand I purchased though (appliances online).
Delivery 7/8/18 at $415. So far I have had this for over a year and is working very well.
Normally I would choose a well known brand but since my last washing machine was Simpson and lasted only 6 years. Not worth paying more if it will break down so quickly.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for A$415.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Bella, thank-you for taking the time to provide your review. We are glad to hear of your experience and feedback and hope that you continue to enjoy your Esatto machine. Thanks again.

jes31

jes31South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect for softening towels

published

towels sheets and damp washing
I find the controls very easy to work with the different settings
great for delicates and great for towels and thicker clothing
an all round great dryer. this is also my very first dryer at 80 years old

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Jes, thank-you for leaving your feedback and review. We are glad to hear of your positive experience. Thanks again.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katherine Banks

Katherine BanksIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent all round!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Direct Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto
john

johnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

amazing product for the price

published

Works well and is not as expensive as the other dryers. Extremely happy with the product. Has a 2-year warranty. It was delivered from appliance online. I use it to dry everything on the auto mode and it works . Is extremely simple to use

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$453.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi John- thanks for your feedback and review. It's great to hear that you're enjoying using it and it's simplicity. We really appreciate the review.

john
john

It broke down but essatto replaced it under warrenty . So over all w good product and a good service experience

Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi John, sorry to hear you had an issue but glad to hear we resolved it for you. Thanks again.

Mitch

Mitch

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing value given the price

published

Purchased the Esatto from appliances Online as my old dryer died suddenly.

Thought it would be terrible at drying but alas not it's actually a heap better than the model I had which was double the price.

Lots of different settings and fairly quiet this is a great buy.

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for A$305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Mitch- thank-you greatly for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. We are glad to hear that you see it as amazing value; we agree too! Thanks again.

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EVD7 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lee

LeeNSW, 2756

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

It tangles my clothes & they don’t dry right through

published

I have to use a clothes dryer just about daily, due to allergies & hypersensitivity to so many different things. So when my old clothes dryer sadly broke down after 12 years, I purchased the Esatto 7kg Clothes dryer in hope of the same drying experience I previously had. But NO, this clothes dryer, I find tangles my clothes into a ball & they don’t dry in the middle where they’ve become intertwined. I’ve never had this problem before & I’m not sure what’s causing this clothes dryer to do this, I have the same clothes & towels, they just don’t seem to dry in this esatto clothes dryer.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
craigwreid1

craigwreid1Sydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Basic dryer that does the job

published

Bought this after our Simpson dryer died after a long, malingering, painful screaming death. So far so good. Dries clothes well and the fact it switches itself off when clothes are dry is a big bonus in saving electricity. It seems to be quieter than our previous dryer. The price was great for a 7kg so I consider it excellent value.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Matt_I

Matt_IGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Entry level products can be great, this is one!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Ayran

AyranCairns

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good 6 KG CLOTHES DRYER

published

I am very satisfied with this machine. I find it relatively quiet which is a good thing since I have it in a common clothes washing and drying area in the complex in which I live and therefore it doesn't disturb the people in the adjacent units. Dries clothes well and has an automatic shutoff when clothes are dry, so there's no need to try to guess and set a time. AAA.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Disappointed

DisappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Probably wouldn't buy one again - I should have stuck with my Simpson Ezi Dry 6kg

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Natalia

Nataliaasked

Does anyone else have issues with the lint filter? I am on to my third replacement machine since the lint filter does not sit tight so a lot of lint is getting past and sucked into the dryer.

1 answer
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Natalia, Thanks for your query. This is definitely not a common issue, so i'd suggest getting in contact with our After Sales service team and we can try to work out what is causing this. You can reach us on 1300 11 4357 or via email support@residentiagroup.com.au. Thanks

Wayne

Wayneasked

I would like to buy a part . the part is for the door the plastic door catch male part which is fixed on the door.. we have a broken part..

1 answer
Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Wayne, please contact our After Sales Service team on 1300 11 4357 or send our parts team an email via parts@residentiagroup.com.au. Thanks.

Terri

Terriasked

Can i put my 7kg dryer on top of my 6kg washer both esatto brand?

2 answers
BJ_JT
BJ_JT

I have mine on top of my 8kg system so I don't see what the issue would be.

Esatto
Residentia Group SupportEsatto

Hi Terri, Yes this will be fine. There are a number of rubber dryer stacking mats available on the market which we recommend placing in between to assist with vibration and protection. Thanks.

Get an answer from our members and Esatto representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) A$499.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesChild-Safety Lock and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 840 x 595 x 550 mm
Drying Programs 4
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.