??!
1 photo
Esatto EVD7

Esatto EVD7

4.1 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.1

22 reviews
5
(10)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (10)
Previous
Next
JudiLes

JudiLesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

great dryer

published

I dry al types of clothing, towels sheets etc. The dryer is great and clothes come out wrinkle free. Only one downside it is heavy on electricity. But no condensation in laundry or house is a big bonus. I would highly recommend this product.

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jo-Anne P.

Jo-Anne P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very disappointed

published

I purchased my Essato 7kg after my old dryer died. Unfortunately it tangles sheets and quilt covers so they don't dry evenly and at times does not automatically stop when the clothes are dry. The clothes have been so hot, once I have realised it is still on, that that are to hot to touch. Very disappointed

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Natalia

NataliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Won’t last long

published

I am on my third replacement from appliances online. It might be a faulty batch maybe, but the lint filter does not fit well so a lot of lint and dust is getting past the filter and getting sucked into the machine. I don’t have a clothes line and being a family of 5 I rely on the dryer a lot and with this fault this machine won’t last very long. The condenser feature is good though- there’s much less humidity compared to a vented dryer.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for A$489.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EVD7 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ellen

EllenSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

An excellent dryer

published

This is a highly recommend dryer I have not looked back after purchasing this one. Can not fault its settings or anything else . Drys the clothes fast and good . Love it

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sajo89

Sajo89Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great value

published

I cannot fault this dryer. I have had it for almost four years and it has never let me down, dries clothes and sheets perfectly. Great for delicates, and clothes come out crease free every time

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
bella

bellaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

WASHING MACHINE

published

Essato is a brand I purchased though (appliances online).
Delivery 7/8/18 at $415. So far I have had this for over a year and is working very well.
Normally I would choose a well known brand but since my last washing machine was Simpson and lasted only 6 years. Not worth paying more if it will break down so quickly.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for A$415.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
jes31

jes31South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

perfect for softening towels

published

towels sheets and damp washing
I find the controls very easy to work with the different settings
great for delicates and great for towels and thicker clothing
an all round great dryer. this is also my very first dryer at 80 years old

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katherine Banks

Katherine BanksIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent all round!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Direct Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
john

johnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews

amazing product for the price

published

Works well and is not as expensive as the other dryers. Extremely happy with the product. Has a 2-year warranty. It was delivered from appliance online. I use it to dry everything on the auto mode and it works . Is extremely simple to use

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$453.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EVD7 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mitch

Mitch

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing value given the price

published

Purchased the Esatto from appliances Online as my old dryer died suddenly.

Thought it would be terrible at drying but alas not it's actually a heap better than the model I had which was double the price.

Lots of different settings and fairly quiet this is a great buy.

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for A$305.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Lee

LeeNSW, 2756

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It tangles my clothes & they don’t dry right through

published

I have to use a clothes dryer just about daily, due to allergies & hypersensitivity to so many different things. So when my old clothes dryer sadly broke down after 12 years, I purchased the Esatto 7kg Clothes dryer in hope of the same drying experience I previously had. But NO, this clothes dryer, I find tangles my clothes into a ball & they don’t dry in the middle where they’ve become intertwined. I’ve never had this problem before & I’m not sure what’s causing this clothes dryer to do this, I have the same clothes & towels, they just don’t seem to dry in this esatto clothes dryer.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
craigwreid1

craigwreid1New South Wales, 2114

  • 22 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Basic dryer that does the job

published

Bought this after our Simpson dryer died after a long, malingering, painful screaming death. So far so good. Dries clothes well and the fact it switches itself off when clothes are dry is a big bonus in saving electricity. It seems to be quieter than our previous dryer. The price was great for a 7kg so I consider it excellent value.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Matt_I

Matt_IGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Entry level products can be great, this is one!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Ayran

AyranCairns

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good 6 KG CLOTHES DRYER

published

I am very satisfied with this machine. I find it relatively quiet which is a good thing since I have it in a common clothes washing and drying area in the complex in which I live and therefore it doesn't disturb the people in the adjacent units. Dries clothes well and has an automatic shutoff when clothes are dry, so there's no need to try to guess and set a time. AAA.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Disappointed

DisappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Probably wouldn't buy one again - I should have stuck with my Simpson Ezi Dry 6kg

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Esatto EVD7 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Goalie97

Goalie97Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quite Good Doesn't Bundle Clothes Up

published

We got this because it is a large family sized dryer for a good price. It is doing a pretty good job so far. I like that it has reverse tumbling which means it doesn't bunch all the clothes up like out last one. It has sensor drying too although I usually manually end it before it thinks its time. We will see how reliable this is in the long run but so far, so good.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
George Z

George ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far so good. Works as expected.

published

I did a lot of research before buying this dryer. The online chat on the website answered my questions, so I felt confident enough to buy the unit.
The only real difference I could find between this dryer and other big brands was that the Esatto doesn't have an inverter. I haven't noticed anything different in the way it works so I'm not concerned.
The price was hundreds of dollars cheaper than the 'name' brands, but it works very well. Streets ahead of my previous standard dryers.
I'd recommend this dryer if you are on a budget but want a heat pump dryer. With 6-star economy rating, it will pay for itself fairly quickly, compared to the usual 2 star dryers.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Shugyosha

ShugyoshaSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Huge capacity!

published

Just bought this as a backup for the rainy days from Appliances Online (THE best online appliances company in the world!). Had never heard of the brand before, so was unsure. We just needed a basic dryer. It has a massive 7kg capacity, simple controls and can be wall mounted upside down with the supplied brackets & control panel. Loaded it up with heavy towels & clothing to give it a good test. Worked brilliantly! Not overly noisy. Everything dry inside of 40 minutes! Major down side is you need to keep an eye on the time, because it can dry quicker than the auto function's timer & waste energy unnecessarily. Would happily recommend as a basic dryer.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 57 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

This machine rocks!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
SUCKER_NO_MORE

SUCKER_NO_MOREBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outstanding value for money

published

Fit & finish, materials & features are equal to any top brand machine we looked at. We have owned this machine for 12 months. It is quiet & surprisingly efficient. I have zero complaints. I can't think of anything bad to say. Very happy to take a punt on an Esatto washer based on this experience.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Natalia

Nataliaasked

Does anyone else have issues with the lint filter? I am on to my third replacement machine since the lint filter does not sit tight so a lot of lint is getting past and sucked into the dryer.

No answers
Wayne

Wayneasked

I would like to buy a part . the part is for the door the plastic door catch male part which is fixed on the door.. we have a broken part..

No answers
Terri

Terriasked

Can i put my 7kg dryer on top of my 6kg washer both esatto brand?

1 answer
BJ_JT
BJ_JT

I have mine on top of my 8kg system so I don't see what the issue would be.

Get an answer from our members and Esatto representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.