??!
1 photo
Euromaid DE6KG

Euromaid DE6KG

2.6 from 42 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

2.6

42 reviews
5
(7)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(17)
  • Build Quality
    1.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Nae

NaeDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

Dryer

published

I usually dry everyday items such as t-shirts, pants, dresses and work wear, also towels and linen, I'm really satisfied with performance of this dryer it handles excellent and meets my needs

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Nae,
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you love your Euromaid Dryer.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Horrible product

Horrible productSouth East Queensland, QLD

Horrible dryer

published

This is the worst dryer I have ever owned. Bought it about 5 months ago. It does not dry the cloths. When I put a small load in of about 10-15 items it takes 2-2.5 to dry. Its ridiculous. Its only 2 star so It costs us $200 more a quarter in electricity to dry my families cloths during winter season. Do not buy it!

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi,

Sorry to hear, please send us a message with your contact number so we can assist :)

Horrible product
Horrible product

Hi,

Natalie 0433154343

Horrible product
Horrible product

Hi! I am still waiting on a phone call!

Sarah Galton

Sarah GaltonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Do not buy this appliance!

published

Do not buy this appliance! Purchased this a few months ago and is just dreadful. Machine is so noisy you have to close the laundry room door or it echoes through the whole house. Takes about 2 hours to dry a small load. Called Euromaid to complain, customer service team member was rude, quoted policy and procedure to me non stop and went round in circles telling me my complaint about the awful workings of the product and it not being fit for purpose were my opinion only and would be classed as a "change of mind" which they do not do, hence now stuck with a dryer in the garage that I do not use, can not return and have had to purchase a new one (Not Euromaid). Have had Euromaid products in the past but will never purchase again.

Purchased in February 2019 at Mitre 10.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Euromaid DE6KG compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bad experience

published

Horrible dryer had a electrician come out and "fix" It several times jobs never done correctly trying to seek refund as the company and electricians are hopeless. Please contact me asap

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid
Scotty
Scotty

You can ring me on 0435912812

Melissa

MelissaVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dangerous horrible dryer

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Mitre 10 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
7 comments
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid
Melissa
Melissa
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid
Younger2

Younger2Williamstown

  • 4 reviews

Not bad, got us through Melbourne winter

published

This is a cheap and basic clothes dryer but it did the job and got us through a freezing Melbourne winter no problems at all. It's built quite light (easy to pick up). What I like about it is the capacity - its rated at 6kg so that means it can take a whole load straight out of the washer. Not the most luxurious but does the job fine.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review. Looking like the cold is going to hang around a little longer! :(

Solo12

Solo12melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic dryer does the job

published

Basic no frill dryer that does the job. No condensers, fuzzy logic or control screen. Just a drum that spins and blows heated air. That's all you need and it works fine. We don't really use the dryer much due to expense, more to finish clothes off after hanging. It works fine but is very basic

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review :)

Doug

DougCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Faulty unit x 2

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Doug, Sorry to hear of your experience. If you're interested we would be happy to discuss it further. You can private message your contact details and a team member will be in touch or alternatively call us on 1800 444 357.

Amazing dryer!

published

I have owned this dryer for about 4 years now and it never fails to dry my clothes thoroughly. I was hesitant at first to purchase it thinking because it was cheap that it would not last. Thankfully this proved not to be true.
The dryer is simple to use with a number of drying options.
I use the dryer 3 - 4 times a week and it is still going strong.
If you are in the market for a great dryer at a reasonable price then don’t look past the Euromaid!

Date PurchasedJun 2014
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the great review, Rosie.

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Euromaid DE6KG compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole Watson

Nicole WatsonBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great economical dyer.

published

We purchased this as a second dryer for the winter months when clothes take a bit longer to dry. We use it sparingly but it works great and is so cheap to purchase. The price was the main reason we purchased it, but it just works. Doesnt have all the features that you might get from more expensive ones, but if you want to dry clothes it does what it should.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the great review, Nicole! :)

Yellafish

YellafishAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very loud & broken after 2 years.

published

This dryer is incredibly loud. After 2.5 years it is giving out an awfully loud metal scraping sound when it spins clockwise. The plastic on the door must be quite poor quality as it snapped off not long after we bought it, & we’ve been putting it back on ever since.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Oh no! Sorry this has happened. Please send us a private message and we will get in touch to resolve this for you.

Yellafish
Yellafish

Hello,
Thanks, I can’t see how to PM you. Could you please PM me first?
Cheers.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Done :)

Hawa1i

Hawa1iMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Meets My Needs

published

Happy with this dryer. It was cheap and it works well. It has a decent sized capacity (6kg) and I can dump the washing straight from the machine into the dryer. Its just a basic model with timer settings and heat settings but it gets the job done and that's all that counts. It may not last forever - construction is a little cheap looking but it works fine

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review!

Tim

TimKatoomba

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great, and cheap too

published

I bought the cheapest one i could find in the 6kg category and wasn't disappointed. Think i paid around $340 from appliances online. That price included delivery too. Can not fault the thing. Sometimes the cheapest products are no worse than the dearer ones. By the time i would have paid for the old one to be fixed, it would't work out to be much more buying this new one.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! :)

Boat Anchor Potential

published

Moved into a brand new apartment with this model Dryer already installed in the laundry. Washed my sheets, placed them in the dryer as per instructions in the Manual (dehydrated and only half to three quarters of the window). Removed the plastic from the cord, plugged it in and turned it on. It lasted all of about five seconds and less than a quarter turn before the drum stopped and the machine made grinding noises and started to emit a burning electrical smell. It has since been turned off, unplugged and will NEVER be used again!! I will NOT be paying for transportation to a service agent - again, as per Warranty in manual. The number for Warranty enquiries just rings out. Already looking for a replacement - not this brand.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Ragtime

RagtimeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very Happy With This Model

published

I particularly needed a front vented dryer so this, although dearer , was a good choice for me. I am very satisfied with its performance and appreciate the old style strong metal build with these models. It reminds me of how appliances used to be in the 70's and 80's.
The front venting works very well and when it's running we get no dust or condensation inside which is very important if you suffer from asthma.
We have not required any services so far and apart from cleaning the lint filter which is a bit tricky, this has worked flawlessly. If you are looking for a dryer this is a good choice.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thank you leaving us such an informative and comprehensive review! Congrats on your purchase! :)

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Euromaid DE6KG compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hopscotch

Hopscotch

  • 2 reviews

Squeaking belts during operation

published

The machine was purchased from Joyce Mayne just three weeks ago and has been used just three times. While the actual operation seems fine and efficient there is a persistent belt squeak during one particular rotation cycle. Sounds like a belt is out of alignment. The machine is used only when inclement weather. It is shelf mounted with good ventilation.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review! :)

  • Verified purchase

Very disappointing!!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
  • Verified purchase

Delivered and plugged in. Faulty.

published

Couldn't wait to get my new DE6KG... it had been in my house for 12 mins, and in operation for 5 minutes, then it stopped turning and started making a ridiculously loud and violent buzzing vibration. Called the Home Appliances number and the young man I spoke to told me it could be days before a service technician would attend. This is a BRAND NEW unit and I'm so disappointed that these things are not quality tested before being delivered. Won't be buying a Euromaid again, nor will I be singing their praises.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Yavanna

YavannaGold Coast

Truly terrible and unusable/dangerous after less than 2 years

published

I hated this dryer from the day we brought it home. Even when you empty the lint filter every load, it still makes an enormous mess, blowing lint all over laundry. The lint filter is fiddly to remove and replace, and the air vent needs cleaning every couple of loads too, which is very difficult to remove. After 6 months, became unbelievably noisy.
Less that 2 years after purchase it made horrible noise and began spraying lots of little bits of plastic out of filter. When we moved it to see if it was fixable we found lots of metal filings and ball bearings sitting underneath it. Now I'm just glad it didn't start a fire. Not attempting to repair, will just buy a different brand.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Yavanna, Sorry to hear of your experience. We would be happy to discuss with you further if you're interested. You can private message your contact details and a team member will be in touch or alternatively call us on 1800 444 357.

Kaz

Kaz

  • 4 reviews

Queit

published

Loe the quiet operation and the choice of settings. I have mine in the garage, as the old one was so noisy, but no problem with this one. I dries well. Of course, large items like sheets are a problem due to their bulk, but everything else is very good.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review, Kaz :) Happy Monday.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jesica L.

Jesica L.asked

Hi, my dryer was working and suddenly stopped with a big sound and some of the lights were flashing. Also was a smoke smell. Hours later I turn on it and the is don't work it properly. What can be the problem?

No answers
Kelsiv

Kelsivasked

Hi, I got a replace maybe 2 years ago only used a few times but now it’s only blowing cold air.. is there anything I can do to fix this? Thanks

3 answers
Horrible product
Horrible product

Euromaids are crap dryers! Don’t bother emailing the company, I did when my dryer, that was not even a year old yet, wasn’t drying, was very loud and produced a burning smell. I got no help!

Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Kelsiv, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Sorry to hear you didn't receive any help with your dryer ''Horrible product'' do you still have this dryer, please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Tammy B.

Tammy B.asked

I have a EURO Dryer E6KDEW and the inner tub bearing has sheared off into 3 parts. Where can I buy a new one?

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Tammy, thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our spare parts team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your oven and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at spare.parts.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.